Sign in

My Doodle Crush

Sharing is caring! Having problems with My Doodle Crush? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

My Doodle Crush Reports & Reviews (29)

• Nov 23, 2021

DO NOT get a puppy from these people. The website is complete fraud. We accidentally went to Josh's house to pick up our puppy. It probably has been changed by now, but we googled mydoodlecrush and got the address for what we thought was the breeder's address. It was Josh's home. He had 4 adult dogs in a fenced in area of his yard. They looked like they hadn't been bathed in a really long time. There was dog poop EVERYWHERE. He also had 4 young puppies in another outdoor enclosure. It was raining out! My husband and I were so upset at what we saw. I was in tears. Josh was stunned to see us there and asked if he could help us. We told him we were there to pick up Almond. He said we were at the wrong place. We needed to go to another address. It was obvious we shouldn't have been seeing what we saw. It was disgusting. So we went to what we thought was the breeder's address. It turned out this was the "Guardians" address. When I asked where are the breeders, she gave me a very vague answer and asked if we wanted to see Almond. When she brought out our puppy I wasn't even sure it was the same dog I saw on the website. She is 5 months old and looked like she hadn't been groomed since they groomed her for the picture on the website when she was 10 weeks old. She was very lethargic. I asked what was wrong with her and was told "she is always like this". We decided we couldn't leave Almond there under these circumstances. We paid the rest of our money and brought her home. The next day we took her to the vet. She had an infection in both ears and had 2 different parasites in her stool. THAT was why she was so lethargic. The vet also said she is under weight and she has a hernia that will need to be surgically repaired. So far the vet bill is $320.00 and we have to go back in 2 weeks to make sure the medicine cured her. We love Almond already and she is such a sweet little girl. But these people need to be put our of business. The website says the breeders raise the puppies and their children help raise them until they can go to their forever homes...total BS. I don't think the family on the website even exists. Please read all of the complaints. I wish I had known about this site before we bought our puppy.

• Sep 06, 2021

I purchased a puppy through my puppy crush. When I took her to the vet shortly after getting her it was informed she had ear worms. The vet told me she was technically unfit to sell. I contacted the breeder and heard nothing. A few texts later they got back to me and told me to send the invoice for the ear worms and they would reimburse me. Again no answer. Then they asked for venmo in order to send me the money. I reached out again because on the second vet visit it was discovered she needed another round of medication. Since then I have had no response from my puppy crush. They have completely ignored my multiple attempts to reach out to them and resolve this amicably.

• Aug 12, 2021

Puppies from these guys have been showing up sick since 2019. I cannot believe any one who cares about dogs would continue to breed them just for them to die of parvo. If you have an infection problem you need to scale back until you can control the disease. As far as I'm concerned this is a puppy mill.

+1
• Aug 17, 2021

This is not a client of ours nor someone who has bought a puppy from us.

Sarah with mydoodlecrush

• Jul 30, 2021

My puppies were delivered a week late because one was sick with kennel cough. But once their vet cleared him they travelled the following week. They were delivered with medication stating the one with a cough had to finish his antibiotics. They said he was fine, it just took time and he needed the 2nd round of antibiotics. That first night, this sick pup could barely breathe. The next day I spoke to the trainer and I said he's very labored in his breathing, coughing and won't eat. I said I have to spoon feed him soft food. I went on to say I think I need to take him to the vet. She agreed that would be a good idea. So the first appt. wasn't until the next morning. That morning I took him in and the vet was concerned as well about his breathing and cough. She said that if he had kennel cough this med should have cleared it up by now. This was not kennel cough. She needed to confirm by doing X-rays. Sure enough, he had full on both lungs filled with pneumonia. You couldn't even see his heart in the X-ray, that's how bad. This initial cost was $670.00 and change, with follow-up visits and charges coming to see if it clears. The poor pup needs to be on 2 antibiotics and probiotics to clear the pneumonia and prevent diarrhea. I called the trainer thinking she was concerned. I asked her if her vet did any X-rays and she said yes she did and proceeded to say in text yes he has the onset of pneumonia! I don't know if it was her vet or her that thought this med should clear it up. But they never disclosed any of this information until my check cleared for the puppies. The next day my vet calls and said his stools were tested and it was revealed he also has a single parasite in his intestines (worms). So they clearly did not even give the d-worming meds accurately. Now I question whether anything they said on their paperwork is true. Are they really microchipped? I’m going to find out and boy I'll follow up. So both dogs now need meds and they need to be separated because the pneumonia could be contagious. I’ve contacted Shep, he said he would like Ryan (the owner) know, and now has failed to return any of my texts. MYDOODLECRUSH has ghosted me. They don't return calls, text messages, or emails. They are an unethical business. They are quick to text you and push you to purchase a pup but they are NOT STANDING BY HEALTHY PUPPIES! You can ask my Vet!

+3
• Aug 01, 2021

PLEASE READ...I wish I could REMOVE this

post. This is ghubert again! This originally was my experience. It turns out, my communication was never received appropriately so my concerns fell through the cracks. Sarah is the first person I spoke with at Mydoodlecrush and if I had followed up with her this would NEVER have happened. AS soon as Sarah found out was happening she handled it immediately! She was compassionate, concerned, professional, and did right by us. Mydoodlecrush reimbursed us for all our medical expenses and have since requested for pictures and regular communication about the health of our puppies. Thank you Sarah and Mydoodlecrush for our beautiful now healthy puppies!

• Jul 23, 2021

Scammer's phone 801-613-1723
Scammer's website Mydoodlecrush.com
Country United States
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product
Initial means of contact Text message

I’m leaving this message because these guys really have aggressive tactics they’ve been texting me for the last three days nonstop to ask me if I’m interested in purchasing a puppy. I did my due diligence and I see the existing complaints about this particular breeder, all of their pricing was introduced to me including the nanny visit which was $750 they also introduced additional puppy training at $700 for the first week, additional $700 for the second week. They use high tactics via text message by sending you messages and videos of the dogs, and then follow up like there’s an urgency like someone is interested in the dog that you’re interested in. Buyer beware, If you are purchasing a puppy from out of state you need to ensure that they are very reputable by checking the Better Business Bureau to see what their ratings are are checking the web to see how many complaints they received. Thank you to those who have posted complaints because I was able to make my determination based on what I read and I have since informed that company to stop contacting me. The last response I got from the text message was OK good luck with your search.

+1
• Jul 23, 2021

Hi there, this is Sarah from my doodle crush. So, we are a scam because we respond too fast, tell you our prices and let you know that our puppies sell quickly? This is an unwarranted post and just plain unkind. Please take your negativity elsewhere.

• Jul 23, 2021

Please DO NOT BUY YOUR PUPPY HERE!
In June 2021 I was in the market for a new puppy. I spoke with Josh and he assured me that I was getting a great and well tempered puppy. What he failed to tell me is that his puppy(ies) had Giardia, an intestinal parasite that causes severe diarrhea and weight loss. The first few weeks were hell with my puppy bc of this. When I received her, I immediately knew she looked lethargic and took her to the vet the next day where she was diagnosed. The medical records provided to me proved that my puppy had not been seen for a month before she was sold to me. Although I nursed my puppy to health, multiple attempts of trying to resolve the issue were a failure. Josh promised to reimburse me for the medication and help with rehoming but he never did, after multiple lies and incomplete promises. Because of the price of my puppy, I expected top tier service, but Josh and his breeding company failed to provide me with the efficient customer service I needed and sold me a sick puppy! Adopt elsewhere, PLEASE! The puppies are cute, but the trouble and lies are not worth it! Trust the negative reviews

+1
• Jul 24, 2021

Hi Bola, this is Sarah. I’m sorry you had a frustrating experience. Unfortunately giardia is very easily contracted by puppies but thankfully very curable. Hope your sweet pup is doing well now. I have spoken with Josh on this matter and we are using it as a learning experience to become better. He sent a wonderful family your way a bit back to help in rehoming, hopefully you’ve been able to connect with them by now. Feel free to call me from here if you need.

• Jul 24, 2021

This review is for my puppy crush, NOT my doodle crush.

• Jul 12, 2021

Traveled all the way from Southern California and my puppy is healthy and carefree. He is now 5 months old and such a brat but we love him to death! No issues with communication whatsoever. Thanks!

+1
• Jul 29, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review! Especially on a website catered to only the negative while lacking protection for business owners against false or half true reviews.
- Sarah

• Jun 28, 2021

This business is a scam. They took my money and disappeared - no explanations for why. I'm just praying I'm going to be able to get my money back.

+1
• Jun 28, 2021

Hello Mike, that doesn’t make any sense. If you placed a deposit then give me a call and let’s get your pick up planned.
- Sarah
949-310-5270

• Jun 10, 2021

Buyer beware - In May of 2021, our puppy was delivered ill without disclosing this to us. The breeder knew because they gave us a 3 day antibiotic prescription at the airport upon delivery. We didn’t think much of it but the puppy never stopped coughing. Took her to the vet and she had full blown Bordetella and cost us $2500 in vet bills. The breeder said we over paid and offered $300. Bad experience and my kids were heart broken. The employee Sarah was a sweetheart and very professional through the whole experience. She was getting direction form Ryan the owner, who is very unethical.

+1
• Jul 29, 2021

It was disclosed that litter mates had a cough and medicine was sent home with buyer as a safe guard just in case. Vet report shows the puppy wasn’t brought to vet by owner until 17 days after getting home. No kennel cough reported, but bordatella was found, in said 17 day later vet report. Bordatella is something that can’t be vaccinated for until the puppy is 4 months old(16 weeks) This puppy was sent home between 8 to 11 weeks old to buyer.

• Apr 19, 2021

I bought my dog, Oakley, from them back in early 2020 and the experience was great, so I reached out again in hopes to purchase her full sibling from the same parents. Ryan said the waitlist for that litter was full, but that he had 9 week old puppies available and his family/friend, Kelly, was already heading to Ca and could deliver the puppy to me for free. After paying a $500 deposit, Ryan claimed that Kelly had already left and my puppy couldn’t be delivered for free, so I paid $750 for a pet nanny to fly with the puppy in the cabin. Ryan arranged for the puppy to be driven from the airport to my home as well. The day of travel I didn’t get any updates until it was about 30 minutes past her expected arrival time. I reached out to Ryan twice before getting a response. I was contacted by my “deliver driver”, Kelly, that the flight had been delayed and she did not have the puppy. This didn’t make any sense to me because the puppy was supposed to be with a pet nanny, not on her own in cargo. I contacted Ryan and Kelly but they were very vague and ignored all my questions. I couldn’t pick the puppy up myself because they refused to give me any flight information as Ryan and Kelly both claimed they didn’t have it. The next morning I found out from Kelly that she picked the puppy up from the airport 4 hours after telling me she didn’t know where she was.. When Kelly brought the puppy to me she told me that the puppy went from Utah, to Pennsylvania, and then to California and was shipped in cargo because they couldn’t find a puppy nanny. I was never updated or given any alternative options as I would NEVER choose to ship a dog in cargo.

When I got the dog she was significantly underweight. I could feel all the bones in her body. The puppy was sick with kennel cough and giardia. I didn’t get the puppy’s DOB until after the puppy was delivered and found out that the puppy was actually 12 weeks old, not 9 weeks old like I was told. My other dog ended up getting kennel cough too and was throwing up blood. Ryan did pay for our vet bills for both dogs when I sent them, which was the only thing that went right during this entire process.

I then got a care package in the mail from a breeder in Honey Brook, PA. This confirms that the dog did not come from my doodle crush as they are located in Utah. I suspect they lied about the flight originating in Utah, which is why they wouldn’t give me the flight info and planned to ship the dog from a different breeder located in PA to Kelly on her vacation in CA. I was never told that my puppy was coming from a different breeder or that the puppy was located in PA. After doing some research, I believe this dog came from a breeder called Beni Goldendoodles in Honey Brook, PA as their website has “available puppies” listed with the same DOB and stud (father) as the information I was given from Ryan about my puppy. They also list that they provide a care package and the products in the photo match the items I received. I saw several negative reviews on this breeder suspecting them of being a front for a puppy mill. When confronting Ryan about it he literally said “nothing to explain. I’ve done so much to accommodate you. I’m done.” As if paying for the vet bills for two sick dogs that was his fault in the first place is enough and I don’t deserve an explanation.

I’m disgusted by their deception and I hope this review helps anyone considering purchasing from them to look elsewhere.

+8
• Jul 01, 2021

Hi, this is Sarah with my doodle crush. I never had the pleasure of helping you out personally. I just wanted to tell you that I'm deeply sorry on how we handled things. Especially since your first puppy buying experience was great with us. We definitely made some mistakes and should have done better. Hope all is well with your puppy.

• Feb 17, 2021

This company is horrible. I purchased a Goldendoodle from them last March. They delivered her a week early (for their convenience) and the puppy had Parvo. Within 15 hours she was in the Animal Hospital. Eventually, she didn't make it. I was out the $3,000 I paid them and $3,000 for the Vet and hospital. It was terrible. They refunded $1,000 and promised me another puppy. Even though they have allowed me pick a puppy, they ghosted me. Not returning calls or texts. These people are unethical.

+6
• Mar 03, 2021

Also, we later learned that the vaccinations we were using were defective and recalled. The company never notified us. Since then, we have been using a more reputable company for our vaccinations. This was a nightmare and tragic experience for us and we have taken much precautions since last year to ensure that it never happens again.

• Mar 03, 2021

Hi Donna, this is Sarah with my doodle crush.
I want to start by saying their are two sides to every story.
Donna, you recently reached out to me and I reserved a puppy for you. When it came to time to schedule pick up, I mistakenly forgot to follow up with you. Next thing I know, we have a bad review and you sent me an upset text message. I immediately and repeatedly texted and called you after realizing my mistake.

Turns out you blocked me. I then reached out on another number, in which you picked up, I told you who I was and you quickly said you’d call me back. I asked you if you still wanted the puppy, and you said no and hung up.

My point in this is, yes, I definitely dropped the ball and forgot to follow up to set up pickup, which I am very sorry for. I wish you would have simply called or texted me to remind me to set up the pick up. I’m surprised, because someone eager to receive their puppy would have done just that. Seems like I was the one ghosted in all this.
On a brighter note, you still have a puppy with us and I welcome you to contact me back.

I recently purchased a puppy and they are refusing to give me her paperwork aside from some awful quality pictures of the papers and said “there’s no reason for us to have them.” When any vet I have called in my area is requiring the papers. Unsure of the reasoning for them to keep them but now I can’t make an appointment and am risking my puppies health.

+14
• Feb 27, 2021

My puppy is super healthy and the sweetest, Winnie is her name 🥰

• Feb 12, 2021

Papers for what? They gave me all the papers needed, shot record, microchip number and their 2 year health guarantee. It’s not a scam if you got your puppy and just aren’t happy with not getting papers that google told you that you should get from breeders.

• Jan 31, 2021

I bought my puppy from them and she is very healthy and such a blessing for our family! They gave me my puppies shot record which was exactly what my vet needed. Not sure what you’re talking about, they were great to us, answered all my questions still to this day!

• Jan 01, 2021

Hi there! My husband and I recently contacted this breeder and would love to know how things are going with your puppy? Are they healthy? I'm a bit worried that we are being scammed or that they are puppy flippers...

Victim Location 94117
Total money lost $300
Type of a scam Online Purchase

GoldenDoodle Puppies

https://www.mydoodlecrush.com/about.php

$2500

$300 deposit

Full on scam

They use photos of puppies online

+12

We have never taken a $300 deposit from anyone that did not receive their puppy. read the terms on our website.
Our non-refundable deposit goes toward the full balance which is paid when a person comes to pick up their puppy. Or it is applied toward future litters.

Exactly how can we " scam you out of your $300 ?

Every customer is always welcome to travel to us to get their puppy. But if they chose to have the pup flown to them, we will not ship the puppy unless we have received full payment. I don't know of a single breeder that would. We are not in the collection business

If you have trust issues, and our terms are not agreeable to you, then can appreciate that and we suggest you look elsewhere to get your puppy. But that doesn't warrant the " Full On Scam " from your post.

As for photos, we use photos that we take ourselves, or that our guardian homes take, or that we are granted permission to use, when we are advertising an upcoming litter, so people have an idea of what we think, based on genetics, that unborn puppies or similar puppy will look like. besides, no company has ever complained about us using their photos.

Check fields!

Report My Doodle Crush


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

My Doodle Crush Contacts

Phone:


Website:

mydoodlecrush.com

This website was reported to be associated with My Doodle Crush.



If you know any contact information for My Doodle Crush, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New