Sign in

Social Security Administration impostor

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Social Security Administration impostor? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Social Security Administration impostor Reports & Reviews (37)

• Oct 13, 2021

Victim Location 15724
Type of a scam Government Grant

Received a text from a John Regard with the social security office stating that I was entitled to $350,000 if I send a $500 American Express gift card. Received a text from 360-131-8134 with a link for an application. Filled out the application from clicking the link

• Aug 19, 2021

Victim Location 98607
Type of a scam Other

I got a call from someone named David Williams out of Texas who said he's with the Social Security Administration and they were going to cut off my Social Security due to fraud. I asked him some questions that he wouldn't answer, and I hung up on him before he could ask for money or my personal information because I thought it was a scam.

• Aug 18, 2021

Victim Location 96813
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

This is the second call I received from someone saying they were from the Social Security Administration (SSA). It started as a robo call, indicating that my social security number had been used improperly in Texas. The robo caller have me the option to speak to a SSA agent.

When I pressed the number 1 to speak to a SSA agent, I was connected to a live person, who said he was "Brian." The person asked for my name and after I provide my first and last name, I was disconnected from the call. I did not provide any other personal information and assume the call was part of a scam.

• Aug 05, 2021

Victim Location 96826
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

He claims he's calling from social security administration. Asked if I have been to Texas. I told him no. According to him someone is using my name to launder money and drug trafficking. He said I need to change my last 4 digits of ss number otherwise they will freeze all my bank and any asset accounts. So I asked for his information and whatever he gave me is listed below. I told him that I will not change my last 4 digits of ss number and I will have my attorney look into it. But he was like threatening me by telling me I won't have any access to my money and I am the prime suspect on this case. And he keeps repeating not to interrupt while he spoke. And he said ill go to prison for 21 yrs and pay $89,000.00 penalty.

• May 17, 2021

Victim Location 16648
Type of a scam Identity Theft

He said he was a officer with a badge number and social security number from the police department. They discovered a car on a Texas border with drugs, blood, documents including my account numbers, name and my social sec number on them. There is going to be a warrant for my arrest with no right to attorney or bail. He wanted my personal information. ID , account, social, address etc.

• Apr 25, 2021

Victim Location 16504
Type of a scam Government Grant

I was contacted through Facebook messenger using one of my friends info, saying that I may qualify for cash with a small fee for delivery. After answering many questions, they gave me a long list from FedEx too choose the amount. Example: $2000.00 for $300.00 up to $100,000. That's when I realized it was a scam and told him I was not interested. Now I am afraid that my Facebook account is hacked.

• Apr 12, 2021

Victim Location 15210
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

The phone number 412-872-6325 called me. The call started with a Recording saying that there's a legal claim against me. To resolve this matter press 9. If you were to ignore the call there would be action taken and authorities would arrest you. After the recording a live foreign person says it's the Social Security Administration and they need your name, address, phone number, birthday and last 4 digits of your social security number to make sure they have the correct person and connect you to the correct social security office and person. I hung up. They called a few times through the day leaving the same message.

• Apr 06, 2021

Victim Location 15701
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

The information described is exactly how they almost obtained my information. I thought I was in trouble, it said I had these drug charges and so on and so forth and it said I had a warrant out for my arrest. I was very scared and they asked did I work and I would need to continue the conversation the next day at a certain time and to not disclose this information to anyone.

• Mar 24, 2021

Victim Location 15206
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Keep getting a call saying they are Social Security.  The call is automated and when the automated message starts it states "Press 1 if you are in California, Press 2 if you would like to be removed from our calling list"  If you press 2, someone gets on the phone asking for your social number. You ask questions and they hang up on you.

• Feb 22, 2021

Victim Location 15202
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Caller said suspicious activity with social security number and to press 1 to talk to agent otherwise social security number would be permanently suspended. Hung up and did not opt to talk to agent.

• Feb 16, 2021

Victim Location 16639
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

They called stating they were with the SSI administration, and that my social security number has been deactivated due to fraud/money laundering. I needed to call them back to get the issue resolved. I called them and upon answering, I told them that I was on the national do not call list, and that I was reporting them to the BBB, they set the phone down and walked away.

• Dec 04, 2020

Victim Location 23103
Type of a scam Phishing

Months of phone calls from local # stating "my social security # has been suspended; press 1 for more info"

Also "This is the Federal Reserve Law Enforcement Unit -there is an arrest warrant for you; press 1 for more info"

Victim Location 73132
Type of a scam Identity Theft

I got called by this number from Penn. State, with an automated warning about some sort of legal action having something to do with my social security. I immediately called back, thinking it may be legit but as soon as I heard their rhetoric, I immediately realized I was being scammed. I didn't give any of my information, but still they were able to trace my name and probably last 4 digits of my social also. I can only think that my cellphone provider leaked this information, but it could be literally from anywhere. I tried to talk to them in their own language (Hindi) to try and extract any useful information, but they are real professionals at this. They told me that they make 10 times my income at half my age, scamming millionaires.

If you hear anyone with heavy accent trying to send you to jail on phone, immediately hang up and report here. May be these rotating numbers will be blocked one day but until then, take care.

Victim Location 16417
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Two messages have been left on my phone which stated that Officer Gray from Social Security Administration was calling as there would be a legal enforcement action taken on my Social Security account for fraudulent activities. Call this number: 210-866-1416. If I don't call, legal proceedings will begin. They have called twice and left messages, sometime around September 17, 18.

Victim Location 15120
Type of a scam Phishing

My husband received a call from "social security" telling him that his SS number was used in illegal activity and if he didn't give them information they would shut down his Social Security number. Of course I told him to hang up but we did want you to know. I know that the Social Security office does not make calls like this so please make others aware of the phishing scam.

Thank you.

Victim Location 76308
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I got a call from someone claiming to be the SS office. They used abusive language trying to get my SS number.

Victim Location 76302
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I got a call from someone claiming to be with the SS office. They told me someone had stole my SS Number and that I needed to press 1 to speak with someone about it.

Victim Location 76306
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I got a call from someone claiming to be with the SS office.

Victim Location 33612
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a phone call 8/31/2020 at 1:56 pm from a man with a Pakistan accent. He identified himself as Officer ? and gave me his badge # 955638. He asked me what was my disability and I told him- I was Bipolar w/ health problems. He then went into how they found an abandoned car in Texas with drugs in it and had my personal information in it and they were going to start legal action against me. He said it was fraudulent activity with my social security number, drug trafficking and they were investigating it. When I told him I don't have a bank account- he hung up. I'm so angry I could spit nails out right now.

Victim Location 96753
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I knew they weren't SSA and called them back to tell them I knew they were scammers, they said F'k you and hung up not to answer again

Check fields!

Report Social Security Administration impostor


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Social Security Administration impostor Contacts

If you know any contact information for Social Security Administration impostor, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New