Sign in

Walker's Food Products

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Walker's Food Products? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Walker's Food Products Reports & Reviews (17)

• May 04, 2021

SCAM, seemed legitimate at first, but then came the question asking for my bank name. No company would ask that in an interview. Attaching screen shots of conversation in hangouts. Also, I tried archiving, but they disabled it so I wasn’t able to save it.

Scammer's phone +1 (213) 204-9299
Scammer's website Walker’sfoodproducts.com
Scammer's address Walker's Food Products. 506 E 12th Ave, North Kansas City, MO 64116, United States.
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam
Initial means of contact Email

I signup with different recruiting websites. So when I got a text message about administrative assistant position I am mediately correlated that with my online applications. The whole situation seemed weird but I was at work and I followed some of the steps. The timing of the information asked for was weird
the interview questions are laid out nicely to take your mind off of the scam aspect.

• Apr 26, 2021

I applied and got an immediate response from Marcus Phann. He gave me info to contact Michael Tann on Hangouts for an interview. I did a little digging and found a website that lists Christina Parker is the hiring manager but no contact info. All these job boards need to put a stop to this immediately.

• Apr 21, 2021

Same here. My son applied for the exact same position $25/hour, administrative assistant/remote etc... I told him that an interview on hangouts is not normal. to not be able to speak with anyone is not normal. that HR should be sending him all the docs, via docusign to be reviewed and signed. he sais he did. they created an HR email with walkersfood.com. but when I read there documents, the offer letter is a copy paste since it is missing words.
1/ remember, it has to be HR sending you info with there name and number, email, address at the bottom if you have questions
2/ even with covid, interviews are over the phone or via zoom...
3/ you should always be able to speak with someone at anytime of the process. ask for employee handbook, detail of benefits. in CA, sick days are 5 or 6/year and it's the law. they are not doing you a favor.
just remember, if you can't even speak to someone...it is phishy.

• Apr 21, 2021

Scammer's phone +1 6153920451
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product
Initial means of contact Not applicable

This person post a job opening on all job reciter sites for assistant administration work from home ranging $25-30 they contact you through email due to Covid for interview process they even talked with through telegram i was emailed new employee forms in email with i did fill out once i started digging more because something didnt sit well i found this site showing complaints

• Apr 21, 2021

This same company contacted me but through Telegram and they also have all of my information what should I do

• Apr 20, 2021

I applied for a position at Walker’s Food Products (on Facebook). I did a bit of research and found that’s the name for The Dollar Stores parent company.

Attached are texts messages from a person with two first name’s, without any further contact information, it’s hinky.

I’m not interested in wasting time to be scammed for nothing they need for survival. I’m looking for gainful employment; I find myself doing more research than ever trying to find legitimate employers. It no longer matters where the job is advertised; no sites are immune to these fools.

It's happening to me too. Right now. Haha. I'm gonna ride it out. I have to message her at 8am tomorrow my time to check on the status, which is, in my opinion, unprofessional. As is the picture I posted. I didn't answer her in 10 seconds, so I got
- >?

For the record...

• Mar 20, 2021

I could tell something was not right about the way he texting conducted himself so now I’ll screenshot the complaint and send it to him and see how he responds because I’m not even going to mess around with an interview into the scam anymore of my time !Photos below

• Feb 14, 2021

Victim Location 78245
Type of a scam Employment

I was contacted on my cell phone via text. He said his name was Matthew Wayne from Walker's Food Products and if I wanted to undergo an online interview. I applied at Walker's Food Products for a position advertised on Indeed.com as Administrative Assistant and Customer Service Representative. The position offered PAID training and the salary was $25 an hour. . Medical benefits, Sick Leave 401K/Retirement plan. It was for a remote position only, part time or full time.

He texted if I had Google Hangout which I did not and he said I should download it on my cell to do an online interview with Mrs. Patt Donald (Interview Manager), email is [email protected], and to state my name and location.

Ok, so I did. He asked for my google email so she could contact me through Google Hangouts. I gave it.

She contacted me and began texting me interview questions via Google Hangouts. Legitimate interview questions which I answered. She said she would forward my answers to the company. The next day she said to check my google email. I did. It showed that I got the job. And attached was a W-4 form, an Emergency Contact Form, a form to list my education, Employee Eligibility Verification, US Dept. of Labor, and a job offer/acceptance letter. I filled them out and emailed them back to her.

Then, she said they were going to send me $2300 to buy a MacBook and "softwares" that I can use for this position and that I must have an office. I do. She wanted to send this money to my bank account right away so I could start on February 5, 2021.

I asked her to send it to me in a check and asked why she needed to send it to my bank. She said it was faster and easier for me to get the money. I was not comfortable with that. She asked if I could buy gift cards at Walmart in the amount of $500. I asked why. She said so that I could get the Macbook and "softwares" products sent out to me with the $2300 check right away. I told her I did not have $500. She said she would contact me on Monday. Today is Monday.

I called the number on their website and left a voice mail that I want to verify that I was offered a position at their company for Remote Administrative Assistant and that I wanted to verify that this was not a scam. I still have not heard from them.

The website looks legitimate. The only thing is that a customer cannot order their products online because there is no menu to select and order. There is not cart.

The site shows pictures of their location, and their products, but no prices. And it shows the following information:

Walker’s Fresh Foods opened our doors in 1947 with a family potato salad recipe and a few sacks of spuds. Building upon the success of our Original Potato Salad, today Walker’s produces a diverse line of over one hundred refrigerated salads, sides, dips, and desserts. Our customers include independent and multi-unit restaurants, grocers, and foodservice distributers from coast to coast. In addition to our own tried and true recipes, Walker’s specializes in partnering with our customers to develop and produce innovative private label products.

They have [email protected] and 816 472-8121 as contact information. They say they have offices in Chicago, ILL.

They now have my personal information: birthdate, SSN, family members' names and cell phone numbers and my education.

• Apr 21, 2021

also, do a police report

• Apr 21, 2021

contact the credit bureau for your SS. tell them you have been hacked.

• Apr 20, 2021

Oh my! I refuse to use Google Hangouts for any work related interviews. There’s nothing but frauds and scams when “meeting” strangers using Hangouts. Nope. They can Zoom or FaceTime; however, I prefer to meet in person.

I have applied and have been asked the same question twice. Haha. My next step was to search for scams. That will have to be my FIRST step, in future; the fewer people with my personal information is better.

• Apr 07, 2021

Hello, did you get any answer?
It is happening to me

• Mar 20, 2021

I attached photos

Check fields!

Report Walker's Food Products


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Walker's Food Products Contacts

Phone:


Website:

walkersfoodproducts.com

This website was reported to be associated with Walker's Food Products.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

If you know any contact information for Walker's Food Products, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New