Sign in

US Tech Support

Sharing is caring! Having problems with US Tech Support? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

US Tech Support Reports & Reviews (13)

• May 01, 2020

Victim Location 33771
Type of a scam Tech Support

Below I have included the email: I called and they wanted my email address and I stopped it right there and was very impolite.

Auto Subscription Renewal Reminder!

April- May Reminder

Kennedy

Apr 30

Auto Subscription Debit Notice

Dear Member,

Your US Tech Protection Plan membership is set to renew on April 30th 2020.

Because your account is set to auto-renew, we will automatically process charge on May 1st 2020.

You do not need to take any action; we just wanted to let you know.

Thanks for your continued support and have a great day.

To cancel please reach us at 972 430 3126 to discontinue.

NOTE: - THIS IS SYSTEM GENERATED EMAIL ANY REPLY TO THIS EMAIL WILL NOT CANCEL YOUR MEMBERSHIP. PLEASE REACH US TO CANCEL.

Kind Regards,

Real Defence LLC

Customer Service

Phone - 972 430 3126

Mon-Sat : 08:00 AM – 04:00 PM (EST)

Sunday Closed

@ Copyright Reserved Real Defence LLC

If you liked this post from US Tech Support, why not share it?

• Feb 20, 2020

Victim Location 07732
Total money lost $4,000
Type of a scam Tech Support

I first got an email informing me that my service would renewed unless I contact them to cancel. They said that they needed to get into my laptop to take the service off my laptop. I let them in without fully understanding the consequences that would put me in. As soon as he was done he told me I would be given a refund of $300,I tried to type in $300 instead out came out as $2300 by mistake. Before I could change to $300 they put $2300 instead into my checking account and told me I had to give them $2000 in Target gift cards to pay them back,I did that and they told me I had to get them $2000 more in Target gift cards because the first ones did not take and like an [censored] I did that. The man on the other side of the phone said he would lose his job if I did not and I fell for it. He tried to get me to get $2000 in Wal-Mart gift cards or GameStop gift cards or Norstum and I said I am not going to fall for it again. He told me not a scam because if it were he would be able to take all my money out. I want to be able to make sure not a scam.

• Feb 10, 2020

Victim Location 76005
Type of a scam Tech Support

I have deleted the email, however it solicited having to call the stop auto-renewal of tech support maintenance plan I had supposedly subscribed to. The person answering the phone was Indian.

• Nov 22, 2019

Victim Location 29841
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I received an email from ustechsupport stating that the next day I was going to be charged my renewal fee for Internet Security that I signed up for 3 years ago according to the individual that I ended up calling. It was definitely in a foreign country and I was told that I would have to go to my computer to cancel this so-called subscription or I would be charged $349 out of my checking account the next day. The individual I spoke with would not give me any information over the phone and even refused to give me a phone number but only said that the phone number was in the email and that he was not allowed to give it out. I'm sure this is a sham or a scam, but I can't find exactly this exact scam noted on Google or any internet information. I did not sign up for any service three years ago and certainly would not agree to pay $349 3 years later. I'm sure if I had gone to this side or whatever on my computer they probably would have gathered information from me that they could have used for identity theft or monetary gain. I even called my bank and they said they get calls like this all the time from their clients who are worried about what may happen. It's a shame that these people prey on elderly people such as myself and yet they are still allowed to do it.

• Nov 22, 2019

Victim Location 77030
Type of a scam Tech Support

It all started on Wednesday, November 20,2019 around 9:30a.m. I received a letter from US Tech support acquiring about my computer tech support. I called the number 1-478-200-0270 and spoke with Brad one of their technicians. I told him I wanted to cancel my account as I had lost my job and he said fine that they owe me $300.00. He brought up a page where I had to check some information and type in where it said reimbursement and I typed in $300 and then it read $3000. He accused me of putting in an extra zero which I did not and then he tells me that the $3000 went into my back account which should my balance $3000 more and he told me I had to pay it back. Then he proceeds to tell me that I had to do it by purchasing gift cards from Target, Best Buy and Nordstroms in the amounts of $1000, $2000 and $3000 increments and scratch off the serial and pen numbers on the back and give them to him which I did. Then he told me that some how the amounts went into my account and he showed me the balance on their site but never made it to my account and he said did not take and I would have to buy more gift cards and if the sales clerks why so many and large amounts and to lie and tell them for personal use which was definitely a lie and DO NOT GO INTO MY BACK ACCOUNT ON LINE. Then Thursday and Friday he wanted me to go back to target and buy $5000 in gift cards. Target would not fall that and they would only sell Mr. $1500 which they did not want to do again I told them they were for Christmas gifts. I went to two Targets and the last one could not sell me $3000 in cards because of their store limits and they asked me again if some one was scamming me and I had to lie again. Today is Friday and my bank told me not to do that and do a police report which I am going to do but let you know about this company. He has called me 3-4 times and I am not answering the phone. Can you help me he said he was going to freeze my checking which my bank said he could not do in the meantime I now owe big amounts on my credit card and I don’t have that kind of money and he won’t reimburse the money he is holding in an account for me in his possession. Like I said I am out around 12,000 dollars.

• Nov 14, 2019

Victim Location 30517
Total money lost $8,500
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

We were sent an email stating the Computer tecnical support we purchaced the previous year was about to expire. We needed to contact them to or cancel or else it would be automatically renewed.

We called them to cancel. They told me we had a $210 refund coming because we had not used the service, and that they needed to access our computer to remotely remove their software.

During the process, they asked me to enter the amount of $210.00, and hit enter. After that, the screen went black and when it came back on it stated that the transfer was successful for the amount of $21,000.

The person who's name was Sam Wilson saw the error and pleaded with me to help him correct the error by giving the money back via "Gift Cards" so that it would not raise suspicion with the credit card bank.

I did as instructed and puchased $8500 worth of gift cards. The bank put a freeze on our account because of suspicious activity.

After having the night to sleep on it, we realized we had been taken because we were seeing the money in our accounts dwindling.

The person I spoke to had an accent of someone who was from India.

Victim Location 20904
Type of a scam Tech Support

[email protected]

Try to get a people to open up their bank account information on line in order for them get your information.

Victim Location 20904
Type of a scam Tech Support

[email protected]

Try to get a people to open up their bank account information on line in order for them get your information.

Victim Location 87413
Type of a scam Tech Support

Received an e-mail from this company stating that my "Tech Support" was set to auto-renew and if I did not want this support anymore I was to call the provided number.

The gentleman on the line tried to get me to go to google and log in to their website. He said I paid $300.00 a couple years ago but would not provided me with any other information.

He said the only way to stop the auto re-new was to follow his directions. Instead I reported them here.

Victim Location 20817
Type of a scam Online Purchase

called saying that their business is closing down, and that they would be refunding me $299.99. They wanted either my bank account to send money or home address for check.

Victim Location 77651
Type of a scam Tech Support

Steve Smith (Indian Accent) state that somelthing was wrong with my computer and he need access to my computer.  All I need to do is give him my password so, he could go through and correct and make sure my computer is working faster.  When I told him I'm not give his access he insulted me, tell me I'm not smart enough to correct my own computer.

Victim Location 54915
Total money lost $200
Type of a scam Tech Support

Received a call regarding my computer saying there was an issue with my computer and told me that it was going to blow. I paid them $200 by credit card. They called back within a couple of weeks and told me I needed more and had to pay more money. I refused.

Victim Location 98103
Type of a scam Tech Support

Using my Apple Laptop Computer I was directed to Call a Comcast Support Number at (888) 727-0365 and reference error code 0x800705b4. Very suspicious as my browser locked up and Apple computers are normally quite safe I called the number and spoke to a man who informed me he was from US Tech Support. I asked him who he worked for and he got a little "cagey". The line some something like I'm here to help you. I informed him I was suspicious and that I would being hanging up and he said "good luck with that". My instincts were correct. The problem even transferred to my iPhone. can't help but wishing I had not been in Starbucks yesterday (Greenlake Seattle around 2:45 pm PST on 2/10/16) and suspect that's where this started. Not cool.

Check fields!

Report US Tech Support


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

US Tech Support Contacts

If you know any contact information for US Tech Support, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New