Sign in

Pepllo

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Pepllo? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Pepllo Reports & Reviews (31)

• Sep 23, 2020

Make sure you contact your credit card company before you cancel the order or else your cc company can't help. My bank says because i cancelled the order and they agreed to refund my money i need a refund receipt for them to help me out and obviously i'm not going to get a receipt from pepllo.

• Sep 21, 2020

I ordered a range finder at 49.99 USD on June 24 2020 and have yet to hear anything from these people. No way to contact a live person. Suppose to be in Scarborough.

• Sep 17, 2020

I thought I bought a range finder from Pepllo in May of this year only to find out that I've been scammed. I received an email from a Vanessa in late August telling me that due to what's been going on it had been delayed and that she had been in touch with the courier and assured me it was on it's way. She told me to allow 10 days for delivery and to let her know when it arrived. Pure B.S. My suggestion to anyone out there who is thinking of buying anything from these people is pure and simple. DON'T.

• Sep 15, 2020

Same story- ordered the range finder back in June took my money within 24 hours. Still nothing reported it to the BBB who tried to get my order or a refund. They told the BBB that they would refund me the money. Then they went dark, website states " Summer 2020 collection is officially sold out. Stay tuned for our Fall 2020 drop" this is the biggest scam of how many people they have screwed. BBB closed my complaint since they are no longer responding.

• Sep 14, 2020

Victim Location 92122
Total money lost $49
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Be aware of Pepplo, they advertise on social media sites like Facebook, their prices seem too good to be true, and it turns out that it really is, because, once you pay for the product, you never get it. I purchased a golf range finder they advertised on Facebook, which is typically a 150-200 price range, they advertised for $49. This was on June 19, for a month and a half they kept feeding BS that their shipments are delayed by Covid, which I don't buy any more, and then 60 days later (when it's too late to challenge the charge with your credit card) they just stop communicating and you never see your product. Filed a complaint with BBB, they responded that they will refund the money on 8/27. 3 weeks later, they never did, as expected I started researching online, turns out this is their way of doing "business", they just scam people and never delivery any products, there are dozens and dozens of similar complaints from other customers they scammed. Stay away. Just reported them to CO District Attorney, hopefully somebody will shut them down.

• Sep 11, 2020

Been 2 1/2 months no delivery of rangefinder yet you had my 50$ in 24 hrs please respond douglas hines 1618 n 4th st quincy Illinois 62301

Same as everyone, ordered the range finder and within 24 hours they had my $49.99 but emailed me with the tracking order etc... 2 months later, 5 emails later, zero response. As many have said, the website looked legit and because they were accepted to advertise on facebook, we assumed they were legit... OOPS! Buyer beware, no one has ever contacted us. Thank God for our credit card insurance, got our money back...

• Sep 02, 2020

prdered golf range finder july 18 for $49.99 still have not recieved it...no way to contact them

• Aug 23, 2020

Ordered the range finder. This is a scam. They will not refund the money. Call the number and it sounds like a troll in a boiler room. Keep being told they are processing the refund by “Vanessa”. Still has not happened. Don’t order off Facebook, go to Amazon. Facebook will not help on this. Not sure why they allow this.

• Aug 22, 2020

Victim Location 40509
Total money lost $59.98
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I ordered golf range finder on June 27, 2020 which was paid for with my American Express card. 11 weeks later, no range finder or refund! I have written email after email to them and only get computer generated emails telling me that my order has been sent to the courier awaiting tracking information. Every several days I send them an email requesting shipping date, courier and tracking # only to receive the EXACT same computer generated response! I think this company must be a scam!!!

Ordered June 28, and they immediately took my $49.99 US funds. Emailed Aug 14 stating I had not received my finder yet; no response. Tracking order with post office still reads "item never provided for delivery". The one big problem with the World Wide Web, no accountability. What you read or what may be advertised may in fact be too good to be true...

Same unfortunate story as others. I ordered a range finder from Pepllo thru a Facebook ad. They charged my credit card the next day. No product. Phone number on their website says they are not in the office due to COVID. Will try my credit card to reverse the transaction. These guys still have a website up and a phone answering machine. They should be criminally prosecuted.

• Aug 14, 2020

I'm just one more sucker to lose out on this scam. Ordered my rangefinder on 6/23/2020, $49.99 paid to PEPLLO on 6/24. No word since. Emailed them on 8/8, no reply. Will dispute charge with bank.

• Aug 11, 2020

Victim Location 34609
Total money lost $49.99
Type of a scam Credit Cards

I ordered a Golf Range Finder back in June 2020 never got my item. phone # says e-mail them and a Rep will get back to me. They never did.They had no problem taking my money.

• Aug 10, 2020

I too tried to buy a range finder from Pepllo offered through Facebook. They took my money, sent me a confirmation email saying it was being shipped (even gave me a tracking number) and a moth later still no contact after emailing them multiple times.

• Aug 07, 2020

I purchased this product on 6/01/20 as well with no product delivered and tried email [email protected] 3 times with no response back. I have requested a refund but they will not respond to any communication. Stay away from Pepllo - it's a scam for sure!

• Aug 06, 2020

Scammer's phone N/A
Scammer's website Pepllo.com
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country Canada
Type of a scam Online Purchase
Initial means of contact Email

I also purchased the Range Finder. Their email said it was on it's way June 24th. It is now Aug. 5th. They will not respond to emails. No phone number available. Do not buy from Pepllo. They stole my money. I hurt people for that.

• Aug 03, 2020

I purchased this product on 6/16/20 as well with no product delivered and tried email [email protected] 3 times with no response back. Very frustrated and now im out the $50.

• Aug 03, 2020

Victim Location 45230
Total money lost $50
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Like others...... should have realized the cost was too good to be true. Rangefinders go from $140 to $500 and theirs listed for $50. You get a confirmation the day after order is placed and a tracking number for the USPS. All looking very normal until nothing shows up at your home. Emails don't get returned and a recording from their phone listed gets you nowhere. They promise a 24 hour return call after emails and nothing ever comes. My purchase was July 13th......... emails sent on the 22nd and 29th with no response. The USPS site says "Label created, not shipped" meaning they never received the product to ship to you. Sorry you are reading this feeling the same way I did reading the previous 4 folks scammed before me!

• Jul 31, 2020

I have the same problem - I place the order on June 18th and received an email saying product is on it's way. Never received the merchandise and never got a response from my email.
DO NOT BUY from this merchant!

Check fields!

Report Pepllo


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Pepllo Contacts

Website:

pepllo.com

E-mails:

Sign in to see

If you know any contact information for Pepllo, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New