Sign in

US Tech Support

Sharing is caring! Having problems with US Tech Support? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

US Tech Support Reports & Reviews (24)

• Jan 16, 2021

Victim Location 01834
Type of a scam Phishing

My parents were concerned because they received this email (below) and did not know the company who sent it. They do not have an account nor any business dealings with this company.

I did some research and found on the ScamPulse.com site MULTIPLE complaints of the same nature. Many other people stating the tactics this company takes to obtain business is fraudulent and causes unnecessary stress to the elderly folk they are preying on. I am concerned this is a scam company. You may notice the multiple spelling errors in their email (i.e. 'Maintenance' spelled consistently wrong)

I am concerned that the ScamPulse.com has not done anything to stop this despite receiving multiple complaints. I am concerned that this company continues to phish for customers in this manner.

I am asking that this company cease and desist this method of customer procurement. It is underhanded and inspires distrust. I am also asling the ScamPulse.com to step up and do something to stop activity such as this.

From: [email protected]

To: *********************

Sent: 2020-12-11 12:05:09 PM

Subject: Annual Maintainance Contract | Auto Debit | Product ID WLE876509

Thank you for your order!

US TECH SUPPORT

Here is a summary of your Annual Maintainance Contract. If you have any questions or wanted to cancel your contract,

please contact at +1(786)633-2006

Order # Amount

US Tech Annual Pack $129.00

PRODUCT ID: ********* Fee $20.00

RENEWED ON : 11 Dec 2020 07:00am

TRANSACTION STATUS : Auto Debited From Checking account

Total $149.00

Our Address

1293 S. Broadway Ave

Unit 2

Denver, CO 80211

Office HQ

1293 S. Broadway Ave

Unit 2

Denver, CO 80211

You received this email because we received a request for activation for your account.

If you didn't request this renewal you can contact us +1(786)633-2006

To stop receiving these emails, you can unsubscribe at any time.

S. Broadway St. New York,10011

© 2020 WeHub, Inc.

• Jan 15, 2021

Victim Location 02664
Total money lost $599
Type of a scam Tech Support

Called & was told I subscribed 2 years ago...

• Dec 28, 2020

Victim Location 46268
Total money lost $2,200
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received a phone call identified on my Caller ID as US Tech Support. I do not pick phone calls from ID's that I do not recognize. The caller identified himself as James from US Tech Support and said that someone was trying to hack my computer. As an 84 year old senior citizen I wanted it taken care of immediately. He said that my IP address was not encrypted so it would cost me $300.00 to fix the problem.

He said to go to Kroger or Walmart to get 3 Google Play cards for $100.00 each and to save my receipt and to call him back when I got home. I did so and he took down all the numbers on the back and the receipt number. Kroger stopped the transaction by the time I got ahold of James so he said to go to Walmart, that they don't have trouble with them. When I tried to get the cards Discover stopped me again, so I used my Visa card and it had trouble going through, so the cashier called a supervisor and she said don't do it as it was a scam. I told her that I had been a customer of US Tech Support for several years and never had a problem. Somehow she was able to get it to go through and I left with another card. I returned home and repeated the process to James. He then reported that card did not go through either. Needless to say I got more cards. I should have been suspicious, but I still believed I was talking to US Tech Support. He was really a smooth talker. He said that I would be reimbursed for the $300.00 fee as their was Insurance associated with the Support that I had purchased. He said I would receive a check for all the cards which I had purchased. The next day he called and said the check was cut for the wrong amount and I had to purchase more cards to fix their mistake as it turned out. I was to receive the check by courier the next day. When it did not arrive as scheduled I phoned him on the number that he always called me on. Guess what, THE NUMBER WAS DISCONNECTED. I spent several hundred dollars on this scam. I know this money is gone but I wanted to advise you that this scam had taken place in the name of US TECH Support.

• Dec 10, 2020

Victim Location 62522
Type of a scam Tech Support

I called the number provided in the email. The gentleman I spoke with provided his name as Gary. I role him I didn’t place an order for an US Tech Annual Pack. He asked for the ID# which I gave him and he gave me the name of Judy. I told him that wasn’t my name. He asked for my name and I told him I wasn’t giving it to him, he asked for my email, I told him you sent me an email so you should have it. I asked to speak with his supervisor and he became outraged and told me my account will be charged $199 and informed him I am aware you are a fraud and you will be reported.

• Dec 01, 2020

Victim Location 30655
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

Annual Maintainance Contract Auto Debit

Had an Order number Product number and amount $149.99

I called the number which was in DC I checked the number and it is not listed for a company

• Dec 01, 2020

Victim Location 98177
Type of a scam Tech Support

They sent me an email saying my Tech Support Membership is due to expire, and they are going to auto debit my account for the renew membership fee. I never signed up for this service, and I told them I want to cancel the membership. They said they can't cancel my membership, I had to go into their website to cancel. When I typed the website they wanted me to go, luckily, my computer blocked the website as being scam website. I told them I can't get into their website. I knew this was a scam.

• Nov 23, 2020

Victim Location 28806
Type of a scam Tech Support

Received an email to renew my continued membership or cancelation. I called to cancel my membership. Was told it would be sent from their bank to my bank. They went into my bank account to give me the credit and tried to act like it was a mistake that I had scammed them out of $10,000, but in fact they took that amount of my savings and put in my checking and tried to say I owed them $10,000. I went directly to my bank who corrected the mistake. The man on the phone with me tried to get me to go to Target and get gift cards to send them their money back. They had never sent me the money but just used my money to act like it was theirs.

• Nov 16, 2020

Victim Location 24966
Type of a scam Tech Support

I was contacted by email that my subscription is ready to renew so I called them to cancel my subscription & in the process they gained control of my computer & tried to get our bank information. I quickly turned off the computer & hung up the phone. Tomorrow we are going to our bank to have all information changed.

• Nov 03, 2020

Victim Location 23832
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received the email today saying it would auto renew tomorrow for 149.00.

I have never subscribed or even heard of these people.

I called he number to cancel.

Very rude person told me I could not cancel and he could not see my info to tell me what card # they had, but insisted I subscribed although he could not see my info. Screamed at me. I asked for a supervisor.

Another person (or at least accent changed) came on phone.

Same thing, I subscribed, they can not see info. Told me I had to go to website to download info in order to cancel. Told them not downloading anything. Again screamed at me and my husband who was now on the phone also.

They hung up on us.

We have notified our local police department of this as well.

• Oct 28, 2020

Victim Location 02874
Type of a scam Tech Support

Received the following email:

“From: US TECH SUPPORT

Date: October 27, 2020 at 9:04:52 AM EDT

To: undisclosed-recipients:;

Subject: Account Renewed Successfully!

?

Hello,

Your account has been automatically billed $249.99 for renewal of 2 years Software security layer subscription.

We will send you an auto email notification again when we will charge your account again.

However, if you wish to cancel the subscription then please call us at +1 (845)-875-4868.

According to Better Bussines Bureau Act, refund will be only given if the service is cancelled within 48 hours upon receiving this email.

Thanks,

Brian Smith

________________________________________________________________________________... />
Order #1290-7651-0974-8831

Activation date: 10/27/2020

Total before tax: $249.99

Total After Tax: $262.48”

When you try to reach the number, no answer. Just keeps ringing

• Oct 09, 2020

Victim Location 01540
Type of a scam Tech Support

Order No. ********** Product : T247 Maintenance 2 Years

Amount : 149 USD

Date: October 09 2020

Dear Member,

First and foremost, we want to thank you for your continued investment with US Tech Support. Without your loyalty and support, we would not be able to continuously provide our members with valuable benefits and actively develop our industry. Put simply, you make what we do possible.

It’s been a year since we first met you, and we’re looking forward to many more years! Did you know that your US Tech Support membership expires today?

Since your account is set to auto-renew, we will automatically process charge on October 10 2020.

There is no action required from your end. This email is just to remind you about the payment charge.

Please don’t let your membership lapse! There are better options than paying an additional dollar to attend monthly events.

The good news is, This year we have an extra incentive for you after renewal of your membership by October 10 2020. You do not need to take any action; we just wanted to let you know.Thanks for your continued support and have a great day.

Sincerly,

US Tech Support

2500 E 1st Ave, Denver, CO 80206, United States

202 621 0171

Issues with this transaction?

You have 24 hours from the date of the transaction to open a dispute.

For assistance Call 202 621 0171

• May 01, 2020

Victim Location 33771
Type of a scam Tech Support

Below I have included the email: I called and they wanted my email address and I stopped it right there and was very impolite.

Auto Subscription Renewal Reminder!

April- May Reminder

Kennedy

Apr 30

Auto Subscription Debit Notice

Dear Member,

Your US Tech Protection Plan membership is set to renew on April 30th 2020.

Because your account is set to auto-renew, we will automatically process charge on May 1st 2020.

You do not need to take any action; we just wanted to let you know.

Thanks for your continued support and have a great day.

To cancel please reach us at 972 430 3126 to discontinue.

NOTE: - THIS IS SYSTEM GENERATED EMAIL ANY REPLY TO THIS EMAIL WILL NOT CANCEL YOUR MEMBERSHIP. PLEASE REACH US TO CANCEL.

Kind Regards,

Real Defence LLC

Customer Service

Phone - 972 430 3126

Mon-Sat : 08:00 AM – 04:00 PM (EST)

Sunday Closed

@ Copyright Reserved Real Defence LLC

If you liked this post from US Tech Support, why not share it?

Victim Location 07732
Total money lost $4,000
Type of a scam Tech Support

I first got an email informing me that my service would renewed unless I contact them to cancel. They said that they needed to get into my laptop to take the service off my laptop. I let them in without fully understanding the consequences that would put me in. As soon as he was done he told me I would be given a refund of $300,I tried to type in $300 instead out came out as $2300 by mistake. Before I could change to $300 they put $2300 instead into my checking account and told me I had to give them $2000 in Target gift cards to pay them back,I did that and they told me I had to get them $2000 more in Target gift cards because the first ones did not take and like an [censored] I did that. The man on the other side of the phone said he would lose his job if I did not and I fell for it. He tried to get me to get $2000 in Wal-Mart gift cards or GameStop gift cards or Norstum and I said I am not going to fall for it again. He told me not a scam because if it were he would be able to take all my money out. I want to be able to make sure not a scam.

Victim Location 76005
Type of a scam Tech Support

I have deleted the email, however it solicited having to call the stop auto-renewal of tech support maintenance plan I had supposedly subscribed to. The person answering the phone was Indian.

Victim Location 29841
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I received an email from ustechsupport stating that the next day I was going to be charged my renewal fee for Internet Security that I signed up for 3 years ago according to the individual that I ended up calling. It was definitely in a foreign country and I was told that I would have to go to my computer to cancel this so-called subscription or I would be charged $349 out of my checking account the next day. The individual I spoke with would not give me any information over the phone and even refused to give me a phone number but only said that the phone number was in the email and that he was not allowed to give it out. I'm sure this is a sham or a scam, but I can't find exactly this exact scam noted on Google or any internet information. I did not sign up for any service three years ago and certainly would not agree to pay $349 3 years later. I'm sure if I had gone to this side or whatever on my computer they probably would have gathered information from me that they could have used for identity theft or monetary gain. I even called my bank and they said they get calls like this all the time from their clients who are worried about what may happen. It's a shame that these people prey on elderly people such as myself and yet they are still allowed to do it.

Victim Location 77030
Type of a scam Tech Support

It all started on Wednesday, November 20,2019 around 9:30a.m. I received a letter from US Tech support acquiring about my computer tech support. I called the number 1-478-200-0270 and spoke with Brad one of their technicians. I told him I wanted to cancel my account as I had lost my job and he said fine that they owe me $300.00. He brought up a page where I had to check some information and type in where it said reimbursement and I typed in $300 and then it read $3000. He accused me of putting in an extra zero which I did not and then he tells me that the $3000 went into my back account which should my balance $3000 more and he told me I had to pay it back. Then he proceeds to tell me that I had to do it by purchasing gift cards from Target, Best Buy and Nordstroms in the amounts of $1000, $2000 and $3000 increments and scratch off the serial and pen numbers on the back and give them to him which I did. Then he told me that some how the amounts went into my account and he showed me the balance on their site but never made it to my account and he said did not take and I would have to buy more gift cards and if the sales clerks why so many and large amounts and to lie and tell them for personal use which was definitely a lie and DO NOT GO INTO MY BACK ACCOUNT ON LINE. Then Thursday and Friday he wanted me to go back to target and buy $5000 in gift cards. Target would not fall that and they would only sell Mr. $1500 which they did not want to do again I told them they were for Christmas gifts. I went to two Targets and the last one could not sell me $3000 in cards because of their store limits and they asked me again if some one was scamming me and I had to lie again. Today is Friday and my bank told me not to do that and do a police report which I am going to do but let you know about this company. He has called me 3-4 times and I am not answering the phone. Can you help me he said he was going to freeze my checking which my bank said he could not do in the meantime I now owe big amounts on my credit card and I don’t have that kind of money and he won’t reimburse the money he is holding in an account for me in his possession. Like I said I am out around 12,000 dollars.

Victim Location 30517
Total money lost $8,500
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

We were sent an email stating the Computer tecnical support we purchaced the previous year was about to expire. We needed to contact them to or cancel or else it would be automatically renewed.

We called them to cancel. They told me we had a $210 refund coming because we had not used the service, and that they needed to access our computer to remotely remove their software.

During the process, they asked me to enter the amount of $210.00, and hit enter. After that, the screen went black and when it came back on it stated that the transfer was successful for the amount of $21,000.

The person who's name was Sam Wilson saw the error and pleaded with me to help him correct the error by giving the money back via "Gift Cards" so that it would not raise suspicion with the credit card bank.

I did as instructed and puchased $8500 worth of gift cards. The bank put a freeze on our account because of suspicious activity.

After having the night to sleep on it, we realized we had been taken because we were seeing the money in our accounts dwindling.

The person I spoke to had an accent of someone who was from India.

Victim Location 20904
Type of a scam Tech Support

[email protected]

Try to get a people to open up their bank account information on line in order for them get your information.

Victim Location 20904
Type of a scam Tech Support

[email protected]

Try to get a people to open up their bank account information on line in order for them get your information.

Victim Location 87413
Type of a scam Tech Support

Received an e-mail from this company stating that my "Tech Support" was set to auto-renew and if I did not want this support anymore I was to call the provided number.

The gentleman on the line tried to get me to go to google and log in to their website. He said I paid $300.00 a couple years ago but would not provided me with any other information.

He said the only way to stop the auto re-new was to follow his directions. Instead I reported them here.

Check fields!

Report US Tech Support


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

US Tech Support Contacts

If you know any contact information for US Tech Support, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New