Sign in

Networx

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Networx? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Networx Reports & Reviews (47)

Victim Location 63130
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

This company sent a fake invoice to my business asking for payment of $194.00. We do not use this organization and have never done business with them.

Victim Location 55402
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Received a bill for our website for annual renewal. This is not our provider for registration. Phishing scam for payment. INV # IN-478288 for Annual Renewal of our website. Invoice dated 7/13/20 for "Annual Renewal Website Listings" service from 8/13/20-8/13/21. NOT our website host - I want the company removed from their customer list.

Victim Location 98662
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Received an invoice from INTERNET NETWORK in the amount of $194.00 for "ANNUAL RENEWAL WEBSITE LISTINGS SERVICE FROM 8/13/2020 thru 8/13/2021.

We do not use this company for our website or anything else and have not requested anything from them that would indicate that we have any indication in doing so. Prior to this fake invoice we have never even heard of them or had any interaction with them.

Victim Location 96002
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

We received a letter stating we needed to renew our website. They requested $194.00 to be sent by check or credit card. This is fake as we have our website registered through another company.

Victim Location 95661
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Ecery year Internet Networx sends this scam "invoice" for an "Annual Renewal" although we have never been their customer.

It gives the initial impression of an annual renewal of domain registration with the warning:

"To ensure Website listing is not suspended please remit payment. DNS listing will be cancelled 30 days after suspension."

Only in fine print does it state "We are not a Domain Registrar and we do not register or renew domain names."

Victim Location 95370
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

FAKE FRAUDULANT Invoice of Annual Renewal Website Listings for $194

Victim Location 34984
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

We've never had an account or used this company for any services. Furthermore several other businesses that we're in touch with received the same scam letter to pay a bill for a service that was never used or ordered.

Victim Location 93940
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

We received an annual renewal notice for our domain stating that is was and annual renewal website listings service from 07/29/2020 thru 07/29/2021. It had a customer #, invoice #, due date and looked very official. On the reverse side it had the same information and ways to make your payment with a place for address update and stating that your listing would be suspended if not paid by the due date. In very small print was a statement that stated it is an offer to leading websites throughout the US to enhance their website exposure and to expose them to new customers. Then it stated that they are not a domain registrar and do not register or renew domain names. In all caps in the same paragraph it says this is an annual renewal.

Had I not looked up this company in our accounting software to see if we paid them before I could have easily paid this almost $200 "invoice" as part of our usual accounts payable process. I'm sure in larger companies this would have just been paid without a second thought. This is an extremely deceptive way of getting businesses to pay for something they don't need.

Victim Location 92083
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Received an invoice letter for "Annual Renewal" referencing our company domain. We do not use this registrar. The "invoice" is put together to look "official" with a customer number and an invoice number. Looking on their website FAQ's they tell you it is not an invoice, that you don't have to pay and that they are not a registrar. Appears they offer to increase your searchability in all search engines as their subscription service... Very misleading.

We received one last year as well but threw it in the trash. After receiving another one this year, decided to make a complaint.

Victim Location 38111
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

The company has issued a invoice for annual renewal website listings in the amount of $194.00. We have an Information Technology Department so why are they sending out fake invoices in the same exact same amount as each complaint has stated.

Victim Location 92093
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

We get this one every year. They send a very official looking invoice directly to our accounts payable department. It's a renewal for a website listing. It looks legitimate, but when you google the company, you see lots of reports of this being a scam.

Victim Location 92075
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

They sent us invoice for hosting our website - annual renewal. We don't host with them.

Victim Location 53203
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Internet Networx is NOT a real company! Do not send them any type of payment. They are just out to okie doke the people who aren't paying close attention and just pay the bill.

Victim Location 38260
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Internet Network out of duluth, GA sent me a 194$ bill for my domain name which is managed by godaddy. I have customer number of 434999 and invoice number of 434999-2020. no where on it does it say it is a solicitation. If it were up to me I would stick a branding iron on the forehead of whoever runs this company.

Victim Location 33948
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Customer received an invoice for an "Annual Renewal." The invoice does not detail what the renewal services is and does not include the company's phone number . The renewal appears to be a domain renewal, but is a renewal for their directory listing services.

Invoice does not say you will be charged unless you cancel. According to their website, you have to mail the letter back with the word Cancel in all upper case letters:

"If you choose not be renewed please send back bill with cancel service on it in capital letters. "

These dimwits are such clowns that the invoice even looks fake, they should be shot immediately.

Victim Location 22314
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Received a invoice that looked very authentic

Victim Location 19041
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

We received a bill for $194, dated June 1, 2020 from Internet Networx (as we have previous years) for "ANNUAL RENEWAL WEBSITE SERVICES" for our website. It does not state the required "This is not an invoice..." It does say, "this website listing offer is provided to leading websites throughout the US to enhance their Website exposure and to expose them to new customers. We are not a domain register and we do not register or renew domain names... THIS IS AN ANNUAL RENEWAL. CANCELLATIONS PLEASE MAIL AND WRITE CANCEL ON RETURN COUPON OR EMAIL." This is so deceptive - please find a way to stop Internet Networx because we almost paid them in years past. People and organizations who DO NOT have the extra money will fall for this scam.

Victim Location 98362
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

This looks like an official invoice, but we have never used this company. We received a similar "invoice" last year that said it wasn't actual invoice. This did not say that. Please be careful about the bills you pay. Also note, there is no phone number on the fake invoice!

Victim Location 91423
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

These SCAMMERS sent a postal mail invoice to my clients asking for $190+ in "domain renewal" fees. Thank goodness they contacted me.

They are replying on unknowing clients who feel like they might lose their websites if they don't pay. FRAUDULENT and dangerous.

Please shut them down. This is extremely illegal and dangerous to the innocent public.

Check fields!

Report Networx


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Networx Contacts

Networx associated photos:


If you know any contact information for Networx, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New