Sign in

MyShirtsCanada

Sharing is caring! Having problems with MyShirtsCanada? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

MyShirtsCanada Reports & Reviews (1)

• Jan 06, 2022

Total money lost $26.99
Type of a scam Online Purchase

A timeline of events is as follows:

October 14, 2021: I placed an order online for a T-shirt. The business represents itself as being located out of Edmonton, Alberta and estimated shipping times between 1-3 days.

November 7, 2021: I emailed customer service. I had ordered the product for a certain event. The event had now passed and the item was still in transit. I wanted to cancel the order or arrange for a refund.

I entered the tracking number and it appeared the item was actually shipping from China. Had I known that, I would not have ordered the item to begin with since I knew I needed the item by a certain date.

The Refund Policy printed on the website was:

“Return Policy myshirtscanada.com works hard to ensure that all our products are printed to high-quality standards & shipped on time and accurately. Customers have 15 days from the day they received their item to request a replacement, refund policy or returns. Shipping and handling fees are not refundable in any cases. First of all, if you would like to refund or return for any reasons, please contact myshirtscanada.com support at [email protected]

November 14, 2021: The company did not respond so I sent a follow up email repeating my inquiry. Later that day, I received an email simply stating “ The update online is much slower than the fact. So please wait patiently for several days and then check the link again”.

I responded the same day explaining the item is not useful anymore and I wish to cancel or arrange a refund.

November 15, 2021: The company responded via email: “So sorry to disappoint you. It took much longer because of the pandemic. Could u please allow us more time to deal with it?”

I replied reiterating my concern that I intended to ask for a return even if the item arrived.

The company responded “ Please contact with us as soon as you receive the package.

regards”

November 25, 2021- I emailed the company. Still waiting on the item. Still want a refund/cancellation. No response.

December 2, 2021: The item is delivered to my mailbox. I was not home so I could not refuse the package. I email the company again. No response.

December 19, 2021: I email the company again. No response.

January 6, 2022: I try calling the phone number listed on the website. The person who answered advised me I had called a Tim Horton’s and they are not a TShirt Company. The lady advised me the website wrongfully listed the number for Tim Hortons and implied they have been receiving many incorrect phone calls.

I Googled the address listed on the website l, which also resulted in a listing for Tim Hortons.

It is only a $27.00 purchase but it is frustrating to know this seller (likely located in China) is masquerading as a Canadian company, provides false contact information, and does not properly respond to customer inquiries. It now seems they have no intention of dealing with my complaint at all.

Check fields!

Report MyShirtsCanada


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

MyShirtsCanada Contacts

If you know any contact information for MyShirtsCanada, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New