Sign in

Social Security Administration impostor

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Social Security Administration impostor? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Social Security Administration impostor Reports & Reviews (31)

• Apr 12, 2021

Victim Location 15210
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

The phone number 412-872-6325 called me. The call started with a Recording saying that there's a legal claim against me. To resolve this matter press 9. If you were to ignore the call there would be action taken and authorities would arrest you. After the recording a live foreign person says it's the Social Security Administration and they need your name, address, phone number, birthday and last 4 digits of your social security number to make sure they have the correct person and connect you to the correct social security office and person. I hung up. They called a few times through the day leaving the same message.

• Apr 06, 2021

Victim Location 15701
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

The information described is exactly how they almost obtained my information. I thought I was in trouble, it said I had these drug charges and so on and so forth and it said I had a warrant out for my arrest. I was very scared and they asked did I work and I would need to continue the conversation the next day at a certain time and to not disclose this information to anyone.

• Mar 24, 2021

Victim Location 15206
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Keep getting a call saying they are Social Security.  The call is automated and when the automated message starts it states "Press 1 if you are in California, Press 2 if you would like to be removed from our calling list"  If you press 2, someone gets on the phone asking for your social number. You ask questions and they hang up on you.

• Feb 22, 2021

Victim Location 15202
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Caller said suspicious activity with social security number and to press 1 to talk to agent otherwise social security number would be permanently suspended. Hung up and did not opt to talk to agent.

• Feb 16, 2021

Victim Location 16639
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

They called stating they were with the SSI administration, and that my social security number has been deactivated due to fraud/money laundering. I needed to call them back to get the issue resolved. I called them and upon answering, I told them that I was on the national do not call list, and that I was reporting them to the BBB, they set the phone down and walked away.

• Dec 04, 2020

Victim Location 23103
Type of a scam Phishing

Months of phone calls from local # stating "my social security # has been suspended; press 1 for more info"

Also "This is the Federal Reserve Law Enforcement Unit -there is an arrest warrant for you; press 1 for more info"

• Sep 21, 2020

Victim Location 73132
Type of a scam Identity Theft

I got called by this number from Penn. State, with an automated warning about some sort of legal action having something to do with my social security. I immediately called back, thinking it may be legit but as soon as I heard their rhetoric, I immediately realized I was being scammed. I didn't give any of my information, but still they were able to trace my name and probably last 4 digits of my social also. I can only think that my cellphone provider leaked this information, but it could be literally from anywhere. I tried to talk to them in their own language (Hindi) to try and extract any useful information, but they are real professionals at this. They told me that they make 10 times my income at half my age, scamming millionaires.

If you hear anyone with heavy accent trying to send you to jail on phone, immediately hang up and report here. May be these rotating numbers will be blocked one day but until then, take care.

• Sep 21, 2020

Victim Location 16417
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Two messages have been left on my phone which stated that Officer Gray from Social Security Administration was calling as there would be a legal enforcement action taken on my Social Security account for fraudulent activities. Call this number: 210-866-1416. If I don't call, legal proceedings will begin. They have called twice and left messages, sometime around September 17, 18.

• Sep 04, 2020

Victim Location 15120
Type of a scam Phishing

My husband received a call from "social security" telling him that his SS number was used in illegal activity and if he didn't give them information they would shut down his Social Security number. Of course I told him to hang up but we did want you to know. I know that the Social Security office does not make calls like this so please make others aware of the phishing scam.

Thank you.

• Sep 03, 2020

Victim Location 76308
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I got a call from someone claiming to be the SS office. They used abusive language trying to get my SS number.

• Sep 01, 2020

Victim Location 76302
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I got a call from someone claiming to be with the SS office. They told me someone had stole my SS Number and that I needed to press 1 to speak with someone about it.

• Aug 31, 2020

Victim Location 76306
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I got a call from someone claiming to be with the SS office.

• Aug 31, 2020

Victim Location 33612
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a phone call 8/31/2020 at 1:56 pm from a man with a Pakistan accent. He identified himself as Officer ? and gave me his badge # 955638. He asked me what was my disability and I told him- I was Bipolar w/ health problems. He then went into how they found an abandoned car in Texas with drugs in it and had my personal information in it and they were going to start legal action against me. He said it was fraudulent activity with my social security number, drug trafficking and they were investigating it. When I told him I don't have a bank account- he hung up. I'm so angry I could spit nails out right now.

• Aug 31, 2020

Victim Location 96753
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I knew they weren't SSA and called them back to tell them I knew they were scammers, they said F'k you and hung up not to answer again

• Aug 27, 2020

Victim Location 76309
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I got a call from someone claiming to be with Social Security. I was

• Aug 27, 2020

Victim Location 76309
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I keep getting calls from a man claiming to be with Social Security and saying that there has been fraudulent activity on my SS Number. He calls about twice a week.

• Aug 21, 2020

Victim Location 76306
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I got a call from someone claiming to be Social Security, asking for my information.

• Aug 19, 2020

Victim Location 23223
Type of a scam Other

They called me and said my social security number was compromised. Then they asked for my mailing address and social security number.

• Aug 19, 2020

Victim Location 76302
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I got a call from someone saying that there was fraud and that they were going to send someone to my house tomorrow.

• Aug 18, 2020

Victim Location 76309
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I got a call from someone saying they were with Social Security and that if I didn't talk to them about my SS number they were going to send police to arrest me.

Check fields!

Report Social Security Administration impostor


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Social Security Administration impostor Contacts

If you know any contact information for Social Security Administration impostor, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New