Sign in

Yellow Marketing LTD

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Yellow Marketing LTD? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Yellow Marketing LTD Reports & Reviews (30)

Victim Location 54403
Type of a scam Yellow Pages/Directories

They faxed over a letter that looked like the yellow pages renewal. An employee signed it and they have been coming after us for payment even after we saw it was from Germany and told them to cancel because it was not the yellow pages. They would not cancel and now say they are going to take us to court. See below.

BALANCE DUE: $2,208.00

CUSTOMER ACCOUNT: US-YH-184848

COLLECTION NOTICE

October 30th, 2018

Dear Ms. Johnson,

We refer to the above contract and our letter of May 30th ,2018 in which we

dealt with the various issues raised in relation to the Order form and contract

itself. Following that letter the legal file was then placed on a hold status to

enable you to consider the issues and proposal made. However no reply has

been forthcoming and the legal file has now been returned to the writer for legal

action to be taken.

Please be advised that the Company is now intending to take court action to recover

the fees payable of $2,208.00. Such action will be through the issue of court

proceedings. Once issued and served the management of the action will be with our

agents.

As the Company is now intending to proceed in the event of settlement not being

agreed it is required to give FORMAL NOTICE in writing of this proposed action.

This is now given herein to your firm. No doubt you will understand that when such

action is taken this will become part of the public record. You will appreciate that this

may have an adverse impact upon the credit rating of INTERIM HEALTHCARE.

Such information will also be made available to Financial institutions and banks. The

debt will be registered as a bad debt.

Should you give further consideration to the facts then please confirm in writing. A

stop will then be placed on any action pending receipt of the settlement check. A new

invoice will also be issued. We must advise that if action is being taken at the time of

contact then the settlement will no longer be available. Please instruct your Attorney

to write to our legal department, confirming they are acting on your behalf. Your

Attorney can contact our legal department in writing either by mail or fax to the

address / number below, or email: [email protected]

WE STRONGLY ADVISE YOU NOT TO IGNORE THIS DEBT

COLLECTION NOTICE

Yours faithfully,

J. Kowalski

Corporate Legal Department

Victim Location 54401
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

They sent a fax that looked like a Yellow Pages contract to advertise on line. An employee signed it and faxed it back. She wrote cancel on the invoice that had an address of Germany to remit the payment. We did not pay it. They are trying to say they will send it to collections in WI and they increased the price. We are not paying it.

Victim Location 74804
Type of a scam Yellow Pages/Directories

Received fax re: update/verification of current business address, etc with this "is not a bill" Yellow Pages with walking fingers logo. This was signed and faxed back as any company would not thinking this could a scam or some kind of fraud action. Invoices started coming in on a regular basis with amount due, then charges were adding up per reminder invoices. Sent a copy of invoice to our local Yellow Page Representative, he flagged a couple of things such as "Germany" and correspondence was via fax, no actual people coming into our office or calling to set up an appointment to talk any changes on our business information. Also, took this to a local attorney, he too came to the same conclusion and told him that I had been in touch with the local rep about this. After more consideration on this along invoices piling up still a year later and this company trying to get paid, I began researching YELLOW MARKETING LTD. Nothing good was found !! I have ready to go - letters for the States Attorney General and Criminal Fraud of the Dept of Justice along with local authorities and other agencies.

Victim Location 75702
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

On 10-25-2017, we received a fax from what we thought was our local phone book agency needing to update our information in their directory listing. We did not read the fine print, signed and dated it and sent it back before the deadline. On 10-30-2017, we recive a bill from Yellow Marketing in Germany wanting $1,134. We called the business and a representative told us to fax it back and write cancel this immediately. On 11-6-2017, we received a notice that the payment had not been made and if wasn't paid our credit would be affected and a collection agency would be notified. On 11-17-17, we received a letter from Yellow Marketing that they received our request to cancel and it has been denied. Therefore, we faxed Yellow Marketing that we will not pay the bill and that the company is a fraud and scam. On 11-20-2017, we received a second reminder that since payment had not been made two reminder fees were added and now $1,184 was due. On 11--29-2017, we received a letter from Yellow Marketing stating they received our letter of no intent on payment and this some way they are violating the law and is a scam or fraud is incorrect and our balance is still due.

Victim Location 45750
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

they sent a fake fax asking for our yellow page info then sent us an invoice.

Victim Location 37055
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

We receive faxed invoices weekly from Yellow Marketing. These invoices look real. The invoices have an order date and a reference number. We thought if we ignored them long enough they would just quit faxing us but it just gets more frequent. The invoices threaten us with legal action or to turn us in to a collection agency. They also call here trying to collect payment. This has been going on for at least 5 months and it is becoming harassment. Today, I called them and asked them to STOP sending these invoices and that I was going to report them to local authorities and to the BBB but that did not stop them from still trying to scam us.They are very persistent. They claim they provided services to us but could not exactly explain what those services were....

Victim Location 53716
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

We receive these invoices constantly. They go right in the garbage, but we want to file a complaint. We never ordered any service or product from this company.

Victim Location 83406
Type of a scam Yellow Pages/Directories

We are a retail bookstore with locations throughout the inter-mountain west. One of our stores in Idaho received via fax a notice asking them to confirm the information for the store's listing in the local yellow pages. Upon the store returning the "believed to be legitimate" document, they promptly received an invoice. Payment for a yellow pages listing in Idaho being sent to Germany? Red flag raised.

The original "invoice" was sent it November of 2016 and in the amount of $1,104. Our store did not pay because it felt 'fishy'. Just recently however, at the end of May 2017,we got a "sums due" from the same people and in the amount of $2,208. The sums due notice also included the line "agreed cancellation fee for this contract" of $552.

So at a minimum, the scammer was attempting to obtain $552.

Victim Location 96826
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

We keep receiving faxes from Yellow Marketing Ltd which say we owe them money.  They phone number listed on their invoice is 888-893-1696. They are located at Lyoner Strab 14, 60528, Frankfurt AM Main, Germany.

Victim Location 28208
Type of a scam Yellow Pages/Directories

The business I work for received a fax that appears to be from Yellow Pages. the fax listed our company, address, phone#, and fax#. On it it states this is not a bill and at the top it says return this data verification and order form before publication deadline. The phone number they listed had too many numbers so when one of our receptionist got the fax she changed the number and signed and faxed it back. A few months later we received a bill. Apparently at the bottom of original fax in the small print it says by signing and faxing this form you are agreeing to a 2 year contract at $92.00 per month. DO NOT SIGN THIS FORM. If you receive it there is a small check box that says to be removed from our fax list-please check here. I would check that box and fax back without signing it.

Victim Location 15909
Type of a scam Yellow Pages/Directories

Sends a fax wanting you to update the information and sign the invoice, then they keep sending faxes saying you owe all this money plus late fees

Victim Location 52002
Type of a scam Phishing

Received a fax from what looked like our local vendor, YellowBook, requesting we update our directory information. The form was filled out, signed, and returned via fax. Ten days later we received a bill. Within the fine print of the fax we returned there was verbiage regarding a 2 year contract with fees due up front. The "company" is not accepting our request to cancel the "contract." No payment has been made at this time.

Victim Location 08034
Type of a scam Yellow Pages/Directories

Just like everyone else we received a fax for Yellow Pages stating "THIS IS NOT A BILL" and updated our company information. This was in December and almost 4 month later and it has escalated to them calling our business and leaving messages for people on voicemail and daily faxes threatening legal action. I emailed them letting them know we are aware they are a scam and to just give up but, bless their hearts, it is easier to just keep on trying to bleed a stone than get a real job.

The fact that every phone line doesn't work and they request "cheques" only and have an address in Germany listed for a NJ based company in the states should tip you off but there are so many other things when you really look at what they send. Pathetic. Just wait it out and smile at all you can accomplish in one day while they have to chum the waters looking for a sucker.

Victim Location 49001
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Yellow Pages Logo/Fax received to updated information. Sent thinking it was local FREE listing as renewed every year. This information was taken and resent in a fax to pay $1,104.00 and adds $50.00 Reminder fee every 2 weeks. Called and faxed to the listed numbers-to cancel but continue to receive fax and now mailed Legal Notices Threatening Legal Action if not paid.

Victim Location 27705
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

We received a fax asking us to update our business address for free. We filled this out and sent it back. Then we started receiving invoices from the company. We did not pay them because we had not signed up for anything that cost money. Then we got a letter from the company saying that our account had been sent to collections for $1304.00. I called the number and was told that I had signed a 2 year contract and would be charged a cancellation fee if I tried to cancel.

Victim Location 60173
Type of a scam Yellow Pages/Directories

Our business (*** *** *** ***) was contacted by Yellow Marketing LTD, in December 2016, posing as Yellow Pages or a Yellow Pages affiliate. They originally reached out via fax saying they were updating our business listing and needed the address confirmed; any reference to cost was buried in the illegible fine print at the bottom of the fax. Two weeks after confirming the address, Yellow Marketing LTD started faxing invoices for $1,104 plus $50 weekly penalties. Immediately after sending the address confirmation and realizing this was not a legit business, a cease and desist letter was sent to Yellow Marketing LTD through the same communication channels. That letter stated that WTG had not agreed to any paid services, to remove any business directory listings associated with *** and to stop contacting us; we have also made multiple attempts to contact the business through other channels, all gone without a response.

https://www.ftc.gov/news-events/press-releases/2011/07/ftc-stops-fake-yellow-pag... />
https://www.ftc.gov/news-events/press-releases/2015/12/ftc-halts-online-yellow-p... />
https://www.ftc.gov/news-events/press-releases/2012/11/ftc-action-leads-court-or...

Victim Location 01434
Type of a scam Yellow Pages/Directories

They faxed us a data verification to update our directory listing

This is not a valid publication and clearly a scam - see remit to in Germany

Victim Location 08028
Type of a scam Yellow Pages/Directories

I received a yellow pages notice with space to update my address. It clearly said at the top of the fax, "This is not a bill". I sent it back and now I am receiving twice monthly angry notices of payment with threat of court action. I called immediately and asked them to cancel the service and that I wasn't paying. They said they couldn't do that and the small print said that I owed over $1000. That amount grows by $50 with every notice sent.

Victim Location 54660
Type of a scam Yellow Pages/Directories

A fax was sent to our office. I keep getting faxes with a reminder fee that goes up $50.00 every week. I called them and told them they were a scam. They sent me the initial paperwork that was signed by an employee. They thought it was for the local Yellow pages. I sent them an email telling them to remove me from the list and that I was not going to pay the bill as I do not pay anything that comes off a Fax machine. I haven't heard from them since.

Victim Location 95035
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

We have been receiving fake invoice faxes (this is our third one) from Yellow Marketing LTD stating that our account is seriously overdue and must be paid immediately. We do not have nor have we ever had any account or anything at all to do with this so called business. The address is always in Germany.

Check fields!

Report Yellow Marketing LTD


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Yellow Marketing LTD Contacts

If you know any contact information for Yellow Marketing LTD, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New