Sign in

Safeaut Centre INC

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Safeaut Centre INC? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Safeaut Centre INC Reports & Reviews (59)

Scammer's address San Francisco, California
Country United States
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order
Initial means of contact Postal mail

These people sent a fake check through Woodforest Bank.Asking me to go buy 2,000 worth of gift cards from the store.I don't know what they want me to do with 2,000 worth of gift cards.Not going for this scam.Then they say don't tell the people at the bank what your doing,or the cashier at the store what your doing.

These people sent me a fake check for 2,500,there not getting my bank account information.I cango and purchase the Amex gift cards for them but it will be with there check,not mine.Lol Once I go try to cash the check the bank will inform me it's fraud anyway,Lol So what do these people think there trying to do.Try something else,no one is that crazy.Lol

• Sep 24, 2020

My fiance told me he sign up with this company. When he told me what it was I knew it was a scam. So I did some research and it brought me here and glad I did it! Not going to let my sweetie be scammed. Believe me I've been there. I was scammed by another company who I thought would help me with my credit cards. I gave way tooo much info(not doing that EVER) and I had to buy gift cards to repay back the loan. Now I have to pay back on my credit cards

• Sep 24, 2020

Scammer's phone 929-444-9798
Scammer's address 84 Arguello Blvd, San Francisco, CA 94118-4123
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan
Initial means of contact Email

Claimed to be a secret shopper company. Was sent a cashiers check and instructions for “assignments.” Pure scam. They want you to buy gift cards with the check you cash at the bank, take pictures of the info on the front and back of the cards, and email the pictures. Cashing the check could allow the scammers access to your account so don’t fall for it! Seemed so legit with the emails but when you investigate secret shopping companies, real ones never make you deposit a check at the bank or buy gift cards and send the images to them. Also too some of the stores they were asking for gift cards to be purchased at don’t even exist in my state so tell tale sign that it’s bs. And different info on check compared to company contact. Be careful!

• Sep 17, 2020

Victim Location 85022
Type of a scam Employment

Applied for a secret shopper position approx two weeks (2) ago

09/16/2020 received a assignment letter no company name, and a cashiers check for the amount of $4,199.99 with instruction to purchase $3,500 of gift cards at any of 18 different locations in the amount of $100.00 to $500.00 denomination totaling $3,500.

Gift cards to purchase should be AMEX, eBAY or Nordstrom. Instructions after purchase was to scratch the label at the back of each card with clear images of each card showing all the angle/edges of the gift card and send email/text for verification

• Sep 14, 2020

Received cashiers check in the amount of $4179.99 from Kenya Peterson and drawn on BBVA USA, Birmingham, Al. 35233. Wanting me to cash and buy gift cards from a store listed in their letter and not tell anyone. Im supposed to text 4105135918 and email [email protected] my name and phone # when I get envelope.

• Sep 14, 2020

Victim Location 70503
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

Received a cashiers check in the amount of $2,492.10 to use as a secret shopper written off of GESA credit Union

P.O. Box 500

51 Gage Blvd

Richmond WA 99352

• Aug 23, 2020

I receive this yesterday. Tell me to cash it in buy gift cards. From a bank Texas hill country bank.

• Jul 22, 2020

Victim Location 32605
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

received a cashier's check in the mail for $3,790.00 with the *purchaser* names as Maire Henthorn and an authorized signature from a Jenny someone. Check was form 1st National Bank of Texas and 1st Convenience Bank. Its all a scam.

• Jul 21, 2020

Received $2800 check wanting me to buy gift cards and crap are people really this dumb?

• Jul 19, 2020

Received same shopping scam todày.
Tore up the check

• Jul 18, 2020

I just received a check for $2,800.00 and they are asking me to do the same thing like in some of the posts I have just read, and honestly, I'm not doing this, I know this a scam, i refuse to put myself and my family and other innocent people and businesses through this.

• Jul 18, 2020

I received a check for $2900 from a company that has no relation to the company the letter was mailed from along with the letter asking me to purchase a number of Walmart and/or Amazon gift cards in the amount of $500 each...scratch off the codes and text them a clear photo of the codes and all 4 corners with the purchase receipt to 973-358-2512. I did my research first. This is a scam and I'm not participating.

• Jul 17, 2020

I received multiple emails and texts to be a personal assistant. Received this check in the mail today. I called Five Star Bank and they informed me it is a fraudulent check and to not cash it. Too good to be true! People need to find something to do...

• Jul 17, 2020

I got a check that when I went to the bank the told me it cant be deposited I am glad my bank dint deposit this check and returned it to me now it when I am know that this is a scam and the used the name Shelley cordes telling me that I can keep 500 and then the rest of the money i do shopping for them why would someone be scamming people like this

• Jul 16, 2020

I just received the check for 2800 today. I may be a senior but I'm not stupid. I knew it was a scam.I goggled the name on the envelope and this came up. Trick no good!

• Jul 16, 2020

Received check for $3,970.00 no instructions, from tri counties bank
P.O. Box 909 Chico, CA 95927-0909
Date: 7/12/2020
CASHIERS CHECK
SIGNED BY Janet Knoll or Kroll

• Jul 15, 2020

I got the scam letter by priority mail today. Cash check and buy certain items at walmart including Walmart gift cards My check was for 2,800.00 Told to deposit this and buy cash cards . What a scam.

I received a check in the mail for $2980.80 with an instruction sheet to purchase 4 WalMart Giftcards in the amount of $500 each with additional instructions. When I researched the name of the company on the check, it was for a moving company - which, like the other complaints on this page, did not match the name on the mailing envelope (USPS Priority Mail). Depositing this check would allow the scammers access to my bank account - not happening.

• Jul 14, 2020

I was just sent a check to do 2 evaluations at Walmart. First purchase $25 worth of items then 3 Walmart gift cards worth $400 each = $1200 and then go to another Walmart and do the same thing. I caught on to the scam when it gave certain directions.

• Jul 14, 2020

I got the same thing today,

Check fields!

Report Safeaut Centre INC


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Safeaut Centre INC Contacts

Address: 84 Arguello Blvd. San Francisco, 94118-4123

Phone:


E-mails:

Sign in to see

If you know any contact information for Safeaut Centre INC, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New