Sign in

Student Help Assistance

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Student Help Assistance? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Student Help Assistance Reports & Reviews (10)

• Aug 26, 2021

Victim Location 43016
Type of a scam Credit Repair/Debt Relief

Continuously receiving calls from scam numbers even after blocking them.

Stating that I'm eligible for a student loan forgiveness program.

• Aug 25, 2021

Victim Location 16866
Type of a scam Credit Repair/Debt Relief

I received a voicemail from "Chelsey" who was following up (this was the first time I heard about them) about my pre-qualification for student loan forgiveness. They said that the program for forgiveness was soon changing, so to give them a call back asap. They also gave me their phone number/line to call back and said they would be there all week, but then said I could talk to any representative.

I am in grad school and while I would love for loan forgiveness, I know I do not qualify, so it was clearly a scam.

• Aug 18, 2021

Victim Location 43465
Type of a scam Credit Repair/Debt Relief

Called said-it's Chelsea with student help assistance my phone number is 855-777-4451 and it actually just doing a follow-up call with you regarding your public student loans I do see here we still have you pre-qualified for the student loan forgiveness program I just wanted you to keep in mind that these programs will change and the relief deferment and forbearance program is actually about to expire so I don't want your qualifications to also change along with that and I'm here all week though Monday through Friday 8:00 - 5:00"

• Aug 17, 2021

Victim Location 33029
Type of a scam Other

Had a missed call from a 850-719-1097 number, they left me a message. Message from from Chelsea claiming to be with “student help assistance” and to call her back to 855-589-9998 regarding loan forgiveness options. I called back, was asked for annual income and to validate full name and dob. She also asked for email address. Then the rep asked me to provide pin that will be texted to me. It was pin from FAFSA , I didn’t realize they had done forgot my password using my email that was the login I’d. They needed the pin texted to my cell in order to change password. I didn’t pay attention to text that’s specifically says do not share pin with anyone and foolishly gave the pin. Once she asked for my debit card info to supposedly take first payment towards loan I became suspicious, but by then it was too late. They had already gone into my fafsa which contains a lot of personal information..ssn..address…work history…etc.

+2
• Aug 11, 2021

Victim Location 02458
Type of a scam Credit Repair/Debt Relief

Transcript of voicemail: "Hey it's Chelsea with student help assistance my phone number is 855-788-2188 and I am actually just doing a follow up call with you regarding your public student loans. I do see here we still have you prequalified for the student loan forgiveness program, I just wanted you to keep in mind that these programs will change and the relief deferment and forbearance program is actually about to expire so I don't want your qualification to change along with that. I'm here all week Monday through Friday 8am to 5pm pacific standard time so you can go ahead and call me any time."

• Aug 05, 2021

Victim Location 54703
Type of a scam Credit Repair/Debt Relief

Received an unsolicited phone call and voicemail message from "Natalie from Student Help Assistance". She said that she "was doing a follow up call regarding your public student loans. I do see here that we still do have you prequalified for the student loan forgiveness program...and the release deferment program is about to expire...I don't want your qualifications to change along with that. I will be here all week, Monday thru Friday, 8AM to 5PM PST. And just in case again my number is 855-565-1700. And you can go ahead and speak to me or any one of the representatives. But I do hope to hear from you soon and have a great day."

The scammer used a pleasant sounding female, repeated her callback number twice, and applied gentle pressure for me to call by suggesting I was about to lose my "prequalified status" for the student loan forgiveness program. I suspected this was a scam phishing for information as I am not currently a student, have not been a student for a number of years, and did not recently apply for student loan forgiveness.

• Aug 05, 2021

Victim Location 55418
Type of a scam Other

This is a student loan scam. They have called multiple times, left messages on my voicemail, as well as using automated pre recorded messages when you answer. The message would state "hey this is Chelsey from student help assistance we are doing a follow up call about your public students loans and you are pre-qualified for our student loan forgiveness program but that will expire soon" and then they leave the number I provided The number I provided is the call back number they left on my voicemail. The number the original call comes from is always a spoofed number from a different state. They promise loan forgiveness and they told me you need to pay to get the loan forgiveness over 12 months. Whenever I would ask them what the new forgiveness program was they would hang up. It must be a decent operation because I called back probably 5 times and got a different rep every time, each who either hung up or swore at me when I asked what the new forgiveness program was. Hopefully you can track the number and prevent people from being swindled.

• Aug 04, 2021

Victim Location 54703
Type of a scam Credit Repair/Debt Relief

Received numerous calls from

Washington DC location. Message:

“Hey it's Natalie with student help assistance my phone number is 855-565-1700 I'm actually just doing a follow up call for you regarding your public student loans um I do see here that we still have the prequalified for the student loan forgiveness program I just want you to keep in mind that these programs will change and the release deferment inference program is about to expire so I don’t what your qualifications to also change along with that um I a.m. here all week Monday through Friday 8 AM to 5 PM Pacific standard time I just think it's again my phone number is 855-565-1700 and you can go ahead and speak to me or anyone of the representative thank you hope to hear from you soon and have a great day…”. Received nearly same message from same name twice on 7/30 and once today 8/4. Called from different numbers, have different call back numbers. Today’s callback number was 855-900-1117.

• Aug 04, 2021

Victim Location 54703
Type of a scam Credit Repair/Debt Relief

I received multiple voicemails from them and gave them a call back and asked for more information. I knew it was a scam when I said I would have to do more research and they promptly hung up.

• Aug 03, 2021

Victim Location 53202
Type of a scam Credit Repair/Debt Relief

Received a legitimate sounding voicemail from a woman named Kelly. "Hey this is Kelly with Student Help Assistance. My phone number is 855-900-1110. I'm just doing a follow up call for you regarding your public student loans. I do see here that we still have you prequalified for the student loan forgiveness program. I just want you to keep in mind these programs will change and the relief deferment for students is actually about to expire..."

Called the number, got connected to a man named Daniel. He asked for some information regarding my loan balance, current job title, annual salary, number of dependents in my household. The types of questions you'd expect when seeing if you'd qualify for loan forgiveness. He explained my student loan balance could be cut in half. It led to him gaining access to my FAFSA account, unfortunately. It became clear that it was a scam when he requested payment information. I asked him if there was an option to pay outside of giving him my information over the phone. He said he would send me a secure link and stay on the line with me while I filled it out. I received an email with a link to "DebtPayPro". It looked sketchy. I said I was not comfortable giving any more information and ended the call.

Check fields!

Report Student Help Assistance


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Student Help Assistance Contacts

If you know any contact information for Student Help Assistance, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New