Sign in

USTA

Sharing is caring! Having problems with USTA? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

USTA Reports & Reviews (10)

• May 05, 2021

Victim Location 46037
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received an email that my order was processed and billed 234.00. The email said I had 24 hours to modify or cancel the transaction made on that date. It gave a reference number and a phone number to call. After calling the number, he claimed to be a tech company that I had subscribed to for internet and online protection for my computer. I spoke with a man named Gary. He said I would have to download TechViewer to cancel the subscription and get a identification number and password. I immediately told him I wanted the subscription cancelled or I would notify the BBB.

Beware it looks legit with the ScamPulse.com logo at the bottom of the email. It made it into my inbox not spam.

• May 04, 2021

Victim Location 28739
Type of a scam Phishing

This person contacted my email thanking me for my purchase from the reputable USTA. They sent a reference number and told me items purchased can be modified or cancelled within 24 hours of the order (which was for 201.00 plus 10.00 shipping and 5.00 tax) ! They used the reputable USTA as their company and put a ScamPulse.com rating logo on the email as A+. Of course they sent a phone number for me to call to refute this order. I, of course did not call.

• May 03, 2021

Victim Location 63139
Type of a scam Phishing

Received email from Ricky ********* (************************* stating Your order is confirmed.

I knew I had not placed any order and the email was lacking any actual information other than at the bottom it showes ScamPulse.com A+ Rating with the Terrytown, NY ScamPulse.com address.

I searched the phone number ************ and it comes up as

************ / ********** • Washington, Washington, DC Got ... ************************************** Apr 28, 2021 · Received unwanted call from ************? City: Washington State: Washington, DC Operator: Cellco *********** *** ******* ******** • This number has 1 report and it was searched 10 times. • If you think this number ********** is a unrecognized caller or simply interrupts you, leave comment to others!

• Apr 30, 2021

Victim Location 98407
Type of a scam Credit Cards

I received an email from this company stating that there had been a charge to my account. There was a name of Edith Gore on the subject heading, and a phone number to call. Upon some research other people have received this email as well. This is a scam to get you to call and then provide computer information.

• Apr 28, 2021

Victim Location 23452
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

I received an email confirming my purchase of $216.00 which I never made and to call the number listed above.

• Apr 27, 2021

Country United States
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan
Initial means of contact Not applicable

I received an email this morning saying I paid $234 for something I called them and the guy said oh I’ll take you off your list you didn’t order this I said no he said it was for a computer software protection should I do you have a computer take me off your list I said what is this a scam he said if it was a scam I would’ve taken all your money he was an Indian guy

• Apr 23, 2021

Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Do not phone or try to contact. It looks official and has the ScamPulse.com logo on it.

• Apr 22, 2021

Victim Location 07080
Type of a scam Tech Support

They sent am email indicating that: Your order is confirmed.

Dear Customer,

Please print this email in a safe place for future reference. Your reference number is 652388C.

Items purchased can only be modified or cancelled within 24 hours of the transaction. Please call us on 650 534 2267 for any such changes.

It may take up to 1 business day for the transaction to reflect in your account. Below are your transaction details.

Thank you!

Order Confirmation #

652388C

Purchased Item (1)

$219.00

Delivery + Handling

$10.00

Sales Tax

$5.00

TOTAL

$234.00

Estimated Delivery Date

April 21 2021

When I called to ask what in the world this was, they couldn't give me a proper answer. They said it was for computer software like Norton and such. I kept asking why it would be renewed automatically as the person stated without my authorization. They kept muting me and then when I said that I would have to look into my subscription, they hung up on me. I have to contact my bank to ensure that there was no funds actually removed somehow. I did not give them any other information other than them having my name and email. When I tried to contact the name on the email sent, there was no response. The email came from a Jules Atshuler [email protected]

• Apr 22, 2021

Victim Location 92833
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

They sent me a spam saying that I ordered something & that a fee was charge & a delivery date is set. When I called them heavy Pakistani or Indian accent answered the phone asking me for additional information. I called 3 times & all person answered with a heavy indian accents.

• Apr 21, 2021

Victim Location 33309
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

I got an email from this Todd guy from USTA about my recent purchase for $200, well their address is the Patriots Hall of Fame LOL the phone number is listed from San Francisco and I'm sorry if this sounds ignorant but the very very Indian sounding "Greg Smith" was not very convincing. As soon as I started to ask him any kinds of questions he buckled and just kept saying find a computer. Once I informed him that I didn't have a computer in the last 5 years and it was very interesting that I would buy computer software he immediately said oh I'll remove you and hung up. When I asked what the charge was he said I ordered computer software 3 years ago and now it's time to pay for it and if I don't want to pay for it I need to go to the nearest computer and follow his further instructions. The big problem is they are using YOUR accreditation logo!

Check fields!

Report USTA


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

USTA Contacts

If you know any contact information for USTA, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New