Sign in

USTA

Sharing is caring! Having problems with USTA? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

USTA Reports & Reviews (44)

• Jun 23, 2021

I received this email today. I do not have Geek Squad. This is a SCAM!

• Jun 17, 2021

Received email pictured below. Will not call. Nothing currently in any bank / CC Account. Obviously a scam based on other reports. I never call such numbers, never allow anyone to access my machine that I don’t know, and never open unsolicited attachments.

• Jun 17, 2021

Victim Location 32344
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Got an email for computer support renewal. At least that is what he told me it was for. Then tried to get money bu me going to Publix.

• Jun 17, 2021

Victim Location 17201
Type of a scam Tech Support

Email sent to me stating that USTA was renewing my protection plan. They have the ScamPulse.com emblem at bottom of email. I called the number and they tried to state that I had a computer membership with them, a foreign woman, and she could not produce any of my information.

• Jun 16, 2021

Scammer's phone 865-298-8440
Scammer's address 275 New Creek Road, Lufkin, TX 75901
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill
Initial means of contact Email

I received an email from them on 6/15/2021, saying thank you for your purchase. I called the number to question the transaction. All of the people I spoke with had an Indian accent. They told me it was for some computer service I had with my laptop. They then proceeded to get me to install TeamViewer software so they could access my computer in order to cancel the "subscription". Once I installed, they told me to read the ID and password. Once I did that, they could remotely get into my computer. They then told me to access the cmd prompt and told me to type some things. Finally, at the end the dos area stated I had a $250 refund. I read that statement to the guy. Then the guy says he needs to confirm with his manager. Then he comes back on later and tells me to confirm the refund was added to my bank account by going to my bank account online on the laptop. He told me I must use my computer to access my bank account and not another device. I refused to do that because I knew they were able to see whatever was on my laptop at that time. He then threatened they would continue with the charge. To prove my theory, I then told him I checked on my bank account with my laptop and the refund was in there. He then said he needed to confirm with his manager. He came back on the line and said his manager said I was lying. So blatently obvious they were looking at my laptop! At one point they also changed my screen to look like all of my icons were gone. I told them to fix it and cancel the subscription but they refused unless I would look on my bank account. That is basically when the call ended. After the call ended, I was able to get the software uninstalled. Everyone needs to know about this scam so no one is taken advantage of! These people should be able to be sued for undue stress! I also have recorded the conversation if anyone needs it.

• Jun 16, 2021

Victim Location 51501
Type of a scam Phishing

I received an email saying my USTA Protection Plan had been renewed with a receipt and order number. No indication of a card used to collect payment. I haven't called the number provided, but the provided address leads to a McDonald's location. Fortunately, I have no charges from this "business" on my bank account.

• Jun 15, 2021

Victim Location 23238
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received this email. Never heard of them..thought they were the US Tennis Association.

Called and they said I had a subscription for services on a windows PC... I don't own one. Hung up.

Your order is confirmed.

Dear Member,

We'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support over the past 12 months. We value all contributions to USTA Support, and your memberships make up the lifeblood of our organisation. Your involvement is extremely important to us and very much appreciated. That said, we know you're busy and just wanted to take this time to remind you that your membership with USTA Support will expire on June 15 2021.

If you're still deciding whether or not to renew, or just haven't gotten around to it yet make sure you call us 865 298 8440 cancel your subscription with us to avoid recurring charges taken out of your account.

In case you don't want to continue with us then make sure you call us on 865 298 8440 before June 15 2021 to avoid any recurring payment.

If you are unsure please call us at 865 298 8440 to stop your membership.

We hope that you'll take this time to renew your membership and remain a part of our community

Order Confirmation #

76657UST

Purchased Item (1)

$220.00

Delivery + Handling

$10.00

TOTAL

$230.00

Estimated Delivery Date

June 15 2021

• Jun 15, 2021

Victim Location 15108
Type of a scam Phishing

Email states "Thank you for your support over the past 12 months". "Your membership with USTA Support will expire June 15, 2021."

3 different times asks to call phone number 865 264 0395 If

1. haven't gotten around to renewing

2. in case you don't want to continue call

3.If you're unsure call us at 865 264 0395 to stop your membership

Order Confirmation # 76657UST

Purchased Item (1) $220.00

Delivery + Handling $ 10.00

TOTAL $230.00

Shows ScamPulse.com A+ Rating at the bottom

• Jun 14, 2021

Victim Location 44122
Type of a scam Phishing

I received an unsolicited email from a company called USTA for a “Protection Plan”. They said it is a renewal of pre installed protection on my 8 year old laptop. Their address is 10207 Lakewood Blvd, Downey CA 90240. They have the ScamPulse.com logo in the email claiming they have an A+ rating. When I called number to cancel (a call center in India) I was told I would be charged $212 unless I logged into their site using the laptop and completed a form to cancel. I called the ScamPulse.com and they never heard of this company.

• Jun 14, 2021

Victim Location 19014
Type of a scam Phishing

Stated auto renewal would be charged For a computer service . Wanted me to give them a code . I refused .

• Jun 14, 2021

Victim Location 66717
Type of a scam Tech Support

This company USTA is trying to renew a subscription to Norton security systems for computers. The only way to contact them is telephone.

Once you reach them they want access to your computer.

• Jun 14, 2021

Victim Location 73036
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

The scammer sent me an invoice receipt for my "transaction" for $217, 197 plus delivery plus sales tax. They had a ScamPulse.com logo that said they are an accredited business with an A+ rating.

• Jun 11, 2021

Victim Location 90620
Type of a scam Phishing

Carlos Debustamante is the scammers name. The business address is a McDonald's branch accdg to Google maps. The email stated that my USTA Protection Plan membership is set to automatically renew today and I will be charged $212. Order can be cancelled or modified within 24 hours of the transaction all I need to do is call their number which I didn't do. The last thing I want is for them to acquire my phone number. I don't know this company nor have I done any business transaction with them. I tried to click on unsubscribe but it goes to Google account log in website. The email also shows that the business is ScamPulse.com accredited but when I searched for it in the ScamPulse.com website it cant be found. At this point I'm hoping that they have not acquired my credit card information.

• Jun 11, 2021

Victim Location 72926
Type of a scam Tech Support

Scam - Scam - Scam. They even have the ScamPulse.com logo on the email to make it look legit.

• Jun 11, 2021

Victim Location 85298
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

I actually called the above number and talked to two men with foreign accents. I had received an email from a Nancy Harlan with an order from yesterday June 11 and a charge of $217. I didn't give them any of my personal information. I simply said that I hadn't ordered this and that I wanted it canceled. They both said that I needed a cancellation number which neither one gave me. Then the second one said that they would send it in an email which never came. There is a rating from the ScamPulse.com of A+ with their logo. There isn't a reference to my bank account or a charge card in the email. The second one finally hung up on me.

• Jun 10, 2021

Victim Location 34209
Type of a scam Phishing

Date: June 10 2021

Order Status: Approved

Order Number: UT7866A

Thank you for your purchase!

Dear Member,

First and foremost, we want to thank you for your continued investment with the United States Technical Association. Without your loyalty and support, we would not be able to continuously provide our members with valuable benefits and actively develop our industry. Put simply, you make what we do possible.

Since your account is set to auto-renew, we will automatically process charge on June 10 2021. There is no action required from your end. In case you don't want to continue with us then make sure you call us on 323 412 7410 before June 10 2021 to avoid any recurring payment. We hope that you'll take this time to renew your membership and remain a part of our community. This email is just to remind you about the payment charge.

Please don't let your membership lapse! There are better options than paying an additional dollar to attend monthly events.

The good news is, This year we have an extra incentive for you after renewal of your membership by June 11 2021. You do not need to take any action; we just wanted to let you know. Thanks for your continued support and have a great day.Please find the order details below and keep this email in a safe place for future reference.

If you've any question about this transaction, please get in touch with us on 323 412 7410.

Order number

Order UT7866A

Transaction Number

U493938755

Delivery Date

June 11 2021

Reference Number

856558

Order Confirmation #

UT7866A

Purchased Item (1)

$179.00

Delivery + Handling

$10.00

Sales Tax

$10.00

TOTAL

$199.00

Issues with this transation? You have 24 hours from the date of the transaction to open a dispute 323 412 7410

Please do not reply to this email. This mailbox is not monitored and you will not receive a response. For assistance Call 323 412 7410

Our mailing address is: 275 New Creek Road, Lufkin, TX 75901, United States

To unsubscribe click here

• Jun 10, 2021

Victim Location 15863
Type of a scam Phishing

Got an email from USTA that said my purchased was going to be taken out of my bank account. gave me a number to cancel payment. I called and the gentleman said they needed access to my computer. Sounded fishy to me. So I asked "why can't you just cancel it?" He said he needed access to my computer to do so. I hung up and called my credit union. They said it sounded like phsihing.

• Jun 07, 2021

I received an invoice from USTA stating they were billing me $212.00. To cancel call 865.264.0395. Since the email had my correct email address, I called them to cancel informing them that I did not have any computer protection with them. After being transferred several times. I gave remote access so I could download the cancellation form as advised. They tried to manipulate my bank account so money posted in error could be sent back to them via Zelle. I immediately advised that this was a scam and I would be reporting them to which Alan became enraged and said I was causing him to lose his job. I obtained additional information and will be reporting. Definitely a scam. I checked my computer to ensure they no longer had paccess. Please do not respond to the “fake” invoices.

• Jun 07, 2021

Victim Location 90211
Type of a scam Credit Cards

USTA sent notice of payment of invoice for 'protection plan' (type not mentioned). Referred to automatic renewal as of today's date (06/07/2021)

• Jun 04, 2021

Victim Location 02743
Type of a scam Tech Support

Received an email from this person stating I purchased computer technology protection from 2019 and they are charging me for renewal of $217.00. Live person was very rude and would not provide me with the name associated with this transaction or purchase. Told me that If I wanted to cancel my membership, I needed to go to www.898.tv/cancel in order to cancel. He could not help me unless I canceled this way. I provided order ID# from the email they sent me but still would not help me.

Check fields!

Report USTA


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

USTA Contacts

If you know any contact information for USTA, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New