Sign in

Mars196.store

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Mars196.store? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Mars196.store Reports & Reviews (50)

• Sep 25, 2020

Same thing ad totally misleading just cheap plastic shark toy No battery digital etc page has disappeared! Saw it in etsy going to file complaint there too

• Sep 25, 2020

These are cheap hard plastic toy sharks rigid mouth doesnt even open cannot take batteries cheap junk! Page doesnt exist now! Ill be buying A LOT less online no consumer protection

• Sep 25, 2020

Hi to everyone! Oh my..., what an experience! I don’t even know how such frauds keep exciting, well of course we all got interested in the cool shark toy but still, how long have they been doing this? I received a cheap plastic tiny shark that can be bought on amazon for $5 and the most horrifying looking baby Yoda, my 2 year old was shocked 🤦‍♀️ Ugly as hell... Obviously calling the credit company to file a complaint, paid over $50 for the most cheap made toys have ever seen..., and even if as they say they can be returned or don’t meet expectations how can it be done, if there is no order slip, no return slip, not possible and now on their website those products don’t even exist?! Of course a fraud, and I got in something like this first time in my life...Good I took photos And videos with their address attached because now they can’t be found, and saved just because I was sending my husband to look at.., evidence I hope will help to stop this hopefully, i Hope everyone gets their money back and forget about all this! Just a little hiccup Even though very upsetting, good luck 😃

• Sep 25, 2020

Same thing bought 2! Just cheap junk toys page gone csnt contact seller

• Sep 19, 2020

Pretty much the same story as everyone else above. Total misrepresentation of the product. It's a dollar store toy being sold as something it is not. Also, check out their responses to my refund request.

• Sep 19, 2020

I ordered a baby shark toy. The tickle ones. All I got was a hard plastic 1$ shark toy. When asked for a refund after spending 35$ they want to refund me 4$. I don't think so. This place is a rip off. I either want what I ordered or I want my money back. I will be posting all over social media what a joke this place is.

• Sep 19, 2020

Yep. Me too. I've been going back and forth via email. Now they are up to offering $9 back. What a joke. These scammers need to be put out of business. I'm disputing the charge with my credit card company. Hopefully I'll get my money back that way.

• Sep 18, 2020

Bought 2 these moving sharks for$34. And we got 2pieces of small non moving cheep rubber shark toys
This company needs to be reported! I could of went to the dollar store and bought this for a dollar a piece

• Sep 18, 2020

I have the same complaint of fraud as all of the other posts. It appears they are unwilling to fully refund, so I filed a complaint against them with my state attorney general's office. Hope everyone else does the same.

• Sep 18, 2020

I too bought 2 of the sharks! I could not believe what I received! I have emailed back and forth with them. They offered a $6 refund out of $40! This is total fraud!

• Sep 18, 2020

I WAS TAKEN IN BY THE TOY SHARKS TOO. BOUGHT 2 FOR CHRISTMAS. GOT A HARD TOY I COULD HAVE BOUGHT FROM THE DOLLAR STORE. IT SAYS MONEY BACK IF NOT HAPPY, WELL IM NOT HAPPY. CAN'T GET MONEY BACK. TOTAL SCAM! [email protected] IS THEIR CONTACT EMAIL. WE SHOULD CRAM HIS INBOX WITH REVIEWS OF HIS PRODUCT. THIS IS TOTAL FRAUD!

• Sep 17, 2020

How about we all get together and make a class action law suit ?

• Sep 17, 2020

I ordered the life like baby shark that wiggles and growls when it's tummy is is rubbed. Thats not what I recieved. I paid $68.90 for 2 of them. What I got were 2 small plastic sharks that do nothing. These were for my 2 grandsons birthdays and now I have nothing for them and I am out $68.90.

• Sep 16, 2020

DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THESE SCAMMERS! I ordered a toy shark from a video I saw on Facebook. It showed the shark laughing, rolling over, and opening and closing it's mouth, and it was very flexible. Even the website said the shark is motion activated, rolls over and sings, and requires 4 AA batteries. Fact is, it is a hard piece of plastic that does nothing...it doesn't even have a slot for batteries. Since their site guaranteed customer satisfaction, I contacted them about returning it (I paid 35.00 with shipping). They said they would give me $4.00 back if I didn't want to return it. What the hell. They said if I returned it, they would give me $7,00 back but I would have to pay the $30.00 shipping fee. Let me get this straight. I paid $35.00 initially and was scammed on the product. If I want to return the product and pay shipping...with my refund, I end up having to pay with shipping a total of $59.00 for the shark. Even with a refund, they are taking more money than what the original price of the item was. Return it and we get $24.00 more from you. I have fought all week with them to no avail. I finally had to escalate it to Paypal, so hopefully they will sort it out. This customer knows nothing about customer service and doesn't take responsibility for their deceptive and misleading advertising. I have purchased from other China based companies that stand behind their guarantee, but not MARS196. I trust this companies products and guarantee about as much as I do their viruses.

• Sep 17, 2020

Hey brother I like the 100.000 people that fell for this scam how can we get back at these Chinese monkeys ? I am so pissed. What can be done ? Get back to me

• Sep 16, 2020

Scammer's website mars196.store
Country China
Type of a scam Online Purchase
Initial means of contact Online classifieds (e.g., Craigslist)

This company commits complete fraud and scams. I ordered animatronic shark that were supposed to arrive in 5-15 days. Almost a full month later and several inquiries, I discovered it was company from China. When it finally did arrive, it was not what I had ordered at all. Instead of an animatronic shark, it was palm sized, cheap plastic shark you would be able to find at a dollar store. Definitely not worth the $58 I paid. After complaining I was told that they would refund me $10 without having to return the item, OR, if I wanted a full refund I would have to return the item which would likely cost ME $30+. This is a complete scam. Seller does a bait and switch on the product and then refuses to provide a refund instead saying that the buyer has to pay to return the item before a full refund will be given. Do not do business with this company! They will rip you off!

• Sep 16, 2020

Chinese company scamme, pay 46.80 for baby 🦈 n 5 weeks later a got a little shark that has nothing to do with the one I ordered, disgusting

• Sep 13, 2020

Ok, everybody's been ripped by this company. Now what's next, leave a comment here which will do no good or hope the BBB will intervene? I don't care about the money as much as I want to see this person burn!

• Sep 19, 2020

I feel the exact same way. I want to make it my life's mission to take this fake, scamming company down.

• Sep 13, 2020

Same as all of the above ! What we all NEED to do is open a Class Action Suit against this scammer and this "company".. If they can be found. I'm sick to death of the Chinese getting our $$$ !

• Sep 12, 2020

I saw an ad on Facebook for this robotic baby shark that moves sold by MARS196. Special offer BUY 1 Get 1 free! So I bought it for my shark loving son and when the package arrived, it contain 2 cheap little 6" hard plastic shark toys. WHAT A SCAM! DO NOT FALL FOR THIS! No way to really return it or get a refund. Never buying anything promoted on FACEBOOK again!

• Sep 10, 2020

The same baby shark scam got me too. Company name TOYGEAR paypal shows payment made to a Zhang Boheng. Scammers, liars, thieves & cheats in China, will never buy Chinese again.

• Sep 09, 2020

The same thing happened to me when ordering the motorized floats and got the $10 ffloats in the mail. I contacted the company and they said I needed to pay to have the wrong floats returned and then they would Give me a partial refund of $46 When I paid $139.98 for them. This is a scam company!

• Sep 09, 2020

I am in contact now with them for the same reasons as everyone else,but I am not laying down for this! It says right on their website,FULL REFUND WITHIN 30 DAYS NO REASON."See the shark turn and face you and his mouth open and close as he sings!" "Featuring Synchcromotion technology:motion activated." "Requires 4AA bateries(not included." I am filing a complaint with PayPal to get my money back,also I am forwarding A video of the ad with their video & text to the Attorney General of Missouri (where I live) for false advertisingAlso looking into if I can file this with the F.B.I. since this constitutes International Fraud/

• Sep 13, 2020

I have sent MANY emails to these scammers with no reply.

I'm so mad I don't even know where to start !

Check fields!

Report Mars196.store


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Mars196.store Contacts

Website:

mars196.store

E-mails:

Sign in to see

If you know any contact information for Mars196.store, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New