Sign in

Social Security Impostor

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Social Security Impostor? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Social Security Impostor Reports & Reviews (42)

• Sep 17, 2020

Victim Location 73071
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I had a call from a phone number that only differed 4 numbers from my own, claiming they were from the social security office. They stated that there had been fraudulent activity reported on my SSN, and failure to respond/comply would lead to legal actions. It was an automated voice, and said to press 1 to speak with someone. So, I did. When a gentlemen answered the phone and sounded like he was from another country, I just hung up. If there was any fraud on my SSN, I don't think the SSN would call from a phone number very similar to mine.

• Aug 26, 2020

Victim Location 73114
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

They call my phone stated that they my social number has came up with charges under my name in Texas

• Aug 18, 2020

Victim Location 44647
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

If someone calls you telling you your social security number will be canceled or suspended...etc. Don't call them back dont do anything except report it. Your social security number only expires when you do.

• Aug 13, 2020

Victim Location 24712
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Said my bank account is about to be seized suspended because of suspicious activity. Also, said my social security account was hacked.

• Aug 10, 2020

Victim Location 76306
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I got a call saying I was under legal investigation and that I need to speak with someone about my SS number.

• Aug 10, 2020

Victim Location 98942
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Call me up on my personal cell phone they told me that they were from the Social Security Department and that my social security number has been suspended due to illegal activities as suspicious activities and that I needed to press 1 to talk to an agent right then they confirm my Social Security number so I just hung up and reported it

• Aug 04, 2020

Victim Location 16201
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Received a call regarding social security being suspended due to fraudulent use. Did not answer call, a message was left on voicemail.

Left message on voicemail as I am on the do not call list.

• Jul 14, 2020

Victim Location 15301
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Caller called saying that my social security number is being investigated and he needs more information about myself to get it lifted and it was a Indian guy on the phone.

• Jul 06, 2020

Victim Location 98901
Type of a scam Other

I was called by an unknown number explaining to me that they were with the SOCIAL SECURITY DEPARTMENT OF INVESTIGATIONS AND HAD ASKED FOR MY LAST FOUR OF MY SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER, THEN PROCEEDED TO TELL ME THAT IT HAS BEEN USED IN SEVERAL BANK ACCOUNTS, DRUG RUNNING,MONEY LAUNDERING, AND THAT HE WAS ONE OF THIER DETECTIVES THAT WAS ON THE CASE. TOLD ME THAT THERE WERE LOTS OF FEDERAL AGENTS FROM FBI,CIA,SEVERAL POLICE DEPARTMENTS AND OR AGENCIES WHO WERE AFTER ME ,INCLUDING US MARSHALLS. SAID THAT MY SS NUMBER HAD BEEN USED IN RENTING APARTMENTS ALL OVER THE PLACE,TOO! ALSO HAD MENTIONED A BADGE NUMBER WITH A ID NUMBER CODE.. SAID THAT I WAS IN ALOT OF TROUBLE AND THAT THEY ARE OUT TO GET ME AND MAKE ME PAY FOR IT!!!.. . I BELIEVE IT WAS TO GET MY SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER BECAUSE THE MANAGERS HERE, AT THE MESA APARTMENTS, HAVE BEEN STEALING MONEY,LAUNDERING MONEY FROM THE OWNERS AND TRYING TO MAKE ALL TENNANTS PAY BACK ON ALL THE RENT THEY HAVE ALREADY PAID FOR,ALL OVER AGAIN!!.. CAUSE THEY FIRED THE LAST MANAGER WHO STOLE EVERYTHING INCLUDING RECEIPTS,FILES,ETC. SO,THEY CLAIM TO HAVE NOTHING WHAT SO EVER, FROM THE TENNANTS.. THE APARTMENTS ARE FILTHY! FULL OF BEDBUGS(4 DIFFERENT TYPES), COCKROACHES,AND ANTS!! THEY WILL NOT DO ANYTHING ABOUT!! I HAVE LIVED HERE FOR 1 YEAR AND 4 MONTHS,NOW, AND THEY ARE TRYING TO EVICT ME AND CHARGE ME ALL THEM MONTHS,ALL OVER AGAIN.. THE MANAGEMENT TEAM HAS ALSO BEEN TAKING IN BRIBES AND TRADES ON RENT FOR DRUGS AND OR PILLS.. THEY HAVE RARELY GIVEN OUT RECEIPTS AND UPON ALL THAT, THEY STEAL THE TENNANTS MAIL. THEY OPEN TENNANTS MAIL. AND SOMETIMES PUTS THESE GREEN PAPERS IN OUR MAILBOXES SAYING THAT WE DO NOT LIVE HERE,SO, WE DONT GET OUR MAIL,AT ALL!! NO PRO RATE ON OUR ROOMS,I MOVED IN ON THE 9TH OF MARCH OVER A YEAR AGO.. A LITTLE OVER A WEEK AND NO PRO RATE!! SOCIAL SECURITY AND THE DSHS DOES PRO RATES!! NEVER GOT TO CHOOSE WHAT APARTMENT I WANTED! JACKED UP PRICE OF $575.00 FOR RENT OF A STUDIO THEY ADVERTISED AS A 1 BDROOM!$575.00 LAST MONTHS AND $575.00 DEPOSIT! THEN APPLICATION FEE THAT WAS SUPPOSE TO BE $40.00 BECAME $75.00 BEFORE I COULD MOVE IN. THEN ONCE MOVED IN SHE GIVES ME AN EVICTION PAPER OF THREE DAYS ON IT.. (2ND MONTH). SHE HAS THREATENED ME,MORE THAN ONCE, HOW SHE COULD GO BACK AND CHARGE ME FOR EVERY MONTH THAT SHE HAD NOT GIVEN ME RECEIPTS! I HAVNT HAD A WORKING STOVE FOR OVER 9 MONTHS THAT I HAVE BEEN HERE AND WHEN THEY FINALLY DID BRING ME ONE, ONLY ONE BURNER WORKS(THE COCKROACHES ARE SOO BAD,HERE,THEY BLEW UP MY STOVE) BEDBUGS SOO BAD THAT THE BITES ARE SCARRING.. THEY HAD TURNED OFF MY LIGHTS,ILLEGALLY,ON ME FOR 3 MONTHS(IN WHICH THE BUGS GOT A HELLA LOT WORSE) THEY TELL US NOT TO KILL THEM ,NOT TO SPRAY THEM,NOT TO BOMB THEM... I AM SICK OF THEM. I HATE BUGS . I HATE SLUMLORDS LIKE THESE ONES. EVEN AFTER THEY FIRED THE LADY MANAGER,THEY HIRED HER BEST FRIEND, WHO IS DOING THE EXACT SAME THING TO HER! TRYIMG TO HAVE COPS KICK PEOPLE OFF PROPERTY WHO LIVE HERE! THREATEN THEM! THREATEN TO KICK IN TENNANTS DOORS.. THEY HAVE THIS BLACK GUY,SUPPOSE TO BE A SECURITY HERE,AT NIGHT, WAVING AROUND,SHOWING OFF, CHASING TENNANTS AND OTHERS AROUND WITH HIS GUN.. AND IS A FELON!.. MANAGER TOLD ME THAT IF GONNA LIVE HERE THAT I BETTER HAVE OR GET A GUN,TOO!! IM A FELON,I TOLD HER!(SHE SHOULD KNOW THAT IF SHE HAD REALLY BEEN DOING HER JOB WITH THE BACKGROUND CHECK!! THEY ALSO HAVE BEEN KICKING PEOPLE OUT THAT THEY HAD JUST FOUND OUT,AFTER THESE PEOPLE HAVE BEEN HERE FOR 13 YEARS THAT THE GUY WAS A FELON!!! DISCRINATION!!. THEY HAD ALSO LIED ON THIS LAST EVICTION PAPER THAT WAS GIVEN TO ME, THIS MONTH, SAYING HOW IM DISTURBING OTHER TENNANTS(NO ONE EVER EVEN KNOWS IM HERE)! THAT IM RUNNING DRUGS OUTTA MY APARTMENT(I NEVER LET ANYONE IN AND I DONT MAKE IT A THING TO GO AND MEET MY NIEGHBORS) ITS THE MANAGEMENT TEAM THAT ARE DEALING DRUGS!!; THAT I OWE OVER 12 MONTHS RENT TO THEM BECAUSE THIER MANAGER THEY FIRED STOLE ANY AND ALL INFORMATION ON SOME OF THE TENNANTS(SHE DIDNT LIKE)! AND AN UNAUTHORIZED ANIMAL IN UNIT!! I HAVE HAD. MY PUP HERE SINCE HE WAS BORN WITHOUT ANY COMPLAINTS(THEY JUST WANT US,TENNANTS TO PAY THEM BACK THE MONEY THAT LADY HAD STOLEN FROM THEM ALONG WITH THE REST OF THIER MANAGEMENT TEAM!! AND WHEN YOU ARE TAKING CASH,DOPE,PILLS,HEROINE,ETC. FOR RENT, YOU USUALLY DONT GET A RECEIPT!! THERE WERE A FEW OF THEM,TOO!!. PLEASE HELP ME EXPOSE THESE SLUMLORDS AND NOT LET THEM GET AWAY WITH ANY MORE OF THIER NONSENSE... PLEASE HELP ME TO PUT AN END TO THESE MANAGERS AND THE OWNER TO WHICH KNOWS ALL ABOUT THE [censored] GOING ON AROUND HERE! AND IF SHE DOESNT,, THAT SHE DOES!! THANK YOU AND GOD BLESS.. I BEG OF YOUR HELP, SINCERELY, THE TENNANTS AT 1705 GORDON RD IN YAKIMA WASHINGTON,98901. MY NAME IS,JENNIFER LEONARD. 509-759-4875. I LIVE HERE IN RM #64.. PLEASE,WE NEED HELP OVER HERE.... THEY HAVE GOTTEN AWAY WITH WAY TOO MUCH,ALREADY!! AND, NOW,SCAMS TO GET PEOPLES SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBERS??!

• May 13, 2020

Victim Location 76309
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I got a call saying there was fraudulent activity on my social security number.

• Mar 23, 2020

Victim Location 76384
Total money lost $470
Type of a scam Phishing

I got a call from someone that said they were with the social security office. He had my social security number, name, and date of birth. He told me a lot of people were looking for me, and that their was a million dollars in charges in credit cards. He kept me on the phone and had me do a lot of things, I was really scared so I listened. He had me go to my bank and Walmart while we were on the phone. He called me for several days, he told me not to tell anyone or they would be in trouble as well. They had me talk to someone they said was from the Vernon Police Department. Later I called the Vernon Police and they said they didn't have anyone by the name I was given. I finally decided to tell them what happened and they sent an officer to my house and I told them what happened as well.

• Mar 20, 2020

Victim Location 76367
Type of a scam Phishing

I got a voicemail saying my social security number had been suspended.

• Mar 10, 2020

Victim Location 76306
Type of a scam Phishing

I got a call today saying my Social security number had a problem, and I needed to press 1 to speak with someone.

• Mar 06, 2020

Victim Location 76302
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I got a call saying my social security number was being used.

• Mar 05, 2020

Victim Location 76306
Type of a scam Identity Theft

I got a call from a guy calling him self Officer Smith, he said my social security number was being used. I told him I knew it was a scam.

• Mar 05, 2020

Victim Location 76310
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I signed up for medicare yesterday. Then this morning I got a call from someone saying they were with the social security office, and that they needed me to call them back or my Social Security was going to be cut off.

• Feb 26, 2020

Victim Location 76228
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I got a call, it was a recording telling me to call this number back because there was a problem with my social security number. I didn't call them back, but shortly after they called me again.

• Feb 25, 2020

Victim Location 76354
Type of a scam Identity Theft

I got a call saying my social security number had been compromised in South Texas, they said press one to talk to a representative.

• Feb 06, 2020

Victim Location 15401
Type of a scam Phishing

Caller claimed to be Social Security Administration claiming my social security number had been compromised.

• Jan 23, 2020

Victim Location 15106
Type of a scam Phishing

Multiple phone calls all day, saying my social security has suspicious activity and my social has been suspended

Check fields!

Report Social Security Impostor


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Social Security Impostor Contacts

If you know any contact information for Social Security Impostor, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New