Sign in

Warranty Division

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Warranty Division ? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Warranty Division Reports & Reviews (21)

• May 06, 2021

Victim Location 49088
Type of a scam Other

Wanted me to buy an extended warranty on my vehicle because the warrant is going to run out, but they wanted the year, make, and model of my vehicle. If they have my name and vehicle warranty information, how do they not have my vehicle info? I have asked them multiple times to remove me from their list, but they hang up on me and call back later. Please make them stop.

• Apr 21, 2021

Victim Location 32779
Type of a scam Other

This company has continuously called me for months from different numbers despite asking them to remove me from their list and explaining that I don't even have a car. It is the same offshore call center type person who calls. Extremely aggravating they need to be stopped.

• Apr 01, 2021

Victim Location 02889
Type of a scam Phishing

I have received several calls from multiple numbers asking for information on a car warranty that they refuse to give anymore information about.

• Apr 01, 2021

Victim Location 83854
Type of a scam Phishing

Called via robocall to state that car was out of warranty and they would offer an extension. Transferred to a "Josh" in the "warranty division." He immediately asked for my VIN, make, and model. I use this cell phone for work, and I happen to be a lawyer, so I let him know that I was reporting him and blocked the number on my phone. I didn't let him get far enough to get to the money part.

• Mar 11, 2021

Victim Location 35614
Type of a scam Other

It was another attempt at trying to get information about my car's extended warranty. I kept asking them "What company do you work for?" Every time, they answered "warranty division." They wanted my information, but refused to give me theirs. We really need someone to investigate and stop this!!!

• Feb 25, 2021

Victim Location 60601
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Their rep tried yo pressure me yo buy an extended auto warranty and refused to disclose the terms.

• Feb 04, 2021

Victim Location 18966
Type of a scam Other

Both my son (age 10) & I receive multiple automated calls per day trying to obtain personal information. Have requested to be removed from their database numerous times over the past 3 years to NO avail! Today, when I requested to speak to a Supervisor, they hung up the phone. Most times they harass to provide personal info, made my son nervous when they call him!

• Jan 20, 2021

Victim Location 44460
Type of a scam Other

I get calls everyday about my car's "extended warranty." Today I spoke with "Alex" and asked to be added to their Do Not Call list. Yesterday I threatened them with a complaint to the FCC. Everyday they call from a different number, usually local...I believe they are spoofing random people's phone numbers to run their scam.

• Dec 16, 2020

Victim Location 32779
Type of a scam Other

I've placed myself on the Do Not Call list at least 13 times now. They call me almost everyday from different phone numbers, "Press 1 to speak with someone regarding your extended warranty, Or press 2 to be placed on our dnc list". About 6 times I pressed 2. The rest I press 1 and tell them they need to stop calling and put me on the dnc list since obviously their system is not registering that I do not want to receive these calls.

They ask you for the year, make, and model of the vehicle as well as the VIN. Then they proceed to try and get personal information, such as full name as it appears on your license, license number, birthdate, address, email, last 4 of SSN, and alternate numbers such as another cell or work number. And they ask for all of this so they can "Pull up your account in their system and verify your identity", so they say.

I went through their process without giving any information to them other than what kind of vehicle I drive (DID NOT give them my VIN)

and this "exended warranty" they tried to sell me was $6980 +TAX for "1 year of coverage". They said with this warranty I can take my vehicle to ANY brand name dealerships (i.e. Toyota, Ford, Chevy, ect) for repairs to be done at no cost. Meaning no labor costs, no part costs, this lady even went as far as to tell me even if my entire engine falls out and I need an entirely new one, no cost to me with this warranty.

How crazy is that? I used to sell cars at an upscale dealership, so I am 100% aware of how vehicle warranties actually work.

So on that note, be careful guys. These scammers are getting good, but not good enough to not notice something is sketch. Thanks and hope everyone stays safe!

• Dec 07, 2020

Victim Location 15235
Type of a scam Phishing

Repeat calls about a car warranty

• Nov 19, 2020

Victim Location 97477
Type of a scam Phishing

Rec'd a call asking for the make, year and model of my vehicle. I played along asking which vehicle they are calling about. They only asked, "which vehicle has the highest mileage". I played dumb and kept asking their name to determine which of my many vehicles they could be calling about. She asked which vehicle is under factory warranty. Finally, she told me the name of the company is "warranty division". If you have a warranty, they should know your information, not ask you for verification.

• Nov 16, 2020

Victim Location 33594
Type of a scam Phishing

got a call from a number I didn't recognize. A recording mentioned a vehicle warranty extension. Since the harrassment has occured numerious times I chose option 1 to speak to a representative. Once connected they introduced themselves as Warranty Division and requested the make, model year, including the serial number/VIN number off my vehicle. My vehicle is equiped with GPS technology fyi. I gave them no info and asked for their company name. They said "The Warranty Division". I asked if they were a third party who would connect me with an actual company and the femail representative (sounded INDIAN) said yes. I stated that I was not interested and they needed to stop calling me on the phone and I was going to report them.

• Aug 31, 2020

Victim Location 28115
Type of a scam Online Purchase

They are a company that continuously calls and want to "sell" you your vehicles warranty. They tell you that your warranty is up on your vehicle and try to get you to buy warranty. Also they do not know what vehicle you have they are just a scam that wants your credit card info. I was not scammed but I want you to know that this company is not real. Do NOT give them any info. I did not.

• Aug 04, 2020

Victim Location 14221
Type of a scam Phishing

"Your Automobile's Warranty is about to expire, if you want to extend your warranty now please press 5 for an agent or press 9 to be removed from our list". ( Pressing 9 just takes you back to the beginning of the automated message) Agent comes on line and asks for make model and auto info to "confirm" the details. When asked to "confirm" what "Warranty Division" they work for or ask them to tell YOU what make and model your car is since they already have all the information they hang up.

They call 3 to 4 times a week from different phone numbers and no matter how many times you tell them not to call and that you know they are phishing they just keep on calling.

• Aug 01, 2020

Victim Location 14624
Type of a scam Phishing

Trying to scam for fraudulent “warranties” to prey on unknowing people. Spoofing phone numbers as well, based on where I lived at time of my vehicle purchase. When pressed for any real details relating to them, they get scared and drop the call. They are taking peoples’ credit card info in exchange for nothing. Do not give them any information. They will continue to call at all hours of the day and do not obey the DNC request by pressing 2. Do not even push 2, because it likely puts you on their short list as a working number and will call you more.

• Jun 18, 2020

Victim Location 75070
Type of a scam Phishing

Calls regularly about a vehicle warranty. When you get on the line with an actual person, they request your vehicle make, model, and year for 'verification' purposes. They are not a legitimate company.

• May 28, 2020

Victim Location 21769
Type of a scam Worthless Problem-solving Service Scam

Repeated phone calls regarding auto warranty from a company that will only go by Warranty Division. Multiple phone numbers used that when called back are individual cell phone users not a business. Uses my local zip code to look like it is someone calling from my area. Multiple calls a day and after selecting the prompt to remove me from the list still continue to get calls on my cell phone, home phone, and wife’s cell phone. I am on the National Do Not Call list. These calls come at all hours of the day including while I am at work. When speaking to representative was told that I could not speak to a supervisor or get their contact information. Was requesting vehicle information.

Victim Location 90631
Type of a scam Phishing

Received multiple phone calls asking for information about myself and my car from this number saying if I don’t give them information my warranty on my car is void. (Clearly not my insurance or any real one or I wouldn’t be reporting this)

The man asking questions had what seemed to be a middle eastern/Indian accent if that matters.

Victim Location 71446
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

Unsolicited call from my phone's area code and exchange. Refused to give info about business and hung up when I informed them that my number is on the national "do not call" registry.

Victim Location 95682
Type of a scam Phishing

I recieved a call, caller ID said "scam" answered it. Automated message saying my car warranty (I dont have one) is expiring. Waited on hold to speak to a representative. Asked what the business name was. "Warranty Division" . Then she hung up on me. I have previously asked these people to remove my name (multiple times) from their list. They have not removed my name. They are searching for personal information. The "representative" always has a heavy accent so they are hard to understand.

I have asked these people to "remove me from their list" they do not comply. They are scammers and always use a different number. I have called back and got a personal cell and the nice man on the other end had no clue his number was being used. This is illegal that they are doing this.



ScamPulse.com please investigate!

Check fields!

Report Warranty Division


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Warranty Division Contacts

If you know any contact information for Warranty Division , help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New