Sign in

US eTech Support

Sharing is caring! Having problems with US eTech Support? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

US eTech Support Reports & Reviews (8)

Just got a phone call which I didn’t answer and let it go to voicemail. They said they were renewing my membership or my contract or something like that for $249. And if I didn’t want to renew it I could call a certain number. They said they would be charging my account. God bless them if they have any information on my bank or credit cards because I will go after them.

Victim Location 01590
Type of a scam Tech Support

I was scammed 10/21/20 by a company calling themselves US eTech Support similar to others listed here. I received an email stating that my membership for tech support was going to be automatically renewed unless I call them to cancel. When I called they took along time "finding" my membership. They said that I hadn't used the service so they were going to refund me $220. I was asked to download a file and confirm the amount of the refund which I did. Then they asked me to sign into my bank to verify the amount. My screen went black as they "verified" the information. They asked me to check my bank statement to make sure it was correct. It showed that $22,000 was deposited instead of $220 and I would have to return the money to them or "Samuel Wilson" would lose his job. I was instructed to withdraw money from my bank, purchase gift cards, scratch them and give them the codes/pins which I did. When I questioned this method of payment they said they couldn't show such a large amount taken in at one time. If I did not return the money, they would take every penny from my accounts which they then showed me on my bank statement. Every account showed a balance of 0.

I received a email today Protection Plan Auto Debit Notice
Dear Member,

Your US Tech Support Annual Maintenance Contract membership is set to renew on August 14 2020.

Because your account is set to auto-renew, we will automatically process charge on August 15 2020.

You do not need to take any action; we just wanted to let you know.
Thanks for your continued support and have a great day.

To cancel please reach us at 786 633 2048 to discontinue.

NOTE: - THIS IS SYSTEM GENERATED EMAIL ANY REPLY TO THIS EMAIL WILL NOT CANCEL YOUR MEMBERSHIP. PLEASE REACH US TO CANCEL.

Kind Regards,

US Tech Support
Customer Service
Phone - 786 633 2048
Mon-Sat : 10:00 AM – 04:00 PM (EST)
Sunday Closed

@ Copyright Reserved US TechSupport LLP

Received this same email from US Tech a phoney return email address: salvatore,, followed by many #'s and gmail.com... BIG Red Flag right there!
Of course, I did not call, but some scam saying they will Auto Renew is scary...Guess my only option is to hold my breath and hope they didn't scam my info..Sick people...How do they look themselves in the mirror when they get up in the morning... and go out in this upside sad pandemic world and their daily goal is to screw over some one fighting to stay above ground! Sad, sick ...

+1

Victim Location 61615
Total money lost $3,000
Type of a scam Tech Support

Received notice from company by email stating a payment would be processing soon. Called ph# on email, was given different phone number and reached a tech who instructed me to go online to her bank statement since the charge went through. The company said to get $3,000 in gift cards from Walmart to make the yearly payment.

+1

Also received the following email from an outfit I've never done business with. Did not call the phone # listed.

Email was from: US eTech Support

Important Information For Upcoming Auto Debit

Dear Member,

Your U S TechSupport Protection Plan membership is set to renew on July 06 2020.

Because your account is set to auto-renew, we will automatically process charge on July 07 2020.

You do not need to take any action; we just wanted to let you know.
Thanks for your continued support and have a great day.

To cancel please reach us at 786 633 2048 to discontinue.

NOTE: - THIS IS SYSTEM GENERATED EMAIL ANY REPLY TO THIS EMAIL WILL NOT CANCEL YOUR MEMBERSHIP. PLEASE REACH US TO CANCEL.

Kind Regards,

US Tech Support
Customer Service
Phone - 786 633 2048
Mon-Sat : 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM (EST)
Sunday Closed

+1

I received the following message. Never had any "service contract". Not going to call them. If they somehow have my credit card, I will dispute the charge.

----- Forwarded Message -----
From: US eTech Support
To: [Redacted]
Sent: Thursday, June 25, 2020, 07:54:15 AM CDT
Subject: Subscription Auto Debit Notice

Auto Renewal Reminder
Dear Member,

Your US Tech Support Protection Plan membership is set to renew on June 25 2020.

Because your account is set to auto-renew, we will automatically process charge on June 26 2020.

You do not need to take any action; we just wanted to let you know.
Thanks for your continued support and have a great day.

To cancel please reach us at 786 633 2048 to discontinue.

NOTE: - THIS IS SYSTEM GENERATED EMAIL ANY REPLY TO THIS EMAIL WILL NOT CANCEL YOUR MEMBERSHIP. PLEASE REACH US TO CANCEL.

Kind Regards,

US Tech Support
Customer Service
Phone - 786 633 2048
Mon-Sat : 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM (EST)
Sunday Closed

@ Copyright Reserved US TechSupport LLP

+1

Victim Location 32606
Type of a scam Tech Support

Technical support for a PC I no longer use. Annual fee since 2017, apparently. Have notified my credit card company. When I called, Company wanted significant amounts of personal data in order to cancel my “automatic renewal” on the “contract.” I refused to give them this data. Now, have to go back to 2017 to try to find records of the first interaction.

+3
Check fields!

Report US eTech Support


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

US eTech Support Contacts

Phone:


E-mails:

Sign in to see


If you know any contact information for US eTech Support, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New