Sign in

Glatt Group

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Glatt Group? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Glatt Group Reports & Reviews (22)

• Feb 04, 2020

Victim Location 78240
Type of a scam Employment

PLEASE READ ATTACHED TEXT MESSAGES SENT FROM THIS SCAMMER I RECEIVED THIS MORNING 2/4/2020. SCAMMER IS CURRENTLY WAITING ON ME TO DOWNLOAD GOOGLE APP.

SCAMMER PHONE

# 1-747-208-7371

Hello Good Day... I am Mr Thomas Puckett and i am the Head Admin of (GLATT GROUP ), I am contacting you in regards of your resume On INDEED. Let me know If Interested to know more about the Job Positions ,Pay , Working Hours and many more...Okay

This is an Online work from home,The positions available are: Customer Service, Data Entry , System Administrator , Administrative Assistant ,

Administrative Executive/Manager,, ... which of the above position is your field of specialty among all?

Which of this job position is your field of specialty?

Okay...... You have been selected for an Online interview now...The interview would be conducted thru the Google hangout app that way it's faster and convenient ....Do you have the google hangout on your smart phone or can you have it downloaded now so as to proceed further

Are you having any problem with the job opportunity?

Everything you need to know about the payment will be reviewed to you during the interview. Okay

Do that now and let me know once done. Okay

I believe you understand me.

• Jan 13, 2020

Hi, I was contacted by Linda Ken from The Glatt Group via text from my phone on Monday, January 6, 2020, at 8:57 pm. I was informed to connect with Mrs. Mary Standridge via Google Hangouts to this email address: [email protected] with this interview verification code, GLT889AS and send it to her asap. I went through the interview process even though I was skeptical. I asked how I would be paid, she said by check and weekly. The equipment would be FedEx with a check to purchase the software and I am to purchase ebay cards with the funds from the check. She asked if I would be able to purchase an eBay card for $2500, which I declined. She tried to reassure me that I would be reimbursed for this. I let her know if this was legit the employer would never ask for money upfront.
I have reached out to BBB and they could not verify the information. I did contact a HR administrative at Glatt Air Technologies to inquire if this person is employed
This is the email message I received from HR.

Thank you so much for following up with us. Unfortunately, the person you’ve been in contact with does not work for our company. Please discontinue all communications with this individual if you haven’t done so already.

I suggest whoever receives a text or an email from a person representing a company, research first. I should have listened to my instincts and decline. When I had asked this person to contact me by email with confirmation from the HR, she ignored me and would not provide. I hope they get caught

• Jan 14, 2020

scammmmmm

• Jan 14, 2020

I was just hired with this company.?

• Jan 13, 2020

They tried to scam me JUST NOW. And when they asked for my location where to send the materials i gave them the location to my local police department

I was scammed by an online human resource representative by the name of Mrs. Anita Macillas who impersonated the Glatt Group in Binzen, Germany.

On November 7, 2019, I bid for a data entry job through Freelancer.com and I was approached by [email protected] to have an interview with Anita Macillas, an online human resource representative, ([email protected]) via Google Hangouts. She gave me an interview and told me I was hired and that I would get my US hiring papers sent soon. Before I was suppose to go to orientation, I was to receive a check via email from the accounting department to pay for data entry equipment, which included Norton Ghost and Peachtree Accounting Software. I saw that these products were expensive, but I thought that’s how the Glatt Group wants to do business.
The next morning on Friday, Anita (via Google Hangouts) said that I should have received an email. I received an email from [email protected], who sent a PDF for the check for $2300 from BBVA Compass in Birmingham, Alabama. I was instructed by Anita to print out the check and scan it through my mobile banking app. I was told to wait the next day to use those funds to pay a vendor for the data entry equipment. I didn’t have my printer ink, so I went to a UPS store. I told the staff there that I didn’t know how to use mobile deposit. They said for me to follow the prompts on my phone. If I had an issue, I could go to my bank. My bank wasn’t open yet and so I decided to go home with the print out. I didn’t know how to use mobile banking before, so Anita had to show me how. I scanned the front and back of the check and had to input the amount. Anita told me to wait for instructions the next day.

On early Saturday morning, I was instructed by Anita to pay $1500 to the vendor [email protected] via a Zelle bank transfer. I didn’t know how to use Zelle either. I asked Anita for the company’s address and she said just use the email address. I eventually found out how to make the transaction. Anita was too demanding and I resigned. I told Anita that I would refund the money. Anita told me that she needed the funds today. I didn’t know how to pay the Glatt Group back. Anita asked for a Steam Wallet card, which I have never heard of, and that I can get this card at Best Buy. Best Buy wasn’t open. Anita asked if Walgreens was open. I called Walgreens and told the rep. that I needed to pay the Glatt Group in Steam Wallet cards because I’m refunding the company. The rep. said that they had prepaid debit cards, but Walgreens wasn’t open. I told Anita that there might be Steam Wallet cards at my local grocery store. She told me to go there. When I got there, I told Anita that they didn’t have them. She told me to buy $800 worth of iTunes. I had to get a manager’s approval at the store. The manager gave me a weird look, but gave me the cards. Anita told me to peel the back of the cards and send it and the receipt via Google Hangouts. I thought this is weird accounting, but I never took accounting and everything is new in this day and age. Anita instructed me to get another $200 card. I said why. I paid her $1500 through Zelle and $800 in iTunes. That matches the $2300 check. Anita said the Zelle payment didn’t go through. When I pay her the $200 in iTunes, I would get a $200 check back.

I went home and got a call from my bank to inquire about the Zelle transfer. I told them the story and they said it was a scam. The check was a fake. They stopped the Zelle transfer and I had to reopen a new account.
In hindsight, this seemed like a pretty dumb move on my part. There are red flags everywhere; gmail addresses instead of @glatt.com, an interview via Google Hangouts that had an immediate hiring, awkward business transfers through Zelle, mobile deposits and iTunes payments through Google Hangouts.

I am at home taking care of my mom and have been unemployed for nearly a year. There were no at-home jobs in my state, other than QKids (tutoring at 2am each morning). I thought freelancing was a good idea to help out at home. I had to start somewhere.

I had no knowledge about how to use remote mobile deposits or Zelle and didn’t know about their scams. I thought the iTunes payment through Google Hangouts was unusual, but I thought I had to reimburse the Glatt Group somehow.
I used Google Hangouts for an interview before and it went ok. I never heard of the Glatt Group and BBVA Compass, but I researched those companies and they exist. My intuition wasn’t clicking in.

I didn’t know the anatomy of a fake check. The check’s logo and routing number matches BBVA, and the check number is the same on the top and bottom. Yet, now I know now that BBVA’s street number is missing and Glatt Group’s name isn’t on the address and I can’t go to a UPS store and print out emailed checks and deposit them through mobile banking.

All I can say is I got scammed and hopefully I can lose just $1000 in iTunes and not have my identity taken.

I contacted my bank, Apple, Google, my local police, the FTC, and the store where I bought the cards so far, as well as the Glatt Group, BVAA Compass, and the IC3.
My word to you is to watch out for phishing scams and research them. I hope you won’t fall for it like I did.

• Dec 17, 2019

They contacted me a few days ago! I still work but they got back to me today. They have my personal name/phone and email. Even name of my bank! But no account numbers. It was strangest interview online chat! I work as a recruiter and got into this! Same sending check for me to deposit via email. Which I will not do also asked me to buy eBay gift card for $200 to pay vendor their committed too! I will have to change my email and phone but am reporting them to FBI. As well as Indeed! Plus FTC!
Thanks to all of you who reported this and yes questions are exactly as you detailed! Sending email to the GLATT Group! They need to know there being used! Thanks again!

• Dec 12, 2019

I just randomly received a text saying:
Hello Good Day I am Mrs Simon Louis and i am the Head Admin of ( GLATT GROUP ), I am contacting you in regards of your resume On INDEED . Let me knowIf Interested to know more about the Job Positions ,Pay , Working Hours and many more...Okay

The positions available are: Customer Service, Data Entry , System Administrator , Administrative Assistant ,
Administrative Executive/Manager,, ... which of the above position is your field of specialty among all?

When I gave a response, I was immediately told this:

This is an Online work and from home ...pay is $37.09 hourly during full working hours and the training is $20 and you will be getting your payment weekly or bi weekly and the maximum amount you can work a week is 45 hours

I asked if someone was going to contact me over the phone? And the response was:

You Had been selected for an Online interview now...The interview would be conducted thru the Wire Messenger App that way it's faster and convenient ...Kindly have it downloaded now from the Apple Store or Google Play store now

The Interview is via TEXT Messages so we make use of the Wire Messenger app to conduct it now ..Oay

And I responded with this:

I don't know if this is legit. You didn't professionally ask me if I was available for an interview. And the last word was probably either in German or spelled incorrectly.

They responded: This %100 legit (didn’t even put the percentage in the right place)

And my last word should had been Okay not Oay

THE NAME OF THE COMPANY IS
GLATT GROUP

Headquartered in Binzen, Germany, But we have location all over the world including U.S,

Once it’s downloaded and you had set up an account

Search up @christiannajames on the wire app now for the job interview to begin

Yeah, I first downloaded the Messenger and then I went ahead and deleted everything then I went back to look up Glatt group scam and I found this page. Thank you all very much it’s so random for someone just hit you up through texting and I found your resume through indeed and we have a job for you and this is the interview through text in our chat room. That is so unprofessional. If someone was really interested in being legitimate, they would do this professionally and schedule an interview at an appropriate time. Not at 8:00 PM

• Dec 10, 2019

I was on Freelancer and there is a data processing job to bid on. I applied for the bid. I got a message saying that I needed to go to Google Hangouts now and talk to Rose Lisa. Then I answered the questions and one question that stuck out was where I banked at. I said I only have a Green Dot card that I have no income. I was told that I will receive a check for all materials that I need. I asked if they could direct deposited it on to my Green Dot card. They said yes. Then I was told I had to buy two iTunes gift cards in $100 denominations out of my own pocket. When I said I have no income the I was asked how much i could come up with I said I have no income so I can't buy the cards. Then I was asked if I had a credit card and I said no and I don't think this is a good fit for me.

• Dec 12, 2019

This is a scam. A friend of mine had the same thing happen to him. What they do is send you a bad check and then ask for you to pay them for a couple things. Then once you pay them, the check they send you will bounce and you’ll be put your money.

• Dec 09, 2019

I just received this e-mail with Subject Title: Approved Resume from INDEED/INTERVIEW SCHEDULED

From: [email protected]

Dear Applicant

Our Recruiting Team Glatt Group viewed your resume published online. The position available are Data Entry / Customer Service / Administrative Assistant - Full Time/ Part Time) and we are pleased with your qualifications, we believe you have the required qualifications to undergo an online interview.

Your resume was shortlisted for an online interview with the Online Hiring manager,kindly contact Mr Greg David via Google Hangout ([email protected]). Add Him to your buddy list and send him an IM, He will be online waiting for you ASAP to conduct the interview for you and if you don't have an account with gmail you can create one then download the Google Hangout Application on your phone or computer.

Your verification code for Glatt Group Online interview is (GLTT6001) this would serve as your identification number throughout the on-line hiring process. Your timely response matters a lot, Working hours are flexible.

Interview Scheduled : Online.Venue: On Google Hangout

Time: ASAP
Training is Available
Human Resources
Glatt Group.
Your swift and timely response matters a lot in this beneficial position.

We look forward to having you on the team. Please if you do need an assistance or need a reschedule on the interview do not hesitate to contact me at [email protected] Thank You!

-First of all, who springs an interview with no prior notice? It just so happens I am literally applying to jobs on Indeed but there are no plausible "Glatt Group" leads in my area. No interview & NO THANKS

• Dec 12, 2019

Thank you so much I just got a damn text message saying the same thing and how they want me to download this wire Messenger app and how the job pays $37 an hour but the training is $20 an hour and it was for customer service position. I said well is someone going to call me first and he said this is the interview through text and I was really skeptical and I said you didn’t even ask me if I was available for an interview

Victim Location 91106
Type of a scam Employment

Text message saying that Ziprecruiter was referring me for a job then went to Group Me and a George Gilbert (HT) asked a bunch of questions. Then said that they would be back in 10 minutes with a decision as to if to hire me or not.

Victim Location 44411
Type of a scam Employment

I was contacted by a Donald Festus [email protected] via email about a resume posted on Zip-Recruiter.I was instructed to have an online interview through Google Hangouts. The job was to good to be true, so after a bit of research i discovered that there was some scams involving George Gilbert. He was the hr representative that i was interviewed by. I contacted him and asked for a real number for the HR department that i could talk too. He stated i had to go through him. I then [resented him with a ScamPulse.com scam complaint, and he gave me the Glatt.com address to contact. I was able to get a hold of the HR division for north America and the lady stated that this is a total scam and that Glatt Group does not recruit like this, she also instructed me to make a police report about this scam. Just giving the head up on this. here is the conversation i had with one George Gilbert.

HR-#AARC92- Am here for my interview

Hello

Good day to you and how are you doing today?

hello how are you?

i am good

I am doing great and thanks for asking,

Nice to have you here. I believe you are here and ready for the job briefing and interview?

yes sir, i talked to your recruiter about some of this.

I am Mr. George Gilbert (57). I am the Online Human Resources Manager to ( Glatt Group ). I am located in Los Angeles, CA. I will be the one to brief and interview you more about the opening position. Please introduce yourself indication your full name and location. Thank you!

My name is *** *** and i reside in *** Ohio. I aman acomplished supervisor out of the plastics industry with 18 years of experience with a strong work ethic and high energy level. Proven ability to wrok productivity on an independent basis ans as part of a team. Skilled at problem solving and leading people and making operations run efficiently.

The name of the Company is ( Glatt Group ) Just follow the briefing and you can ask questions when I am through. Let me know when you have finished reading every line. Quick response would be appreciated. You will be allowed to ask questions later. With each line just respond with (DONE)... Okay?

ok

About Us:

The Glatt group is active internationally as an equipment manufacturer, system supplier and engineering service provider in the field of processing and refinement of solid compounds for the food / feed, pharmaceutical and fine chemical industry.

Founded in 1954 by Werner Glatt and initially dealing with oven flues and venting systems, the company experienced a rapid boom – thanks to good connections and the nearby pharmaceutical industry in Switzerland.

Our goal is to always have the capacity, competence and flexibility to meet our clients' needs, whatever they may be. The company is now going into a work from home job and office job to create employment opportunity for the less privilege, disables and mainly to decrease the rate of unemployment in the economy.

done

Here are some interesting facts we think you'd like to know about the job and our company:

Soon we will be setting up a few branches near your location. That is why we are looking for 16 new hires to work from home. Once the new branches have been built at your location, you can either chose to work in the office or continue working from home.

You will be working online and from home, the working hours are flexible and you can chose to work from anywhere of your choice, the pay is $49.87 per hour during full working hours and the training is $15.75 and you will be getting your payment weekly or bi weekly via direct deposit or paycheck and the maximum amount you can work a week is 45 hours for Full Time and 20 Hours for Part Time. If you are employed you are going to be working as a full employee and not an independent contractor..... Let me know if you are interested so we can proceed.?

done

Duties and Responsibilities: Tracks data and source documents.Prepares and sorts source documents, and identifies and interprets data to be entered.Compiles, sorts and verifies data for accuracy. Contacts responsible parties or clients from other organization to resolve moderately complex questions, inconsistencies, or missing data. Also perform Records keeping, keyboarding/data entry and performing a variety of other office tasks account balancing, invoicing recording, proper data analysis of sales records and recording pay slips into accounting database all these will be done through the use of the accounting Software, such as faxing or emailing confidently and positive attitude online from home.

Can you handle these duties if trained towards it ?

yes done

BENEFITS : Glatt group has significant experience in providing accounting and auditing services to established: Pension, profit sharing and health and welfare plans. Benefits for eligible worker include: excellent benefits and supplemental compensation including Medical, Dental & Vision Insurance, Life and Long-Term Disability Insurance, Paid Time Off, Paid Holidays, Vacation, Tax-Deferred Annuity 403 (b) 401 ( k ) , Tuition Assistance, Comprehensive In-House Training Program, Employee Assistance Program, Relocation Allowance (for some positions), Sign-On Bonus

You would be eligible to Benefits after 1 (one) month of working with the company.

done

I am going to ask you few questions now,Once done with your answers simply write (DONE) Are you ready ?

yes

FIRST SECTION!

( 1 ) have you been in the military before?

( 2 ) Are you currently employed?

( 3 ) Are you willing to work flexible or long hours?

( 4 ) Do you have a HP laserjet printer, copier and scanner?

1= yes; 2= no; 3= yes; 4= not an HP, but i have a printer copier and scanner.

done

( 5 ) Are you seeking employment in a company of a certain size?

( 6 )How long do you intend working for this company ?

( 7 ) Tell Us why you feel you are the right person for this Job ?

5= no; 6= depends; 7= i like data entry.

done

SECOND SECTION!

PAYROLL & WORKING SCHEDULE:

1. How many hours are you willing to Work per day? (4hr Minimum per day or 40hrs Maximum per week)

2. What time range?

3. When would you be available to start if HIRED?

1= 8 to 12; 2= any; 3= 8/20/18

4 Payroll Interval? (Weekly or Bi-weekly)

5. Payroll Method (Direct deposit / Wire Transfer or Credit card transfer? )

6.What is the name of the Bank which you currently operate with so as to see if it tallies financially with the company's official salary payment account ?

4= weekly; 5= direct deposit; 6= citizens bank

done

I need you to hold on online because I need to forward our conversation to the Head Dept to enable them see if you are committed and good for this job. I need you to hold back online for 5-10mins.

that is fine

Your interview percentage scored and consideration stand is available now on my desk.. Are you ready to know your stand ?

sure

After due consideration and answers you provided during the interview session...

Congratulations! The good news is....you have just been confirmed qualified for this position

You are now offered the job position...you are HIRED!

You are welcome to ( Glatt Group )...

You are now given a chance to show your commitment, charisma, diligence and be a productive employee .:)=> We hope this opportunity given to you will not lead to disappointment. We look forward in working with you.

great, what happens next.

My supervisors will reach you via e-mail or phone for your position offer-documents and your working papers. Also they will put you through our company's guidelines under US Human Resources Laws and Regulations.

Your salary will be paid $49.87 per hour and you will be receiving your payment via Direct Deposit.

You will receive your duties online daily and i will always be online to assist you with any difficulties.

This Job offers Flexible hours but you are to report online by 8am daily for updates on how to get started with your work....Okay ?

awesome thank you

You will be undergoing a (1) one week Online training and orientation which will commence as soon as you have all working materials and you are rest assured that you will be paid for it...

You will be getting your paper work and HR document during your orientation and training from your supervisor once you have all your working materials ready, you are to fill,sign and send back to us..Okay ?

copy

The company will provide you a free Hp laptop with a fast internet connection and your W-4 form will be coming along with the working materials you need to start working with.

Here are the name's of the software's you will need to start working with My job business essentials software 2015, US Patent Single Users Pack simply accounting 2015,Apple Final Cut Express 3.5 HD Upgrade, Norton Ghost 9.0,Microsoft Office XP 2012 Standard Upgrade, Peach tree Premium Accounting 2013.

Your training supervisor need you to get these programs ready to enable you work accurate with him or her.

Are you familiar with any of the software's ?

a couple i am

Alright, The funds for the software/working materials will be provided for you by the company Via CHECK and once you receive this check make sure you use it as instructed for the soft-wares and I will refer you to the company's vendor whom you are to purchase them from... Understood?

yes

We are going to work on giving you your start up check first and foremost so you can use to acquire your needed working materials to enable you resume work whenever you are ready and start earning your pay .. Okay?

ok

I was just informed right now that the accountant will be sending the check to you via Email. That's done by sending you very clear images of the start up check both Front and Back, then once you get it in your email all you're needed to do is to have it printed out and mobile deposited and I will be here to provide you with the softwares vendor's information whom you will be purchasing your working materials from. Do you understand?

yes

Do you have access to any printer now?

yes

Are you familiar with Mobile depositing of checks ? making use of the online banking app. ?

not really

Do you have your bank app on your phone?

no

Okay, the check will be mailed to you.

In the mean time I need you to provide me with your preferred mailing address, full name, preferred email address and cell #:

*** ***, *** *** Drive, *** Ohio 44411, *** *** *** ***

Alright. I believe that will be all for today once again CONGRATULATIONS, you are to report back online 8am your time Tomorrow Morning for updates on the check and how to get started with work...Bye and have a blessed Day! God bless!!! ??

contact you at 8 am?

Yes.

Make sure you are here online Tomorrow Morning at 8am your time on here for updates on and how to get started with your work

copy will do.

you still there?

i would like a phone number to Glatt Group to someone i can talk to please.

We will be the one to contact you

im going to need a real number to talk to a real person please.

https://www.bbb.org/scamtracker/detail/employmentscam-72404-AR/250190

hello?

This is legitimate

You have nothing to worry about

Provide me with the number to reach you

so you can supply me a number for Glatt Group in Germany that i can talk to?

Check online

www.glatt.com

actually talked to people from Glatt. They told me to call the police and make a report as they do not use this type of service for job recruitment, and this is a total scam.

This is not a scam my dear.

Victim Location 63138
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

Received a text message from a unrecognized number asking about my Ziprecruiter resume and saying I had a job interview already. The texter demanded that I open skype and talk to the interviewer. When I connected with the interviewer (name used was *** ***) He asked me about a dozen questions and then said I was ready for a job whose salary was about $100,000/yr. Naturally i was skeptical especially when he then said I would need to buy all the supplies and programs myself with a money order they supplied.

Victim Location 72404
Type of a scam Employment

Employment ScamReported: Jul 24, 2018See Details Below Map

Map data ©2018 Google

Terms of Use

Back to List 

This content is based on victim and potential victim accounts. Government agencies and legitimate business names and phone numbers are often used by scam artists to rip you off.Scam Type

Employment Scam

Business Name Used

Glatt Group

Total Dollars Lost

$0.00

Scam Description

I received a text message from a person named Joy Morgan. She says she was from the Zip Recruiter Recruitment team. She stated I would be interviewed by Richard Woods, who stated he was the HR Manager from the Glatt Group. He wanted to interview me using Skype He told me about the job and I would be working from home. I googled the names and found this post.

After fifteen minutes, he told me I was hired. I was emailed a check from George Gilbert (the Bank was from Icon Bank in Houston, TX), stating the check would cover start up expenses and the purchase of software needed for the job. The email came from The amount was for $1,250. They wanted me to use a banking app to deposit the check into my account. I then received a call from Mr. Woods, asking if I received the check. I told him I did receive the check. I was suspicious of being emailed a check and their insistence of depositing the check. I was also suspicious about this because I do not recall sending a resume to the Glatt Group.

Victim Location 77080
Type of a scam Employment

Received an email from Donald stating he received my resume from ZipRecruiter and I was on a short list of people to interview. He suggested I download Google Hangout and video/text chat with Mr. Gilbert George ([email protected]) to interview for the position. He lured me in by saying they needed to hire employees fast and willing to pay $50/hr for however many hours I wanted to work a week. He then asked me what bank I used and when I threw out a false bank he responded by asking if I banked with "X" bank, which I do. Since this was not mentioned anywhere else before, I knew this was suspicious activity and blocked both parties.

Victim Location 30228
Type of a scam Employment

I received a text message from a person named Joy Morgan. She says she was from the Zip Recruiter Recruitment team. She stated I would be interviewed by Richard Woods, who stated he was the HR Manager from the Glatt Group. He wanted to interview me using Skype He told me about the job and I would be working from home. After fifteen minutes, he told me I was hired. I was emailed a check from George Gilbert (the Bank was from Icon Bank in Houston, TX), stating the check would cover start up expenses and the purchase of software needed for the job. The email came from The amount was for $1,250. They wanted me to use a banking app to deposit the check into my account. I then received a call from Mr. Woods, asking if I received the check. I told him I did receive the check. I was suspicious of being emailed a check and their insistence of depositing the check. I was also suspicious about this because I do not recall sending a resume to the Glatt Group.

Victim Location 28311
Type of a scam Employment

Contacted via text message about an employment opportunity. The initial contact was awkward and the grammar/sentence structure was off. They seemed to want you to give forced answers of yes. Offered a large hourly rate to work from home and wanted me to tell them what position I would want. Also claimed to be a recruiter from zip recruiter and told me my resume was approved. Wanted me to do an immediate interview via Skype or WhatsApp. It appears they are pulling information from zip recruiter to contact people. I have also contacted zip recruiter.

Victim Location 29078
Type of a scam Employment

Offered an interview after a short text message exchange to schedule an interview. During the "interview," it was a short interview. Covered just surface questions nothing deep at all. No technical questions within the questions asked. And for the pay and benifits offered I expected tougher, more in depth questions. They offered me the job after a 5-10 min "hold". Then said they will provide a check to purchase the software from a certain vendor. And they would guide me when the check was deposited. At this point, I was extremely alert to what was going on. Wondered why the computer they were sending wasn't preloaded with the required software and access requirements. I work in the IT field and this seems extremely odd. Then the couldn't tell me my supervisors name or any other info.

Victim Location 30087
Type of a scam Employment

was using ZipRecruiter.com for job searches and I received an email from someone claiming to be from Ziprecruiter reaching out to me about a job interview that I was [keyword] going to have even though I didn't recall applying for it. They wanted to Skype the interview and I thought it would be a video interview like i've done in the past but they only texted. Looking back the first red flag were the slight grammatical errors and misspellings. Next came the tone of the texts. It seemed like they were commanding me to respond and go through with the interview. After the interview the hiring process was done in that sitting and I was immediately hired. I said i didn't want to start until a couple weeks from now and they told me they were going to send me a check first and foremost so I could purchase software to be trained in for the position. They sent me a check through email and asked for a screenshot of verification of deposit. I went to the bank and told them I don't think it was a legitimate check and they confirmed it wasn't so I cancelled that deposit immediately. I first started looking up types of job scams and if the group they were representing was real and the information didn't add up. They said they were building a branch in my city within two months but I couldn't find any information or job positions (on zip recruiter) backing that up. This was the first time I went through something like this.

Victim Location 63138
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

I was using ZipRecruiter.com for job searches and I received an email from someone claiming to be from Ziprecruiter reaching out to me about a job interview that I was [keyword] going to have even though I didn't recall applying for it. They wanted to Skype the interview and I thought it would be a video interview like i've done in the past but they only texted. Looking back the first red flag were the slight grammatical errors and misspellings. Next came the tone of the texts. It seemed like they were commanding me to respond and go through with the interview. After the interview the hiring process was done in that sitting and I was immediately hired. I said i didn't want to start until a couple weeks from now and they told me they were going to send me a check first and foremost so I could purchase software to be trained in for the position. They sent me a check through email and asked for a screenshot of verification of deposit. I went to the bank and told them I don't think it was a legitimate check and they confirmed it wasn't so I cancelled that deposit immediately. I first started looking up types of job scams and if the group they were representing was real and the information didn't add up. They said they were building a branch in my city within two months but I couldn't find any information or job positions (on zip recruiter) backing that up. This was the first time I went through something like this.

Check fields!

Report Glatt Group


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Glatt Group Contacts

If you know any contact information for Glatt Group, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New