Sign in

Pet Scam Oodle Marketplace - Melinda J. Stein

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Pet Scam Oodle Marketplace - Melinda J. Stein? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Pet Scam Oodle Marketplace - Melinda J. Stein Reports & Reviews (1)

Victim Location 85383
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I understand your decision. Thanks for your time.

On Thursday, November 3, 2016, ** wrote:

What do yo mean it is disrespectful.

Sent from my iPad

On Nov 3, 2016, at 3:24 PM, Melinda J. Stein wrote:

Thank you but it's disrespectful what you did.

On Thursday, November 3, 2016, ** wrote:

Hi Melinda:

I'm sorry to have taken so much of your time, but I've changed my mind about buying a puppy at this time. Thank you so much for everything.

Sent from my iPad

On Nov 3, 2016, at 2:18 PM, Melinda J. Stein wrote:

Sadie will come with 6 months health guarantee. If any health problem arises (which I doubt) within this time then you can return her for full refund or for a different puppy of same value.

Transitioning into a new home is not always easy so Sadie will come with her blanket, toys, and other accessories to help her settle into her new life. Once she is settled, you can get what ever you think will keep her happy.

You can go ahead and send payment for Sadie. This 70% payment will cover the paperwork, delivery, and Sadie's price.. I think wire transfer is the quickest so find a local Western Union store in your location and send to me the deposit for Sadie.

Here is the information:

Receiver's first name:: Steph

Receiver's last name:: Arlington

City:: Augusta

State:: Georgia

Zip code:: 30905

Amount:: $420

I need the receipt of the transaction because it will serve as prove of payment. Also, I need this receipt for the puppy sales contract paper. This paper will serve as prove that you have paid and now own Sadie.

Steph is my Husband. Please make sure you use names as given above. I want to make sure that everything is accountable

Just copy the information above and go to a local Western Union store. Alternatively, you can do it online with credit card at westernunion.com Take the "cash at agent location" and "money in minuets" options if you decide to do it online.

I also want to leave my home address: 3041 Park Ave, Augusta, GA 30909

Best

Melinda J.

On Thu, Nov 3, 2016 at 10:04 AM, ** wrote:

Hi Melinda:

I'm 96 percent ready to commit. However, I have an appointment in a little while and will let you know when I get back. What kind of payment do you accept? If you want to text me, my number is xxx-xxx-xxxx.

Sent from my iPad

On Nov 3, 2016, at 11:56 AM, Melinda J. Stein wrote:

Extra $50 for home delivery. Are you ready to pay now?

On Thu, Nov 3, 2016 at 9:53 AM, ** wrote:

Again Melinda, I apologize for all the questions. I am in Illinois at the moment, but the end of next week would be good. Do you know what the charge would be from *** *** to my home?

Sent from my iPad

On Nov 3, 2016, at 11:49 AM, Melinda J. Stein wrote:

They are Havanese. I also breed west highland white terrier puppies (westie) so I made a mistake. Sorry. Limited if enough if you do not intent to breed. Full AKC comes with breeding rights. When do you prefer to have puppy delivered?

On Thu, Nov 3, 2016 at 9:46 AM, KC wrote:

The airport is *** *** *** *** ** and I live at xxxxxxx. Can you tell me what the delivery charge would be?

I am not really interested in breeding. I was more curious as to why the papers are limited.

Sent from my iPad

On Nov 3, 2016, at 11:29 AM, Melinda J. Stein wrote:

Yes, the delivery is included in the $600. I would love to consider 60/40 payment but 60% can't cover the delivery, paperwork and part of puppy's price. 70/40 will do. You have to send to the name of the airport nearer to your home and your home address for the delivery. I am a vet so I usually check them to make sure they are in shape. Yes, the AKC is limited but we can discuss breeding rights if you want. I have had both parents since they were born. Westie is a healthy breed. There are no major health problems to worry about. Sadie is 3lbs.

On Thu, Nov 3, 2016 at 7:56 AM, ** wrote:

I am probably overly skeptical because people had told me how many scammers there are and that they will take your money and you never see the puppy or there is something wrong with it. So, I hope you understand where I'm coming from.

Here are some questions and there will probably be more.

1. Does the $600 include shipping to Phoenix. It says in the original email that I got from you that if you pay cash, shipping is included.

2. Would you consider the 60/40 payment with the shipping included? I have no problem paying the extra charge for bringing her directly to my house.

3. What airport do they fly into or is the mode of transportation other than flying?

4. I think you mentioned the puppies are vet checked twice a week. Why and what for?

5. Is the AKC register limited--in other words, they can't be bred.

6. By the looks of the mom and dad, they appear to be very well taken care of. How long have you had them, and how long have you been a breeder?

7. Since I am not very familiar with the breed, can you share any special issues or illnesses with them?

8. How much does Sadie weigh now?

Thank you, Melinda.

Sent from my iPad

On Nov 3, 2016, at 9:39 AM, Melinda J. Stein wrote:

Of course, send your questions.

On Thu, Nov 3, 2016 at 7:37 AM, ** wrote:

Not a problem, Melinda. I understand, and it's okay. Do you mind answering more questions for me as this is a big step.

Sent from my iPad

On Nov 3, 2016, at 9:31 AM, Melinda J. Stein wrote:

I would love to have a phone conversation with you but I am hard of hearing and try to avoid phone conversations. Texting or email are my two best forms of communication unless I'm right in front of you & can read your lips. When wearing my cochlear implant device and a hearing aid I'm in better shape to do face-face conversion but not phone. I will understand if you no longer want to continue from here. Sorry!

On Thu, Nov 3, 2016 at 7:28 AM, ** wrote:

Does the $600 include the shipping? I would still like to talk to you on the phone if you available.

Sent from my iPad

On Nov 3, 2016, at 8:59 AM, Melinda J. Stein wrote:

We will consider a minimum of $600 for Sadie

On Thu, Nov 3, 2016 at 6:18 AM, KC wrote:

Good Morning, Melinda:

I've almost made up my mind about Sadie. The only issue I have is that I hadn't planned to spend that much money for a puppy. Is there any chance of negotiating the price?

Sent from my iPad

On Nov 2, 2016, at 5:00 PM, Melinda J. Stein wrote:

Sadie is mellow but playful. I think she will fit well in your family.

On Wed, Nov 2, 2016 at 2:58 PM, *** wrote:

I would like one that is not aggressive but playful, is friendly, that hopefully gets along with other dogs as my daughter has two little dogs, affectionate and sweet.

Sent from my iPad

On Nov 2, 2016, at 4:50 PM, Melinda J. Stein wrote:

I'm deeply sorry for your loss. Sadie will be less than 10lbs. Tell me what type of personality you want in your puppy

On Wednesday, November 2, 2016, *** wrote:

How big will she be when fully grown?

Sent from my iPad

On Nov 2, 2016, at 4:24 PM, Melinda J. Stein wrote:

Someone will be there to look after the puppy. We wouldn't' consider shipping as an option if it wasn't 100% safe.

On Wed, Nov 2, 2016 at 2:20 PM, ***wrote:

How do you ship them - commercial airline or what? Don't they get really traumatized as young as they are? Sorry to be asking all these questions.

Sent from my iPad

On Nov 2, 2016, at 3:58 PM, Melinda J. Stein wrote:

$150 to deliver to Phoenix

On Wed, Nov 2, 2016 at 1:56 PM, *** wrote:

What does it cost to ship a puppy to Phoenix?

Sent from my iPad

On Nov 2, 2016, at 3:46 PM, Melinda J. Stein wrote:

We can deliver to you in Phoenix.

On Wed, Nov 2, 2016 at 1:20 PM, *** wrote:

Thank you Melinda. I thought you were in Phoenix. They are very cute and I would have loved to have one.

Sent from my iPad

On Nov 2, 2016, at 3:02 PM, Melinda J. Stein wrote:

Hello,

My name is Melinda Stein. This email is about our 4 stunning Havanese puppies that are ready to join new homes. We appreciate your interest in these puppies. We have 2 females (Sadie and Molly), and 2 males (Gus and Finn). They are 9 weeks old. I have attached recent pictures in this order: Sadie, Molly, Gus, and Finn. These puppies will do well in homes with kids, other dogs and even cats.

Before taking this huge step, you should know that a puppy is like a baby, and like all babies, these puppies need lots of love and attention, lots of rest and sleep, lots of care, nourishing food and health care. These and more is your responsibility from the first day you receive a puppy in your home.

Puppies are up to date on all vaccinations, have been wormed, and receive frequent (twice a week) vet checks. They have started house and potty training, and are being socialized. They will come along with all health/vet records, 6 months health guarantee, AKC registration, and a starter pack.

Purchasing puppy/puppies

1) You will pay $700 for a puppy.

2, 1) Local Pick-Up: You will visit our home to pick up a puppy or puppies of your dream. If this is your first option then we will provide you with our home address so you can visit to take your new puppy home.

2, 2 ) Delivery: We will have to arrange with a pet delivery company to bring your puppy/puppies to the airport in your location or directly to your home. Delivery fee is extra.

3) Pay 60% upfront to hold a puppy before pickup or to have a puppy delivered to you. You pay the remaining 40% when you pick-up or after the puppy is delivered to you.

4) Pay full puppy price upfront and have the delivery fee covered for you.

We recommend Local Pick-Up because you will get a chance to interact with the puppies and their parents. However, if you can't pick-up in person then delivery is recommended. Note that we certainly wouldn't consider delivery as an option if it wasn't 100% safe for our puppies.

Which of the puppies do you prefer to add to your family?

We are in Augusta, GA and can deliver anywhere in the US and to Canada.

Best

Melinda J.

Check fields!

Report Pet Scam Oodle Marketplace - Melinda J. Stein


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Pet Scam Oodle Marketplace - Melinda J. Stein Contacts

If you know any contact information for Pet Scam Oodle Marketplace - Melinda J. Stein, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New