Sign in

Agent Mark Smith

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Agent Mark Smith? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Agent Mark Smith Reports & Reviews (11)

• Jan 27, 2023

Scammer's phone 8u
Country United States
Type of a scam Government Grant
Initial means of contact Not applicable

He's took 100 pound In amazon gift cards and asking for 100 more to recieve my grant agent fela smith says I need to send another 100 pound so fedex can deliver my winning money he keeps texting and ringing me he said it was the last payment to pay I told him I've been scammed twice before he says this is not a scam

• Dec 29, 2022

I heard about the program th NH grand supportscheme if I can apply to the program I have diabetes and a big problem on my knee . I am retired. I I spend my own pocket for my knee I got a severe pain on knee the injection cost me more than $500 hundred dollars I need more injection to avoid surgery if you please can help me even a very small amount to cover my expenses. My name is Hedy Evangelista. 75 years old my address is 3959 West Hollandia Ln. West Jordan Utah. 84084. I hope you can help me. Just for my injection. Thank you.

• May 04, 2022

Well he's still at it. I'm glad I know this now before I sent that money.

+2
• Mar 21, 2022

A message from a fb friend telling me to contact Mark Smith

It's about the National Community Grant that assisting the government employees, Old people,retired,workers,non-workers,youths and disabled with cash did you get yours x.

This new program, I got £20,000 delivered to my doorstep when i applied for the program...& the most amazing part of it is you don't have to pay it back, are you sure you haven't gotten yours yet xx

https://www.facebook.com/Agent-Mark-smith-106127258451715/

Just message them now and tell him that you just heard about the program and you want to claim your winnings also xx.

+2
• Nov 13, 2022

I just had the same thing happen to me on November 12, 2022. Agent Mark Smith wanted my address so he could send a Fed X truck/guy to pick up a check for %1,500 and when the check cleared the bank the same Fed X guy would bring me back a GRANT OF $250,000 WHICH WOULD NOT BE TAXABLE (I asked him on his email if it would be taxable). I'm reporting him and his email address to the US Attorneys' Office and the Department of Justice in WDC. i cussed him out and told him this. Never heard another word except he claimed to be a "Man of God" and a Deacon in his church. I told him to tell that to the FBI when they visited him -- and I was sure they would be impressed!

• Mar 09, 2022

How can the government allow this to happen (better business bureau) a friend told me about this so I contacted him (AgentMark) and gave him personal information then he said I need to order gift cards from eBay 500$ worth. During all this I pulled up information on him and to me everyone said it’s a scam.so he said did you order the cards I said no this is a scam. That I was contacting bbb and if he used my personal information I would sue .H said the FBI knew about this and it’s legitimate .

+2
• Feb 24, 2022

A former friend told me to reach out to Mark Smith to get a government grant money through her Facebook ( which is now deleted. Mark Smith sent me an "application to apply" Which was just a bunch of personal questions sent through messenger ( a red flag) Then after I was approved you have to pay $550.00 for$50000.00or $700 for $70,000.00 I questioned Mark that it seemed like a scam He got very angry. I was not going to pay for "free" grant money.

+4
• Feb 07, 2022

Agent Mark Smith

Recently, I received a message via FaceBook from Larry Smith that I used to work with at the US Army. I am retired now and he asked me if I ever heard about this Government Agency. He told me it's from a Government Agency whereby they make Grants to help people in need and said all you have to do is apply and fill out an application. The fee is for processing and based on the amount you need. He said he paid $2,000.00 and received $150,000 that he did not have to pay back. Because I knew him and worked at the same Command, I believed him so he had Agent Mark Smith get in touch with me. Agent Mark Smith got in touch with me and it has turned out to be a complete night mare! I was have a trouble with a personal problem and this sounded like an answer to my prayers. I originally sent the Amount of $2,000.00 thinking I would get what Larry received--it turned out that I had to pay an additional $4,000.00 to cover the Tax which went to the IRS. Larry confirmed that this is what he did. You pay the Tax, and that takes care of every thing. I was told that I would receive the Money today Via FedEx. Later today, Agent Mark Smith informed me that I needed to come up with an additional $7,000.00 to cover Insurance and a Certificate Fee before FedEx could deliver the package. I had doubts before, but this $7,000.00 would make my investment $13,000. This time I told him no way. Is there something I can do to get my money back? What Government agency would not issue a Refund when they do not deliver as promised?

+5

Still active on Facebook. I'm so glad I decided to search his name. I was contacted through a friend on Facebook and thinking back to our conversation it was focused on the grant as opposed to "hey, how are you". I knew something was off and for that reason I never followed up with applying. Fast forward to today (couple months later) I'm contacted again by her page and asked to apply. So I contact the agent through messenger and get a reply straight away. Now I know this is a scam and I realise now her page was probably hacked. How? The friendship connection was off from the beginning, I'm in New Zealand, our government organizations are only open during business hours Mon-Fri and it takes at least 5 days to get a reply lol. Also, the information I was sent was talking about pounds.. we trade in dollars. These are the small hints you need to be aware of. If it doesn't feel right, it probably isn't. Keep yourself guarded.

+3

This fake agent told me I was approved for a $20.900 grant but the catch was I had to send him 250 for delivery fee so I googled his name and saw he was a scam a friend of mine messaged me on Facebook but obviously his account was hacked because I started asking questions I know he would know the answer to and he would avoid answering them so I asked him to video chat with me he refused that also that's when I knew it wasn't my friend I even screenshot the review that it was a scam and sent it to mark smith and he still tried to convince me it was legit to send the money low life get a job and stop trying to convince people out of their hard earned money .please folks if you're not sure if it's a scam Google it first

+5

Victim Location 29440
Type of a scam Government Grant

I friend requested one of my friends at least I thought it was her and she texted me about the United Nations grant program and gave me the number to text someone name Agent mark smith who took me through the whole process my name address and a picture of my drivers license I am devasted because had I contacted my friend before this happened I would have known it was a scam her Facebook profile was hacked or cloned and someone pretending to be her set me up! I don’t know what else to do I told them I was going to the police and my son and I actually called the number and he my son did talk to the scammer who sounded scared after we warned him he was going to jail and he need to destroy my information!!! I don’t know if he did but I hope so!! How can I be so naive!!!!!ugh??????

+4
Check fields!

Report Agent Mark Smith


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Agent Mark Smith Contacts

If you know any contact information for Agent Mark Smith, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New