Sign in

Waistshaperz

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Waistshaperz? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Waistshaperz Reports & Reviews (51)

Victim Location 95628
Total money lost $120
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Takes money but no response to emails. No product ever received. Scam

Victim Location 33313
Total money lost $50
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I placed an order over a month ago, and the only way to pay for it was in 4 installments. I paid for the first 2 installments but never received my product. I attempted to purchase again and the same thing has happened.

Victim Location 75452
Total money lost $59.95
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I made a purchase on jan,30.2020 and have not received anything. I have send several emails and they always respond with the same thing " we have so many orders but we are working to get your items delivered". I even send messages thru Instagram and they used to answered, i tried to cancel my purchase but they busted out with "once you made a purchase you can't cancel, also no money back".recently i checked their Instagram account and realized they changed the account from waist trainers to nutritional supplements, I reported the page as scam. I just don't want someone else to get scammed like i was.

Victim Location 30809
Total money lost $54.95
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Ordered item in November 2019 haven’t received item and haven’t been issued a refund. It also says no longer in business online but I get more than 4 emails a day with specials wanting me to buy something still and telling me how may people have bought that item that day.

Victim Location 60120
Total money lost $86
Type of a scam Online Purchase

This website used to be legit years ago and is now a total scam. Never received my order emailed support several times with no reply all phone numbers are disconnected. They took my money and that was it. I received an order number That means nothing!

Lawsuit is currently being filed. Here is the official documentation that was sent to the BBB and FTC. In the process of filing a official complaint and summons within New York Jurisdiction. I recommend everyone else who was scammed do the same. This can turn into a class action lawsuit. They refuse to give me the item for which I have purchased, and refuse to refund my money.

BBB & FTC:

I am sending this email as documentation so as to add to this file I have open. Due diligence on my part is needed, for when it comes time for me to take the necessary steps within a court of law. This company is committing mail fraud in violation of 18 U.S.C. § 1341; wire fraud, in violation of 18 U.S.C. § 1343; and conspiracy to commit mail and wire fraud, in violation of 18 U.S.C. § 1349.

Regarding this companies New York Jurisdiction, there is a similar case that was decided in April of 2019: United States v. Borker, (S.D.N.Y. Apr. 24, 2019) Borker and co-defendant Michael Voller were charged in an indictment with mail fraud, wire fraud, and conspiracy to commit mail and wire fraud. In a May 19, 2017 criminal complaint, the Government charged Borker with mail and wire fraud in connection with his operation of Opticsfast.com (“Opticsfast”), another online eye-wear retailer. According to the Complaint, Borker – since at least July 2011 – has engaged in a variety of fraudulent conduct through the Opticsfast website, including selling customers “defective, damaged, used, or counterfeit” eye-wear; not repairing or further damaging eye-wear delivered to Opticsfast for repair services; refusing to refund purchases; charging unauthorized restocking fees; charging for shipping labels advertised as pre-paid; and failing to send eye-wear to customers who had paid for their purchase. The Complaint further alleges that Borker subjected customers who attempted to return merchandise “to a campaign of abusive emails and text messages, often using aliases.”

Please let me know if you get anywhere I have not received any products and that was from December 8th and 10th of 2019.

Victim Location 77406
Total money lost $90
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I ordered products from this waistshaperz website on December 3rd came out to be $90... it was 2 waist trainers and flat tummy tea. They sent a confirmation email and said they would send a tracking number within 10 business days... well the days went by and nothing.. i contacted them by email and they just kept claiming it was on “back order” it is now January 19th and i haven’t received anything. No tracking number, not emails, no refund, and not my products i ordered either. They have blocked my emails i have contacted them several times.. and gotten nowhere. They are scamming people out of their money!

Victim Location 78665
Total money lost $120
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I placed an order in may 2019 and until now did not receive it. I had emails back and forth with them and all was lies! First they said it is out of order even though I paid for it and it was in stock then they said they will ship it once it is available. I waited 2 months and again emailed them over 4 times until they replied back that it is still not in stock. I asked for a refund $120 but their response that they do not do refunds! So I asked for an exchange and their reply was no. So I waited 2 more months and emailed them again. Their response was that they are sorry they are behind in shipping and my order is back in stock and they will ship it to me. Also nothing! Then I emailed them back and they said wait 10 business days until they ship it! Again nothing! I emailed them 2 days ago and they did not respond! It’s been 8 months now and nothing happened! Do not order from this company they will take your money and you will receive nothing! This company need to be shut down for their fraud behavior! Oh and they never pick up their phone!

Victim Location 29646
Total money lost $160
Type of a scam Online Purchase

To whom this may concern, PLEASE be aware of this company WAISTSHAPERZ!!! They scamed me out of $160 when I made an order back in November of 2019. Once they take your money and give you a phony ORDER # you'll never here from them AGAIN! After reading the reviews after I'd already ordered, i was sickened by what I read. I then realized that I wasn't the only one who'd feel victim to this company. This SCAM company needs to be shut down ASAP!!!

Victim Location 33760
Total money lost $63.94
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I paid a hefty fee for an item on November 27th, 2019. The website states “... you will receive a confirmation email. It then takes 7-10 business days to process your order. Once your order has been processed, you order will ship out...

We ship Monday through Friday with no interruption, excluding weekends and holidays.

You will receive your tracking number as soon as your order is shipped via email.”

It’s is now the end of December heading into the New Year and I’ve left over 10 emails with [email protected] with no response from them. I have tried calling their customer support line, which is just a busy tone. This now seems to be under fraudulent activity being that it is outside of the timeframe listed on the BBB’s site for online ordering. I’m considering taking legal action because I paid for a product I have not received and have no update on. Safe tip: Don’t order from them.

Victim Location 33021
Total money lost $87
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Initially when I ordered, the orders were received on time and where as expected. Then I placed an order June 2019, around a month later I hadn’t received my order, which was already late for them. They told me shipping was delayed. After several more emails as the months kept adding up, it was the same story. I’ve chatted, emailed and tried to call with no avail. It’s now December, six months later and the phone just keeps giving me a busy signal. I don’t know what has happened but I know it’s not late shipping.

Victim Location 33635
Total money lost $144.89
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I placed two orders almost 4 months ago. The first time i sent them an email asking why it was taking so long they said they were processing many orders and were running a bit behind but they would send it to me as soon as possible. I sent them a second email, same response. The next two emails i sent i asked for a refund. I never got a response.

Victim Location 89113
Total money lost $117.95
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I placed an order on 10/27/19 and have yet to receive it. I have emailed them 3-4 times and all they can respond is that there are delays at the facility and that it would take an additional 15 days to ship, I was told this in the first two emails and the last email I received said that it is now taking an additional 10 days to be shipped. They tell me that the order can not be canceled as well.

Victim Location 89084
Total money lost $76.57
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I order off their website in July. Shockingly I received one of the buy one, get one free deal they had going. Now it is November after months of emails and excuses about delays still nothing. They will not refund anything. And tried to hook me up with getting an exchange. Umm... how do I exchange something I didn’t receive? I keep emailing because I’m angry and they are full of it. Never again I hope this saves someone else. I have saved all the emails if anyone is willing to take them down.

Victim Location 32812
Total money lost $80
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Purchased a product from this site in May, it is now November. Tried contacting this company on numerous occasions. They don't reply to emails and dont answer the phone. Reported to my bank and got no help.

Victim Location 30060
Total money lost $84.75
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Here’s a message in part that I sent to the company after ordering in February 2019 and it’s now October 2019. I’ve reached out to them numerous times with the same 2 replies (see our no refund/exchange policy or/and items are on back order and as soon as it comes in they will ship).

The message in part reads as follows:

You did not have an out of stock label (or item on back order) on your site for the product that I ordered and you still took my money. You are still advertising it as if it’s still available. I’m sure I’m not the only one who’s feeling scammed; so, judicially speaking that could lead to a class action lawsuit. I sincerely do not want to go that route. Your return policy shouldn’t apply to this situation because I never received the product. I’m not asking for a refund of money I simply want a waist shaping garment.

Victim Location 87556
Total money lost $82.47
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I purchased merchandise from this seller on 08/10/19 for my girlfriends birthday and a month later had not received merchandise. I emailed them and they said they were having delays but would ship priority as soon as they received they shipment. A few weeks later I still hadn’t received my merchandise so I emailed again and asked for a refund and they emailed me back and said they do not refund money they only make exchanges. Almost 3 months later and I still haven’t received my product.

Victim Location 93286
Total money lost $85
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I placed my order on 8/8/19 my order number is

3***9. I purchased priority shipping which in the

order lookup says 3-5 business days and on the

email confirm it says 4-7 business days, to me misleading advertising. On top of that no

where was stated that they have been delayed

and or on backorder since April 2019, information i

obtained through reviews. As a company they should

inform buyers of this info like any other reputable

business. I was misled in the timeline of being able

to receive my order. It has been 20 business days

since placing my order (5 business days over when

it should have been shipped out) and i still dont

have any info on when it will be shipped. Some reviews i have read from other girls say it took 3 months to receive anything or to receive something they have not ordered. I cant say the same since i have recived nothing or been able to get ahold of a person on the phone or over their live chat.

Victim Location 19611
Total money lost $107
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I was lured to the site by a promotion of buy one get one. I thought it would be ideal since I would be going on vacation soon. However the package did not arrive in time. When I reached out to the company they said they had a delay in the shipment with my order. One month later I got fed up and contacted them again about a refund. They claimed their policy clearly states no refunds on their site. Another month goes by and I am outraged at this point and demand they make an exception. Again they reiterated the policy. I resort to reaching out to supposed superiors and whom Google identifies as CEO. After countless emails. I recieved a reply stating I could chose a different item from the site but would not be recieving any refund, per their policy. I am so disgusted and and absolutely do not trust entering my information into the site at all. That is over 100 dollars I will never see again. I am a single mother of 3 in a low income home. I guess that's what I get for trying to have nice things and not doing my homework. Be warned.

Victim Location 08046
Total money lost $77.97
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I offered from waistshaperz 4/24/19 ot said that it would take 7 to 10 days for my order to be processed. They took the momey from my account the same day. I kept checking on it for weeks, but my order never updated from the day I bought it. I sent countless emails, always getting the same generic answer that they are out of stock, and they will deliver when they receive their shipments. Its been almost 4 months and I am still productless, with no answers of when or if I will receive my order. It is a scam, this has happened to lot of people. Making you pay for something, and never sending you the product. Be wary, and dont buy from waistshaperz.

Check fields!

Report Waistshaperz


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Waistshaperz Contacts

Website:

waistshaperz.com

This website was reported to be associated with Waistshaperz.



Social networks:

If you know any contact information for Waistshaperz, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New