Sign in

Navios Corporation

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Navios Corporation? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Navios Corporation Reports & Reviews (9)

• Nov 21, 2020

Scammer's phone 9707624229
Scammer's website Mystery shoppers
Scammer's address 825 3rd Ave 34th floor
Scammer's email Unknown
Country United States
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order
Initial means of contact Internet messaging (e.g., WhatsApp)

I found the text number i was text from to let me know that usps will be delivering a check. I pray that these scammers be caught and dealt with. Mystery Shoppers job, thought that you would get paid after any assignment. I thank God, thst he stopped me from cashing the . I'm going to the police because this is not right. People died over these kinda of scammers because they take all of their money. I will be contacting the church that the chech was sent from. I believe that the church should know that scammers are using them and writing checks under their name.

• Nov 21, 2020

Scammer's phone 4243562426
Scammer's address 825 3rd Avenue 34th floor
Country United States
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order
Initial means of contact Email

I received a text message saying that for the mystery shoppers assignment Katie is sending a check and information to start the mystery shopping process job. And to confirm the text message. I received 2 text messages. I never confirm the text messages. I am researching all of this and it makes no sense especially with the dates. And the postal person just didn't seem legit at all considering i know my postal worker in my area. I now really don't like scams now. I hate scammers and I pray that they all get caught and pay time and give people back their money.
I pray that scammers get caught and that God exposes them all in Jesus name.

• Oct 27, 2020

Scammer's address 825 3rd Ave 34th Street New York, NY 10022
Country United States
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order
Initial means of contact Postal mail

I received two 1800.00 checks from Navios Corporation via priority mail 1 day express. Prior to the checks being sent, I received an email stating to earn extra cash to as a secret shopper. I did not give my physical address, but my PO address, and I also received a text confirming I received the text to earn extra income, but didn’t confirm I received the text. I haven’t done anything with the with the checks, but I did some research on Navios and they are a reputable seaborne shipping and logistics company I have never had any dealings with. The checks look very authentic with all the markings of a legitimate check, i.e. water markings and shadings of a true check.

You sent. A check in my name for$2,780.09 and I went to cash it and they said that they couldn't cash it

• Oct 10, 2020

My daughter also recieved a check in the mail with the same issues..who can I contact for help on this issue?

• Aug 15, 2020

My college aged daughter just received an $1800 check by priority mail. This does not make sense. The return address on the envelope is Navios Corporation 825 Third 34th St. New York NY 10022. It was issued by Moneygram Payment systems and says Security Service Federal Credit Union on the top of the check. There was no letter or any explanation enclosed with the check, just the check. We have not done anything with the check.

• Aug 12, 2020

Victim Location 43015
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

My college-aged son received a check in a Priority Mail Express envelope. Only the check was in the envelope. The check was made out to his name and address for $1,800.00. The remitter address was: Citibank N.A. One Penn's Way, New Castle, DE 19720. In review of my son's college account email history, I saw that he had received an email regarding a potential job in which he supplied his personal information. This may or may not be connected. He did not attempt to cash the check so it is unknown whether the scammer would have contacted him again.

• Aug 12, 2020

Victim Location 44139
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

Entered by ScamPulse.com Staff - ** * 8-11-20

My daughter received an $1800 check by priority mail. We have no idea what this is for. The return address on the envelope has Navios Corporation 825 Third 34th St. New York NY 10022. There was nothing else enclosed with the check. My daughter may have filled out information online to do product testing. She has not done anything with the check.

• May 27, 2020

Victim Location 19971
Type of a scam Employment

Received an email in my work email from the scammer using my full name on a Saturday at 9:00am. "I am contacting you as regards the Job you applied for via Career Builder. Your first assignment has been scheduled already for next week & you'll be receiving a package via USPS Courier Service which consist the instructions & details of what to do & how to get your first assignment carried out okay, Kindly confirm you got this message now.

Regards Katie Whelan / Co-ordinator"

I replied "Thank you, Katie!"

A few days later on 5/27 I received a priority mail express 1-day package in the mail. Inside the package was a check and a letter. At that time, I received a text message from Katie Whelan. She wanted me to buy products before the check cleared but I told her I would not buy anything until the money cleared. I asked her for the website address for her company and she did not respond.

Check fields!

Report Navios Corporation


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Navios Corporation Contacts

If you know any contact information for Navios Corporation, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New