Sign in

Ready Rides Delivery

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Ready Rides Delivery? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Ready Rides Delivery Reports & Reviews (6)

• Nov 30, 2021

Victim Location 97501
Total money lost $2,500
Type of a scam Online Purchase

This ready rides delivery claimed to be sending me a puppy I purchased online that never arrived. This company asked for several additional costs to receive the puppy such as crate fees of over $1400 and state cite fees of $1050 and insured insurance fees of $1400 they do not answer phone they said that they are having my puppy impounded due to not making all of the fees to them. They show no proof of baby my puppy

• Nov 04, 2021

Victim Location 18017
Total money lost $2,150
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Ready Rides Delivery are cohorts with online scammers purebredteacuppomeranianpuppies.com selling dogs. In my case a teacup pomeranian which I purchased for $650 total, $500 animal $100 for delivery. Then text and email info sent by breeder. Followed by contact from shipping company all via emails. They ship the animals airfreight. They email me about needing to ship the puppy in special crate. It would cost $1500 to rent. With refund upon delivery of the animal. Money was sent. A second email was sent saying the dog can't clear customs with proper paperwork and $1300 would be needed. Also again refunded upon delivery with the additional $1500 for the rental crate. I didn't sent the $1300. At that moment it came to me this might be a scam. And they are looking to see how much money they can get before you notice there is no animal. When you ask for proof of animal at airport they go silent.

+1
• Oct 30, 2021

Scam: Lost 670. Works with

Breeder Name:Jada Kennel

https://jadakennel.com/

This company name was provided through the purchase of a German Shepherd puppy breeder (that was later found to be a scam). Breeder name JadaKennel https://jadakennel.com/

Delivery company was to be used by the breeder to deliver the puppy to me.

I was emailed the morning of the delivery with tracking information and an arrival time.

Several hours later I was "urgently" emailed that insurance needed to be purchased on the puppy to continue travel. She (the puppy) was in VA and as the identified owner, I was responsible for ensuring that the insurance was purchased before she missed her flight to NJ. This would cost $1599. It would be refunded the money when she was delivered in the form of cash or ApplePay.

I immediately called and questioned all of this, could not reach the breeder either to confirm, and since it seemed like a rush, and more importantly, because I believed a dog truly existed and was at the airport, I said I can go and pickup dog myself.

These are con artist. Copy of shipment receipt from Breeder and email from Ready Ride attached. Please file complaints against this breeder and delivery company. Breeder uses telephone#1 804-326-5042 and Ready Delivery phone# 540-900-9051.

They only use text method and do not pick up phone!

+1
• Oct 09, 2021

Yes as of 10/8/21 these people Ready Ride try to suck me into this I've paid for the Dog to bad from Jada Kennel in Virginia their no help they sold a Dog to me but didn't tell me about needing acrate and putting 800.00 out there I'll take my loss on the dog but gonna call my lawyer...This is sick

+2
• Aug 29, 2021

Victim Location 78738
Total money lost $1,100
Type of a scam Online Purchase

This company sent us a tracking # for a puppy we were purchasing online. After we got the tracking number, we received an email

that a crate needed to be reserved during the shipment. The price came out to $1100 and would be refunded in full upon delivery,

allegedly. Then, a day later, they asked for $2000 for 'insurance'. Same method, full refund upon delivery. At this point, we stopped

the $2000 charge as a scam, but the $1100 already went through. We have not received the puppy nor any goods/services. The

shipment company did email us back and forth, but then when we asked for more proof (pictures/videos of the puppy, airport, AKC

registration #, etc.), they refused to provide any of that. This is a scam.

+5
• Aug 01, 2021

Victim Location 64060
Total money lost $1,700
Type of a scam Online Purchase

This company was provided access to me through the purchase of a German Shepherd puppy breeder (that was later found to be a scam). This company was to be used by the breeder to deliver the puppy to me.

I was emailed the morning of the delivery with tracking information and an arrival time.

Several hours later I was "urgently" emailed that insurance needed to be purchased on the puppy to continue travel. She (the puppy) was in Indianapolis and as the identified owner, I was responsible for ensuring that the insurance was purchased before she missed her flight to Kansas City. This would cost $499. I would be refunded the money (less $26) when she was delivered in the form of cash or ApplePay. I immediately called and questioned all of this, could not reach the breeder either to confirm, and since it seemed like a rush, and more importantly, because I believed a dog truly existed and was at the airport, I finally gave in and said I'd pay it. There were several e-mails (I have these for proof) and phone calls (one time the "delivery manager" even hung up on me). Each time, I was never able to get clear answers about processes, documents, etc. To make matters worse, I had just walked into the movie theater with my family when I received the e-mail so I spent the entire move in the lobby trying to sort this out so I'd have an answer for the family when the movie was over. That sense of urgency led to my lapse in judgment as well.

Over the course of the day, I continued to receive e-mails that yet more money was needed for specific city permit to authorize transfer from Virginia to Kansas City. This was $1,200. I would be reimbursed this amount 100% plus the insurance money and as a BONUS an additional $1,000 would be given to me as a special customer. Essentially I would be refunded the $474 from the insurance + $1200 for the permit + $1,000 for being "special" (aka we can tell we made you angry). I sent that money as well and was assured that my puppy was getting on the plane within minutes and could still be delivered that evening. This was at 6:30 pm, with the puppy still being in Indianapolis.

By 10pm, I had not heard any updates, the tracking number still said en route.

I finally received an e-mail that said it was beyond the delivery time so she would be delivered the next morning at 9:44 am. I replied and asked why I wasn't given the information about the latest time the puppy could be delivered, why I hadn't been updated prior to that anyway, etc.

This morning (now Sunday) I called the delivery company manager (the same one I'd talked to throughout the day prior) and no answer. Finally, I got an email that there was another issue. Two, actually. One was that I would need to purchase a USDA permit for state-state transfer (a 4 year permit that was an additional $2080). This also would be fully refunded to me at the time of delivery. The second was that the dog was tested for Covid 21 days ago and it needed to be 30 days or more (which doesn't make sense either).

I have multiple, multiple e-mails of diversion in answering my questions and me being very angry.

I was able to get a hold of the "manager" one last time and we talked for 37 minutes. At this point I continued to ask for proof that the puppy was in their possession (ie let me talk to the nanny and show me the puppy in real time) in addition to what airline they were flying on. He continued to say that it was against their policy, no way could he give me that information as it is not safe for the nanny. They would only contact me when they were leaving the airport and en route to my house. I explained also that their lack of transparency, their unwillingness to provide me with customer service and continuously stalling and asking for money were huge red flags, I would be reporting them to the BBB.

+5
Check fields!

Report Ready Rides Delivery


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Ready Rides Delivery Contacts

Ready Rides Delivery associated photos:


If you know any contact information for Ready Rides Delivery, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New