Sign in

LCPS

Sharing is caring! Having problems with LCPS ? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

LCPS Reports & Reviews (15)

• May 16, 2022

LCPS SCAM LETTER

I received a letter from LCPS after receiving my documents for my LLC. Something screamed to me that it could be fraud. Now, I see that it is. Something should be done about this to protect the public. Address: LCPS, 815-A Brazos St. #302, Austin, Tx 78701. No contact phone number.

• Jan 24, 2022

Victim Location 78232
Type of a scam Other

LABOR LAW COMPLIANCE NOTICE DEMANDING A FEE OF $94.00 TO BE MAILED TO FLORIDA & THREATENING A $7000. DOLLAR FINE IF NOT PAID ..THEY USED 815-A BRAZOS ST#302 AUSTIN, TX 78701 ON THE ENVELOPE HOWEVER THE POSTMARK FORT LAUDERDALE FL PERMIT #2767 .. YOU NEED TO GET WITH THE US POSTMASTER GENERAL AND PULL THAT PERMIT .. THEY ALSO USED PERMIT #6 FOR THE RETURN MAIL

+2
• Jan 10, 2022

LCPS

I just got one of these letters myself. Does anyone know where to report this scam?

+2
• Dec 21, 2021

LCPS 815-A Brazos St #302 Austin, Texas 78701

They sent me a letter asking for $98 for the Labor law compliance. It looks so legit but I knew that could not be right after so much research before starting my LLC. These scammers need to be stopped.

+8
• Nov 21, 2021

Just received the same letter from LCPS (in mid November, 2021). Just as others have reported, they are asking for $98 for labor law posters. Unlike similar scammers, they do NOT have a disclaimer to say that they are not affiliated with any government agencies...maybe, some one can finally nail these criminals and have them shut down!

+5
• Aug 27, 2021

I just received a letter from this company. The worst part is I don't own a business!

+6
• Jul 20, 2021

Victim Location 78703
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a letter soon after registering my LLC from a LCPS, 815-A Brazos Street, Austin TX 78701. The letter is a "Labor law compliance notice" that asks me to pay $98 (+ $4.95 service fee for credit cards) to receive labor law posters. It threats businesses with a $7k fine. The letter is deceptive and misleading. The return envelope has a completely different name and address than that listed on the correspondence: it is CPS, PO BOX 100369, Ft Lauderdale FL 33310-9972.

+17
• Jul 13, 2021

Just like everyone’s else’s claim… these ppl really need to be looked in to. Also, how are they getting our info.? Is the Secretary of State leaking out info to third parties.? Im a new business owner and really thought this was legit, until something just said “google it”, thank God I did.

+14
• Jun 25, 2021

We received this letter in the mail from LCPS Austin for our newly formed business here in Texas. I thought I'd post the image of the letter so anyone who has received this letter in the mail (or something very similar) will know to not send any money to these low life scammers.

+13
• Jun 08, 2021

Received a "threatening" legal-sounding notice from LCPS Austin asking for $98, citing "Federal Law". Of course, they have a disclaimer at the bottom indicating they are not affiliated with any govt. organization, but to any new business owner, that letter looks "official". Thankfully, I just ignored it, but unless one reads it very carefully, I'm pretty sure a lot of people fall prey to these scammers. Someone needs to take legal action against such unethical practices.

+8
• May 26, 2021

Victim Location 91762
Total money lost $125
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I received a letter back in April from a place that I believe it was a government agency asking me to pay $125 for government employment posters in my new business unfortunately I cant find the letter anymore, I misplace it but I do have a copy of the check I sent to them and they did cashed it but I never received any poster.

+3

Two such letters arrived on the same day. Identical to each other in all respects - just a standard template with my company name filled it.
The scammer company name on the letterhead is
LCPS
81--A BRAZOS ST #302
Austin, Texas 78701
( which is a UPS storefront https://locations.theupsstore.com/tx/austin/815-brazos-st )

And the address on the return envelope is different
CPS (not even the same company name!)
P O BOX 100369
FT LAUDERDALE FL 33310-9972
This address is an actual US Post Office making it literal mail fraud.

+2

Victim Location 85345
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

LCPS sent me/my business, a a bill for $98.00 citing that I must post a federal labor law poster or face a fine up to $7000.00. My suspicion came when I didn’t see a phone #, address, nor warning this “law” existed. Also, I have zero employees, so this “law” made no sense to me. The mailed document appears legit until looking much more closely.

+2

Victim Location 85251
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

This company poses as a labor law compliance organization and sends you a notice saying to pay $94 to display a poster or be subject to a $7,000 fine.

Victim Location 85353
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Received a letter in the mail from an entity known as LCPS. They are declaring that my business must pay $94 to receive a Labor Law Poster. My business in Arizona.

The business address they provided is bunk and they want the payments sent to Fort Lauderdale, Florida. No phone number to call and a sketchy email to boot.

Check fields!

Report LCPS


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

LCPS Contacts

If you know any contact information for LCPS , help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New