Sign in

Sequoia Research

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Sequoia Research? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Sequoia Research Reports & Reviews (83)

• Jun 06, 2022

Attempting to obtain socio-economic information under the guise of Oakland County, MI business

Regardless of which party is funding this survey in Oakland County, MI, (I would have to assume it was the Republican party as the intelligence gathering attempt questions were geared to ascertain political and government IQ, education and economic IQ and heavily weighted toward gun control, etc.) I would say this is beyond reprehensible and at the very least highly questionable. And no, I don't want robocalls with similar surveys, nor do I want anhy politico sending me bogus surveys in the mail. Sequoia Research is yet another [censored]ic, greedy tool used by shady politicians.
Attempting to obtain socio-economic information under the guise of Oakland County, MI business

• Jun 02, 2022

Is this another crooked ploy to help carry out their coup?

I would fill this out if I was certain it helped Democrats, but I will NOT take the chance of helping the GOP and their fascist agenda to destroy our country. GOP voters don’t look at the FACT that the minority GOP is cheating to destroy our democratic Republic and this survey may be one of their sneaky ploys.

+4
• Jun 04, 2022

You are right - it's incredible what the GOP has accomplished since Joe Biden has become president and the Democrats have taken control of the House and Senate! Gas and diesel prices at record highs, inflation at 40 year highs, shortages of baby formula and various foodstuffs, hundreds of thousands of undocumented immigrants streaming across the southern border each month, Democrat-controlled cities overrun with homelessness, crime, and grime, government pressure to censor stories and opinions they don't like, a two-tier justice system that rewards friends and punishes enemies, and more. What will they do next?!

• May 31, 2022

Scammer's website www.Miopinions.org
Scammer's address 3003 East Michigan Ave #1025 Lansing,Michigan 48912
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Other
Initial means of contact Website

Michigan Opinion Survey

Just got My Mail and it Reads Michigan Opinion Survey.
for Each Survey I take I become eligible for 2.00$ gift cards from Amazon, Walmart, Target.
it also Has a QR Code. wants Me to Respond by June 14th (its May 31 2022)
Pretty Sad these Days you can't Even Get Trusted Mail.

+8
• May 31, 2022

Victim Location 48381
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Offers gift cards to take more surveys. The company popped up in other states as potential scam. Looked up address on maps and it is a Staples/USPS PO box....

• May 28, 2022

ties to Reykjavik, Capital Region, 101, IS

The domain name registration record $localcountyopinion.org has an address in Reykjavik-- this place may not even be US-based. Makes you wonder where this data is going.

https://lookup.icann.org/en/lookup

Mailing Address: Kalkofnsvegur 2, Reykjavik, Capital Region, 101, IS

+1
• Mar 14, 2022

Another TX Opinion Survey

Same Letter as Everyone else attempting to appear local with a fake address at a Max's EZ Mail in a strip-mall, and with a slight error with the City being Stated as Fort Worth, TX, but with the zip and street address in Lake Worth, a nearby suburb. Tracy English / Dave Broockman in San Francisco, almost got me. I was just about to check out the website for the survey, but found this site very helpful and avoided the Scamacrats FAKE SURVEY! Thank You!

• Mar 03, 2022

DO NOT SUBMIT YOUR INFO TO THIS GROUP!!! At least, not REAL info…

It’s not a “scam” (per se), but they are HARVESTING DATA…detailed data. Don’t tell anyone you dont KNOW AND TRUST anything about your voting or beliefs. Much like the Miranda Warning, “anything you say CAN and WILL be used against you“.
Worse, they clearly state that this data will be cross-referenced to data they collect across the web, including what they purchase. Yes, they buy more information from other Harvesters - just like the $2 or $5 offer for you to GIVE them all they need about you to scrape up more. They ARE NOT LOCAL (everything leads to Iceland) and collect data in at least 23 states. They are as shady as shady gets…this is 100% political - the questions are political, racial, and religious. I dont care what side you’re on, stay away from these clowns.

For reference: They are funded by ultra-liberal groups like The Center for Voter Information and the AFL-CIO. I dont care that they’re far-left…the far-right isnt good either…but this IS NOT INDEPENDENT, neutral, or unbiased at all. Yin cant exist without Yang, Right without Left, Up without Down, Near without Far…all that is “relative” to some centralized moderate middle, and not quantifiable without a point of reference.
Example: You ask me, “What is the distance to the Waffle House?” I reply, “It’s nearby.” That’s a relative answer, not a fact. A fact would be “26.7 miles from here”. Near or Far depends on YOU…if youre from western Nebraska, thats practically next door, but if youre from Brooklyn NY it’s a long long ways. I say all this to point out that I’m relatively moderate in the current climate, and dislike extreme viewpoints of any sort (except my own of course, because I’m extremely moderate - I’m joking, sort of). What could they possibly do (that has any redeeming benefit to society) with this information? Nothing. Youre either in their camp and youll be fed more and more to confirm your bias, or youre the enemy - and then, who knows?

I did the stupid survey, but used a sock-puppet account with entirely false information. It would be a joke, if i didnt honestly believe this is NEFARIOUS as [censored], especially given the voter-info manipulation and alleged voting discrepancies we’ve seen since 2016. I answered their questions like a schizophrenic channeling Pelosi, Ralph Nader, Jesse Helms, Ted Kennedy, and Tucker Carlson - the full-on craziest contradictions I could imagine.
If you want to play along, use a “mailinator” account - its a public disposable inbox used professionally for Developer workflow like email receipt, quality, and load testing and works great for junk like this. Then have a drink, take a toke, or do whatever it takes to find your altered state and dose them with a worthless mumblejumble of mixed messages that pollutes their dataset. Do NOT try to collect their gift card offer - they will be tracking that. Donate it to a charity. And yes, they have to pay if it’s redeemed, or AG’s from many states would come down on them.
There is only one “pollster” I’ll ever share with - Frank L Luntz. He’s completely transparent, unbiased (well, his questions are), and his people will tell you exactly who commissioned their survey or what it will be used for. He may be GOP but he’s on Bloomberg all the time because they trust him and his data too. But that’s my opinion…you do you. Just be safe, be smart, respect your right to privacy, and VOTE.
PS: i suggest you be one of the two images attached…say nothing at all, or be “that guy”.
Rant over.
DO NOT SUBMIT YOUR INFO TO THIS GROUP!!! At least, not REAL info…
DO NOT SUBMIT YOUR INFO TO THIS GROUP!!! At least, not REAL info…

+4
• Jun 07, 2022

Ty for the data & details

I am in Macomb County Michigan, got the survey yesterday

The questions were certainly slanted to gather or push certain answers.
Even listing a candidate that was already blocked or taken off of the Ballot

Detroit Police Chief James Craig.

Here email here is
[email protected] Macombopinion.org

• Mar 03, 2022

Scam?? AZ Attorney General next email?

I just did a survey, I should have looked it up first buy. Its late at night and I'm tired. Yes. Probably a scam and I'm angry that I participated in it. I did get an email and she had an email address if you had Questions. Which I did, so I emailed her.. It wl be interesting to see if I get a response.
Who is Tracy English?
If I get a response I will repost. I'm in Arizona.

+6
• Mar 03, 2022

Our scam letter has [email protected], because they are trying to appear “local” everywhere.

• Mar 03, 2022

Update her email is [email protected]

• Feb 26, 2022

I Filled It Out

They didn't ask me any personally identifying information, other than my email address. Of course, they already had my name and address, which they can connect to the ID they had me enter to start the survey. So in other words, I have been personally identified in a round about way.

It's definitely a political survey, though they say they are non-partisan, I highly doubt it. They know how I'm going to vote now, and I hope it scares them. But I wish I hadn't answered the survey. It's not worth the nothing they gave me for it, and future surveys won't be worth the $2 gift cards. It would be best if everyone just ignored this survey and then went to vote without telling anyone how they were going to vote in the election.

My suspicion here is that the information is used to help with voter fraud. They want to know how you'll be voting in the upcoming election so that they have a good idea of how much fraud they'll need to commit in order to get their preferred candidate elected. My advice after answering the survey: DO NOT GIVE THEM ANY INFO AND JUST TOSS THE LETTER IN THE TRASH! Save your time, and show them what you really think anonymously when the next election comes around.

+12
• Jun 06, 2022

FYI: "personally (sic) identifying information" includes among other intelligence: your highest level of education, your incomes, how long you have lived in a location, which politicians you might vote for or approve/disapprove of. The problem with political parties/candidates hiring companies like Sequoia is the same reason people won't use their fingerprint to open their Apple devices: that data gets retained by the "research company" and resold, recycled, reused and can even end up being absorbed by the government in the event of litigation or evidence gathering in an HSI investigation. Even this website is ostensibly gathering intelligence regarding Sequoia Research, but for what purpose?

• Feb 27, 2022

Thank you. I doubt you'll see this, but I hope you will. I just got the same survey. My instincts were telling me this is exactly what the survey was for, but I never got to see the questions. They can keep their money. I won't be taking the survey.

• Feb 23, 2022

I completed one survey. I'm stupid, what will it happen?

I got a letter from Texas Opinion Survey from Tracy English.
I'm curious and completed the survey. Most of the question it's about politics. They didn't ask any personal information, but in the end asking your email. When you finished you got an email. I just found out this is a scam. What should I do?
I completed one survey. I'm stupid, what will it happen?

+12
• Feb 22, 2022

More subversive political garbage.

Thanks, to those who have responded on this site. I received mine in the Dallas, Tx area also, as dallasopinions.org with Tracy English signature. No return address on the envelope. The letter had at the bottom 6340 Lake Worth Blvd. #1011, Fort Worth, Tx 76135-3602. I looked it up on Google Earth and that address is in a strip center with Cici's, Wendy's, etc. around it and is an EZ Mail so the #1011 is the non USPS mail box. The more you look the slimier it gets.

+19
• Feb 17, 2022

Definitely Shady

I have received the letter for Arizona Opinion Survey. I checked their domain name information. Most of the details is hidden but the address of correspondence was provided - curiously in Reykjavik in Island (Kalkofnsvegur 2, Reykjavik), I was looking what type of businesses are registered under this address and I found one that sells virtual offices for $220 per month. I presume that they provide address and phone number so people can call and leave a message there. So this is low cost, mass volume operation of harvesting plausible opinions on various subjects in order to create some kind of semantic maps, perhaps for some political interest groups. But I do not really know that and it is my guess only.

+15
• Feb 08, 2022

Arizona Opinion Survey - a division of Sequoia Research, LLC

February 2022. I also received a mailer opinion survey for Arizona and the manager listed on mailer was again stated to be Tracy English - same person listed for all other states that have received such surveys. About 2 weeks prior to receiving this mailer, I had a gentleman come to my door who presented himself as a “survey” taker and showed me his ID, then started to ask me what I thought about the abortion issues. I quickly stopped him from asking anymore questions and sent him on his way. I believe that his visit to my front door and this opinion survey are connected. I also believe this is politically motivated ! BEWARE, don’t take survey and don’t allow solicitors to obtain any opinions you may have.

+9
• Feb 02, 2022

This "scam" is still going strong

I received the invitation in a mailer with an official look to it -- the kind where you have 3 perforated edges to tear off before opening. I got suspicious when the text included an obvious token where the name of my state was supposed to appear, which made it clear this was not just for NJ. It said "...will help us understand the views of people like you in stspelled on a number of issues important to our community." But not important enough to remember to replace "stspelled" with "New Jersey," I guess!

I do survey research for a living. The big red flag here is not the the error in the letter, but rather the obscurity of the organization conducting the research. They make it very difficult to find out anything about "Sequoia Research LLC." Why stay in the shadows unless your purposes are nefarious? If you want to opt out in the future you have to send an email to "[email protected]," which may be a valid email, but there is no website "www.sresearch.org." That domain is just redirected to somewhere else.

I very much doubt this group complies with the standards of CASRO, the Council of American Survey Research Organizations. I would avoid engaging with them.

+57
• Sep 11, 2021

I received a Florida Opinion Survey letter, I missed the target date to complete the survey. Thank God. And thank you all for your research into this scam, wow you saved me a lot of grief.
I know my husband can restore my computer if I had responded. Yet, the enormous amount of info that could compromise my bank accounts, credit cards etc. The thought is overwhelming.
Thank You all, again.

+19
• Aug 27, 2021

bad people

+17
• Aug 17, 2021

Victim Location 31410
Type of a scam Other

Exact language from mailer copied below:

"You are among a small number of people who have been chosen to participate in the 2021 Georgia Opinion Survey, a confidential, nonpartisan survey of people in Georgia. You were randomly selected to represent people in your neighborhood. Your response is important, and will help us understand the views of people like you in Georgia on a number of issues important to our community."

The mailer offers $2 gift cards for responding to follow-up surveys. There is a unique name and password provided for both homeowners. One of the things that made me suspicious is that the survey may not be completed by mail or phone. Responses must be via smartphone or computer. I wouldn't trust it or participate.

+31
• Aug 16, 2021

I live in Florida and too received this survey with login information. I saw several other discarded ones thrown around the general USPS boxes in my apartment complex. I looked up several names and checked them online. They were mostly Republican voters (I'm an independent voter). Not sure who they are trying to target, but over my dead body I wouldn't be doing their survey. There is absolutely no information about the reason behind the survey. It looks shady.

+15
• Aug 11, 2021

Well, let me join in the fun! Do I think it's a scam, probably, but not the "normal" kind. This is a political and religious survey, even though my form in the mail said it wasn't. I like surveys, but not anymore. To me, this is a way to know who I voted for, if I was a practicing "christian" and my race...basically. so, since I do not trust anyone, especially these sad days, I feel like they are after those of us who don't answer what they want to know in an effort to make our lives miserablem Someone below said it better. I they if they can "get" Cuomo, they can put is in with Horns guy. Knowing where " we the people" are.

+19
• Aug 11, 2021

FYI, one of the larger doners to Sequoia Research is The Center for Voter Information. CVI claims they are non-partisan but their history shows they support nothing but Democrats and try and help get Democrats elected by sending out deceitful mailers trying to tell people how they can vote.
I will not take a survey that is masquerading behind anonymity but claims to want information to better my community. If that was their end goal they wouldn't mail me a survey letter that makes it look like they are a company in Georgia where I live.
And if they truly are only about collecting opinions to make my community better, why are they accepting donations from a Deomcratic PAC and asking mainly political and religious questions?

No thanks, to the trash can this goes.

+46
Check fields!

Report Sequoia Research


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Sequoia Research Contacts

Sequoia Research associated photos:


Address:

1113 7th St NW #1024, Rochester, MN 55901

Website:

mnopinions.com

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Sequoia Research, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.


iaopinion.org

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Sequoia Research, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.


meopinion.org

This site can’t be reached

Shady, yet now dead: once upon a time this website was reported to be associated with Sequoia Research, but after several inspections we’ve come to the conclusion that this domain is no longer active.


www.miopinions.org

This website was reported to be associated with Sequoia Research.



E-mails:

Sign in to see


If you know any contact information for Sequoia Research, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New