Sign in

US tech Support

Sharing is caring! Having problems with US tech Support? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

US tech Support Reports & Reviews (31)

• Nov 12, 2021

Victim Location 45449
Type of a scam Tech Support

I was sent email saying they were going to charge me 199.99 if I didn’t call.

I called and told them I didn’t order anything and I was going to report to bbb. They told me to log in my computer while they were on phone to cancel. I refused and they hung up on mr

• Nov 11, 2021

Victim Location 35763
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received an email from US tech support on Nov 11 stating that my service agreement will be renewed on Nov 12 unless I call their number and cancel. When I called, the agent told me to go to my computer so he can connect me to the cancellation form. I told him to email it. He said I had to connect to it from my computer. When I refused that and told him that my phone call is notice not to renew or charge my card, he hung up on me. This is obviously a scam to get access to your computer. Their address is Irvine, CA but the phone number has a NY area code. I will be watching my credit cards for fraudulent charges. Why isn't the FBI investigating this instead of innocent Americans?

• Oct 28, 2021

Victim Location 63129
Type of a scam Tech Support

I got an email from [email protected] from the company US Tech Support. It gave a ticket number and an order receipt, which were the same number. The email said "thank you for shopping with us today". I have never heard of this company before. I called the phone number 1-408-608-0751 and spoke with an Indian man. He kept telling me they are a legit business that provides firewall on my computer. I argued with him saying I have never purchased service from their company. He wanted me to get on my computer, press the windows button (I have an HP), and press the letter "R" button. He wanted me to type in this address into the run window that pops up: www.teamviewer.com. Instead, I wrote it down in my computers notepad so that I could look into this. At that point, I told him that I don't feel comfortable doing this because I don't trust what would happen to my computer. He said "that's my choice" and hung up the phone. He did try and convince me that I would have my service cancelled and be issued a return, even though money was never taken from my account, and I have never purchased service from them. I then started looking up the phone number and address listed on the email, and the company's name. That was when I found them on this website and decided to add to the posts about this company being fraudulent.

Victim Location 48642
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received an email stating that there was too b be a recurring charge of $499.00 for computer support. I didn’t sign up for this so I called them. They then asked for e-mail address that it was sent to. They said I needed to be on my computer to stop the service. When I refused they said it could not be done unless I was on the computer. I said no and that I would not give any other information. She said she would take care of it and said goodbye.

Victim Location 49315
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received an e-mail renewal notice thanking me for my business and that would automatically renew the next day for $200+ I was told I had 24 hours to cancel it. I left a message and they called me back the next morning (today) and the woman said she would walk me through the cancellation process. She had me get on my computer and had me inter some things until I realized that I was about to open my computer to them at which time I stopped and refused to go any further.

Victim Location 80513
Type of a scam Phishing

Email received 2-3-2021, subject "Thank you for your order", subscription will be renewed for anti-virus and email security pack, $279 will be auto debited from checking account. I did not order or authorize anything. I called phone number, Middle Eastern man with thick accent answered, but I could not understand him and there was bad echo and feedback on the line. I told him to immediately cancel, that I did not authorize, and do not take any money from my account. He said, "No problem. What is your email so I can send you a confirmation?" (I did give my email address, but have not received any type of confirmation}. He started talking, but I told him I could not understand what he was saying with such a bad echo and feedback. He hung up. I called back, he answered, but hung up again. Third time I called, he said "Don't worry, ma'am, we will cancel this order." I said, "how do you know who I am?" He said, "I have your phone number." I said, "but I'm calling from another phone that is not mine. Is this a scam or fraud? I will be reporting this." He hung up a third time.

Victim Location 01834
Type of a scam Phishing

My parents were concerned because they received this email (below) and did not know the company who sent it. They do not have an account nor any business dealings with this company.

I did some research and found on the ScamPulse.com site MULTIPLE complaints of the same nature. Many other people stating the tactics this company takes to obtain business is fraudulent and causes unnecessary stress to the elderly folk they are preying on. I am concerned this is a scam company. You may notice the multiple spelling errors in their email (i.e. 'Maintenance' spelled consistently wrong)

I am concerned that the ScamPulse.com has not done anything to stop this despite receiving multiple complaints. I am concerned that this company continues to phish for customers in this manner.

I am asking that this company cease and desist this method of customer procurement. It is underhanded and inspires distrust. I am also asling the ScamPulse.com to step up and do something to stop activity such as this.

From: [email protected]

To: *********************

Sent: 2020-12-11 12:05:09 PM

Subject: Annual Maintainance Contract | Auto Debit | Product ID WLE876509

Thank you for your order!

US TECH SUPPORT

Here is a summary of your Annual Maintainance Contract. If you have any questions or wanted to cancel your contract,

please contact at +1(786)633-2006

Order # Amount

US Tech Annual Pack $129.00

PRODUCT ID: ********* Fee $20.00

RENEWED ON : 11 Dec 2020 07:00am

TRANSACTION STATUS : Auto Debited From Checking account

Total $149.00

Our Address

1293 S. Broadway Ave

Unit 2

Denver, CO 80211

Office HQ

1293 S. Broadway Ave

Unit 2

Denver, CO 80211

You received this email because we received a request for activation for your account.

If you didn't request this renewal you can contact us +1(786)633-2006

To stop receiving these emails, you can unsubscribe at any time.

S. Broadway St. New York,10011

© 2020 WeHub, Inc.

Victim Location 02664
Total money lost $599
Type of a scam Tech Support

Called & was told I subscribed 2 years ago...

Victim Location 46268
Total money lost $2,200
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received a phone call identified on my Caller ID as US Tech Support. I do not pick phone calls from ID's that I do not recognize. The caller identified himself as James from US Tech Support and said that someone was trying to hack my computer. As an 84 year old senior citizen I wanted it taken care of immediately. He said that my IP address was not encrypted so it would cost me $300.00 to fix the problem.

He said to go to Kroger or Walmart to get 3 Google Play cards for $100.00 each and to save my receipt and to call him back when I got home. I did so and he took down all the numbers on the back and the receipt number. Kroger stopped the transaction by the time I got ahold of James so he said to go to Walmart, that they don't have trouble with them. When I tried to get the cards Discover stopped me again, so I used my Visa card and it had trouble going through, so the cashier called a supervisor and she said don't do it as it was a scam. I told her that I had been a customer of US Tech Support for several years and never had a problem. Somehow she was able to get it to go through and I left with another card. I returned home and repeated the process to James. He then reported that card did not go through either. Needless to say I got more cards. I should have been suspicious, but I still believed I was talking to US Tech Support. He was really a smooth talker. He said that I would be reimbursed for the $300.00 fee as their was Insurance associated with the Support that I had purchased. He said I would receive a check for all the cards which I had purchased. The next day he called and said the check was cut for the wrong amount and I had to purchase more cards to fix their mistake as it turned out. I was to receive the check by courier the next day. When it did not arrive as scheduled I phoned him on the number that he always called me on. Guess what, THE NUMBER WAS DISCONNECTED. I spent several hundred dollars on this scam. I know this money is gone but I wanted to advise you that this scam had taken place in the name of US TECH Support.

Victim Location 62522
Type of a scam Tech Support

I called the number provided in the email. The gentleman I spoke with provided his name as Gary. I role him I didn’t place an order for an US Tech Annual Pack. He asked for the ID# which I gave him and he gave me the name of Judy. I told him that wasn’t my name. He asked for my name and I told him I wasn’t giving it to him, he asked for my email, I told him you sent me an email so you should have it. I asked to speak with his supervisor and he became outraged and told me my account will be charged $199 and informed him I am aware you are a fraud and you will be reported.

Victim Location 30655
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

Annual Maintainance Contract Auto Debit

Had an Order number Product number and amount $149.99

I called the number which was in DC I checked the number and it is not listed for a company

Victim Location 98177
Type of a scam Tech Support

They sent me an email saying my Tech Support Membership is due to expire, and they are going to auto debit my account for the renew membership fee. I never signed up for this service, and I told them I want to cancel the membership. They said they can't cancel my membership, I had to go into their website to cancel. When I typed the website they wanted me to go, luckily, my computer blocked the website as being scam website. I told them I can't get into their website. I knew this was a scam.

Victim Location 28806
Type of a scam Tech Support

Received an email to renew my continued membership or cancelation. I called to cancel my membership. Was told it would be sent from their bank to my bank. They went into my bank account to give me the credit and tried to act like it was a mistake that I had scammed them out of $10,000, but in fact they took that amount of my savings and put in my checking and tried to say I owed them $10,000. I went directly to my bank who corrected the mistake. The man on the phone with me tried to get me to go to Target and get gift cards to send them their money back. They had never sent me the money but just used my money to act like it was theirs.

Victim Location 24966
Type of a scam Tech Support

I was contacted by email that my subscription is ready to renew so I called them to cancel my subscription & in the process they gained control of my computer & tried to get our bank information. I quickly turned off the computer & hung up the phone. Tomorrow we are going to our bank to have all information changed.

Victim Location 23832
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received the email today saying it would auto renew tomorrow for 149.00.

I have never subscribed or even heard of these people.

I called he number to cancel.

Very rude person told me I could not cancel and he could not see my info to tell me what card # they had, but insisted I subscribed although he could not see my info. Screamed at me. I asked for a supervisor.

Another person (or at least accent changed) came on phone.

Same thing, I subscribed, they can not see info. Told me I had to go to website to download info in order to cancel. Told them not downloading anything. Again screamed at me and my husband who was now on the phone also.

They hung up on us.

We have notified our local police department of this as well.

Victim Location 02874
Type of a scam Tech Support

Received the following email:

“From: US TECH SUPPORT

Date: October 27, 2020 at 9:04:52 AM EDT

To: undisclosed-recipients:;

Subject: Account Renewed Successfully!

?

Hello,

Your account has been automatically billed $249.99 for renewal of 2 years Software security layer subscription.

We will send you an auto email notification again when we will charge your account again.

However, if you wish to cancel the subscription then please call us at +1 (845)-875-4868.

According to Better Bussines Bureau Act, refund will be only given if the service is cancelled within 48 hours upon receiving this email.

Thanks,

Brian Smith

________________________________________________________________________________... />
Order #1290-7651-0974-8831

Activation date: 10/27/2020

Total before tax: $249.99

Total After Tax: $262.48”

When you try to reach the number, no answer. Just keeps ringing

Victim Location 01540
Type of a scam Tech Support

Order No. ********** Product : T247 Maintenance 2 Years

Amount : 149 USD

Date: October 09 2020

Dear Member,

First and foremost, we want to thank you for your continued investment with US Tech Support. Without your loyalty and support, we would not be able to continuously provide our members with valuable benefits and actively develop our industry. Put simply, you make what we do possible.

It’s been a year since we first met you, and we’re looking forward to many more years! Did you know that your US Tech Support membership expires today?

Since your account is set to auto-renew, we will automatically process charge on October 10 2020.

There is no action required from your end. This email is just to remind you about the payment charge.

Please don’t let your membership lapse! There are better options than paying an additional dollar to attend monthly events.

The good news is, This year we have an extra incentive for you after renewal of your membership by October 10 2020. You do not need to take any action; we just wanted to let you know.Thanks for your continued support and have a great day.

Sincerly,

US Tech Support

2500 E 1st Ave, Denver, CO 80206, United States

202 621 0171

Issues with this transaction?

You have 24 hours from the date of the transaction to open a dispute.

For assistance Call 202 621 0171

Victim Location 79103
Type of a scam Tech Support

Received email about renewing tech support but had to call to cancel service not reply to email. So called phone number and told me they had to access my computer to remove their software off of my computer. Like a fool I let them have access. Had program window open up and said to type info that I wanted my refund. Said I had refund if $210.00 coming to me. But when I typed money in the decimal did not show and dollar amount was 21000. They then acted panicked and said I typed in wrong dollar amount and for me to pull up my bank acct, but I didn’t pull up on my computer, but did on my phone. They stated I stole their money I better give it back. They threaten me and we’re pressuring me to do things and pulled up my bank acct and made it look like there was a deposit of $21,000 added to my acct. and said their bank was linked to mine and said to reverse deposit. But they made it look like they cleaned out all of my accts and then put money back. Said I had to follow their instructions or they would attempt to take their deposit back and if they took all my money in doing so well that was too bad and I wouldn’t get my money back and that they were in California and good luck on trying to get my money back!!!! Said not to turn off my computer and to not go to my bank to fix this but to go to store and purchase money cards in amount $ 20,500 and scratch off back of cards to get them their money. I was so upset because by this time my husband came in yelling at me about what was going on. These hackers mirrored my accts and moved funds around from savings to my checking to make it look like their had been deposit!!!!! They did wipe out information on my computer .

My phone ran out of power which ended call, but they tried calling back threatening me.

I called my bank and went there talked to bank officer and said they did not get any funds, but said they recently had another customer who had similar problem..

SCAM!!!!!!!

Auto Renewal Reminder

Dear Member,

Your US Tech Support Protection Plan membership is set to renew on August 18 2020.

Because your account is set to auto-renew, we will automatically process charge on August 19 2020.

You do not need to take any action; we just wanted to let you know.

Thanks for your continued support and have a great day.

To cancel please reach us at 786 633 2048 to discontinue.

NOTE: - THIS IS SYSTEM GENERATED EMAIL ANY REPLY TO THIS EMAIL WILL NOT CANCEL YOUR MEMBERSHIP. PLEASE REACH US TO CANCEL.

Kind Regards,

US Tech Support

Customer Service

Phone - 786 633 2048

Mon-Sat : 10:00 AM – 04:00 PM (EST)

Sunday Closed

@ Copyright Reserved US TechSupport LLP

Victim Location 33771
Type of a scam Tech Support

Below I have included the email: I called and they wanted my email address and I stopped it right there and was very impolite.

Auto Subscription Renewal Reminder!

April- May Reminder

Kennedy

Apr 30

Auto Subscription Debit Notice

Dear Member,

Your US Tech Protection Plan membership is set to renew on April 30th 2020.

Because your account is set to auto-renew, we will automatically process charge on May 1st 2020.

You do not need to take any action; we just wanted to let you know.

Thanks for your continued support and have a great day.

To cancel please reach us at 972 430 3126 to discontinue.

NOTE: - THIS IS SYSTEM GENERATED EMAIL ANY REPLY TO THIS EMAIL WILL NOT CANCEL YOUR MEMBERSHIP. PLEASE REACH US TO CANCEL.

Kind Regards,

Real Defence LLC

Customer Service

Phone - 972 430 3126

Mon-Sat : 08:00 AM – 04:00 PM (EST)

Sunday Closed

@ Copyright Reserved Real Defence LLC

If you liked this post from US Tech Support, why not share it?

Victim Location 07732
Total money lost $4,000
Type of a scam Tech Support

I first got an email informing me that my service would renewed unless I contact them to cancel. They said that they needed to get into my laptop to take the service off my laptop. I let them in without fully understanding the consequences that would put me in. As soon as he was done he told me I would be given a refund of $300,I tried to type in $300 instead out came out as $2300 by mistake. Before I could change to $300 they put $2300 instead into my checking account and told me I had to give them $2000 in Target gift cards to pay them back,I did that and they told me I had to get them $2000 more in Target gift cards because the first ones did not take and like an [censored] I did that. The man on the other side of the phone said he would lose his job if I did not and I fell for it. He tried to get me to get $2000 in Wal-Mart gift cards or GameStop gift cards or Norstum and I said I am not going to fall for it again. He told me not a scam because if it were he would be able to take all my money out. I want to be able to make sure not a scam.

Check fields!

Report US tech Support


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

US tech Support Contacts

If you know any contact information for US tech Support, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New