Sign in

John Martin

Sharing is caring! Having problems with John Martin? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

John Martin Reports & Reviews (3)

• Jul 30, 2020

Victim Location 85225
Type of a scam Government Grant

Scammer stated to call 3463082185 and ask for John Martin. Give John this number for the grant 05397. He stated my name had been picked because I was unemployed.

Victim Location 55433
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I almost got scammed into purchasing a virus protection. This guy he kept on pushing me to get a package, so then I said to him, I'll think about it and hung up. Then I called my local Apple computer place for them to help me since I had a virus and she told me that was NOT from Apple. So I just want to forwarn people that if your computer gets a virus and you see an 800 number to call, do NOT call that number.

Type of a scam Credit Cards

BELOW IS THE EMAIL THREAD OUR COMPANY RECEIVED FROM THIS SCAMMER

Hello,

I am alright with the cost and appointment dates. However, I am having a little challenge concerning the driver that will be bringing my family to your salon. I am still at the hospital and I need you to do me a favor. The Private Charter driver does not accept credit cards and requires payment upfront via direct cash deposit into his account.

I will like you to add an additional $2000 to the total cost which you will charge on my credit card as payment for the driver that will be bringing my family for their appointments and when payment clears into your account you will deduct the cash and send to the private Charter driver bank account as his charges for handling the transport of my family to your salon.

I would have preferred to sort his payment by myself but I am presently in the hospital scheduled for surgery for my hearing impaired condition.I am willing to pay you a tip of $100 for your time if you could assist with this favor. Kindly get back with the grand total cost if this is okay by you.

--------------------------------------------

Subject: RE: Booking

To: "Martin John"

Date: Friday, September 16, 2016, 1:06 AM

The

price will be $1,691.65. I can put your credit card on file

now. Your card will not be charged until the day of, unless

you want to do a pre pay, then we can charge the card

now.

-----Original Message-----

From: "Martin John"

Sent:

Thursday, September 15, 2016 4:49pm

To:

Subject: RE: Booking

Good.

Can you give me the total cost

now.

--------------------------------------------

On Fri, 9/16/16,

:

Subject: RE: Booking

To: "Martin John"

Date: Friday,

September 16, 2016, 12:46 AM

We

can do 11:00am instead if

that works better for you!

-----Original Message-----

From: "Martin John"

Sent:

Thursday, September 15, 2016 4:30pm

To:

Subject: Booking

Hi,

That's fine and am

okay

with the total cost for the ladies

treatment and am also

ready to make full

payment to secure the booking for the

ladies treatment...These are the names of the ladies

coming

for the treatment at your salon

below;

Melinda Johnson

Rebecca

Thomas

Margaret Williams

Sharon

Johnson

Elizabeth

Johnson

10am is cool.

Are

you ready for my credit card for the

payment to secure the

booking for the

ladies because I want to surprise the ladies

with the treatment at your salon for a Wedding

Bridal Party

at your salon...Thanks I

awaits your response back asap.

--------------------------------------------

On Fri, 9/16/16,

Subject: RE: TREATMENT

To: "Martin John"

Date:

Friday,

September 16, 2016, 12:24 AM

Hi

Martin,

We

have time available

on the 20th of October at 12:15pm at our (info deleted to protect our companys name and info)

We

accept

Visa and Mastercard and we do require a

credit card

under your file to hold the

apponitments. Our cancellation

policy is 24

hours in

advance. If the ladies are no shows we

do

charge the card 50% cost of the treatment;

but incase of

an emergency we do

understand, but please give us an email

or

call for a heads up!

If

this time works for you i will need

everyones first and last

names to book in

the appointments

These

are the prices for each treatment

60

minute massage - $99.75

1

hour Facial - $105

Pedicure

- $68.25

Manicure

- $57.75

and

Eye lash tinting -

$45.15

We

do give a 10% discount off of the total.

Right

now with the

discount youre looking at

around $338.31

per person

We

also offer 30 minute

massages, 45 minute massages and 75

minute

massages. Let me know if youd like

to change the

length of the massages

Let

me

know what you

think!

Thank

you,

-----Original Message-----

From: "Martin John"

Sent:

Thursday, September 15, 2016 2:10pm

To:

Subject: TREATMENT

Thanks

for your swift response. I am hearing

impaired

and am

scheduled

for surgery soon, i would

like us to

communicate

via email. I am

booking this appointment on behalf of my

Family and i want these

service below:

Facial

Treatment

Pedicure

Manicure

Massage

Eyelash

tint

I

would like you to make

these

treatment for 5(Female) people. Each

person will do all

these full

treatment

services. They have a private

driver

that

will bring

them on their appointment dates. then your

full name,address with cellphone number for

the private

driver to locate your place

when they are coming for the

service.....I

would like you to get back to

me with suitable

appointment dates next

month(preferably

18th,19th 20th and

21st of October) and

also the

total cost for your service. I

am

responsible for the payment.

Let me know the types of

credit cards that

you

accept. I will be waiting to read from

you

as soon as

possible.

Warmest

Regards,

Martins.

--------------------------------------------

On Thu, 9/15/16,

Subject: RE: treatment

To: "Martin John"

Date:

Thursday, September 15, 2016, 7:36 PM

Hi

Martin,

We

definitely

offer all the

services that you

listed below, it is

just

a

matter of when you

would like to

come in

to

enjoy them and if you are interested in

coming in

to our Kelowna or Summerland

location. Also we

do

accept

Mastercard and Visa for

payment.

Let

us know when and

where would work best for

you.

-----Original Message-----

From:

"Martin John"

Sent:

Thursday, September 15, 2016 11:29am

To:

[email protected]

Subject: treatment

Hello,

How are you doing today,my

name is Martin,i will like to know if you

are

available for

the

below treatment;

Massage

Facial

treatment

Pedicure

Manicure

Eyelash Tint

Then do you accept credit

card for

payment...I

will

be expecting your

response

back asap.

Thanks.

Check fields!

Report John Martin


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

John Martin Contacts

If you know any contact information for John Martin, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New