Sign in

Home Soft Solution

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Home Soft Solution? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Home Soft Solution Reports & Reviews (11)

• Apr 08, 2021

We purchased a "lifetime" Symantac Virus protection from them in 2019 (for a lot of money). Today I get a message that the service has been discontinued. I tried to call them at all 3 numbers they gave me last August. All 3 are "no longer in service".

They just scammed 140K from my 89 year old mother in law. If they call, hang up! The more we learn about this, it looks like elder abuse. They're very skilled at this. They're now threatening her on a daily basis. Don't let a family member be scammed and abused by them.

• Dec 18, 2020

I was told that their major server had crashed and they would not need access to my computer but, did want to refund me $299.99 which was a portion of my fee for their security services. I then asked when did they put in the security? They said back this past September. I then was curious as to how much was the original cost of the service and if they could quote the amount. They told me that I could see the inactive code for myself by looking at my command prompt or some such thing. I asked him who he was giving me the name of Bryan to whom I was speaking to then. I didn't ask him to tell me what my name was to see if they knew instead of just calling me Sir. The area code of the phone number I was given when I said I wasn't able to do anything at that time and would have to just call them back and was given a phone number in the Detroit , Mich. area code.

• Oct 09, 2020

This place is a scam. I've had talked to four different technician II cannot fix the problem. They refuse to give me a refund. We're going into 3 weeks now and nothing has been done. Every time I talk to them I'm on the phone for two hours and nothing is resolved. I even sent them an email with a picture of the problem. Still not fixed and they still refuse to give me a refund I've disputed with the bank. Still there is no spyware in my computer. And pop ups everywhere. Do not use this company

• Sep 08, 2020

SECURE SOFT SOLUTION’s was recommended to me by AT&T. They gave me the phone number and told me approximately what the service would cost for one year. They said they have had very good luck working with this company. The tech spent several hours with me working on the problems with my computer and finally did solve the problem. The only criticismI have a SECURE Soft solutions Is that both technicians I spoke to had a strong Indian accent and I wear hearing aids, the combination of the two took a lot of repeating and spelling out words. But they do seem to be very knowledgeableAnd very patient and courteous.

• Sep 01, 2020

Victim Location 21921
Total money lost $399.98
Type of a scam Tech Support

I was beginning to use my computer when a strange message came on that said my computer was hacked and not to do anything but call the listed number. I did call and was told I have a Trojan Horse invading my computer and their company would fix it and give me protaction for 3 years for $399. I actually thought I was communicating with Microsoft so I accepted. I wrote a check and then sent a photograph of it. It is now a month later and I decided to google the company name and found it to be a well known scam.

• Aug 21, 2020

Scammer's phone 8557000717
Scammer's website Homesoftsolution.com
Country United States
Type of a scam Tech Support
Initial means of contact Not applicable

This company installed a "virus" on my computer with a warning that I should call "Microsoft" support. When I did I was linked to this company that offered to "clean" my computer and install anti virus software. I paid $400 for 5 years protection. When I called Norton later i was told that the software was old and outdated and worth nothing, definitely not $400. I deleted what i could from the computer and called to ask for a refund. The employee threatened me and swore at me. Now I have to hope that my credit card can confirm they are scammers and get my money back!

• Aug 21, 2020

Got a message that my computer was infected by a virus and would be permanently damaged if I attempted to fix it myself. Stupidly I called the number and got talked into paying $400 for a Norton antivirus program. Felt like it was sketchy so I called Norton afterward and sure enough, they don't sell that software program anymore and it is worth nothing, let alone $400. I called to ask for a refund and they said sure but I would still have to pay a one time fee for the "work" they did on my computer...removing the "virus" that they had just infected the computer with! When I said no way the billing person got nasty and swore at me. This company is simply awful!

Victim Location 13212
Type of a scam Phishing

Caller stated that money had been refunded to an account the refund amount was incorrect. They wanted the debit card number to "collect" the over payment.

Victim Location 48201
Type of a scam Tech Support

Sent a message to my daughters computer pretending to be McAfee. Told my daughter she needed to update her anti virus and the cost would be $249.99. Asked for her checking account number and routing number to obtain the money to fix her computer. Had my daughter give them remote access to fix her computer and then download software to gain access.

This is a scam and you should never give out your checking or routing number!

• Sep 08, 2020

I do not believe the company described was security soft solutions. Maybe someone claiming to be them butI said they were MCAFEE also and they surely aren’t that company either.

Check fields!

Report Home Soft Solution


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Home Soft Solution Contacts

Phone:


Website:

homesoftsolution.com

This website was reported to be associated with Home Soft Solution.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

If you know any contact information for Home Soft Solution, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New