Sign in

Norton AntiVirus Imposter

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Norton AntiVirus Imposter? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Norton AntiVirus Imposter Reports & Reviews (12)

• Oct 13, 2021

Victim Location 53714
Type of a scam Phishing

Scammer pretended to be collecting 399.78 for a Norton Anti Virus subscription

I never ordered. Message said to call

number listed above to cancel or add or change subscription within 24 hours or ASAP. Renewal date is today. 10/13/21.

I called the number, man answered

I told him I never ordered this product and to cancel. He was transferring me to another number, got back on line and said I’d be contacted. Line went dead.

Message:

From: alfred tur

Date: Wed, Oct 13, 2021 at 12:14 PM

Subject: ACCEPTED ORDER #FCX687H9K

To:

dear client_______

Your welfare for norton safety pack has been successfully renewed & updated.

The debited sum will Be reflected within the next 24 to 48 hrs on Your A/C statement.

(ORDER INFORMATION)

activation code : FCX687H9K

transaction id : 18000_XCH99

product info : anti_virus protection

expiry date : 13 / OCT / 2021

expiration date : 1 year from the date of order

value : $399.78 USD

payment method : auto debited

if you wish to update your plan or cancel please contact our billing department as soon AS Possible*

You can reach us on (Helpline No) +1 (848)_ (229)_ (7555)

Regard

thanks

• Oct 08, 2021

Victim Location 80525
Type of a scam Tech Support

This is the email I received:

HELLO,

Your Subscription for Norton has been successfully renewed & updated.

The Debited Amount will be reflected within the Next 24 TO 48 HRS on your A/C statement.

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Product Name : Norton Protection

Expiration Date : 1 Year from the Date of Purchase

Price : 342.78$

Invoice NO. : 469FHNMKF

PAYMENT METHOD : Auto Renewal

---------------------------------------

If you wish to cancel this Subscription then please feel free to Contact our Billing Department as soon as Possible.

You can Reach us on +1 (321,200,0019)

Regards,

Billing Team

• Aug 25, 2021

Victim Location 54986
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received the below email to my work email address today. I am not an Amazon Prime customer, nor am I a Norton Anti-Virus Protection customer. I'm sure the scammmer was hoping that I would call the phone number given to "claim my refund", which I did not.

Dear prime consumer,

***Your membership for NORTON PROTECTION PC has been successfully renewed & restored. ***

*The debited sum will be reflected within the next 24 to 48 hrs. On your A/C statement. *

_PRODUCT DESCRIPTION_

……………………………………………………………………... />
Invoice No. : SXN2021EE

Product Name : NORTON PROTECTION PC

……………………………………………………………………... />
Order Date : 25th AUG 2021

Expiration Date : 1 Years from the Date of Purchase

……………………………………………………………………... />
Amount : $326.29 USD

Payment Method : AUTO charge

……………………………………………………………………... />
* If you wish to claim a REFUND then please feel free to Contact our Billing Department as soon as Possible. *

You can Reach us on +1 – (888) - (353) - (3213)

Regards,

Billing Department

• Aug 13, 2021

Victim Location 81301
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

On 05 August I received an email with letter head "Norton LifeLock" logos at top (I never purchased this service). It stated:

"Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Norton Tech Services. This email is to confirm that we have received auto renewal request for the Order Id: (*********) for the Norton Life Lock360.

The amount of $499 will be auto debited and will be reflected in your bank.

Note; If you have any questions for cancellation/refund, please feel free to reach us on +1 (708) 326-1336. We're always happy to help.

Thank You.

05/08/2021"

Alarmed, I phoned immediately. A man answered "hello." And I asked if it was Norton and he said "yes". His accent was clearly South Asian . I asked his name and he said "Mark Johnson." He heard me chuckle and asked and I told him I go to South Asia regularly and he had an unusual name for someone from there. He said he was in the Phillipines. I asked to cancel this service and was told that I needed to cancel only on my laptop. I was on vacation and did not have my laptop so he said I cannot cancel without the laptop and to phone him next day at 10 am at his personal phone extension 1-206-939-6761. I looked at my accounts and saw no debit for $499. I called the Better Business Bureau where I was instructed not to phone Mark Johnson and that it is a common scam to get into someones bank accounts when they pretend to be cancelling your non existent account.

• Jul 28, 2021

Victim Location 80480
Type of a scam Tech Support

These people are from what sounds like India. They are rude and very pushy. They say they are regulated by the BBB. They send you to a site called anydesk.com when you tell them they are not authorized to automatically charge my card. They say I set up Norton on my computer for auto renewal and must follow they instructions to stop the charge. The first is for $316.16 and now $349.99.

• Jun 29, 2021

Victim Location 54143
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

Order Reference #9664825FR3248301##

Contact photo

From Terry on 2021-06-29 16:05

Details Plain text

Norton

Dated: June 29, 2021

Helpline # +1-888-586-5062  MESSAGE: Your annual subscription for Norton Secure Net Protection has been successfully renewed#

Thank you for signing up with Norton Securities.

You will receive the confirmation email shortly with your activation key.

If you need any help installing the software in your devices, please visit [Norton Help Section Page]

Reference Number: CK9838785LR3755625

#Product Description: Norton Secure Net Protection

#Total Amount Paid: 395.97 USD

#Number of Devices: 04

#Mode of Payment: Auto-Debit

#Billing Frequency: One Year

Next Year Auto Renewal Date: June 28, 2022

We have charged your bank account with 395.97 USD as you have opted for direct debit service.

You will see the charges on your bank statement as "NSNP*NTN Technologies".

If you believe this transaction has not been authorized by you or there is an error in this transaction, please connect with our support team at +1-888-586-5062.

Regards ,

Norton Customer Service Team ...... This was an attempt to give access to my computer to stop the autopayment for which i did not subscribe!

• Jun 15, 2021

Victim Location 82055
Type of a scam Tech Support

Valuable Member,

__Your NORTON ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP has been successfully renewed & updated.

The Debited Amount Will Be Reflected Within The Next 24 TO 48 HRS On Your A/C Statement.__

INVOICE INFORMATION

Invoice ID – 48DJF845G5

Product Issue date Expiration date Quantity Price

NORTON 360

PC PROTECTION

( FP1 PC04 ) 11-06-2021 11-06-2023 1 359 .66USD

* If you wish to Cancel this Subscription then please feel free to Contact our Billing Department As Soon As Possible*

**You can Reach us on +1 – (866) - (337) - (6354)

Regards,

Billing Department

• Jun 10, 2021

Victim Location 44147
Total money lost $2,000
Type of a scam Tech Support

I received an email stating that my Norton Anti Virus was going to be renewed and they were going to charge me $585 for the next 3 years. I called the 800 number that was on the email and requested that he did not want to renew.

I was told that I needed to give access to my computer to proceed. I gave him access via anydesk.com and I was told that I had to make the payment in two installments. He tried to process $260 but when I saw my screen it showed $2600. When I checked my account I saw that I received a deposit of $2600. The guy started freaking out and saying that he was going to lose his job if I do not resend the $2000 to him. he asked that I go to Best Buy and put $2000 on several gift cards and to call him back. I'm an honest man so I did so because I saw that he overcharged me. When I called him to give him the gift card information he said the funds did not go through and that he needed me to try again. All this time I am also locked out of my computer. he hacked it and all I see is a blank screen.

At this point is when I realized that I have been scammed.

• May 26, 2021

Victim Location 53189
Type of a scam Phishing

I received an email that said "RENEWED FOR THE NEXT YEAR - RECEIPT" with the body of the email looking like it was from Norton Anti-Virus and saying that my subscription had been renewed when I have never had Norton. I called the number and as suspected it was someone trying to get my card number so they could cancel the service that I never had in the first place.

• Apr 29, 2021

Victim Location 60543
Type of a scam Tech Support

I have received three separate emails from this same scam. I have called the number which asked to link my bank account. When I threatened to report them they hang up on me. When I called them back they do the exact same thing again I then receive other emails from different names with the same information.

• Mar 17, 2021

Victim Location 53012
Type of a scam Tech Support

Thank You for choosing NortonAnti-Virus again. Your Subscription

Will activate in Next 24 Hour. We have charged you $399

Please note this order no. for future use.

#OD4559599545

Powered by 24x7 threat monitoring

Now Includes Smart-firewall, Password-manager, and 2GB Cloud PC Backup

Designed to distinguish and remove even brand-new online threats.

Immediate Download

If you want to cancel or make changes to this order please call at,

+1(888)660-2722

NortonAnti-Virus Features

As the demand of basic single computer protection persisted, Avg has come up with the

Improved Avg Anti-Virus powered by 24x7 threat monitoring and a

global network,NortonAnti-Virus is designed to distinguish and remove even brand-new

Online threats and when it comes to online safety.

Victim Location 78572
Type of a scam Business Email Compromise

Called to cancel antivirus subscription and “employee” wanted to remote into my computer to cancel. Gave a website www.helpme.net and told me to input a product key to allow them to help. I denied and hung up.

Check fields!

Report Norton AntiVirus Imposter


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Norton AntiVirus Imposter Contacts

If you know any contact information for Norton AntiVirus Imposter, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New