Sign in

Net Zero Company

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Net Zero Company? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Net Zero Company Reports & Reviews (31)

Scammer's phone 13144635344
Scammer's website Netzerocompany.com
Country Canada
Type of a scam Online Purchase
Initial means of contact Social media (e.g., Facebook)

I ordered over a month ago thinking this is a local Vancouver company. I now see it is Chinese. I ordered over 250 dollars of product. There is a shipping link but there is no information. The phone number is only a recorded message. No one is answering my email. I'm sure I should just write off the loss. I have learned my lesson to not order anything off a Facebook add again. Need to go out today and repurchase all these gifts.

+2

This company is a sham. I ordered close to $100 worth of merchandise on August 5th, and never received anything. I started talking to "Ahamed" at customer service about my shipping status August 21st, and he apologized and assured me the package was on its way.

I waited about 2 more weeks and asked if I could get a refund if my package was actually lost. At this point, the tracking info had not changed for about a month. Ahamed asked me to wait another 2 weeks and assured me my package was in my local customs processing facility, and he offered my a 10% discount on my order. I told him I would accept the 10% discount and would wait another month and would contact him again if I still haven't received my package or a status update. I was in no hurry so I gave it plenty of time. He responded that they would process my discount AFTER I received my order...

I ended up contacting Ahamed again after 3 weeks because the tracking status hadn't changed, I was pretty sure it was lost and I just wanted to cancel the order. I also had been reading all the bad reviews and had lost all confidence I had in the company. I told Ahamed I wanted a full refund, and he told me he would look into the issue. The next day, I asked for an update and told him I didn't want to wait any longer and would just like a refund. Ahamed responded asking me to wait another 7-9 days and that they could offer me a 25% discount once my order was received. For some reason, I gave them one more week. I think I wanted to see if the package would actually show up.

About a week later, I contacted Ahamed again, telling him I had still not received the package or a shipping update, so I would like a full refund. I got an email from Ahamed, reintroducing himself to me, like I had never spoken to him before. He said they would like to reship my order free of charge and it would arrive in 2-3 weeks. I responded saying again that I wanted a full refund and I did not want a new package shipped because I didn't need the items anymore. I was fed up at this point and didn't want to support this company in any way.

They issued me a refund a few days later for the full amount. I continued checking tracking info on my order over the next few months just to see if my order would still arrive, and the status never changed. I have no idea if the order actually shipped in the first place.

They ship from China, through a company called Stone3PL. The website is very simplistic and there's no contact info to talk directly to Stone3PL. I felt mislead when I saw that my package was coming from China. Shopping through a company called "Net Zero" based in Canada, who prides themselves on being eco-friendly and good for the environment, it didn't make sense to me. I was looking to buy from a good, local-company but I ended up feeling taking advantage of in the end. This company should be shut down. DO NOT BUY FROM NET ZERO.

+4

Wow. Consider me newly woke to the BS that Net Zero Company is generating. We all receive cut-and-paste email messages from "Ahamed" assuring us that our items are on their way. They all appear to be stuck in transit from China. I ordered several things on July 11, and am still waiting for them to arrive. I have never had this problem, ordering from any company before. I think we all got artfully scammed. Shame on them; it shouldn't be this easy. Instagram, are you listening? Stop running their ads!

+9

Hi Louise,

We apologize for your recent experience and previous miscommunication. Since your order, we have gone through major internal changes within our company.

We certainly do not want to make excuses for our previous poor responses you received as it deserved a more attentive response however, we do want to inform you that we are working hard to ensure this does not happen again, to you or any other customers.

We have changed the fulfillment centre to decrease delivery times and had a change with staff to better communication. We are also expanding our network and working with different ethical manufacturers across the world in order to deliver the best quality possible. All North American orders are now shipping through DHL from our new fulfillment centre in Chicago, US creating faster shipping and better tracking.

We completely understand the frustration with your previous experience with us. However, should you be open to giving us a second chance, we would be more than happy to serve you properly this time and continue providing you sustainable products.

Sincerely,

Net Zero Co. Team

I wish I had done better research first. I just got a poorly written email from Ahamed just like you mentioned. I get it if products are made in China as long as they are Fair Trade. Now I'm questioning that with my package too. FaceBook should also not allow them the advertise false advertising!

This company is absolutely terrible . I ordered my shipment since they based in Canada . When I received an email from them I saw they use a Chinese carrier . That’s interesting... and of course after a month still not receiving my items . They are responding to my emails but I’m not waiting any longer . I would never recommend this company

+6

Hi Diana,

I am wanting to follow up with you regarding the negative experience you had with us. We greatly apologize that your order took so long to arrive and received poor communication. The team here at Net Zero is currently undergoing internal changes to assure this does not happen again.

We have had a change with staff to better communication and moved fulfillment centres to decrease delivery times . We are also expanding our network and working with different manufacturers across the world in order to deliver the best quality possible. All North American orders are now shipping same or next business day through DHL from our new fulfillment centre in Chicago, US.

We hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust, though we understand how frustrated you must be. We wish you all the best in your journey to eco-friendly living.

Should you have any questions, concerns or comments, please feel free to reach out to us.

Regards,

The Net Zero Team

I have had a bit of a different experience with this so-called company.

I did actually receive my orders, even though they came all the way from China (took well over a month to receive them). However I was (and still am) frustrated that no where on the website does it state where the products are shipped from. If I had have known, I would have not ordered.

I had several offers by Ahamed for a 15%, then 30%, and finally 50% discount on my ordered items as I was frustrated with the wait and the fact (again!) that there is no where on the site that explains where the items actually come from.

When I received my items, they weren't that great of quality (probably knock-offs) and I was just angry overall.

I requested a return for refund... which then I found out that I had to send my items back to China... at my own expense. So, I paid $80 CAD to send back $90 worth of stuff.

My parcel has been stuck in Chinese customs since June 19th and I now cannot get a hold of Ahamed. I am sure I will not ever receive a refund for my items as the company has a 30 day return policy... even though AGAIN there is no statement on the website saying that you have to return the items to the original warehouse from where they were shipped.

Please do not buy from this company...as I am confident that it is a scam company posing as an eco-friendly and green company.

+7

Hello Leslie,

We are truly sorry for this awful experience. We want to assure you that we are a legitimate eco-friendly company and our goal is to provide high-quality eco-friendly products to reduce the amount of waste that goes into the world.

Since your review, the company has gone through major internal changes.

All of our North American orders are now shipping same or next business day through DHL from our new fulfillment centre in Chicago USA, where shipping times are much faster, and shipments are easier to track.

Our returns now go to the closest return facility to the customer. This means that if you are returning from within Canada it will be returned to a Canadian facility.

Most importantly we have also undergone a change of staff to ensure better communication.

We hope you would be willing to give us a second chance to regain your trust. Again, we are truly sorry for this. With this being said, we completely understand the frustration behind your previous experience with us. We wish you all the best in your journey to eco-friendly living and the future journey your life path takes you.

Should you have any questions, concerns or comments, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected]

Kindly,

The Net Zero Team

Update - July 18, 2020

My returned items eventually made it to the warehouse in China, and was contacted by Ahamed about receiving my refund. At first I was asked to remove my comments from here before I would receive my refund, however, I said no and told them that they could keep the money as it is within my rights as a consumer to share my experience and opinion about a company.

The next day I received another email showing that my refund had been processed and I received the money that afternoon. I am happy I received my money back and this whole situation is over. Patience and perseverance paid off! Hopefully others will receive refunds.

I will not support this company again as I am very leery of their legitimacy, lack of transparency as to where their items come from and the fact that any returns must be sent back to the originating warehouse (in my case China).

There are too many reports from others that question the same things I do about Net Zero Company, so do not buy from them.

Oh, I forgot to mention that it took two trips to the post office to return my items as Ahamed had a hard time get the proper address for the warehouse I had to send my stuff back to. Hopefully it is a legit warehouse, but since it has been more 30 days since I sent my items back for a refund, I will not see any money. $170 (order plus return) I will never get back...

Company lied about origins of products. Website says they are based in Vancouver CA but products are shipped from China. They mislead customer in stating packaged will arrive in less than 15 days, they don’t. This company is a fraud. Beware of purchasing from them.

+4

Hi DrMom,

We deeply apologize for your recent experience and previous miscommunication with Net Zero. Since your review, we have gone through major internal changes within our company.

We have moved fulfillment centres to decrease delivery times . We are also expanding our network and working with different manufacturers across the world in order to deliver the best quality possible. All North American orders are now shipping though DHL same or next business day with customers receiving their order within 2 - 20 days depending on proximity to our fulfillment centre.

Sincerely,

The Net Zero Team

Ugh! I’ve been trying to tell people this. BBB does nothing. I sent them screen grabs of countless complaints. No one ever gets their products & they blame shipping issues. I filed a complaint with BBB and net zero threatened me. They said I needed to remove it. Still never got my order or a refund. Their Instagram page is also based in the Philippines! Not Vancouver. It’s an absolute scam.

Same issues as everyone else. This company is a complete fraud. My order has been in transit for almost 25 days. Don’t use them. I read about them and said the company was based in CA but tracking my order it originated in China. There are so many great companies that are based in the US that provide high quality re-usable products. I got charged almost $15 for shipping yet where is my product? I’ve emailed twice & posted on Instagram asking them about it & been totally ignored.

+1

Hello,

We are reaching out to apologize for your previous experience with Net Zero.

Since this time, we have relocated our warehouse in order to deliver our items in a more efficient and timely manner. We have also partnered with different manufacturers as well as expanded and improved our customer service team.

We are working hard to ensure these negative situations do not happen again to you, or any other customers.

We truly hope that you are open to giving us a second chance, where we can serve you properly this time.

Sincerely,

Net Zero Co. Team

I ordered 65.00 worth of products two months ago. I keep emailing ahmed says it’s on its way and it’s my countries fault that none of the tracking works. I probably won’t see my money again. I demanded a refund waiting on a response. This company is a scam!

+3

Hello,

We want to apologize for you previous experience with Net Zero. Since this time, we have expanded our customer service as well as relocated our warehouse for more efficient shipping times. We are continuing to improve our operations each and every day to ensure that these unsatisfactory experience do not happen again.

We hope that you may give us a second chance in the future, where we can serve you properly. We would love to be apart of your journey to sustainable living.

Sincerely,

Net Zero Co. Team

Hi everyone-
So, I’m having the same exact issue, but my order was placed before the covid breakout. The rep kept saying “give it another two weeks!” “give it another two weeks!” none of the three or four tracking numbers he gave me work. He refused to give me a refund, then told me he could only do 15%, THEN magically, after I went to the BBB (where there are plenty of complaints concerning this “company”) he sends me an email panicking, claiming he offered me a full refund and I never responded (a lie) and that I needed to remove the complaint immediately. Their Trustpilot page (which was abysmal, only one star with literally hundreds of reviews) has been completely scrubbed, their “founders” linkedin page, which should be booming, right? Being the owner of a small business? Nope, it looks completely fraudulent. I wouldn’t be surprised if this is another case of some company buying cheap [censored] from Aliexpress and slapping their brand on it.
Being a graphic designer, it’s easy to tell when something is weird. Look at their product selection: hundreds and hundreds of items, right? They all share the same, limited color scheme and branding. Not at all something that you usually see with a legit business. Why? It’s cheaper to slap it on fraudulent products then to make something new from scratch each and every time. Just saying.

+2

Hello Lex,

We want to apologize for your previous unsatisfactory experience with us. Our team at Net Zero is currently going through some major internal changes to ensure these faulty experiences do not happen again.

We are working to improve our operations as well as communicate more with our customers. We have improved our shipping department as well as partnered with different manufacturers.

Should you decide to give us a second chance, we would love to serve you properly this time.

Sincerely,

Net Zero Co. Team

Yes how do you file a complaint with BBB? This company is a scam...

How do you file BBB? I want to file so no one else has to go through this.

I am so disappointed in this company! I ordered reusable produce bags about two months ago, in March. I received an email that my order had shipped, but it never arrived. I have since emailed their customer service six times, and received emails from "Ahmed" assuring me that my order was held up in China, but would arrive soon. After several emails like this, I asked for a refund. Net Zero was simply unable to deliver the order it promised. Unfortunately, they have refused to offer a refund on three separate occasions. I do not expect to ever see this product or my money again. Needless to say, you should not order from Net Zero.

+6

Hello Jaime,

We are reaching out to apologize for your previous experience with us.

We are currently going through some major internal changes, expanding and enhancing our customer service team as well as working out of a new and improved shipping department.

We are working to ensure that these sorts of faulty experiences do not happen again to you, or any other customers.

Should you still require a refund, please do not hesitate to reach out to us once more and we would love to make this right for you and serve you in a more efficient manner.

Sincerely,

Net Zero Co. Team

Does anyone have any idea how to get this company shutdown? It’s a complete scam. I never received anything I ordered and can’t get a email back. Can BBB do anything?

I ordered eco-friendly ziploc bags on 4/11/20. I received an order confirmation email stating another email would be sent when my order shipped.
After one week of zero communication, I reached out to “customer service” and was told by Ahmed that he would look into it. After another week of being ghosted, I reached out again about how ridiculous this process is and was told, because of the pandemic, shipments were slower than normal.
Ok, I can buy into that reasoning, but only for so long... it has now been one month since I placed my order. I have yet to receive an email that my package has shipped and have been told that, unfortunately, I cannot be refunded (when I wasn’t even asking for a refund!) because the order was already confirmed.
This has scam written all over it!
Next stop, Better Business Bureau!

+3

Hello Nicole,

I deeply apologize for your previous correspondence with our company. Since then, we have gone through major internal changes, expanding our customer service team as well as relocating our warehouse in order to have our shipments out much quicker and more efficiently.

We do not want to make excuses for your previous experience with us, however, we do want to reach out and let you know that we are no longer taking these situations lightly. Customer satisfaction is currently our biggest goal as a company.

Should you be open to giving us a second chance, we would love to serve you in a more proper manner this time and continue to provide you sustainable products.

Sincerely,

Net Zero Co. Team

I just filed a BBB complaint today. I keep looking at Instagram and countless ppl are asking for their shipments...what a scam!

Same thing here, what ever you do DO NOT remove your BBB complaint, he will probably ask you to, but people need to know about this

Victim Location 01879
Total money lost $131
Type of a scam Online Purchase

My daughter sent me this website as a place where she wanted a few Christmas gifts.

I ordered $131.00 worth of products on December 9, 2019.

It is January 4, 2020 and I still don't have the products.

I received confirmation email of my order. Then I received an email with a tracking code and notification that my order was shipped on December 10. The tracking code and app are never updated, still showing my order was in China on December 10, 2019.

I have emailed three times and received a response from Ahamed. I wish I had checked the ScamPulse.com website prior to the order because my experience is similar to the other complaints.

His return emails assured me the package was on the way. I responded that I wanted my money refunded and his next email told me that my money was "safe".

Three emails to Net Zero Company and responses that continue to tell me it's on its way. Ahamed responded on ScamPulse.com to complaints as well.

His most recent response was that he would look into it and get back to me. That was two days ago.

I am confirming that this is a scam company and have notified other businesses and financial institutions about this.

Please see what you can do to affect a change here. Their social media and website look legitimate.

+7

Hello,

We deeply apologize for your recent experience and previous miscommunication with Net Zero. Since then, we have gone through major internal changes within our company.

We have changed the fulfillment centre to decrease delivery times. We are also expanding our network and working with different manufacturers across the world in order to deliver the best quality possible.

We certainly do not want to make excuses for our previous responses however, we do want to inform you that we are working hard to ensure these miscommunications and faulty experiences do not happen again, to you or any other customers.

With this being said, we completely understand the frustration behind your previous experience with us. However, should you be open to giving us a second chance, we would be more than happy to serve you properly this time and continue providing you sustainable products.

Sincerely,

Net Zero Co. Team

Check fields!

Report Net Zero Company


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Net Zero Company Contacts

Net Zero Company associated photos:


Phone:


Website:

www.netzerocompany.com

This website was reported to be associated with Net Zero Company.



E-mails:

Sign in to see


Social networks:

If you know any contact information for Net Zero Company, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New