Sign in

Vicco Web LLC

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Vicco Web LLC? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Vicco Web LLC Reports & Reviews (13)

• Sep 16, 2020

Victim Location 48732
Type of a scam Other

The company mailed us a paper that looked like an invoice with an actual account number on it.

When I called to ask questions about the bill and their services, the person on the other end told me this was a sales solicitation and not a bill and to just disregard.

The paper looks very much like an invoice.

It seems misleading as it has an account number, with a due date.

• Sep 04, 2020

Victim Location 48933
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

I received the attached document that looks like a bill/invoice. It provides a due date at the top, with an account number to make it look like we have an account with this company. We recently changed web hosting companies so I confirmed with them that they did not change their name.

This is a scam. This company is sending out letters to businesses in hopes that someone will mess up and pay them. Whether that means anything other than that, I don't know. But sending this out to small, non-profit organizations is not ok.

• Sep 04, 2020

Victim Location 36526
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

This was a fake invoice. I called the company and they made up a pitiful excuse that it must have been a mistake.

The item listed was : Yearly Web Hosting with my web address. I use a completely unrelated service provider and I have never heard of this company.

• Sep 02, 2020

Victim Location 50010
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

They send what looks like an invoice for your yearly web hosting, which is not through them. They have a notice of fine print that says "This is a solicitation for the order of goods or services, or both, and not a bill, invoice, or statement of account due," despite it clearly trying to pass itself off as exactly a "bill, invoice, or statement of account due." These people are purposely preying on people or businesses and using scare tactics to try and get them to pay them for something under the pretense that they already own it, which they don't. It's a completely garbage scam tactic that might technically be legal but really, really, should be illegal and frankly should see the owners fined, jailed, or both.

• Sep 02, 2020

Victim Location 74006
Type of a scam Other

Per US Mail received, 09-02-2020, from Vicco Web LLC invoice for web hosting - $180.00. Vicco does NOT host anything for me.

• Aug 31, 2020

I received a fake invoice as others have explained. It's for $180 for web hosting services. I've never worked with this company or contacted them in any way. The invoice looks real until you start reading all the fine print. An absolutely unacceptable and unprofessional way to promote business.

• Aug 31, 2020

Victim Location 27592
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

I received a fake invoice for web hosting services for my business. The total listed on the "invoice" is $180.00. The due date for payment is 9/1/2020. The "account" number is 38939917. The company appears to be located in Grand Rapids, MI. Only after you read the fine print under the 3rd bullet point do they explain "This is a soclitiation for the order of goods or services, or both, and not a bill, invoice or statement of account due." Scam, false invoice, fake advertising.

• Jun 08, 2020

Victim Location 27019
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

I received a document that appeared to be an invoice but I didn't recognize the name of the company. Through a little digging I found out the this is a scam.

• Jun 08, 2020

Victim Location 50010
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

A solicitation was sent to me at my place of business for web hosting service, disguised as an invoice/bill for services, complete with a 'due date' and 'account number'. This is clearly a way to scam people into paying for something they don't currently have or want.

• Apr 15, 2020

Victim Location 27401
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

They sent an invoice with our business address, a bogus account number, how to pay for it and everything. It has on the bottom that it is not a bill, but if a person sent in the payment they would be signed up for the service. They should not be allowed to do this type of fraudulent and misleading activity.

• Mar 03, 2020

Victim Location 48124
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Received a fake invoice in the mail for $180.00. It looks like a real invoice with a request to pay and send payment to the address or submit a credit card for payment. In the middle of the letter, it says it is a solicitation. Very deceiving.

• Mar 02, 2020

Victim Location 48624
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

THEY SENT AN INVOICE FOR MY WEBSITE DOMAIN NAME TO BE PAID BY CHECK OR CREDIT CARD ONLINE. IT DOES HAVE A DUE DATE OF 3/22/20 AND AN ACCOUNT NUMBER FOR MY BUSINESS. IT CLEVERLY READS THIS IS A SOLICITATION AND NOT A BILL OF THE ACCOUNT DUE. IT ALSO STATES IF THE ACCOUNT IS NOT RENEWED BY THE EXPIRATION DATE THE WEBSITE WILL BE LOST ALONG WITH MY ONLINE IDENTITY. CLEVER SCAM FOR SOMEONE WHO DOESN'T KNOW ANY BETTER.

• Jan 13, 2020

Victim Location 48909
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

Sent an “invoice” to my business making it look as though it was an actual bill I had to pay. Incredibly misleading and quite deceptive. I did not pay it but this is truly a scam and I could see people paying it thinking it’s an actual bill.

Check fields!

Report Vicco Web LLC


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Vicco Web LLC Contacts

Phone:


Website:

viccoweb.com

If you know any contact information for Vicco Web LLC, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New