Sign in

Strangio Structural Steel USA

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Strangio Structural Steel USA? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Strangio Structural Steel USA Reports & Reviews (14)

• Jan 20, 2023

What do I do if they took my information?

• Dec 30, 2022

Just got a text message from Sandra

Got a text message stating “[1/2] This is Sandra Fortich from Strangio Structural Steel USA. After reviewing your resume on Career Builder, You are hereby invited
to an online interview session.
[2/2] with our hiring manager to discuss the full job description, pay scale, employment benefits and company services. Are you available for an interview?

[1/3] This is a remote job opening and the available positions are: Purchasing clerk, Financial Analyst, Accounting positions, Data Entry Clerk, Administrative.
[3/3] training is available for all positions. The payrate is $45.75 -$70.50 per hour. . Full time/Part time available. Do you have an
y issues working from home?“

DO NOT waste your time.
Just got a text message from Sandra

+1
• Jan 20, 2023

What to do if they have your information?

• Nov 29, 2022

Thanks, AVOIDED the scam

Contacted by text message from Mr. Clark Arnold. Proceeded with the Microsoft Team chatting for the interview with [email protected] While I was chatting, I logged onto their fake website. The social media links routed me back to their website's home page. I searched the internet for the phone number listed on the website and it directed me to this scam alert. Thanks so much, I should have known 35/hourly for such an easy job, had to be a scam.

+1
• Sep 22, 2022

Just got one from her

I just received the text message from 'her' as well.

+1
• Sep 22, 2022

Scammer's phone 3017602965
Scammer's website www.strangiossusa.com/services/index.html
Scammer's address 2240 Evergreen St, Sacramento, CA 95815
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Employment
Initial means of contact Text message

This website should taken down

Received text msg from Jessica Rivera claiming to be from this company (1-301-760-2965) offering an interview to discuss pay etc. Looked it up and found that it was fake, reporting now. Thank you to the people who reported it before myself and are alerting others of this scam. The fake website is still up and running too. Either way I don't reply to initial text msgs. I feel that most real employers will typically call you rather then send a non-discript text msg.
This website should taken down

+2
• Sep 22, 2022

scam still going, thank you guys!

I just received a text saying the exact same thing someone else posted recently. Anybody who texts me rather than calling and then emailing me, immediately raises red flags. when i looked up the phone number, it pulled up the website https://www.strangiossusa.com/services/index.html, which seemed legit, but again. If I'm not receiving a personal phonecall /follow up email =red flags. I'm glad i found this post. blocking the number. Thanks for the heads up. Be safe out there everyone!

+1
• Sep 17, 2022

Scammer's phone 1 619-431-2056
Scammer's website www.strangiossusa.com (unauthorized copy of strangioss.com.au)
Scammer's address 2240 Evergreen St, Sacramento, CA 95815
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Employment
Initial means of contact Text message

Fake Company hiring employees to use their account to deposit checks.

Similar experience as other complaints posted here, same company, same individuals. My best friend applied for a job at Strangio SS USA, was accepted, and received a check to purchase equipment. They insisted on depositing a suspicious check at an ATM (strange?). After investigating and with the advice of his bank manager, a post from Mr. Dom Strangio, Director of a legit company in Australia, came up on Facebook saying: There is no Strangio in the US! "SSS website has been falsely reproduced in the USA and is a scam"
Strangio Steal Structures PTY, doesn't have any operations in the US. Their website has been replicated and manipulated to look like a real subsidiary of the Australian entity in the US.
During the hiring process, they collected all personal information such as an address, phone, Social Security, and bank account to deposit wages.
.

+2
• Jan 20, 2023

What do I do if I accidentaly gave them all my information? Please help

• Sep 07, 2022

SCAM Averted- I looked up the phone number

On September 7, 2022, I received a text from 301-760-2965, Jossie Rivera, who indicated she was from Strangio Structural Steel USA and that after reviewing my Resume on Career Builder and that I was hereby invited to an online interview session with the hiring manager to discuss the full job description, pay scale, employment benefits, and company services. and asked if I was available for zoom. I aske what the job was, the salary and the location. They stated 45.oo to 75.00/hr., working from home. Did I have a problem working from home? The salary was another red flag, but when they indicated that this was for data entry, accounting, payroll, receptionist, etc., I knew a receptionist working from home does NOT start at 45.00/hr. So, I looked up the phone number in google, and this link came up. Thanks to all that report those pesky scammers.

+4
• Sep 07, 2022

Scam Averted - Thanks to Scam pulse reports

On September 6, 2022, I received a text from 301-760-2965, Jossie Rivera, who indicated she was from Strangio Structural Steel USA and that after reviewing my Resume on Career Builder and that I was hereby invited to an online interview session with the hiring manager to discuss the full job description, pay scale, employment benefits, and company services. and asked if I was available for zoom., I also looked up the company on Glassdoor, but could not find anything I also did an internet search and also found 2 websites, one in the USA and one in Australia, and a Facebook page with fake reviews. One, in particular, I zoomed in on was from Tee kay with rave reviews. Spelling and Grammar are very poor and so I looked at his profile it appears that although the review is for Strangio (by the way you have to love the name hahaha. Strangio Structural Steel. The red flag is in the name itself. The review talks about investment with Gabrielle Donald and giving more money to make money.
I continued to search Gabrielle Donald and Found that it is an investment scam that is linked to this employment scam. I found the scam warnings on this site for Strangio Structural steel. I found the scam alerts on Gabrielle Donald on Scam Watcher. Thank you to all who took the time to report these scams. Made me stop and report my information as well.

+3
• Aug 29, 2022

Victim Location 31548
Type of a scam Employment

On August 26, 2022 I was sent a text from 301-760-2965, Jossie Rivera, who said she was from Strangio Structural Steel USA and that after reviewing my Resume on Career Builder and that I was invited to an online interview session with the hiring manager to discuss job offer and if I was available for zoom. I asked for which position it was for and I was sent back a list, several of which I was good for. I was asked for my zoom email address so that the hiring manager Jeffery Stockbridge could send a contact request. I was told to contact him through zoom and given a verification code to serve as my identification number. Because I had already been scammed twice before this and before I connected through Zoom, I looked up the company on the internet and found 2 websites, one in the USA and one in Australia. I wrote the information down and when I connected through zoom with Mr. Stockbridge, I initially asked several questions, mainly being what his personal e-mail is (because the one on the zoom did not match the website) and two, I wanted to see what the reply would be. He quicky gave me his personal e-mail of [email protected] and that the website e-mail was [email protected], told me he was located in California and that their main office was in Australia. I told him that I was warry because I had already been scammed twice and he told me that he understood my concern, but that everything was on the up and up. He was very smooth and articulate and answered all my questions very quickly. After answering all my questions and I answered all his, I was told I was hired and would be working from home until the office was completed in Jacksonville, FL. He told me to get back on the next morning at 9. After I completed the day, I did more research and also contacted the ScamPulse.com in California and they gave this website, which indicated that they are a scam. I went ahead and followed through the next morning and contacted Mr. Stockbridge through zoom and he wanted to know if I got my engagement letter, which is attached, along with a couple of documents that needed to be completed. These documents came via e-mail from an Angelica Rodriguez (Angelica Rodriguez ). I asked him if there was a way to speak to him face to face and he replied that he couldn't because he was currently unavailable, that his cam was down and that I would be able to do so the following week with my supervisor, etc. I replied back the basically the following - that I understood and that although I told him previously that I was concerned it was a scam, especially since he wanted to send me a check to purchase equipment and wondered why it wasn't just being sent directly from the company, that his cam was down? and third that the letter of employment sent by Angelica didn't have a legitimate ScamPulse.com seal on it. That my husband had been privileged to all messages and e-mails and that I was turning everything over to the GBI and that I checked the CA ScamPulse.com and they had never heard of the company. I didn't hear anything further from him, he went off-line and Angelica didn't even follow up to see if I received her e-mail. No further communication whatsoever. This company was really good. They set up websites in the US and in Australia, they are even on Facebook. They took the time to be very intricate and detailed in everything they did.

+1
• Jul 21, 2022

Victim Location 33461
Type of a scam Employment

I was contacted by a Brenda Quine saying she was with Strangio Structural Steel offering me a remote position as a Copywriter/Management Staff. She text me to install the Telegram App so I could speak with Mrs. Vivian McVay in HR. I went through a "routine" interview via Messaging in the Telegram App. After saying I was accepted, they mentioned sending me a check to buy an Apple Laptop and Accounting Software. This was my first red flag. Then I got an email from Angelica Rodriguez at [email protected] with attached "Employment" documents and an Offer Letter that looked like it was done by 3 different typewriters and a ScamPulse.com Accredited Stamp that was not real. I told them not to contact me again and deleted the Telegram App.

+2
• Jul 21, 2022

Victim Location 85364
Type of a scam Employment

Got a text message from someone saying they heard about me from AWAI and they wanted to interview me for a copywriting position. It sounded sketchy at first but they are very clever. When running their website and phone numbers through various scam detection apps nothing negative came up. Although it was suspicious that the website had only been created thirty days prior and the company had supposedly been around since 2018 or so. The final nail in the coffin was when I looked up the physical address listed on the website and there was nothing on google maps. I even called a real business that was next door to their supposed address and they never heard of the company. This is easily the most intricate and well made scam I've ever come across. Be careful out there.

+3
Check fields!

Report Strangio Structural Steel USA


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Strangio Structural Steel USA Contacts

Strangio Structural Steel USA associated photos:


Address:

2240 Evergreen St., Sacramento, CA 95815, USA

Phone:


Website:

www.strangiossusa.com

This website was reported to be associated with Strangio Structural Steel USA.



E-mails:

Sign in to see


If you know any contact information for Strangio Structural Steel USA, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New