Sign in

SSI

Sharing is caring! Having problems with SSI? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

SSI Reports & Reviews (24)

• Sep 16, 2020

Victim Location 95827
Type of a scam Identity Theft

People are call to get information from people using their social security number they are pretending to be social security fraud police

• Sep 10, 2020

Victim Location 55746
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Got a call from that number saying my ssn was being used and needed to speak to them, waited for person told them that i was called about my ssn being used and asked for my info, when i said you should have it they hung up..

• Aug 13, 2020

Victim Location 55418
Type of a scam Identity Theft

They called and said they were from SSI and that someone was using my SSI number and name and had rented a car for running drugs there was blood and drugs found abandoned and there were credit cards in over 70,000 racked up and over seas account transfers, that there was a warrant out for my arrest case no given she was supposedly named Jessica Watson employee no# SSA6294 and then connected me to her supervisor SSN# 377466 Work no. Named Raymound Vera which he changed his last name. Called in on 1 915-200-7909 which I called and says it’s a text no# not available but leave a msg.. they said they were going to stop my SSN no. And confinsicate my bank accounts putting a stop to all my accounts, unless I straighten it out with them first they would be notifying the F BI and kept saying I was on a recorded line.

• Feb 20, 2020

Victim Location 43204
Type of a scam Phishing

SSI, 800-440-5053, keeps calling my home phone to get my personal information.

Victim Location 96778
Type of a scam Phishing

My answer to a recorded call that said they were with Social Security Administration the deputy attorneys office. That they had a warrant on me on my social security number and to call them back immediately. So just for fun I call them back it was a noisy telemarketing sound in the background. They wanted to verify my social security number so I told him they were jerks am I hung up.

Victim Location 44129
Type of a scam Phishing

I received a pre-recorded phone call saying that my social security number was on a list of numbers being fraudulently used and there's criminal repercussions if I don't call the number they gave me back. I didn't call them because it didn't sound right.

Victim Location 83651
Type of a scam Phishing

Called at 7 am, stated that SSI and that her SS # has been dropped

Victim Location 72472
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Said he was with the ssi department and there was a warrent for my arrest.

Victim Location 85614
Type of a scam Phishing

Received several phone calls ?SSI? On 1 of them I mistakenly answered as my husband had just signed up SSI!

They asked about my husband's voting practice was! And I told them his Voting has nothing to do with his receiving SSI

Victim Location 15106
Type of a scam Phishing

I received 2 calls on aug 17th 2018 around 2pm. I picked up the sec call and the women on the line said "is anyone on the line?" I said "yes, I'm here." And then they hung up. She sound foreign possibly Indian or middleastern.

Victim Location 98292
Type of a scam Phishing

Bombarded with calls from this number multiple times a day at different times of the day)... Never answered so it is unclear of their intention.

Victim Location 54155
Type of a scam Other

SSI comes up on caller ID. We don't answer they leave no message

Victim Location 11731
Type of a scam Phishing

It is 2/28/2018 at 4:15 pm. I received a phonemail from the above number. I said hello. No one answered and i hung up the phone. immediately upon answering the phone i received another call asking if i could hear them. I said yes i can hear you. they then hung up the phone. I realize now that this is a scam and i need to monitor my banking and credit card activity closely.

Victim Location 83647
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I have been called by a number from ID saying they are with SSI, there is a person on the other end of the phone. I have had a woman and a man before, they sound Middle Eastern. They say we owe them money, to call them back and they will tell you how much we owe. My husband has been a victim of a scam before and I want to make sure he doesn't fall for this one.

Victim Location 49685
Type of a scam Other

They asked if i would answer some questions for a survey? answered sure

They then asked if i live in MI? i say yes

They then said just a min then hung up the phone

Victim Location 51346
Type of a scam Other

calls at late hours - phone number reported before to ScamPulse.com according to internet sources

Victim Location 92835
Type of a scam Phishing

Caller asked if she was speaking to (my name)? I answered "yes" and she hung up

Victim Location 92835
Type of a scam Phishing

Caller asked if she was speaking to (my name). I answered yes. She made a few more statements that I couldn't understand and then hung up. It was Monday, April 17, 2017 at 6:59 pm Pacific time. The caller ID on my phone said SSI.

Victim Location 46368
Type of a scam Phishing

I had been really sick and fell asleep while waiting for a call back re: my situation. Phone rang on 3/20 at 3:50 p.m. and I picked it up and said hello a few times before the person said can you hear me. I said yes and then immediately began yelling no,no,no. Person said calling about SSI for Christopher. SSI is a government program and the phone number is not for them. No money lost yet as far as I can tell.

Victim Location 65807
Type of a scam Phishing

Received phone call 2/19/2017. Phone showed id as SSI. They asked if I could hear them. Hung up phone immediately.

Check fields!

Report SSI


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

SSI Contacts

If you know any contact information for SSI, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New