Sign in

Resgo.net

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Resgo.net? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Resgo.net Reports & Reviews (5)

Received an email from Resgo.net in an email Reservations7 RP in 03/2020 that my vacation package purchased in full through Caribbean Palms Vacations is now held by Resgo.net and Caribbean Palms is out of business and they bought the company. I sent an email saying the Resgo.net has been involved with Caribbean Palms Vacation per the email I have been receiving from them, so they are one and the same. They did not confirm or deny this email. In March 2020 through June 2020, I received emails from Resgo.net indicating that my vacation package is expiring and I need to submit a reservation right away or I will lose my vacation package. They gave me a deadline of June 8, 2020. My purchase certificate expiration had a 5 year period that started in 2018. They were also asking for $299 processing fee when the certificate I purchased clearly states a $99 processing fee. I explained again there is a worldwide pandemic and traveling was hard. The company is unethical in trying to force consumers to pay processing fees for a vacation during such troubling times, plus my certificate clearly states the it expires in 5 years. I was told I did not have to travel until the pandemic was over and my vacation package would be extended for 1 year. However, I must pay a $299 processing fee. On June 8 an email that my vacation package was to be terminated if we do not submit the application and the credit card authorization fo the $299 reservation fee. I found several similar complaints w/ BBB. I never received any notification from Caribbean Palms Vacations that they were out of business and my account was now being handle by Resgo.net. These company are definitely scammers.

I purchased an $800 vacation package that was two trips . They said after completing the first trip and going through the many hour presentation and hard sell of the report I would get a certficate for the second vacation . I stood in a long line after the presentation and the checkout consultant said sorry I would have t contact the travel agency that booked the trip Resgo or resort international. Neith will return calls or emails. I got a call from another company saying they took over the company and I needed to pay another $299 that day during the covid 19 shutdown or lose my $800 certificate and had only one Mexico location to choose which I did not feel the location is safe. So I Lost everything. Beware of this scam company

+2

Victim Location 53716
Total money lost $694
Type of a scam Travel/Vacations

Received a call from Resgo.net in 12/19 that my vacation package purchased in full through ResortLink International is now held by Resgo.net and Resort Link is out of business. The rep emailed (attached) my purchase certificate, resort list and stated to submit a reservation request online when I was ready to travel. In March 2020, I received a call from Resgo.net indicating that my vacation package is expiring and I need to submit a reservation right away or I will lose my vacation package. My purchase certificate expiration date clearly states 8/2022. The rep hung on me after we we going back and forward regarding the vacation package terms that I purchased. I another called indicating that the rep did not explain things correctly and it was an offer for a promotional deal . I requested to received the information via an email. After reviewing the details, I declined the offer due to the Covid-19 pandemic and the request for $299 processing fee. The certificate I purchased clearly states a $99 processing fee. Within 24 hours or so, I received another email stating that my vacation package was ending within 24 hours if I did not make a reservation. I explained again there is a worldwide pandemic and traveling was forbidden. The company is unethical in trying to force consumers to pay processing fees for a vacation during such troubling times, plus my certificate clearly states the expiration date was 8/2022. I was told I did not have to travel until the pandemic was over and my vacation package would be extended for 1 year. However, I must pay a $299 processing fee. I receive additional emails that my vacation package was terminated. A day or two later, I received a call from a rep who said it was the resolution department to help resolved the issue. I requested documentation via email receive terms and conditions to review and had only 3 resorts options to select. The terms clearly stated that annual income of at least $100k was required or otherwise, I had to pay for full vacation stay. (My annual income is not $100k) There other discrepancies in the terms versus what the rep stated. I finally noticed the email was from Res PUSH not Resgo.net. I asked about the different names; 1st I was told that Resgo.net only handle certain cases, then received an email that the company was Res Push not Resgo.net. I called one of the Resorts and confirmed that Res PUSH and Resgo.net are the same company, then found several similar complaints w/ BBB. I never received any notification from Resort Link International that they were out of business and my account was now being handle by Resgo.net. After many calls and emails, the company would not fulfill the contract I purchase and forward an email that my vacation package was terminated. I was unable to submit all documentations. I have additional documentations.

+2

This same exact scenario happened to me today 3/16/2020. Received an email from RESGO saying the vacation package I purchased through Caribbean Palm Vacations in 2018 was not being handled by RESGO and it was expiring. Note the travel certificate I had was for 5 years travel from Purchase Date. I called, he couldn't answer my questions, said they only had one location in PV to take the vacation vs. multiple locations that I was offered previously. I argued why I had just heard from Carribean Palm 2 weeks ago to find out today that they are no longer in business. I also asked him to provide me with the new terms and conditions in lieu of the COVID-19 travel ban. He said my questions would be handled and he would contact his supervisor by the end of the day and get back to me. This is a total scam from what I have read online and I doubt I will receive a call back at this point, he was pacifying my questions. I followed up with an email of all my questions as well. $800 lost in this scam.

+1

Victim Location 15010
Total money lost $845
Type of a scam Travel/Vacations

I was contacted by a company called Resort Discovery on 05/08/2018 and asked if I'd like to purchase 3 vacations for $800 plus tax. I was told I needed to also attend a 1 hour timeshare presentation. I agreed and paid. I was told these were good for 5 years. Fast forward to 3 months ago (11/1/19) I was told the company went out of business but that RESGO would handle my reservation and took over the business. So they tell me to submit a request and I do, no word for a few weeks and I call. They tell me I need to sign some paperwork, no problem I do. They then say submitting a request will take a few days, a week later I call, they say they don't know when the request will go through. So I call the resort they claim they are waiting on and they don't know RESGO. I believe this is a scam and they stole over $800 from me.

+1
Check fields!

Report Resgo.net


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Resgo.net Contacts

If you know any contact information for Resgo.net, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New