Sign in

Laura Fleming

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Laura Fleming? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Laura Fleming Reports & Reviews (1)

Victim Location 72023
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Laura Fleming had a vehicle for sale in the Facebook Marketplace. I inquired about it, she used a fake eBay website, requesting that I purchase $2000.00 worth of eBay gift cards for the purchase. The fake eBay page even gave instructions how to use the gift cards. I received a couple of emails from the fake website about not receiving payment for the item. I called the phone number provided on the fake eBay site, called and tried explaining that I was calling about an eBay scam and the lady got defensive and hung up on me. Laura Fleming claims that her husband passed away 2 months ago and she needed to sell the vehicle, but had moved from Arkansas to Omaha, NE.

When I did research, eBay gave tips on how to know if you've been scammed. Everything she was doing involving the transaction was everything the real eBay site described.

Sent from my iPhone

Begin forwarded message:

From: Laura Fleming

Date: March 4, 2017 at 10:18:19 AM CST

To: ***Subject: Re: Nissan Murano

Reply-To: Laura Fleming

Okay ***, I will wait the confirmation so I can arrange the shipping today. thank you

On March 4, 2017 at 8:06 AM ***wrote:

I will call them. My husband is going to get the eBay cash cards today...

Sent from my iPhone

On Mar 4, 2017, at 8:58 AM, Laura Fleming wrote:

Hi , I have been contacted by eBay that the sale has been registered. Did you get the email from them? If you need help about the transaction please call eBay at: (888) 727-4210. Let me know. thank you

On March 3, 2017 at 8:33 PM ***wrote:

Nice!!!! And the pictures shown are the actual vehicle I will be receiving? I'm so excited!!!!??

Sent from my iPhone

On Mar 3, 2017, at 8:03 PM, Laura Fleming wrote:

Here is some details about my suv:

Year: 2007

Make: Nissan

Model: Murano

Exterior Color: White

Interior Color: Tan

Vehicle Title: Clear

Mileage: 94,300

Transmission: Automatic

Drive Type: 4x4

Number of Cylinders: 6

Fuel Type: Gasoline

Engine: 3.5L 3498CC V6 GAS DOHC Naturally Aspirated

Options: 4-Wheel Drive, Leather Seats, CD Player, Heated Seats

Safety Features: Anti-Lock Brakes, Driver Airbag, Passenger Airbag

Power Options: Sunroof, Air Conditioning, Cruise Control, Power Locks, Power Windows, Power Seats, Rear Window Defroster

On March 3, 2017 at 5:26 PM ***wrote:

Hi Laura, can you tell me if the Murano is a 4 or 6 cylinder? Thank you...??

Sent from my iPhone

On Mar 2, 2017, at 9:50 PM, Laura Fleming wrote:

Got your details. I'm still at work. I will initiate the transaction with eBay, later when i get off, or first thing in the morning.

On March 2, 2017 at 7:38 PM***  Sent from my iPhone

On Mar 2, 2017, at 9:01 PM, Laura Fleming wrote:

Hi, like I said in my first email, I moved to Omaha, NE to my sister. The suv is with me, and it’s ready to be delivered to its next owner. I am responsible only for the shipping. I am not involved in the payment process. Payment is between you and eBay. I get paid only after you receive the suv and agree to its condition. If you won't like the suv, eBay will fully refund you and I will get the suv back. If you are interested and you want to review the terms from eBay, please email me your info so I can fill out the form on eBay. I need your name and an address where you want the suv delivered. Once I have it, I will fill out the form and eBay will send you all the details on how this works.

Thank you

On March 2, 2017 at 5:04 PM ***wrote:

I am most definitely interested.

Sent from my iPhone

On Mar 2, 2017, at 6:26 PM, Laura Fleming wrote:

Hi,

glad you are one of the people interested in buying my suv, I have a low price for my 2007 Nissan Murano SL AWD ($2,000 including delivery to your home address), because I want to sell the suv very quickly. My husband died 2 months ago (he had a heart attack) and this vehicle brings me bad memories and that's the reason that I want to sell it. I along with my daughter decided to sell the house and we moved to my sister in Nebraska. Unfortunately I can't conclude this transaction personally because my work involves a lot of travelling, but I left everything prepared for the sale.

The suv looks and runs great, clean carfax, 94,300 miles, gasoline fuel, automatic transmission. It has no damage, garage kept. I have had regular oil changes. The suv is registered on my name and the title is clear (no lien). Not interested in a trade.

If you are really interested in purchasing, please email me with your details (name and address) for the shipping.

I attached some pictures with my suv and here are more pictures: ***Thank you

On March 2, 2017 at 3:52 PM***  wrote:

Hi, my name is ***I'm extremely interested in your Murano. Please call me at ***. Thank you and have a blessed day.

Sent from my iPhone

Check fields!

Report Laura Fleming


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Laura Fleming Contacts

If you know any contact information for Laura Fleming, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New