Sign in

United Mail Change

Sharing is caring! Having problems with United Mail Change? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

United Mail Change Reports & Reviews (13)

• Apr 13, 2021

I had the same issue as everyone else. The number provided above took me to their customer service. They agreed to refund 60 dollars of the 79.95. I took that offer. The phone number again is 888-345-1655

• Apr 08, 2021

Victim Location 85718
Total money lost $80
Type of a scam Other

Looks just like the USPS website for changing your address. Made the mistake of not checking multiple times before entering my credit card information. Paid $80 and did not realize it. I am going to file a dispute with the bank but I will probably not get my money back, I know that others have fallen for this too, I looked it up after.

• Apr 07, 2021

Victim Location 85013
Total money lost $80
Type of a scam Online Purchase

This website is highly similar to the USPS site and will charge you $80 rather than the standard $1.05 typically charged by the USPS.

• Apr 06, 2021

Victim Location 31707
Total money lost $80
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Changed my address and was charged $80 to change address. Misleading because I didn't know I was being charged $80, not the real USPS website. Ugh

• Apr 05, 2021

My story is the same as everyone else who posted. I thought I was on the USPS address change page, as the forms are the same or similar enough that I thought they were the same. Done by design. My head nearly fell off when I saw the charge for $79.95, I know it to be only $1.05 through the official USPS address change page. I called the 888-345-1655 number that was posted next to the charge. I fortunately had taken a screen shot of the completed form and referred to it. I’m fine print at the bottom it says if you’re completely satisfied with their services they would give a full “no questions asked” refund. When I presented to the customer service agent that I wanted my money refunded, she told me they could refund 50% and give me all the same services—address change, no call
list, etc.—I told her I wanted my full no questions asked refund. She said she’d give me the full refund and asked if called my bank and filed a fraudulent change to please call them and tell them I resolved the issue. Once I see the money back in my account, I’ll call the bank and tell them it’s resolved. They scammed me once shame on them, scam me again shame on me.

• Apr 04, 2021

Victim Location 97325
Total money lost $79.95
Type of a scam Other

I was trying to change my address after moving and I did not carefully assess which website I was using. They asked for credit card information and charged me 79.95 immediately without claiming of a charge at all. Credit card information was placed

• Mar 23, 2021

Victim Location 34990
Total money lost $79
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I searched for USPS.com on the internet and connected to their website (or what I thought was their website) I selected change of address and it took me to another page. I have changed my address in the last 3 months and I am familiar with what the United States Post Office Website looks like. I completed the forms that looked exactly like The USPS. I was asked for a credit card for identity purposes and hit submit. I was immediately charged $79.00 on my credit card. When I tried to go back to the web page it had totally changed. There is no way to call the company. I did not want to use their contact page as it only collects more information from you. I have never fallen for a fake website until today and now I am a victim.

• Feb 21, 2021

Victim Location 33716
Total money lost $79.95
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

this is a us postal office look a like they took 79.95 from my bank account when the address change is only $1 dollar.

• Feb 21, 2021

Victim Location 07042
Total money lost $79.95
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I tried to file a change of address on what I thought was the post office website. it was this company who charged close to $80 to change address when the post office charges $1.05. It was the first hit on google and I thought it was real.

• Feb 17, 2021

Victim Location 39402
Total money lost $79.95
Type of a scam Moving

I attempted to change my address with the United States Postal Service. I clicked on what must have been an advertisement and the URL was unitedmailchange.org (I know now from looking at my browser history). The website looked official and mimicked the same questions always asked on the official page. I gave my debit card information for the $1 fee I know the USPS charges. I was charged $79.95 but I did not get my address changed. I have not received any mail for weeks.

• Feb 07, 2021

Victim Location 78218
Total money lost $79.95
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

This company scammed me of $79.95, as well as others stating that they were a .org company...an address change company. It made it appear as if the were a government business. What i thought I was paying was the $1.08 price that is a normal fee. I was redirected by a third party, and charged. $79.95...Please I need my money back and have finally given you the information needed for this scam...i did the research, alot of people were scammed...even at $39.95

I happen to screen shot everything i purchase. usps should be accountable, because they knew about it when i went to the postal office...the guy new right away, it's a scam...sorry...we could of done it for free...that was their reaction...They took it like a grain of salt...i was pissed, but things happen for a reason. please get these people the site is till running as an .org company...

• Feb 07, 2021

Victim Location 29708
Total money lost $79.95
Type of a scam Moving

Says it’s an address change website. Asks for credit card info like the USPS and then charges your card for $79.95

• Feb 05, 2021

Victim Location 33004
Total money lost $79.95
Type of a scam Worthless Problem-solving Service Scam

I went to the USPS website to change my address for my upcoming move. The website stated it charges $1.05 to set up mail forwarded. I was redirected to another site to complete my request. I checked my bank account and saw a charge of $80.00 from "change of postal mail" I called the bank and they informed me this a scam and happens often. I immediately canceled the debit card used for this transaction. However, I am very concerned that my personal information is now compromised.

Check fields!

Report United Mail Change


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

United Mail Change Contacts

Website:

www.unitedmailchange.org

This website was reported to be associated with United Mail Change.



If you know any contact information for United Mail Change, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New