Sign in

Service Canada

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Service Canada? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Service Canada Reports & Reviews (12)

• Jul 31, 2020

Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a phone call. They advised me that my Social Insurance Number had a problem and that they needed to check on it because there were taxation issues, too. Sounded suspicious so I hung up.

• Jul 04, 2020

Type of a scam Phishing

Got a automated phone call that I have several fraudulent cases on my EI claim. Demanded to press 1 to speak to agent or huge fine, jail time. Woman with foreign accent called herself Alice..asked for name, address, ei access code and last 3 digits of SIN...hung up immediately after I gave the information.

• Jun 02, 2020

Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

It was a call from an automated voice saying "...do not ignore this call..." and that "...a warrant has been issued in my name...", "...to speak to an operator, press 1..."

• Mar 02, 2020

Type of a scam Phishing

I received a voicemail saying it is Service Canada, calling because they have degected unusual activity under my Social Insurance Number. When I called the number, a man with poor English answered with a rude tone, asking me what is the reason for my call. I asked why did their number call me, as if they were Service Canada they would know why they called my personal cell phone. He began to attempt to intimidate me using rude speech, and said he will need information from me to continue, including my Social Insurance Number and home address and first and last name.

• Feb 26, 2020

Type of a scam Phishing

This is the profile of phone numbers I have been bothered with over the last few days. Though I block the numbers as they come in, it is obvious they continue to change their numbers and call again. They identify themselves as Service Canada, at which time I hang up. Here are some numbers that they have used. 1-519-822 -7965, 1-905-694-7911, 1-905-844-7529, 1-905-648-7703.

They are becoming very persistent. Remember everyone: Service Canada and Canada Revenue Agency do not call anyone. I hung up before they were able to speak, other than to identify themselves.

• Jan 28, 2020

Type of a scam Phishing

An automated voice service told me I was going to get charged and go to jail if I didn’t press 1 to speak to someone about the activity. They claimed to be service Canada and if I didn’t give them my social insurance number I was going to subpoenaed to court. I hung up and did not press one I also had two South Korea numbers call me before hand.

?+82 51-321-351?

South Korea

?+82 51-359-558?

South Korea

Thank you

• Nov 14, 2019

Type of a scam Phishing

Robo-Call supposedly from Service Canada saying SIN number is compromised and I will be arrested. Needed to press 1 to stop court proceedings. Hung up instead.

• Nov 05, 2019

Type of a scam Identity Theft

Received a call from what they say is "Service Canada" letting me know my social insurance number has been compromised and I am to press one and if I do not contact them then I will be put in jail.

• Nov 04, 2019

Total money lost $900
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

I was asked to reveal my SIN which I refused, Then She asked me the last three digits of my SIN and I did give it to her.I was informed by Service Canada that some one in Toronto used my SIN to rent a car and the police found 20lbs of Cocain and $50,000 cash. Then she passed me on to the Toronto RCMP and his name is Mike White - Badge # 1470341 - Ph: 1905-405-3750 - Ext: 7355. I talked to Mike and he confirmed his claim by a phone call to me by a person named Richard Solomon of Calgary Police, Badge #4859885 - Ph: 403-204-8900. Then Mike made me go to the nearest Shoppers Drug Mart and made me purchase some Google cards to get me a government ID. which i did with my debit card in the amount of $900. Then he want me to go to my bank and transfer a huge sum of money to some Mr. Jiang Feiyu, A/C # 012887720176044 at Bank of China - Hong Kong etc etc. My bank told me it is all a scam and i should not entertain this at all and do not talk to them. So i disconnected the phone and kept on calling me. Then they start calling me at home on a regular basis but i did not answer any of their call.

Please let me know how can i get them to stop calling me at home

• Oct 17, 2019

Type of a scam Debt Collections

Contacted me saying they were from the Legal Department of Service Canada and that there was an issue with my social insurance number and If I did not fix it up I would be charged.

Type of a scam Tax Collection

I recieved a call/recording advising that my social insurance number was suspended because of recent activity- something along the lines of unusal or fraud usuage. When i questioned the guy after calling back, I asked how the agent could verify himself in order to proceed with discussion of SIN# issue, the guy hung up. I called back the number a second time to speak to someone else regarding the call and to report the guys behaviour and was met with the same behaviour when I explained the situation to the next person that answered the call

- I wasn't about to tell them my SIN # as they did ask for it, I did however recall the number teoce to ensure it was in fact a scam.

Type of a scam Government Grant

My neighbour told me about a Govt. of Canada grant for people needing financial help to swim, use gyms etc. She said it was a Federal Grant. She saw an add on TV. When I went to check it out there was a link on Service Canada that took me to an unsecured page. My Bitdefender would not go to the page and I got a warning that it was being used by hackers to obtain my information.

Also, I called all the federal #'s and provincial #'s and there is no such Grant.

I don't know whether the scammer wanted to take money but I would imagine that was their ultimate goal.

Check fields!

Report Service Canada


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Service Canada Contacts

If you know any contact information for Service Canada, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New