Sign in

Speedy Cash

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Speedy Cash? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Speedy Cash Reports & Reviews (49)

• Oct 31, 2022

Victim Location 07018
Total money lost $9,530
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I was initially offered a personal loan in the amount of $5,000. I then was assessed additional fees that were originally not discussed by Target gift cards in the amount of $9,530.

I cancelled my request for the loan and desired a refund of all monies provided via Target gift cards. I was then told to submit another $800 in two (2) Target gift cards to obtain my refund.

No monies have been refunded to date.

• Sep 15, 2022

Victim Location 97030
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

Applied for a loan and they want me to get a card from Walmart or other store so they can be paid an amount its very high amount and state interest rate very low. This seems like a scam.

• Sep 01, 2022

Victim Location 32696
Type of a scam Other

Saying I approve for a loan over 10000

• Aug 27, 2022

Loan Fraud

I applied for a loan online with a different company. Today this one saying that they are Speedy Cash called me and said that I was approved for a loan of $5000. After not receiving the initial paperwork that was to be sent to me I called them back to see when they would be sent out. They got back to me immediately with the "loan process". They were asking for me to go to Wal-mart and get a gift card to pay for a loan verification fee, and then an insurance fee. Their number that they were calling from (505)303-4727. Thy had my bank account information what thy did was credited past transaction and disputed them. And wanted me to send them back the money since Zelle wasn't working i called my back and closed them after pulling out all my money. I called them and said thy were going to charge me it all.
Loan Fraud

• May 24, 2022

Victim Location 10036
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I was called from a place saying that they were speedy cash and told me I was approved for a 3000 dollar loan but thank goodness I was frauded before and I new better from the experience I had from last time I was trying to get a loan I had my important information stolen from a place saying same thing but when lady told me I need to give money up front I already knew that was fraud cause there is a reason u do apply for a loan and common sense tells you that shouldn't be ask soon as u are applying thanks so much for reading my letter hope this is helpful for everyone else

• May 24, 2022

Victim Location 44004
Total money lost $900
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I received a phone call from Speedy Cash last week. The caller was very nice. They offered a loan up to $5000. I am trying to get a car. They said I needed to raise my credit score. They said my credit score was low. I gave my mailing address. I had been looking online for loans. They emailed me a photo of a check. I believe $900. I took a phot for my bank. I deposited it into my account. The bank cashed it. My bank now tells me it is a fraudulent bank. I owe the bank $900 and some dollars. The bank is looking into it. I told the bank I contacted the BBB. They also told me to contact the FBI. I cannot afford this. I normally ride my three wheel bike. I wanted the car. The caller told me to get an American Express. Told me to get a Home Depot card. I went to Family Dollar where I live. I bought two Home Depot cards totaling $900. I scratched the numbers off and read the account number and pin number over the phone. I told the caller it did not sound right. I should have followed my first instinct. The phone number in my caller ID was 912-200-2035. The callers talked very fast. They were as nice as they could be.

• Mar 03, 2022

Victim Location 35180
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Multiple emails in a day.

Victim Location 25320
Type of a scam Phishing

We are pleased to inform you that “SPEEDY CASH” has approved your loan application on the terms set forth below, subject to the conditions set forth in the Conditions Addendum attached to this Loan Approval (the "Initial Conditions"), and further subject to any other conditions Best Loan Company may establish upon receipt and review of documentation in satisfaction of the Initial Conditions (the "Subsequent Conditions").

Terms:-

As per our company policy we do not take any credit or debit card details for any kinds of upfront payment or fee. Only a guarantee is required from the customer to show that he/she is financially stable and capable enough to repay the loan on the Installment due date.

First of all, we are going activate the EFT (Electronic Fund Transfer) Services on your checking account that will help you to make repayment of your installment from the next month. By this service we will get authorized by you and the bank that with your and bank permission we can deduct monthly installment directly from your account. It will be deducted automatically once in a month according to selected date.

To activate the EFT (Electronic fund transfer) services or to get authorized for deduction of monthly installment, we must need to put your online banking information (Username and password) on our system for temporary purpose. Once your loan amount is credited you are requested to change the online banking information for your security.

In verification part, There will be two deposit in your checking account, 1st deposit in your account to complete all the fee and charges on your behalf to the FDIC, once it is available, you must have to return it back to us by visiting any one of your nearest store like Walmart, Walgreen CVS, 7 Eleven ETC by using one-time usable voucher or Gift card which is free of cost, the reason behind of it we don’t want to share your personal details with any third parties and want you to be a part of this verification part. So according to the Section 59(A) ScamPulse.com we can complete the feeon Your name to the FDIC and in next 60-90 Minutes your loan money will be credited in your account.

Victim Location 62040
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

They ask for my bank routing number and account number to deposit funds into my account within six hours, came back on the phone and told me that I still qualified for the loan amount that they wanted to deposit but they needed to deposit $700 into my account first and then I needed to send the $700 back to them. Then the $2000 would be deposited into my account. I told him it sound like a scam to me and he hung the phone up on me.

Victim Location 55112
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I’ve gotten emails with similar layout but sent from different email addresses and using different companies they claim they are collecting for. First one almost had me fooled as it was a company I had gotten a loan from but I knew I had already paid it off and when I got a second email identical to the first with a different email it was sent from I knew it was a scam. Now they’re sending me another one this time for a different company and different amount. Here is the email.

Image

Attention, Debtor

This is the last and final chance for you by Speedy Cash Payday Loan.

This Legal Proceedings issued on your Docket Number #SC-199289 with one of Speedy Cash Advance Inc. Company in order to notify you that after making calls to you on your phone number we were not able to get hold of you. So the accounts department of Speedy Cash Advance has decided to mark this case as a flat refusal and press legal charges against you.

CASE NO:-#SC-199289

Current Balance: $960.75

If you want to resolve this case outside of court so contact to our Settlement Department:- mailto:[email protected]

We want to resolve this matter as quickly as possible and avoid further action, so we are proposing the following settlement offer:

1. One lump sum of $480.38 due and payable on or before May 5th,2021. This is a 50% reduction of the outstanding principal balance.

Or:

2. Three Payments of $320.25, beginning (no later than) May 5th, 2021. This is a 40% reduction of the outstanding principal balance.

Note: To make the payment you would have to contact:- mailto:[email protected]

We have sent you this warning notification about legal proceedings of March 21, 2021 but you failed to respond on time now it’s high time if you failed to respond in the next 24 HOURS we will register this case in court. Consider this as a final warning. And we will be Emailing/ Fax this issue to your current employer to make sure they take strict against you. Your salary wages will be garnished.

Do revert back if you want to get rid of these legal consequences and make a payment arrangement today or else we would be proceeding legally against you. And we apologies that this notification will also be sent to your current employer. The opportunity to take care of this volunteer is quickly coming to an end. We would hate for you to lose the option of resolving this before it goes to the next step which is a Lawsuit against you, but to do so you must take immediate action.

You can Email back to get the payment mode too.

Upon receipt and clearance of your payments, as agreed, we will notify our client to update its records accordingly regarding this settlement.

Please let us know what your intention is by today itself so we can hold the case or else we will submit the paperwork to your local county sheriff department and you will be served by court summons at your doorstep.

Note : This notice is provided to you on behalf of Speedy Cash Advance Inc. Company and its parent company, and their respective family of companies including Cash Advance, its parent company, Cash America International, Inc., and all of their respective subsidiaries and affiliates, (hereafter collectively referred to as the “Speedy Cash Advance Inc. Company Related Companies,” “we,” “our,” or “us”). The Cash Advance Related Companies include, but are not limited to Cash Advance, Cash America International, Inc., and all of their respective subsidiaries and affiliates, including those that operate under the trade names Cash Advance, 100 Day Loan, Net loan USA, Fax free Cash, Payday one, Sonic Cash, Money tree, Egg loans, Check cash Loan, Quick Payday, Personal Cash Advance, Rapid Cash, Sonic Payday, Speedy Cash, My Cash Now, National Payday, Paycheck Today, Payday OK, Cash Central Loans, Cash Net 500,CashNet USA, Allied Cash, Super Pawn, Check into Cash, Check Smart, Ezmoney Cash America Net, Cash America, Cash America Pawn, Cash land, Super Pawn, Cash America Payday Advance, or any company-owned Mr. Payroll locations. “You” or “You're” means you as a participant in or as a user of the products and/or services offered by a Cash Advance Related Company.

WE MAY REPORT INFORMATION ABOUT YOUR ACCOUNT TO CREDIT BUREAUS. LATE PAYMENTS, MISSED PAYMENTS OR OTHER DEFAULTS ON YOUR ACCOUNT MAY BE REFLECTED IN YOUR CREDIT REPORT.

TERMS & CONDITIONS YOU AGREED.

By electronically signing this Loan Agreement by clicking the "I AGREE" button below, you are confirming that you have agreed to the terms and conditions of the Consent and that you have downloaded or printed a copy of this Consent for your records.

Note: To make the payment you would have to contact:-mailto:[email protected]

Confidentiality Statement & Notice: This email is covered by the Electronic Communications Privacy Act, 18 U.S.C. 2510-2521 and intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. Any review, retransmission, dissemination to unauthorized persons, or other use of the original message and any attachments is strictly prohibited. If you received this electronic transmission in error, please reply to the above-referenced sender about the error and permanently delete this message. Thank you for your co-operation.

Scammer's website [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Debt Collections
Initial means of contact Email

Sent a gmail staying I per 970.75 wanted one patiment of 485.38 by April 30 or a patiment of 325.58 by April 30 or they you going to take me to court. Just an emails no phone number. Gmail is [email protected]

Scammer's address [email protected]
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan
Initial means of contact Email

Was contacted by this person saying I owed on a loan I’ve never heard of. They threaten litigation against me and they said that they had my social security number and knew everything about me. They wanted the payment in the form of a greendot card.

Victim Location 95255
Total money lost $245
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I gave them my routing number and account number please find out what is goingHi, This is Justin Green From Speedy Cash Loan . And this text is regards to inform you that your loan application has been approved Upto $4000. so if you are still in the market looking for this loan so please text us or give us call back on 940-252-4090. Thank you on..

Scammer's phone 270-777-2573
Scammer's website [email protected]
Scammer's address [email protected]
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan
Initial means of contact Not applicable

I received a gmail saying that I was approved for a loan

Victim Location 07201
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Received an email from a person stating they were a law firm for Speedy Cash and threatening to me to pay an amount of $927.63 or my name will be given to my local police dept and my employer and I will be arrested. There's no phone number, no address, only a personal email address or any form of contact.

Victim Location 53066
Type of a scam Debt Collections

According to

The email they sent they have warrants out for my arrest however we have a court case of them trying to sue me

Victim Location 97267
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

Never I use this site here is a prove of what Am complaining about:

As per your contractual agreement, the above-referenced loan was rendered to you via wire/deposit. The agreement defaulted after an ACHS returned insufficient funds or inactive account from your checking account. According to all records, you have not settled, paid in full or satisfied a debt with the above-named creditor. We have been hired to facilitate a negotiation between yourself and our client regarding the above-referenced debt.

Despite our previous reminder and frequent phone calls, We still have not received any payment or answer from you in respect of outstanding cash taken by you from the creditor company. Therefore, We regret to inform you that if you do not pay $816.28 in full within 24 hours we will opt to file the lawsuit in the court of laws against you to recover the debt amount.

Treat this email as a final warning as well as Legal Notice and pay the full amount to avoid any kind of Legal consequences under the prevailing laws. Under these circumstances, Only alternative available to you is to pay out full amount and settle the issue out of court, Otherwise, All the information regarding the suit matter shall be communicated to your present employer as well as SOCIAL SECURITY ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT. You will also be ceased to avail all kind of benefits, As well as facilities under the Social Securities Act and your SSNO, shall be fridge with immediate effect and you will not be able to procure further cash facility or any kind of loan in future and your credit score shall be adversely affected, Ultimately resulting in great loss to your personal credit.

Please ensure all disputes, assertions, statements provided to the creditor, their successors, the authorities are true and just to the best of your knowledge. If you make or provide any knowingly false or frivolous statements, representation, or evidence, you may liable for penalties based on applicable statutes.

In view of aforesaid circumstances respond us immediately so as to decide us the further course of stern actions to be taken against you.

KINDLY CONTACT OUR ATTORNEY TO SETTLE YOUR CASE OUTSIDE OF COURT HOUSE : [email protected]

Sincerely,

Emily Bearden

Victim Location 70811
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I received this email this morning, i have never used this company.

ATTENTION: BONNIE SCOTT,

CREDITOR: SPEEDY CASH

CASE FILE: CL/F2019-48

DEFAULT BALANCE: $816.28

Samsung As per your contractual agreement, the above-referenced loan was rendered to you via wire/deposit. The agreement defaulted after an ACHS returned insufficient funds or inactive account from your checking account. According to all records, you have not settled, paid in full or satisfied a debt with the above-named creditor. We have been hired to facilitate a negotiation between yourself and our client regarding the above-referenced debt.

Despite our previous reminder and frequent phone calls, We still have not received any payment or answer from you in respect of outstanding cash taken by you from the creditor company. Therefore, We regret to inform you that if you do not pay $816.28 in full within 24 hours we will opt to file the lawsuit in the court of laws against you to recover the debt amount.

Treat this email as a final warning as well as Legal Notice and pay the full amount to avoid any kind of Legal consequences under the prevailing laws. Under these circumstances, Only alternative available to you is to pay out full amount and settle the issue out of court, Otherwise, All the information regarding the suit matter shall be communicated to your present employer as well as SOCIAL SECURITY ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT. You will also be ceased to avail all kind of benefits, As well as facilities under the Social Securities Act and your SSNO, shall be fridge with immediate effect and you will not be able to procure further cash facility or any kind of loan in future and your credit score shall be adversely affected, Ultimately resulting in great loss to your personal credit.

Please ensure all disputes, assertions, statements provided to the creditor, their successors, the authorities are true and just to the best of your knowledge. If you make or provide any knowingly false or frivolous statements, representation, or evidence, you may liable for penalties based on applicable statutes.

In view of aforesaid circumstances respond us immediately so as to decide us the further course of stern actions to be taken against you.

KINDLY CONTACT OUR ATTORNEY TO SETTLE YOUR CASE OUTSIDE OF COURT HOUSE : [email protected]

Sincerely,

Emily Bearden

Victim Location 15425
Total money lost $650
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I filled out a cash advance form online. A little while later, someone called my mom's house phone trying to reach me, stating that they could help me with getting a loan. I called number back, and they told me that I would have to send money to them in order to receive the loan, and once I did so the money would be deposited into my account. They did initially deposit the money into my account, but since it was not done correctly, I have not been able to receive and use it. Initially I reached out to them to try to resolve the matter, but they have since stopped answering my calls and are ignoring me. This has been going on for the last 3 months.

Victim Location 78230
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I’m not sure how they got my number but they offered a loan up to $8000. He said he was with speedy cash but he refused to give me the direct address of the location and just said he was out of California. He said his name was Steven Anderson but he clearly didn’t sound like a “Steven Anderson.” The reception was also terrible and the interaction was unprofessional.

Check fields!

Report Speedy Cash


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Speedy Cash Contacts

Speedy Cash associated photos:


Phone:


E-mails:

Sign in to see


If you know any contact information for Speedy Cash, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New