Sign in

Official Her Team

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Official Her Team? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Official Her Team Reports & Reviews (16)

• Apr 09, 2021

Was contacted, reports of the same requests. Have not placed an order after reading this. They applied a special 30% off code as well. Will not answer my question about refunds or reimbursement. Plenty of thank you "supporting the cause"

• Apr 07, 2021

Total money lost $51
Type of a scam Online Purchase

The Instagram page @officialherteam is running what appears to be a profitable scam. There is no one to contact about this and when you attempt to get through to them via Instagram a bot responds. When I called them out on being a bot I received the same message each time “Nope, this is Megan here :) Sorry I am typing fast!”. I placed an order with them on Feb 26 and was told I would be notified of it being shipped within 8-10 days. It is now April 7 and nothing. They have 634K followers on Instagram so I stupidly assumed they were legit. On Facebook they have only 259 likes and a Google search brings them and their ‘Ambassador Program’ up as a scam. They are targeting young women with their ‘we empower females message’ and claim to give back to women oriented charities twice a year... yet don’t specify which. They also claim that everything they sell is made and shipped from the USA.

• Mar 02, 2021

Victim Location 31088
Total money lost $53
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I was contacted through a brand rep for HER team products to become an ambassador. I ordered a T-shirt on 02/18/2021. After 2 weeks I never received any shipping info or the product I paid for. I have contact the company about not receiving my product and I never received a response. THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM.

• Feb 10, 2021

Victim Location 01923
Total money lost $32
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I was approached on social media about becoming a brand ambassador. I did not agree to it but saw something I wanted to purchase. I ordered and paid for it on 12/6/20 and have yet to receive it. There was some minor online communication regarding this order, all pre-scripted. After I told them I would contact the Better Business Bureau since it had been almost 2 months, all communication stopped.

• Feb 10, 2021

Type of a scam Employment

Contacted via Instagram DM by a throwaway account asking me to become a Brand Ambassador for @officialherteam. Their website states that "a portion of every sales goes towards giving women the resources they need to have a bright and beautiful future." However, there is no evidence that they are making charitable donations or have any affiliations with charitable organizations.

Through messaging, I was offered a discount code to make purchases from their website so that I could later share pictures of their products. When asked multiple times for more information on their charitable donations, the question was avoided. This company has had previous complaints about purchased products never arriving to others who have been asked to become Brand Ambassadors. I believe they are also falsely representing themselves as supporting a charity to make women more likely to purchase their products.

• Feb 06, 2021

Victim Location 55057
Type of a scam Employment

I got a DM from a bot account telling me to DM their real account to be an ambassador.

• Jan 30, 2021

Victim Location 96819
Total money lost $50
Type of a scam Online Purchase

They messaged me saying they wanted me to be an ambassador for the brand, so I ordered two shirts. I got an email confirming the purchase and a confirmation of shipping a few days later. When I checked the tracking number, it said that USPS has been waiting for the package to arrive at their facility, but it never did. I emailed them and DMed and received no answer. The package and the shirts never arrived.

• Jan 27, 2021

Victim Location 15223
Total money lost $22
Type of a scam Online Purchase

They contacted me to to be a brand ambassador on instagram. I then purchased, or thought I purchased, a girl gang beanie. It's two months later, no beanie, no refund and they won't email me back on IG. I tried the email given to me [email protected] and it said no email found. So I'm reporting to BBB.

• Dec 03, 2020

Victim Location 52002
Type of a scam Online Purchase

This scam is run by the Instagram page @officialherteam, but its former usernames are @thebossbabesco as of August 4, 2020 and @officialgirlsinc on August 31, 2020 according to Instagram's About This Account feature. Their website is officialherteam.com. A bot account messaged me on Instagram saying they were looking for ambassadors and models, they liked my account and told me to message the main @officialherteam account if I was interested. I have less than 200 followers, I haven't posted since June, and I'm not trying to be an influencer. It seemed fishy, but I wanted to verify. So, I messaged the account and a person named "Sophia" responded and told me about the "company." They offered a discount code for me customized to my Instagram username to buy something with the promise to feature pictures I take of their merchandise on their Instagram page. There were several red flags. They should have hundreds of posts a day on their Instagram page sharing pictures their ambassadors/models send them if they're keeping good on their promise to everyone. I googled the company and there are several blogs saying it's a scam where they spoke with "Sophia," were offered a code, made an order, but never received their order and their attempts to reach customer service were ignored. Furthermore, their merch is sold on a variety of other sites. They also claim on their site that they donate proceeds of their sales to charity, but don't identify which charities they work with. When I asked which charities they work with, the person ignored the question and tried to entice me with an "extra secret gift" if I messaged them my order number now.

• Dec 02, 2020

Victim Location 90029
Total money lost $80.50
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I was contacted by Official Her Team through Instagram DM asking me to become a brand ambassador. I checked out their page and liked what they stood for, so agreed. The ask was that I purchase whatever I want at a steep discount, they would ship it to me and I would do some shoots wearing the items, which they would use on their Instagram page, tagging me. I purchased two different items at the beginning of September, received a confirmation and tracking number. Several weeks later when I hadn’t received anything, I tracked the package and noticed that it still said it hadn’t been dropped off with the USPS. I contacted them twice via email (the only contact information listed on their website). Almost a month later, they finally responded and apologized for the delay and said they were having “slight delays” with their logistics team. They asked me to let them know if my order was more than 14 days old and they’d check with their “fulfillment manager.” I told them it was months old and it still hadn’t been dropped off according to the tracking number and that I’d like to cancel my order because I was no longer interested in working with them and I no longer was at the address I asked them to ship the package to. Several weeks later they responded that my order had already been dispatched and I couldn’t cancel but I could Return it once I received it. I responded with a screenshot of the tracking information which still showed it had never been received by a USPS, that only a tracking number had been generated. I demanded a full refund. A month and a half later, they respond that once I’ve received a shipping confirmation the “product is out of their hands” and that I can only get a refund once I receive the product and return it. I again tracked the package and, again, found that it still has never been received by a USPS facility and is not on the way. I responded that I’d like a phone number to talk to an actual person, but am not expecting a response to that request.

• Nov 17, 2020

Victim Location 07094
Total money lost $28
Type of a scam Online Purchase

This company reached out to me to purchase their products and I accepted I purchased a shirt back in September and never received it. I reached out multiple times since then asking about my product and I have no response. I want to warn people about this company since they do have a large following on instagram and they are targeting people who are struggling during these times.

• Nov 06, 2020

Total money lost $83.53
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I initially was contacted to be a brand ambassador through someone's instagram account. I later found out that account was a bot. I ordered a few things from the website and after about 2 weeks I still had not received my tracking number. So I emailed them a few times for about a month through their multiple emails and hardly got any responses. When I did get a response it was vague, generic and they did not answer my questions. I also found out the email they gave me on instagram did not work. The website does not have a phone number so I kept trying to email, facebook message, and direct message them on instagram. No luck. Through instagram I also found out that I am not the only one who has been scammed this way.

• Oct 27, 2020

Victim Location 91343
Total money lost $28
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I was contacted by a woman named "Sophia" via my Instagram account asking me if I'd like to become a brand ambassador in exchange for purchasing one of Her Team items from their site. She asked me to DM her the order number and she'd include a special gift. This was to ensure that I had actually placed the order. I waited about two weeks and then checked the UPS tracking number which said the label was created for the shipment, but was never delivered to UPS. So I emailed the Her Team. I received no response. I tried contacting "Sophia" from Her Team via Instagram, but no response. I noticed other comments from women on Her Team's social media account asking about their orders as well. Apparently they had not received their items either. After doing a Google search, I found information listed about the company being a scam to promote women empowerment. That's when I contacted BBB. Unfortunately the goal of Her Team is to empower themselves by taking money from women.

• Oct 25, 2020

Victim Location 92503
Total money lost $72
Type of a scam Online Purchase

The scammer messaged me on Instagram to view their products and be a brand ambassador. I like some products so I purchased them but never received them. They sent me this tracking number: USPS tracking number: 9400111202555125400917

• Oct 23, 2020

Victim Location 78255
Total money lost $28
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I was approached by this company on Instagram. After messaging with someone from this business she told me they wanted me to be a “brand ambassador” and provided me with my own discount code to use to purchase an item. I purchased a shirt from them and never received it. I have reached out almost 10 times to check on the status of my order with no response or help. When I ask for a refund they do not respond.

• Oct 13, 2020

Victim Location 79915
Total money lost $28
Type of a scam Online Purchase

The Instagram account they have for their "business" @officialherteam had Direct messaged me on Instagram from another account that was asking for ambassadors to help promote their clothes. So I messaged the main account and they started talking to me about their mission to empower women. They talked about what their business stands for and offered me a discount code. They said that 25% of their profits go to charity. I looked at their page over, making sure it wasn't fake or photoshopped and I gave them a chance and ordered a shirt. They sent me a confirmation email a day after saying that a shipping label was created and I haven't received an update since. It's been over a month and I still haven't received the shirt, I keep DMing them on Instagram and they don't answer me. I have emailed them through every email that is stated in their website and no one has responded. I decided to call USPS and make a case for a missing package and now decided to report this business as a scam since I've seen other people on social media talk about this company too. Please help me.

Check fields!

Report Official Her Team


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Official Her Team Contacts

If you know any contact information for Official Her Team, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New