Sign in

Safeaut Centre INC

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Safeaut Centre INC? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Safeaut Centre INC Reports & Reviews (70)

• Jan 22, 2021

Text message:
Hello xx , Regarding the online Walgreens Mystery Shopping evaluation job position you applied for we are sorry about the delay and We are glad to inform you all has been settled and you are good to go. A payment of $1,650 with instructions which explain your first ASSIGNMENT details has been mailed out to you via USPS and will deliver to you any moment soon with tracking number 9102805213683076521315. Acknowledge you receive this text. Regards!
WALGREENS Head of Recruitment

Received cashier's check for $1650.
Issuing bank was
Lafayette Federal Credit Union
PO BOX 1236 Beaumont TX 77720

Address from where check was mailed (on UPS mailer) was

SAFEAUT Center Inc
84 Arguello Blvd
San Francisco CA 94118-4123

Am not cashing check.

This is a scam.

I got the same offer Thx for the warning.

• Jan 19, 2021

Received a check for $27,5000 to purchase a trailer I had for sale. $5,000 more than what I am asking and wanting me to deposit the check and then ship my trailer to Virginia.
When I confirm to the individual Michael Compton that he was a scam, he asked me to still deposit the check and take $300 for my time. Beware !

• Jan 01, 2021

12/31/2020 received a cashier's check in the amount of $2433.22 with a letter telling me to deposit the check in my bank account & then go to a list of different stores to buy $500 gift cards, scratch the silver area off on the back of the cards & then take pictures of the cards to text to 281-413-9941 or email the pictures to [email protected]

• Dec 16, 2020

I get there 6 times a year. Just got this one yesterday.he started messaging me less than 12 hours after getting check. I usually call the banks the checks are from. That is how I catch them. This person is suggesting that I go open as bank account with this check. That is definately as first.

• Dec 15, 2020

My wife bit and when the packet was shipped to her, she asked me to review it. I immediately smelled a rat, and told her to forget it; that it was a scam. The check was printed on an 8" X11.5" white paper stock. It was drawn on a BBVA bank out of Birmingham, AL, and drawn from an account supposedly owned by Jacqueline Wingert. The accompanying letter had numerous punctuation and misspells in the contents. I scanned and sent BBVA's fraud division a copy of both the check and the letter. If this complaint saves anyone's bacon, it will have been worth the effort.

• Dec 09, 2020

I am just a simple woman trying to make a little extra income. I’ve had several ‘legit’ secret shopper assignments. My daughter and I both texted to see what it entailed. She got her starter package first and said she felt it was a scam. I just received mine and now there is someone texting saying that my assignment was delivered please confirm. Why can’t you shut them down? My God, how much money do they spend to send out all this bogus info, but I suppose the pay out is greater. Not on our watch!

• Dec 04, 2020

Scammer's phone 7192572024
Scammer's address 84 Arguello Blvd
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order
Initial means of contact Text message

Received text for secret shopper job.
Received money order in the mail with a letter outlining the details of the job. Which asked to buy gift cards and send them the card numbers... What's crazy is the bank they used to for the cashier check does not operate in CA.

• Nov 03, 2020

Same! Wow! My cashiers check was from Regions Bank in the amount of 4179.99. What threw a flag for me was that I had to use cash from my bank and not tell anyone! Also...this email was not a "dot org" or anything official...just a regular Gmail acct...specifically [email protected] ...Also, no letterhead. This scam must've been thought up by a flunkie who never learned the official way to contact people professionally. So many flags...so few college hours! These people need to seriously take a class and leave educated people alone. We work legitimately for our money!

• Nov 12, 2020

Got the same letter and check from these guys. I'll turn this over to the proper authorities in the morning. It is sad that these operations seem to carry on regardless.

• Nov 02, 2020

Was contacted/recruited via text to become a mystery shopper. when the check and instructions arrived i did not cash it but wondered as the instructions said to scratch off the code for the card and take photos of it. There was a paragraph that said the card would be refurbished and returned to the shelf, but no means to physically return the card. My instincts said this was a scam even though the individual named Ian Bergan replied to my email insisting it was legitimate. He has only a gmail account and no information was available for the company via online search

Scammer's address San Francisco, California
Country United States
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order
Initial means of contact Postal mail

These people sent a fake check through Woodforest Bank.Asking me to go buy 2,000 worth of gift cards from the store.I don't know what they want me to do with 2,000 worth of gift cards.Not going for this scam.Then they say don't tell the people at the bank what your doing,or the cashier at the store what your doing.

These people sent me a fake check for 2,500,there not getting my bank account information.I cango and purchase the Amex gift cards for them but it will be with there check,not mine.Lol Once I go try to cash the check the bank will inform me it's fraud anyway,Lol So what do these people think there trying to do.Try something else,no one is that crazy.Lol

• Sep 24, 2020

My fiance told me he sign up with this company. When he told me what it was I knew it was a scam. So I did some research and it brought me here and glad I did it! Not going to let my sweetie be scammed. Believe me I've been there. I was scammed by another company who I thought would help me with my credit cards. I gave way tooo much info(not doing that EVER) and I had to buy gift cards to repay back the loan. Now I have to pay back on my credit cards

• Sep 24, 2020

Scammer's phone 929-444-9798
Scammer's address 84 Arguello Blvd, San Francisco, CA 94118-4123
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan
Initial means of contact Email

Claimed to be a secret shopper company. Was sent a cashiers check and instructions for “assignments.” Pure scam. They want you to buy gift cards with the check you cash at the bank, take pictures of the info on the front and back of the cards, and email the pictures. Cashing the check could allow the scammers access to your account so don’t fall for it! Seemed so legit with the emails but when you investigate secret shopping companies, real ones never make you deposit a check at the bank or buy gift cards and send the images to them. Also too some of the stores they were asking for gift cards to be purchased at don’t even exist in my state so tell tale sign that it’s bs. And different info on check compared to company contact. Be careful!

• Sep 17, 2020

Victim Location 85022
Type of a scam Employment

Applied for a secret shopper position approx two weeks (2) ago

09/16/2020 received a assignment letter no company name, and a cashiers check for the amount of $4,199.99 with instruction to purchase $3,500 of gift cards at any of 18 different locations in the amount of $100.00 to $500.00 denomination totaling $3,500.

Gift cards to purchase should be AMEX, eBAY or Nordstrom. Instructions after purchase was to scratch the label at the back of each card with clear images of each card showing all the angle/edges of the gift card and send email/text for verification

• Sep 14, 2020

Received cashiers check in the amount of $4179.99 from Kenya Peterson and drawn on BBVA USA, Birmingham, Al. 35233. Wanting me to cash and buy gift cards from a store listed in their letter and not tell anyone. Im supposed to text 4105135918 and email [email protected] my name and phone # when I get envelope.

• Sep 14, 2020

Victim Location 70503
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

Received a cashiers check in the amount of $2,492.10 to use as a secret shopper written off of GESA credit Union

P.O. Box 500

51 Gage Blvd

Richmond WA 99352

• Aug 23, 2020

I receive this yesterday. Tell me to cash it in buy gift cards. From a bank Texas hill country bank.

• Jul 22, 2020

Victim Location 32605
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

received a cashier's check in the mail for $3,790.00 with the *purchaser* names as Maire Henthorn and an authorized signature from a Jenny someone. Check was form 1st National Bank of Texas and 1st Convenience Bank. Its all a scam.

• Jul 21, 2020

Received $2800 check wanting me to buy gift cards and crap are people really this dumb?

• Jul 19, 2020

Received same shopping scam todày.
Tore up the check

Check fields!

Report Safeaut Centre INC


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Safeaut Centre INC Contacts

Address: 84 Arguello Blvd. San Francisco, 94118-4123

Phone:


E-mails:

Sign in to see

If you know any contact information for Safeaut Centre INC, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New