Sign in

Hawalili

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Hawalili? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Hawalili Reports & Reviews (7)

• Jun 16, 2021

Victim Location 88012
Total money lost $114
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I placed an order 2 months ago have not received or heard from them lately. I paid 114.00 dollars for men shirts and shorts.

• Apr 27, 2021

Ordered 2 shirts, became suspicious when the tracking # they gave me didn't pan out. Tried to contact them but no reply.Then I read their reviews, which I should've done first hand, and sure enough SCAM company in China. I immediately contacted my bank and disputed the transaction. I'm waiting to see what they say.

• Feb 27, 2021

I saw the ad for their clothing and thought it looked really nice as I was looking for Hawaiian style shirts. I ordered several to get the free shipping and was extremely disappointed when I received them. The quality is way inferior than the pictures on their website and the colors are more faded as the pictures make the shirts look much more vibrant. Also, the sizing of the shirts were all over the place as some were way to small while others were way too big, even though I ordered all Large.
It wasn't until I went to return them that I realized these are most likely made in China, which would explain the cheap, inferior quality of the material and construction. I paid $43 in shipping costs to return about 8 shirts to China and waited several months for a refund. I contacted their customer service and was told it was caught up on customs and to be patient. I waited and almost forgot about and over 6 months later, I got the actual shipment back from China. Unbelievable. I paid over $100 for the clothing and another $43 for shipping, all down the drain. I shipped these in August 2020 and got it back in February 2021. I don't know if they are running a scam but it sure comes close to one. I will never ever be buying anything from them again as their quality is extremely poor. Don't be suckered by the quality in their photos as the colors are quite faded in comparison and very cheap material. I will be donating the clothes to Goodwill, they are that bad. Order at your own risk and be prepared to throw your money down the drain if you don't like them.

• Jan 25, 2021

This company has no concept of shirt sizing. I ordered 2 XL shirts that were different sizes and both ridiculously undersized from what they should be. The smaller of the 2 XLs has a shoulder measurement of 16.93". A standard men's XL shirt has a shoulder measurement of 20.88" and a standard men's XS a measurement of 16.88". So this product is tagged at a size 4 TIMES LARGER THAN IT ACTUALLY IS! It is tagged as an XL but it is equivalent in size to an XS! Like wtf?!

Their customer service and their retun policy are just as bad. They freely admit their sizes aren't consistent and blame me for not checking the size chart for EACH shirt I bought. The buyer is also responsible for the entire return costs to China if they want a refund. As an alternative, they offered first a 15% refund then 25% to keep the shirts and use the refund to "alter the cloth". They had no response when I told them you can't make a shirt bigger.

I won't let them keep my money; I'd rather give it to the post office so I'll be returning anyway.

Also, the shirts have 100% positive reviews on their site but when I went to negatively review mine due to the sizing inaccuracies I received an error stating they couldn't find a purchase order. Convenient when realizing I clicked the link for the product directly from my purchase order.

The white shirt on the bottom in my photo is a standard men's XL t-shirt.

• Aug 14, 2020

Our fault I guess, did not check company out. I am assuming bulk of the 4-5 stars reviews are fake. Most have same issue as us, long shipping time, sizes not accurate, hoaky return contact info. flimsy etc etc

• Jul 07, 2020

Hawalili they sent me wrong size item.
and their policy is buyer have to ship back to china.

Victim Location 98406
Total money lost $200
Type of a scam Online Purchase

My boyfriend ordered $200 worth of shirts that never came. The tracking link was a dead link. We’ve sent multiple emails asking where merchandise is and they keep claiming (in broken English) that it already shipped. I looked online and saw other people have also been scammed by this company.

Check fields!

Report Hawalili


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Hawalili Contacts

Website:

www.hawalili.com

This website was reported to be associated with Hawalili.



If you know any contact information for Hawalili, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New