Sign in

Hamlin Parker Associates

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Hamlin Parker Associates? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Hamlin Parker Associates Reports & Reviews (8)

• Mar 30, 2022

Scam - DO NOT INDULGE

I own a private investigation firm and the person that had phoned our telephone was seeking one of our employees. The name of the agency had changed from Park Mediation to DVA Recovery in a matter of 24 hours. If you are going to scam someone, be consistent?
Scam - DO NOT INDULGE

• Mar 28, 2022

Total scam/shady dealings

I got several calls from 4706480627 saying something about a civil filing. Then the called my sister telling her to have me call them. They said that Wells Fargo has filed a complaint against me for a charged off account. This is weird since I haven't had Wells Fargo since 2008 or so and I paid anything I owed them. They said I'd been sent several mailings, I told them I hadn't and that I had proof of payment which I sent to [email protected] I then received an email stating that the matter was settled pending insufficient funds. I made sure to black out any account numbers, etc before sending to them and all accounts used for payment were closed anyway. This is a scare tactic where their details are in alignment with the Wells Fargo legal actions recently. I am also reporting this to Wells Fargo's fraud department.

• Mar 23, 2022

Scam (3/23)

Scammer's phone 708-986-1482
Scammer's address 2296 Henderson Mill Rd
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam: Debt Collection
Initial means of contact: Phone

This "representative" called from a Blue Island, IL phone number. I checked my credit reports, and there is no such listing of a debt! Below is a copy of the email I requested:

"Dear ______________________,
Our records show that your previous account was left with an outstanding balance that is currently in the amount of $927.35.

In order to prevent further collection activity on this account, you must remit payment immediately. You can contact our offices today to negotiate a settlement amount to resolve your past due account. This requires your prompt attention; continued disregard of this matter is not advised.

Due to a contractual obligation you signed with the financial institution you were obligated to leave any accounts with the financial institution at a zero balance, in order to not become a candidate for Chex Systems. A Chex Systems submission can impact your ability to open any new bank account or have debit card privileges.

If you have any questions, or would like additional information regarding your delinquent account, please contact our offices immediately.

This is an attempt to collect a debt. Any information obtained will be used for that purpose. This communication was sent by a debt collector from a professional debt collection agency.

Sincerely,

Jonathan Mitchell
Account Representative
Toll Free # 8554540559

• Mar 17, 2022

Scammer's phone 302-927-1602
Scammer's address 2296 Henderson Mill Rd
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan
Initial means of contact Phone

I just received a call by a Carmen Guzman saying I had a cash advance loan and I owed $577, although years ago I did but it was paid off. And she said they was gonna take me to court if I didn’t pay it and left me threatening voicemails. I don’t know if it was scam or not because they had all my personal information.

• Jan 24, 2022

Scammer's phone 1-406-641-2464 1-913-346-2620
Scammer's email [email protected] via sendgrid.net
Country United States
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam
Initial means of contact Phone

Capital One/ Civic Court lawsuit

I was contacted by hamlin parker associates saying that I owed money to capital one. I thought at first this was weird since I haven't had a Capital One card since 2007. I explained this to her and she said according to their records it was passed onto them as a debt collector and they gave me a bunch of information that seemed legit. And since I didn't have access to a computer to verify the information and was threaten that they would take me to court over it I paid. It didn't sit well with me so I called back to ask about information about there company. They started to give me the run around and couldn't verify their debt collector license. She then proceeded to say that they were a mediator for the debt collection agency and didn't have a license but were registered with the BBB. I called capital one to makes sure I didn't owe them anything or that i had an open account, I didn't. In all Hamlin Parker associated is a scam.

+2
• Jan 11, 2022

Scammer's phone 406-641-2464
Country United States
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam
Initial means of contact Phone

Scam call to collect money

I received a call today and last Tuesday from a company that said I owe a backed out from 2016. I have not opened any new accounts with the company they’re saying is HSBC. This is a scam call to collect money from me that I do not owe. I classify the two phone calls I received as harassment and wish to file charges against them for that. The phone numbers I received calls from work from Kansas with a phone number of 913-346-2620 also from Montana with the phone number of 406-641-2464. They stated that I had been mailed information for this scammed back date since 2020. They said the account was open back in 2016. They had all of my information even my Social Security number. I hope this helps to shut the business down to where other people do not receive the scam calls and paid that they do not owe!
Thank you
Laura Longshaw

+4
• Jan 11, 2022

Scam call

I have received two phone calls from this company saying I owe a back debt for HSBC from 2016. I have never opened an account with that company and was told that they have sent me several mailings since 2020 which I have never received. She stated that she was from Hamlin Parker and associates. This so called back debt if I owed it would have shown in my credit when we purchased my vehicle in 2017. Of course it is no where in my credit report. I want to report harassment from this company in hopes it will stop the calls for me but for other people as well. The phone calls have come from Montana and Kansas. I want this as legal action to state I do not owe this debt they are trying to collect from me!
Thank you,
Laura Longshaw

+4
• Jan 07, 2022

Victim Location 84074
Total money lost $242.95
Type of a scam Debt Collections

On January 5, 2022 I received a call from a "scam likely" number. I didn't answer so they left a message.

“This message is intended for _?_?_?_ V nettles we have been retained here by the plaintive to process and facilitate a civil complaint which changes or responded we got the form of asset and employment verification but I don't get the preparation _?_ needed for you to be served in the meantime you can exercise your rights by having you or your legal representation contact mediation at phone number 913-346-2620 please keep in mind if you talk to comply this will result in for _?_?_?_?_?_ of your bike this matter will be _?_?_?_?_?_?_?_?_ _?_?_ to your local jurisdiction consider this your official notification…”

I phoned the number and spoke with a woman named "Larissa Grant". Larissa claimed to be from a legal office and she was trying to collect a debt for a previous credit card that I had made arrangements for and if I was not able to pay it now, over the phone all of my credit card and banking accounts would be submitted to "Check System" meaning I would not be able to get a credit card, loan or banking accounts for 5 years. She also said that with 15 minutes of the end of our call my accounts would all be blocked. More to it. They sent me an email to verify a payment arrangement. When Googled Their company name I found nothing.

+7
Check fields!

Report Hamlin Parker Associates


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Hamlin Parker Associates Contacts

Hamlin Parker Associates associated photos:


Phone:


E-mails:

Sign in to see


If you know any contact information for Hamlin Parker Associates, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New