Sign in

Rental

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Rental? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Rental Reports & Reviews (13)

• Nov 29, 2022

Victim Location TN 38125, USA
Total money lost $310
Type of a scam Rental

online looking for a rental car. I found number online. I was told to get an American Express card and they had a special going on. I was eager because I needed a car. I put $310 on the card but I cant find the business. 

• Oct 19, 2022

Scammer's phone 8057166963
Scammer's website Mynd.com
Scammer's address Birmingham, AL 35208, USA
Scammer's email [email protected]
Type of a scam Rental

The scammers keep asking for pre leasing fees, but none of the properties are available.

• Oct 18, 2022

Scammer's address 3107 Drennanburg Ct., Katy, TX 77449, USA
Victim Location TX 77065, USA
Total money lost $1,300
Type of a scam Rental

I was scammed by a man named Autumn Grayson no search person under a Rental Property name Renu and Zumper management either one has him as a reality in the company. They told me, yes I had been scammed on this property 3107 Drennanburg Ct. Katy Tx.

• Oct 13, 2022

Scammer's address AL, USA
Scammer's email [email protected]
Victim Location AL 35203, USA
Type of a scam Rental

PERSON (**** ******) CONTACTED ME AFTER I EMAILED INQUIRING ABOUT RENTAL ON CRAIGSLIST. SUBLEASE FORM IS PHONY AND PLENTY OF SPELLING AND GRAMMER ERRORS.

• Oct 07, 2022

Type of a scam Rental

I found a home for rent online for $1200.00 a month located in Collinsville Illinois. The owner claimed he was military and located out of state. I later learned that he is not the owner of this property, he had stolen the information from an online real estate site that had this home listed for sale. I did not provide any personal or financial information to him.

• Sep 23, 2022

Scammer's phone 4242922334,5129912486
Scammer's address 3325 Oak Tree Tr, Matthews, NC 28105, USA
Scammer's email [email protected]
Victim Location NC 28105, USA
Type of a scam Rental

He take my social security and all my money im in street he was doing a house rent

• Sep 13, 2022

Scammer's address 1102 sun ave, TX, USA
Scammer's email [email protected]
Victim Location TX 77632, USA
Type of a scam Rental

I saw an ad on southeasttexas.com about a house at 1102 Sun Ave. in Port Neches Texas for rent I emailed the owner and after two days of speaking with him and viewing the house on the outside I see the same house on Zillow for rent with another name demand Benjamin sent me a lease as well as wanting $2100 to move in promising the keys after I sign the lease and give the deposit after speaking to the real estate agent I found out that this was a scam and no one named Benjamin owns the house

• Sep 11, 2022

Victim Location NC 27313, USA
Total money lost $50
Type of a scam Rental

After being approved by a background check, individuals are added a pool of "potential" applicants for an individual property and have no guarantee of actually being approved for the property. They continue this for each property for months before selecting a single individual to be approved. They are attempting to profit off of application fees under the guise of "finding the right tenant" for the property, even though several dozens of applicants have been approved. Additionally, they fail to communicate this before the application. Not only is this morally wrong to do during a national housing crisis, this is a form of discrimination. An applicant which passes all screening criteria shouldn't have to be conditionally approved based on demographic, race, other nonsensical standards of the "ideal tenant".

This is the response to the accusations on their reviews, which is copied and pasted as a response to every complaint:

"I am sorry that you feel that way. Unfortunately, once we do the initial review, and have received multiple applications, the owner will also review those applications and make a final decision. We inform applicants that were not accepted by the owner, to look for another property as their application is active for a 90 day period. This is the same information we gave to you during our phone conversation. If you do look and see another property, we would be happy to submit your application for final approval."

• Sep 10, 2022

Scammer's address CA, USA
Victim Location CA 95628, USA
Type of a scam Rental

The link in the attached photo was sent by email from [email protected]

for a credit check on me on a house rental application. I was applying to be a co-signer and guarantor for a friend of mine. The site asked for my online banking ID and my password! Of course I didn’t provide it, but worry that someone more vulnerable might.

• Sep 08, 2022

Scammer's phone +1 (904) 690-7488,+1 (904) 618-7280
Scammer's address FL, USA
Scammer's email [email protected]
Victim Location MS 39042, USA
Total money lost $735
Type of a scam Rental

This guy is portraying to be a realtor. Is only use Trulia and Zillow and some homes no body will answer but they will send you a text to whom you need to speak with. That is why I didn’t think to hard on it. I found a home I liked and called the number I seen in the window. He reached out through text that he could show me the rental home and get my paperwork done. I paid him through cashapp and there is no way to get my money back. Overall I was scammed of $735. Which $50 was the initial application fee and the other was for the security deposit. After paying the $735 I was expecting to get my keys and move in since I had a voucher at the time I could use to cover the rent. This has hurt and disappointed me so bad. After I asked for a refund he kept giving me the run around wit getting it back. After 3 attempts to meet and he never would meet me it hit me that I have been scammed. He told me he didn’t force me to send the money and yet he didn’t he lied about helping me rent a home from him. I hope law enforcement cracks down on these types of scams because it been a dead end street wit law enforcement tracking him down.

• Aug 26, 2022

Scammer's website calgary.rentspot.com
Scammer's address 912 6 Ave sw, AB, CAN
Scammer's email [email protected]
Victim Location AB T3J 4W1, CAN
Type of a scam Rental

I responded to a rental ad on rent spot.com. The person responded to my email saying that I was approved for the rental before even meeting me and sent me a rental agreement. I said that I needed to see the apartment before I sign the agreement or send any money. I was told that they lived in Kelowna and that if I sent the deposit and first months rent then they would give me the keys to the apartment. I did not send the money.! I want to make people aware of this because this ad is still up and I don’t want anyone to get scammed.

Victim Location 48204
Total money lost $331
Type of a scam Other

I call to have money returned to my debit card from Budget rental they were not Budget rental they asked me to download an app called any desk my woman helped me out to assist me in getting my money back they took the money off her card on cash app . $331.00

Victim Location 83709
Type of a scam Rental

I inquired about a listing on Craigslist. It was a house for rent, they emailed me this:

Thanks for your interest in renting my home below is my house details, the application form, the utilities are already included in the month rent.

Address: 5904 W Bermuda Dr, Boise, ID 83709

Bedroom: 2

Bathroom: 1

Monthly rent: $525

Security Deposit: $525

APPLICATION FORM:

Are you married_______________________ _____

How many people will be living in the house_________________________ ___

Do you have a pet___________________________ _

Do you have a car___________________________ _

Your Exact move in date__________________________ __

Date that you will make the deposit payment_______________________ _

When do you want to receive the keys of the house________________________

Rental Application

Applicant Information

Name:

Date of birth:

Cell:

Phone:

Current address:

City:

State:

ZIP Code:

Own( ) Rent (x)

Monthly payment or rent:

How long?

Previous address:

City:

State:

ZIP Code:

Owned Rented (Please circle)

Monthly payment or rent:

How long?

Provide atleast 2 references along with the application form.

Thanks

Note: I spoke with relator and the house isn't for rent, and the owners live in meridian idaho. The scammer claimed they now live in california and are there living with family for health reasons. They also said they couldn't be available to show the place. I contacted the relator of the home and made her aware of the scam.

Check fields!

Report Rental


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Rental Contacts

If you know any contact information for Rental, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New