Sign in

Metcalfe Lending

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Metcalfe Lending? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Metcalfe Lending Reports & Reviews (9)

• Mar 03, 2022

Metcalfe Lending

I was contacted by this company as I had done an online app through Loans Canada. Somehow they got my info and contacted me. They said they could help me achieve a loan for $5000 through a secured loan and would need to deposit $500 which was 10%. My contacts were Jason Miller and Timothy Keller. I also spoke to a Michelle and an Elizabeth who sounded like the same people, as well as a Brennan. They then called me back to say they needed another $875 for taxes and insurance. All payments were made through bitcoin and shakepay. Which I later found out can’t be traced but I have the photo and the scan code. I was then told that the lender had pulled out and they had a new lender but for $8000 and they would need another $875 to secure it. I said no refund my money and was then told it would take 4 to 8 weeks to do so. Still waiting. This was January 5 th. I feel like an [censored] falling prey to these low life’s. I borrow from my relatives to secure this loan and nothing to show for it!
Metcalfe Lending
Metcalfe Lending
Metcalfe Lending

• Feb 12, 2022

Scammer's phone 18888856202
Scammer's website Metcalflending.com
Scammer's address 280 Metcalfe Street
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country Canada
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan
Initial means of contact Phone

Brian Carter / Timothy Smith scammed me

Good evening everyone,

I got scammed by an organization that calls themselves Metcalfe lending.
I’ve applied for a $15000 loan and had Brian Carter as my advisor guiding me through the process.
He advised me that my credit score is not sufficient for the “unsecured” version, which is why I was offered the “secured” version and had to pay 10% of my loan offer up front to secure my loan.
It sounds very naive but I was very desperate for this money to help my current situation which is why I blindly considered this and downloaded the app called “Shakepay”, so that I can purchase bitcoins in the value of $1500.
Once that was completed I had to transfer the purchased bitcoins to an account number that was provided by Brian Carter.
Once the money was gone I obviously didn’t receive the promised money or anything else.
Obviously it hurts that I have more financial problems now then before but the biggest issue that was going through my head was that these scammers have a copy of my passport and also a void cheque of my personal banking.
Brian Carter / Timothy Smith scammed me

+1
• Feb 14, 2022

Yes I dealt with the same 'B. Carter '. These guys are the [censored] of the earth preying on vulnerable people. I filled a complaint with the RCMP with all communications and receipts, and have a lawyer involved to try and recover my $$ from Bitcoin. You should try the same...

• Feb 09, 2022

Scam

I was approved for a 5000 loan. I had to pay a 500 deposit, then 750 for the insurance , then another 925 for taxes for me to get 5000 loan. I was required to pay through Bitcoin through Shakepay bitcoin site.They had 3 different propel called me then said at the last minute the lender pulled out but they found another lender offering a minimum 10000loan. They wanted even more money upfront so I can get the 10000 loan. I told them I wouldn't be paying any more money and I wanted my money back in the totall of 2175.They told me I would be getting the money between 10-14 days by mail because that is how they process the refunds ( that was on week ago), and I still haven't received my refund, the last time I called them it was on Saturday, January 28 I spoke with the guy name Timothy. Now their number is unavailable they also ignoring my emails. I remembered their name and all the extension number. I also have one the person who sent me contract [email protected] (this is his email address). I have all the email communications, contract signed, phone number and Bitcoin receipts with their Bitcoin address to send their money to as well.

+1
• Feb 08, 2022

Scammer's phone 1-888-885-6202
Scammer's website Metcalfelending.com
Scammer's address 280 Metcalfe St, Ottowa ON, K2P 1R6
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country Canada
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan
Initial means of contact Email

I was approved for a $5000 loan, but because it was a 'secured loan' I had to pay a $500 deposit, then $750 for the $3000 Insurance, then $1040 for taxes on the $full $8,000.= I was required to pay through Bitcoin through the BULL but coin site. They then said at the last minute the lender pulled out , but they found another lender offering a minimum $10k loan. They wanted even more $$ up front for that and at that point I told them I wouldn't be paying another dime. They told me I would be getting the $$ back through direct deposit ( that was two weeks ago), and I haven't received my refund, and they are now ignoring my emails and calls, and hanging up on me when I call. I know $2,290 doesn't seem like a lot to some people, but it was to me as I had to borrow most of that from my family and I can't even afford to pay them all back right away now. I have all email communications, contract signed, phone #'s and Bitcoin receipts with their Bitcoin address to send their money to.

+3
• Feb 09, 2022

What else can we do? I really do need my money back

• Jan 05, 2022

Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

I applied for a personal loan. I was advised that I need to pay $500 as a security in order for the funds to be released. I was advise that I will be receiving a document to look over and sign. I wanted to see the document before signing it but you would have to consent to signing it before being able to see it. I then did a couple of searches and their website is fairly new but the rep told me that they have been in business for over 10 years. I then submitted a request to BB to check them out and they are not registered.

+4
• Feb 09, 2022

I was so desperate with my money. Unfortunately I was one of their victims

• Feb 08, 2022

I wish I saw this sooner as I unfortunately was a victim of their scam. I'm glad you didn't proceed!

Check fields!

Report Metcalfe Lending


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Metcalfe Lending Contacts

Metcalfe Lending associated photos:


Address:

280 Metcalfe St., Ottawa, ON K2P 1R6, Canada

Phone:


E-mails:

Sign in to see


If you know any contact information for Metcalfe Lending, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New