Sign in

NA

Sharing is caring! Having problems with NA? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

NA Reports & Reviews (103)

• Nov 03, 2020

Scammer's phone NA
Scammer's website NA
Scammer's address NA
Scammer's email NA
Country United States
Type of a scam Other
Initial means of contact Not applicable

Two payments of $99.84 was taken off my debit card. I have no clue who or what this company is but i never ever authorized it. Im still trying to figure out exactly what this is about an im going to dispute it because i dont really shop online let alone car insurance or something? I dont even own a vehicle i dont even drive! That was my rent money taken an this is so not cool.

• Sep 16, 2020

Victim Location 78130
Type of a scam Healthcare/Medicaid/Medicare

Healthcare scam, callers from three number 3462300202, 9402422802, 9402422799 and 9402091934..

the first time they call all you here is the person saying hello, hello, the second the say your name if you caught on they just keep calling and hanging up

• Sep 04, 2020

Scammer's phone NA
Scammer's address 4bluelives.com
Country United States
Type of a scam Credit Cards
Initial means of contact Social media (e.g., Facebook)

on cell phone on 8/23/2020 get 4 blue line flags for $26.97 flags free just pay for shipping did not finish order because they wanted to include stickers for $13.97 and donate $18.99 a month to the police I closed it out and the next day the $26.97 was billed to my bank card As of today 9/4/2020 I have not yet received any flags Not a word on
anything I FEEL THIS IS A SCAM AND THEY STOLE $26.97 from me

• Aug 29, 2020

Victim Location 48105
Type of a scam Phishing

Received text message on 8/27: "[My name], we found a parcel from July pending for you. Please assume ownership and confirm for delivery here: l2scr.info/KiGKalFvPg"

• Aug 29, 2020

Victim Location 48105
Type of a scam Phishing

Received following text message on 8/28/2020: "[My name], we found a parcel from May owed to you. Please assume ownership and schedule for delivery here: l4sve.info/o6jSk9pukj"

• Feb 22, 2020

Type of a scam Credit Cards

I answered a phone call and the person on the line asked to speak to my girlfriend using her first and last name. I explained that she could not be reached at my number and asked what the phone call was regarding.

He said that she tried to make a Amazon purchase of $1000 and was concerned that it was fraudulent.

I questioned him as to why he was calling me as my phone number is not linked to her card, meanwhile knowing that my girlfriend would not make a purchase of this nature. He then proceeded to ask for the last 4 digits of my credit card for verification which I did not provide.

My concern here is that they were able to link my girlfriend using her first and last name along with my number. This is definitely a more personal approach and I've not received a scam call at this point that was able to provide me with any info that would tie the call to me without me providing it.

• Feb 14, 2020

Victim Location 23455
Type of a scam Online Purchase

David ([email protected])

Feb 10, 2020, 10:20 AM (4 days ago)

If is still for sale, can you tell me if you have any problems with your vehicle ? Any oil leaking, bad suspension ? I'll appreciate. Thanks ------ Original Mes

2

Me:

Feb 11, 2020, 4:58 PM (3 days ago)

I have an official current title report from CARFAX your welcome to meet me at a WAWA and take a look at everything.

David ([email protected])

Feb 11, 2020, 6:23 PM (3 days ago)

to me

To be able to come ,see,test and make a deal for it face to face,i need the report so i can pass it to my loan officer and make sure he will allow me to buy it.I need the report because the loan company ask for it .please go to www.atitlecheck.com and get one. will not make sense for me to get one because i can`t re use it like you can , you will be able to give it to all you potential buyers , me on the other hand if will not be ok i will gave to look for a new vehicle and get a new report .

I know is only $25 but if i have to run 5 reports until i find an ok report where will i be ?

If the report will be ok you can consider it sold.

regards

P.S if is about the money i will add the $25 to the final price

-----------------------------

This website wants credit card, bank account, ss number, the whole 9 yards...

Victim Location 46143
Type of a scam Other

Selling vehicle and direct to site for vin report. Email below

Im planning to purchase your motorcycle right after seeing it but before driving to you I want you to pull a vin history record from this source https://www.cyclevinreport.com which I used it when I sold my motorcycle. Too many scary stories about motorcycle sales on craigslist and the vin report helps me with my final decision. Dont forget to attach a copy when you reply.

Georgine

------ Original Message ------

From:*** To: "Georgine"

Sent: 12/17/2019 8:46:16 AM

Subject: Re: 2012 Can-Am Spyder RS-S White - $8599 (greenwood)

Victim Location 33322
Type of a scam Phishing

I didn't recognize he number so i didn't answer the first time and they immediately called back..i answered and the call was breaking up and they were saying my name..i said who is this over and over and they said can you hear me..i said yeah, but it's breaking up and hung up..then i remembered the "Yes" scam and came here..

Type of a scam Other

this same number called me several times, finally decided to answer it. Female asked "is this Erin?" I said "Yes" and she hung up. I heard there is a scam going around that they can use your "yes" as fraud?

Victim Location 45238
Type of a scam Tax Collection

Received a VM from this person. Didnt leave a company name but said their are errors with my SSI number and if I didnt call them back immediately a US Magistrate would be contacting me.

Thats all I know except BBB says it is a scam.

Victim Location 60163
Type of a scam Phishing

Gat a voicemail about. “Serious complaint” that was “forwarded to their office” and if I didn’t call the would “be forced to make a decision without my consent” they referenced my “case number” as “168284”

Did not call back, knew it was a scam. They left zero other details. And also called me but said it was for my mom...

Victim Location 32081
Type of a scam Other

I answered, caller asked if it was me, I said yes and they hing up. I tried calling back and it said it was not a working #.

Victim Location 70563
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Was told to contact them by calling if not the local law would have me pick up there was no name in the call no e-mail just a phone number to call

Victim Location 78229
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Company left voicemail asking for me to clear up an insecure credit debt (I don't have any credit cards, nor debts) - likely scam.

Victim Location 32068
Type of a scam Employment

Darren Mclachen texted message my cell wanting to know the make and model of my car to get paid for advertising.

I did a search for the Darren Mclachen and saw some sketchy reports. I didn’t respond to text but I took a picture so others can see what the text looks like before I delete the text

Victim Location 85013
Type of a scam Phishing

Call came in to my cell phone this AM from an adult male with a Middle Eastern accent. He asked if I was (my name). I affirmed that it was by saying "yes" and he hung up. He just tried to call back a minute ago from a number of the same prefix. I hit the send button when it rand and sat there and said nothing this time. He said nothing as well and hung up after a few seconds. Reading up on this I have now learned about this so-called "yes scam." The phone numbers are unusual - I believe this is from another country: 49138376803 and 49135725254

Not sure if this will go further with me later finding I have been scammed through bank accounts, etc.

Victim Location 79938
Type of a scam Romance

Person talk to me on the app OKCupid then asked for my number and we texted for a hour then 2 days later I get a call and a text message from someone claiming to be an investigator and he said I had talked to someone not of age then asked if the parents could call me and when they did they said they would not peruse any legal action it I paid them $1020 for damages.

Victim Location 68130
Type of a scam Phishing

I was contacted from a person of position/influence from my Home Owners Association to go buy 10 $100 iTunes gift cards, scratch off the back, take a picture of them and email them back to him. Sounded unusual, so I contacted the person and he said I was being spoofed. This is a respected person, so I was tempted to help him out, even though it was an unusual request. I initially responded and said I was not adept at taking iphone pictures. When "he" responded, there was a different email address from the "same" person.

Victim Location 85203
Type of a scam Phishing

Called me out of nowhere and claims to offer you a better insurance plan. The gentleman asks if I could hear him, and after I answered under his breath he states if I want my cell phone number removed press 1. I did and the call dropped off. I then proceeded to block the call, but I wanted to report the number also. This hasn't made me lose money, but I didn't give them a chance to further the conversation to possibly ask me for any personal information.

Check fields!

Report NA


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

NA Contacts

If you know any contact information for NA, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New