Sign in

Phishing Phone Call

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Phishing Phone Call? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Phishing Phone Call Reports & Reviews (34)

• Aug 19, 2020

Victim Location 14227
Type of a scam Phishing

Don’t remember the exact spam message just saved under spam contacts

• Jul 24, 2020

Victim Location 14624
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

This person knew my name, address date of birth and phone number. He explained about a one time benefit available that would send me free products such as multi vitamins, skin cream, pain ointments etc. to be delivered to my door free of charge. He seemed to keep wanting me to answer “yes” to every question. I’m afraid it was being recorded and my yes answers are going to be used for fraudulent charges

• Jun 03, 2020

Victim Location 14220
Type of a scam Phishing

The caller said they were looking for (my name). I said “this is”. Caller said ok and hung up. I immediately called the number back and it was not in service. I used a reverse look up and it is not a real number but has 3 scam reports.

• Feb 06, 2020

Victim Location 14830
Type of a scam Phishing

Keeps calling from mltiple numbers, the next day they are disconnected

• Dec 06, 2019

Victim Location 14228
Type of a scam Phishing

A message on my home answering machine indicating I paid a business for something and they have since gone out of business. They need me to call them back for me to obtain my refund. I never called back assuming they wanted my credit card info.

• Nov 16, 2019

Victim Location 12047
Type of a scam Phishing

Asked if my name was Frank e stoner and if they could speak to Frank e stoner.

• Nov 14, 2019

Victim Location 14738
Type of a scam Phishing

Female caller states they have information I was involved in illegal activity. Requests that I call back at (844-727-0901) and give the last 4 digits of my social security no..Tell me if I don’t within a few days they will swear out warrant for my arrest.

• Nov 05, 2019

Victim Location 12306
Type of a scam Phishing

A person identified herself by first name and said she was on a recoded line. Then she asked if I could hear her. The phone went dead after I said “yes”. I’m terribly worried that I will get charges billed to me because they have a recorded voice giving permission.

Victim Location 06111
Type of a scam Phishing

left several pre recorded voicemails saying they were taking legal action and avoid the msg. called and a guy with a accent answered asking for my name and my social. he had my name already. wanted the spelling. i refused to give my social. he says he cant continue to tell me the reason of the call with out identifying my social because its a private matter. the us marshall sent him a letter saying my social has been used "in a bad way". even his choice of words i new it was a scam. he refused to tell me the name of the company. I hung up. but still receiving these calls

Victim Location 14613
Type of a scam Phishing

I’ve had numerous calls from this phone number, I would block it and then another number similar would call with a different ending. I was so fed up with them calling that I decided to answer and speak to someone to ask to place me on a no call list. A man answered, I could barely understand him but I told him to please take my number off of your call list and he asked “are you sure?” I was so confused by his question I said “yeah I’m sure!” And after realized that was a huge mistake. I hung up after that, I couldn’t understand where he was calling from or what he wanted.

Victim Location 12205
Type of a scam Phishing

I get at least 5 calls a day from new numbers (i block them every time). first time was a womans automatted voice asking about hearing aids, and she said she was calling on a secure line and asked if i could hear her properly, to which i answered yes and pressed (1) to be removed from the call list. Since then i have recieved dozens and dozens of calls from a male automated voice asking the same thing, but claiming to be from all different places. I no longer respond and simply block the number after it calls.

Victim Location 13021
Type of a scam Phishing

I have been looking for workers to remode my house.Some called today and asked me if I was looking for workers I answered yes and they immediately hung up on me the telephone number that they used was 5098765 from Pulaski. today at 1:04 PM 04/16th 2019

Victim Location 14467
Type of a scam Phishing

Someone with a bad accent asked if they were speaking to (my name), tricking me into saying yes. They did not say anything after my response, so I assume I am screwed, but I don't know for what yet.

A lot of noise in the background.

Victim Location 14221
Type of a scam Phishing

Hello,

I received a call on at my work number. They got me to say "yes" and then hung up immediately.

Victim Location 13202
Type of a scam Phishing

This number called me more than once. I finally answered and they asked for a Person , Scott, I said you got wrong number , she repeated my Number and said this was his old number.

So , I hung up and after thinking , I called back and asked them who she was. All she kept asking was We were looking for Scott. I said I want your business name what you do at this business. All she said was "we do a lot of things" ... why would u want to know she asked. I said I am wondering if you are a scammer. "we are not a scammer" she replied. I said I will make sure of that. hung up.

Victim Location 14435
Type of a scam Phishing

I got this call at lunchtime. In fact the call was from a local area code. caller id came up as Texas BBQ joint. I answered it half out of curiosity and half on the paranoid sign because maybe my son or daughter stolen someone's phone it school. Anyway,it was a recording of a girl saying her name was Erin and she was calling about knee pain. I don't run down the stairs to get the phone unless the call is crucial because of calls like this one.

Victim Location 44102
Type of a scam Phishing

I purchased a bathtub from Premier Care bathtubs a few years ago and haven't needed any service, but lately I have been having issues and called the number on the magnet I got a while ago with their customer service # on it 18773643750. The first thing they tell you is that the number has been disconnected and that they will give you a new number. Then another person gets on the line and says because of the fact that they are having issues finding the number they would give me a $100 dollar check for my troubles. They then transfer me to another person who stated they are so glad I stayed on the phone and that all they would need in my cc info and i would need to pay for shipping for the check. I stated I didn't understand why I needed to pay when they would have to pay to send the envelope with a check. The person then stated it was not a check but a gift card so it was different. I have since tried to call the same number 3 times and the 2nd time when I said my name they hung up on me, the third time it was a completely different set up.

Victim Location 13057
Type of a scam Phishing

This caller seemed real.. but I eventually realized it was a robo call.

I assumed the scammer identified my desire for employment from posted resumes..

Called.. identified himself as Joe. Said he had questions regarding my job search... and could offer services.. (much like a recruiter could)

Asked if i was a US citizen.. I answered YES

Asked if was looking for employment... YES

Finally.. i figured out it was a YES scam.. and that i was on a robo line.. i said something off track.. and it disconnected.

Victim Location 13601
Type of a scam Phishing

I was driving and answered an unknown caller through my cars blue tooth hands free settings. It took a moment for the call to connect clearly and we both said hello several times. The woman asked me if I was driving. I thought for a moment that I recognized her voice so I said “yes”. Her reply was “you shouldn’t drive and be on your phone”. When I asked whom I was speaking with, she hung up. I tried to call the number back but received a message that it was a non-working number.

Victim Location 14530
Type of a scam Phishing

I got a call one afternoon. They were calling in regards to a car payment... I just got one a week ago. They asked me how I was doing. They hung after I answered alright... now I am worried.

Check fields!

Report Phishing Phone Call


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Phishing Phone Call Contacts

If you know any contact information for Phishing Phone Call, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New