Sign in

Novelty Trends

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Novelty Trends? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Novelty Trends Reports & Reviews (4)

Victim Location 60803
Total money lost $48
Type of a scam Online Purchase

On November 15th we ordered a hoodie from Novelty Trends website. It is February 28, 2018 and we do not have the hoodie, or a refund.

Since Jan 22, 2018 I have emailed them 22 times and each time they respond with one of the following responses:

"Sorry for the inconvenience occurred.I will check what issue is causing the delay and rectify the issue.Thank You" or "Hello Friend,Sorry for the delay. We check the issue and send the tracking immediately. Please wait.Thank You" or "Sorry for the inconvenience occurred.I will check what issue is causing the delay and rectify the issue.Thank You". On January 29, 2018 I asked when I could expect my refund. Novelty Trends responded with "within 2-3 days Thank you."

On January 8, 2017 we received this email: "Hello, Your product is in transit. It is from China so that is causing delay.Please wait we will try to send the tracking immediately.Thank you". It is February 28, 2018 and we still have not received anything.

On February 27, 2018 I emailed Novelty Trends asking again for either the hoodie or our money back, here is their response: "Hello ,Sorry for the inconvenience. Please wait it will be credited within 7-14 days."

BUYER BEWARE

Thank you

Victim Location 02743
Total money lost $46
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I ordered a sweatshirt from www.bestnoveltytrends.com. This was a Christmas gift for my daughter.On Dec 23,2018. I hadn't received it. I emailed them and they said it was on the way. I received it after Christmas. When it came in it was a material that was uncomfortable on the skin and quality was inferior. I thought I ordered a 3x. I received a 6x and my daughter swam in it. I emailed them to get a refund on January 11, 2018. On January 12, 2018 I got an response of why do you need to return? On the January 13, 2018, I emailed them back and said it was not what my daughter wanted. I then asked for the best way to return and if I could get a return label. On Janunary 15,2018, I received an email asking if i I wanted an exchange. I replied that I did not want to exchange I wanted to return it. Later in the day on the 15th I received another message" Don't return it we send another one" I replied again I want to return Not sweatshirt material what is your address and give me a free return label please.

I am more than livid at this point.... I emailed them again... it says on your website you take returns up to 28 days after purchase. it took me an excessive amount of time to get this item and I'm extremely unhappy with the way you are handling this matter. It is not what my daughter thought it was and i want a full refund. I DO NOT want another sweatshirt. Please send me the address for a return.

This part was the worst because I saw afterwards that on the front page of the website towards the bottom it says 60 day money back guarantee your satisfaction is our responsibility!! Contact our support if need help and guarantee issue!! (quoted from the website)

No phone number to call just email for the support team ( I should have known better at that point)

On January 16, 2018 I then copied the page from their own site and sent it to them to show them what I was taking about. I commented that " this is what I found on your website. 60 day money back guarantee right on the bottom of the page. Please refund my money and send me a label to return the item

On January 18, 2018 I received another email we replace as soon as possible Thank you

On Jaunary 19, 2018 I emailed them yet again I don't want a replacement If I do not get my money back I will get the proper people to assist me with that. No response as of the time I'm writing this.

So on that note, the reason I'm trying to return the sweatshirt is because it's not sweatshirt material and it was way too big. The item I received was made of cheap material. I paid $44 plus shipping for this item and it's probably worth about $5. I was confident in the beginning that I would be able to return the item but as you can see it has been a process with no satisfaction. It makes me nervous that this terrible company has my credit card information. I have yet to return the sweatshirt because they haven't sent me a label. I still have all the emails in my e-mail account so if you need to see them I can send them on.

Victim Location 05401
Total money lost $98
Type of a scam Online Purchase

This business advertises on Facebook. They sell sweatshirts and comforters, etc with memorabilia printed on them. I ordered 2 Beatles sweatshirts in September and never received them. I’ve emailed them on several occasions and every time they reply that they have sent my order and will give me a tracking number in a couple of days. I never receive a tracking number. I have asked for a refund and haven’t got it. On looking into this company, it looks like they are a scam and I am not the only one this has happened to. They should be banned from advertising on FaceBook.

Victim Location 54106
Total money lost $93.85
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I ordered 2 sweatshirts from them on October 5th, 2017. On 10-19, I send an email asking how the order was coming. The responded: Sorry for the inconvenience. We already processed your order and handed over the package to the shipping company. We will update you the tracking information once we get the same from the shipped. I responded on the 20th, OK Thank you. On the 27th, I asked again how the order was coming. They responded "Your package is on its way. On 11-6-17, I emailed asking where the order was and to provide verification the ordered was shipped. The responded "We will try to send the tracking number shortly. On 11-9-17, I asked for the tracking information. They responded "within 2-3 days I will try to send the tracking number. On 11-19, I emailed again asking where my order was. On 11-20, they responded "Sorry for the inconvenience occurred. The will check what issue is causing the delay and rectify the issue. I emailed back that I've been getting the run around every time I check on the order. Twice they said they would let me know the tracking order. They then responded, "Your package is on its way. You will receive it within 2-3-weeks. On 11-21-17 they still didn't give me the tracking information and I requested cancellation of the order and to send a full refund. Advised, I was disappointed with they company. The they responded, "we will check the delay and send the tracking info within 2-3- days. On 11-22-17, the advised "please wait you will receive It soon, Now cancellation is not possible. On 11-23-17 I asked what the tracking number was. And stated that unless they can provide the tracking information, to cancel the order. They then responded "Your tracking system not working properly so please wait we will try to update it and send it immediately. Don't worry your produce is in transit. On 11-24, I said again to cancel the order. I asked who I was conversing with. And asked where their place of business was located. They responded, Your product is in transit you will receive it soon it is from China so that is causing delay. On 11-25-17 I again stated to cancel the order. As they failed to provide any proof these have been shipped. They have a 60 day satisfaction guarantee. And I'm not satisfied. On 11-25, the stated "Within 2 days I will give the tracking. I responded the stated that several times and still I have not received any information. I wasn't accepting this and to cancel this order and send full refund back. Asked again for the business address and number. On 11-26, they responded "Sorry for the inconvenience occurred. I will check what issue is causing the delay and rectify the issue. On 11-27, I asked again to cancel the order and send full refund. They responded "Sorry for the inconvenience occurred. I will check what issue is causing the delay and rectify the issue. On 11-28, Again asked to cancel the order and to send full refund immediately. On 11-29 they responded "Please wait we will check and update the tracking shortly. On 11-30, I said NO. Cancel the order. Asked again what their address and phone number was. They responded "We will discuss this issue immediately with our warehouse. On 12-1-17 advised no. To send my refund immediately. I said I think this is a scam and that I was going to report this to the ScamPulse.com. They responded, We will process refund for you. I asked what I can expect the refund. No response yet. The amount charged to my credit card was $93.85. I know this doesn't seem much, but how many other people may have been taken. (BBB looked up URL info. Website was created 5 months ago and registrant is in Toronto CANADA)

 

Check fields!

Report Novelty Trends


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Novelty Trends Contacts

If you know any contact information for Novelty Trends, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New