Sign in

Vayama

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Vayama? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Vayama Reports & Reviews (6)

• Jan 18, 2022

Victim Location 98513
Total money lost $1,428
Type of a scam Travel/Vacations

Booked international travel to Germany through budgetair.com. Unable to change/cancel flight via website. Upon calling we were referred to vayama.com which according to their website stopped taking reservations September 22, 2020 barely 30 days after we booked our flight. We’re unable to contact either party by phone/email. Phone message says they are unable to take calls and refer you to vayama.com. It’s an endless circle to nowhere.

Victim Location 84104
Type of a scam Travel/Vacations

On june 2019 I purchased 4 tickets with Vayama for USA to Europe due to covid our flight was canceled and Vayama told us as soon Lufthansa refund the money they will sent it back to me. I was calling them almost every other day and they were saying same that they are still waiting on Lufthansa to aprove the refund. After a awhile they changed their phone number and then I started bugging Lufthansa. On Feb 2021 Lufthansa sent relations send me email with 4 tickets confirmation that the 2 tickets were refunded on Dec 29 2020 and the other two on December 30 2020. Since I still haven't get any money I started looking for vayama and found their other phone number and different name Budget Air . Lady was able to look I to my booking and said that everything is good and I should get money back to my credit card in next 2 weeks. After 2 weeks I didn't receive anything then I was keep calling that number and then some other agent said they only have refund for the 2 and still waiting o

n other 2 and its been like that since then. Almost end of November of 2021 and still no money

Victim Location 34112
Total money lost $1,195.50
Type of a scam Travel/Vacations

Bought tickets to colombia back in July when I was ready to flight I called to confirm because didn’t received anything after the email they send me confirming flights. Then try to called no answer try to email no answer. No money

Don’t know who to contact

Victim Location 28027
Type of a scam Travel/Vacations

I cannot begin to describe how much of a terrible travel agency this is. I have been trying to get my ticket refunded since March 2020 (due to COVID)... and here it is.. December 2020. I originally purchased this ticket back in August 2019 and I bought the travel protection plan as well which is supposed to mean I am protected and can get a refund if I have a legit reason (which I do - COVID). And this whole time... they can only tell me that the cancellation request is still pending. They have terrible customer service (nice way of putting it). It is incredibly hard to get someone on the phone and get someone to reply back to your emails. I sent an email to their customer support when I first requested a refund because they CLOSED their call centers due to COVID. It took several weeks to find another phone number to call. What kind of travel agency closes and leaves their customers hanging? They have TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. It took me sending over 10 emails during a period of several weeks before getting a response. I have had to contact senior management including the CEO because of the poor service that they offer and their lack of responding. My family and I will NEVER use this travel agency again. They will scam you in a heartbeat! They have taken my money which is over $1600 and several others as well. Just read all the reviews on them and you will see what I mean. They are scamming people and not refunding them their money back which is illegal!

Victim Location 10460
Total money lost $600
Type of a scam Travel/Vacations

I purchased an airline ticket through vayama in March of 2020 to Cairo Egypt from New York . A week and a few days later the flight was canceled. It has now been almost 6 months and i have yet to receive a refund . This is unfair and unacceptable.

Victim Location 08852
Type of a scam Travel/Vacations

Vayama.com charges outrageous flight change fees, even if it is within 24 hours and airlines are not charging these fees. I accidently booked through them on Kayak.com. There is no customer support people to talk to on the phone. They are taking advantage of travelers during COVID!!!

Check fields!

Report Vayama


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Vayama Contacts

If you know any contact information for Vayama, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New