1 Lightinthebox.com 2021 Reports & Reviews - ScamPulse.com
  Sign in

Lightinthebox.com

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Lightinthebox.com? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Lightinthebox.com Reports & Reviews (14)

• May 20, 2021

Victim Location 98034
Total money lost $380
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Light In the Box is an international Website that sells special occasion dresses. They sell custom and ready made products. I ordered two dresses in a size 8, expecting them to come out of their stock. Upon receiving the dresses, they did not fit. I reported to the Website and stated I wanted a refund. They had me take pictures of the labels on the dresses, the dresses themselves, and also photos of tape measuring of bust, waist and length. Once I did that, they advised me they could not refund based on their return policy. They insisted the dresses were custom made. After back and forth conversation about whether the dresses were/were not custom made, they continued to refuse a refund of the over $300 I spent with them. At one point, they offered a 25% refund and recommended I sell the dresses on my own. I continually asked for management intervention and my request was ignored and continued to be handled by customer service. They referred me to their refund policy and I continued to insist the policy did not apply in this instance. I also suggested that their no refund policy should be front and center so that consumers can be fully aware before purchasing. If so, I would never have made a purchase. I think this is an outrageous example of taking advantage and cannot let it rest.

• Apr 30, 2021

Victim Location 14127
Total money lost $790.78
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Light inthe box.com. This organization sells a variety of different items. My experience with them was to purchase some dresses. They claimed it would arrive in 5 to 9 business days. After 10 days I emailed to find out where my merchandise was and they said it wasn’t ready yet and they would have it ready in two days and then ship it out. I explained to them that this was too late, as my wedding date was in early May.They sent me an email saying that to try and accept the product and offered me multiple coupons. They said if I still wanted a full refund I can have it, So I requested a full refund. The next day they said they could only allow me 50% because it was a custom order? I explain to them that it was never a custom order. In addition the dresses had not arrived on time. In review of their site, they have all five star reviews however when reading the reviews all the customers are complaining. This is not a service anyone should use! On further scrutinizing their reviews I am realizing that there are multiple people complaining about the 5 to 9 business day shippingI never receiving their item. In addition, there are numerous complaints about this company trying to offer multiple coupons so as to not provide a refund.

• Jan 14, 2021

Total money lost $45
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Item received not even relevant to what described on the website. Ordered leather jacket in small size, received garbage plastic jacket in XL. no zipper or pockets as seen in the website photo.

• Aug 10, 2020

Victim Location 46052
Total money lost $10.34
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I purchased a $5 gag gift for a friend three weeks ago and used his address as the shipping address. I realized that he never said anything about it so I checked my bank account and noticed that was charged $10.34 by LightInTheBox.com and that it is a repeating charge! I can't login to any account on their website because they don't recognize me as having an account for some reason, and there is no way of contacting customer service without logging into an account. I realize that $10 isn't much, but this is still theft. And if I didn't notice it so soon, I would have been charged again and again until I did notice. It's also important to note that this company, I found after a little digging, has its headquarters in Beijing, China.

Victim Location 89005
Total money lost $36.67
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I paid for 2 wrist bike mirrors. The company sent me an empty package. I have not been able to get a refund or the product. They keep telling me I received the product even after I sent a photo of the package that was stamped by the post office “Received without Contents” this company does not do business in good faith. I feel so stupid for trusting them.

Victim Location 48602
Total money lost $25.90
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I purchased a shirt from Lightinthebox.com, but received a size that was far too small. I contacted customer service and was told I could return the item and receive a refund. A few days after I sent the return, I was contacted via phone by an "unknown" caller who could barely speak English asking if I had returned the item and promising me a $10 coupon. I later received the email, but it was sent to close to 50 other customers, all with email addresses shown, offering a $10 coupon that could only be used on a $60+ purchase from the company. The other customers began to "reply all", all with the same story: receiving a shirt too small, returning it for a refund, receiving a strange call, then receiving a coupon instead of a refund that requires you to purchase a larger amount from the company to use the coupon. The shirt I received came with no tags...I am wondering if this company simply charges customers, sends merchandise that must be returned, doesn't provide a refund, and then continues to send out the same "wrong" merchandise to other customers.

Victim Location 96049
Total money lost $143.42
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I ordered a scooter for my sons birthday in March and despite 2 delivery attempts with my home address and PO Box and cell phone number re sent the tracking number never worked. I have made numerous requests for a refund and my customer service ticket is closed within 2days claiming its resolved. It is now July and I have still not received my refund of $143. Or the scooter.

Originally the scooter selected showed to be a quality brand that I researched on other web sites. However my son was adamant on this color and was a reasonable price so I placed the order. Yet when I went back to see order status the pictures no longer showed same brand and was now a generic yet similar looking scooter.

Total money lost $32.13
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I put in an order on lightinthebox.com on January 01,2018 and it was shipped January 4. The estimated shipping time was 10 - 18 business days.

February 24, 2018 I wrote to customer service to notified that I have not received my order and the tracking number they provided was not valid. I have checked with my local post office too. They then asked me to wait for a full 60 days (March 5, 2018) before they investigate further. Giving me lists for reasons why my packaged might be delayed.

So I waited.

March 18, 2018 I contacted customer service again to say my order still has not yet been received and it has been more than 60 days. I was asked to wait another two months for them sort it out with their local post office. I was furious by then. It was unacceptable for them to request for me to wait another 2 months. It was clear they were not resolving my case. I requested for a refund, twice within the messages and both times my request have been ignored.

The latest message from them requested me for wait until 2018-03-26 then I should contact them and they will contact the courier.

It's all a scam. It's obvious they're taking me in circles.

I have made many purchases online and never have I encountered such poor service.

Victim Location 45005
Total money lost $57
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I ordered items from this web site and do not received anything and taking money out of my account

Victim Location 62832
Total money lost $24.90
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I made a purchase through www.lightinthebox.com. off of a friends Facebook post. I'd never seen them advertised before but they had items I liked so I decided to try them. I placed an order at the beginning of February. I never received the order. Around the the 3 week mark I received a notice that one of my items was on hold because it was out of stock and after more waiting I emailed and canceled my order on March 3rd because it was taking so long. I was told I would receive my refund back to my credit card within 7-14 days. I did not receive a refund. Now that my order has been canceled so has my ability to correspond with the business.

Victim Location 60618
Total money lost $10
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I bought a christmas gift the first of Dec and never received it. I've asked them about it and they told me to wait til after the new year. I did and still havent gotten it. I asked for my money back and they wouldnt. They said for me to just keep waiting. On their website they even advertise fast delivery!

Victim Location 63111
Total money lost $89.97
Type of a scam Online Purchase
Initial means of contact Not applicable

I purchased makeup from light in the box a wholesale company in China, then on 1/6/17 $89.97 was taking from my account with the fake name tacyhelp.info, with the number 18443697608, the number gives you a busy signal when dialed, when I go to the website its invalid and the number when googled is associated with China

Victim Location 39532
Total money lost $113
Type of a scam Tech Support

lightinthebox.com when trying to receive the RMA for a refund the tech support / customer service is asking for access to the customer computer then informing them of a worm and trying to charge over two hundred dollars for a system cleaning.

Victim Location 85051
Total money lost $80
Type of a scam Online Purchase

never receive my clothes and no one will help

Check fields!

Report Lightinthebox.com


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Lightinthebox.com Contacts

Website:

www.lightinthebox.com

This website was reported to be associated with Lightinthebox.com.



If you know any contact information for Lightinthebox.com, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New