Sign in

Sly Hardware

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Sly Hardware? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Sly Hardware Reports & Reviews (26)

• Oct 30, 2021

If anyone does figure out how to find these [censored], I'd appreciate knowing. I'd like to pay them a personal visit.

• Oct 30, 2021

Purchased a pop up tent. Company did not send product. Attempted to contact via their website, contact information was bogus.

Post purchase research into sly hardware revealed it was a fake company, set up for the purpose of scamming customers out of money for products posted, but do not exist within this fake company.

The name 'Sly" Hardware is a perfect fit. They are sly thieves.

• Jul 15, 2021

Like other people, I was scammed by Slyhardware.com. Wanted to purchase a cat scratcher and found a good price at Slyhardware.com. Purchased on 6/17/21. As of 7/15/21, the product never arrived. After an attempt to contact via email, there has been no response. Am disputing through the credit card company. Guess I should have wondered about purchasing through a site that has "Sly" in the name.

• Jul 15, 2021

I was going to order a couple of cat scratching things through Amazon and it showed that Sly Hardware had a better price, so I ordered two of them. The amount was charged to my credit card on 6/25/2021. I tried calling, emailing and no response. I plan on filing a dispute with my bank and hopefully this scam can stop.

+1
• Jul 12, 2021

Victim Location 05602
Total money lost $38.27
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I purchased a product online and payment was processed but I received no confirmation. The merchant it was processed by was not the same as the online store. I ordered from "SLY Hardware" but it was processed as "Majestic Goods". Two weeks later when didn't receive the item or any confirmation, I searched my web history to find the transaction and had a hard time figuring it out because my credit card statement had a different merchant than where I ordered from. The SLY Hardware webform does not work and their phone number does not work. I used the support email address listed and contacted them twice with no response. I contacted my credit card to cancel the payment 3 weeks after initial purchase.

• Jul 07, 2021

Scam as everyone else said no email no nothing after almost 2 weeks.

+1
• Jul 07, 2021

My experience was much the same as other complaints. I googled a pet related item and Sly Hardware had the best price. I tried to check them out first and there was nothing negative online, that I could see. So I placed my order and did not get a confirmation email, no correspondence whatsoever. It's been 3 weeks and still no communication from them, after I've emailed 4 separate times and tried to call their phone number which constantly rings busy. The charge showed up on my bank account immediately after placing the order as: "DISTINCTIVEWEB". I am in the process of reporting the fraudulent charge to by bank.

+1
• Jul 05, 2021

I was searching online for the best price on large bags of kitty litter and SLY Hardware website showed up having the best price compared to all the other online website listings.

I did an online search of the company BEFORE I ordered from their website to see if it was legit or a SCAM because the company's name caught my attention being called SLY Hardware. Not one website showed up that it was a SCAM.

Instead I was seeing numerous great reviews (I now know that ALL those great reviews are FAKE!) which I read all of them and it led me to make a purchase of 5 bags of Fresh Step kitty litter for $16.20.

Once I made a purchase, I never received a confirmation code on their website nor an email when my order would be shipped. I tried sending several messages inquiring about my receipt and confirmation on shipping date but kept getting error messages and try again later. I also emailed them several times and no response. I called numerous of times and the line was always busy.

The website also stated due to COVID-19 that shipping may take 7-10 days to arrive. I thought maybe possibly that the email confirming my purchase/shipping date gotten lost in transmission.

While waiting to see if my order would arrive, I continued to do a online search every other day on SLY Hardware looking for clues if it was a scam or legit and each search turned up great reviews and nothing about it being a scam.

It wasn't until I did a search again today, 2 weeks AFTER my purchase that websites are now popping up stating that SLY Hardware website is a SCAM!

I'm led to believe that they're a fairly new online SCAM because all the dates listed on BBB website that I saw today had filled a report against SLY Hardware also purchased something within the day or two of my online purchase.

They took the money out of my bank account and it was listed under majestichomegoods located in NJ. I filled a complaint with my bank that I scammed out of my money from a fake website and I'm very happy that I will be refunded my money back!

+3
• Jul 05, 2021

Scammer's phone 1-877-768-0568
Scammer's website slyhardware.com
Scammer's address SLY Hardware 206 Blume St Nipomo, California 93444
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Online Purchase
Initial means of contact Not applicable

Placed order for two coolers. It says they will email you in 24 hours on shipping and tracking. Never was sent anything in 5 days, phone number goes to fast busy. No reply when sent email to their support. Called carded card and they refunded my money. Interesting how Sly Hardware is in Calf. and payment went to NY. SCAMMERS!

+4
• Jul 05, 2021

Victim Location 48035
Total money lost $16.20
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I was searching the online for the best price on kitty litter and SLY Hardware website showed up having the best price compared to all the other online listings. I even read their reviews and saw that they had a really good ratings before I decided to order from them. I purchased 5 bags of Fresh Step for $16.20 on June 18, 2021 and on June 21, 2021 they took it out of my bank account and it was listed under MajesticHomeGoods located in NJ. I never received a confirmation code for my purchase on their website once my order was complete. They never emailed me my receipt or confirmation on when the order would be shipped once it was processed. I tried sending a message to cancel the order on their website but kept getting an error message. I emailed them several times and no response. I called numerous of times and the line was always busy. It's funny, they actually gave it away on their website that they're a SCAM just by their company's name SLY Hardware! I just thought it was a play on words but instead they played me and they're scamming hard working consumers. Luckily I'm getting my money back from my bank!

+2
• Jul 04, 2021

Donde esta mi pedido my direccion 3655 e sahara ave las vegas nv 89104 apt 2122

• Jul 03, 2021

I, too, was charged by MAJESTICHOMEGOODS, NJ and received no email confirmation for the purchase. I emailed them directly when I received the error msg via their website and received no response. This joker belongs behind bars.

+2
• Jul 03, 2021

Scammer's phone 877-768-0568
Scammer's website slyhardware.com
Scammer's address 206 Blume St Nipomo, California 93444
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Online Purchase
Initial means of contact Website

I purchased a battery charger for Ridgid power tools on 6/24/21. The web site stated that the payment would not be taken until the order was fulfilled, but the payment was taken the next day and I received no order confirmation via email. When I attempted to contact them via their "Contact Us" page to send a message inquiring about my order status, it said "There was an error trying to send your message. Please try again later." Their phone lines are apparently closed "due to the "coronavirus (COVID-19) emergency".

+3
• Jul 02, 2021

Ordered an Ab Crunch because of the low price. No confirmation email, phone lines don't work, no email response, etc. Scam, scam,, scam...Disputed charge with American Express and was credited back the funds instantly. AMEX has always been good for me in these instances.

+1
• Jul 02, 2021

I purchased Intex Pool Filters from Sly Hardware as they were the lowest price I could find and never received my order confirmation. Just like the other victims above, I see a charge on my card from distinctive web, and there is no information on this company. When I look up Sly Hardware's address, it is a residence. On their website, they say the are/were an Ace Hardware store. There is an Ace Hardware store in Nipomo CA, but it is not at the same address as the one Sly Hardware claims to be at. Their phone number doesn't work. I am in process of disputing this claim with my bank.

+2
• Jul 02, 2021

Ordered cat food as it was the cheapest I'd seen, and it seemed like a legit small business, which I like to support.
I've waited the three days for an order confirmation (should have been my first clue, order confirmations are almost always immediate), still have received no order number or confirmation but my card was charged by the DISTINCTIVEWEB HTTPSWWW.DIST NY .
Another strange thing on the website is that it won't let you create an account, but there's a login button.
Tried to email them like others have, keep getting an error, and it says their phone lines are closed due to Covid (very shady, as you can't email OR call anyone? Red flags all over the place). I now have the transaction disputed with my bank and will be placing my order with a more well known retailer.

Avoid!

+2
• Aug 20, 2021

To add to my review, please be aware of the new website "Gozilos Depot," as it appears just like Sly Hardware with absurdly cheap prices - even down to the About Us page saying that they were a former Ace Hardware. They now claim to be a family owned shop in Winter Garden, Florida and use the same lines about slow shipping and email reply times due to covid. I wish there was a way to report these scam sites!

• Jul 01, 2021

I ordered a WEN HAND PLANER FROM Sly Hardware for $41.46 on June 10th did not receive any type of notice from them on the 18th on my bank account I notice the payment went to a furniture store called MAJESTIC HOME GOODS in Irvine please do not buy from this website total SCAM.

+2
• Jul 01, 2021

Scammer's phone 1-877-768-0568
Scammer's website slyhardware.com
Scammer's address SLY Hardware 206 Blume St Nipomo, California 93444
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Online Purchase
Initial means of contact Not applicable

Ordered on a Sunday and never got any emails after they charged my Credit card, Have tried to call and goes to fast busy...number not in service. Email is not a good email. Now trying to get with Credit card company to get money back. What a Scammer online company.

+3
• Jul 01, 2021

A week ago I purchased 2 cat box toys for a total of $25.73. DistinctiveWeb. No confirmation, phone and email doesn’t work. I trusted them because they are in the USA.
Karma will get them.

+2
• Jun 30, 2021

I placed an order with Sly Hardware for $21.00. The debit card transaction with my bank says it came from DISTINCTIVEWEB x6557. Like others here on scampulse, I never received an email with the order number or confirmation number and I sure wish I would have checked into Sly Hardware before I placed the order. Even the name “Sly Hardware” pretty much sums it up. They are sly and a complete scam.

+3
Check fields!

Report Sly Hardware


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Sly Hardware Contacts

Address: 206 Blume St., Nipomo, California, 93444, USA

Phone:


Website:

slyhardware.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Sly Hardware, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

If you know any contact information for Sly Hardware, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New