Sign in

Frito-Lay Auto Wrap

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Frito-Lay Auto Wrap? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Frito-Lay Auto Wrap Reports & Reviews (17)

• Feb 08, 2021

I also thought that this auto wrap program was legit, especially that I also saw a job position with Fritolays for warehouse work in Hawaii. I received a check amount of $4973.85 with a letter that has no name for the signature, but the Auto Wrap Campaign Manager with a phone number of 862-278-9727. I'm so glad I decided to check online before going to the bank as my first impression was one of a scam. I called the bank that issued the check and they confirmed that it is an actual known scam.

• Jan 28, 2021

Kelvin Reed is at it again. Today I received an email from Reed about a job auto wrap campaign.Looked him up and thanks for the heads up.

• Jan 13, 2021

I was sent an email to do this Frito-Lay wrap they went to the trouble of sending the check I deposited the check and they asked me to send money thru zelle I tried but messed up so they sent me another name to send money to the phone number was 1-530-359-8940 send the money [email protected] then tobSylviagary @ gmail. Com the bank didn’t let it go thru but they sent the check back the other number is 1-201-280-0070 his name is Randy Addams I sent 2 500dollar Amazon gift cards to them I am out of 1 thousand dollars I would like to get this money back and see these scammers in jail

• Nov 02, 2020

Saturday, Oct. 17, 2020 at 9:54 AM - I received a message in a group text(other numbers that I didn't know). "Greetings! I am Thomas Larson from UTZ Quality Foods. Tis is to inform the general public that due to the recent COVID-19 pandemic, we are at the moment running a part time advertisement program (DRIVE AND EARN) contributing our part to help humanity. UTZ Quality Foods would like to put a 15 x 12 inches sticker on you CAR/TRUCK selected applicants would be paid $750 weekly. This a limited offer, there is no sign-up or commitment fee involved, to apply into this program kindly click here http://www.formbuilder.com/form-5683818/form".

Times are extremely tight in the world right now, so I hit the link and replied. I didn't receive anything back so I just dismissed it. TODAY, Nov 2, 2020 at 2:18 PM - "Congratulations(my name), This is just to notify you that your car has been shortlisted and approved for Frito-lay advertising auto wrap program, More details with instructions will arrive your mail within 1-5 business days. Kindly confirm you receive this message."
Okay, I was excited to actually get approved so i confirmed the message. After thinking about it for a few minutes, "this has got to be a scam" went through my head.
I checked into this and this page is what I found! Are you kidding me? Things this good is definitely a SCAM! Now I am waiting for my package so I can shred it too!
How do people get ahold of your number and feel good about doing this to other people just trying to get caught up?

• Oct 20, 2020

Scammer's phone 551-777-4900/225-244-6198
Scammer's email [email protected]
Country United States
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order
Initial means of contact Not applicable

Check arrived today from a Roy Thomas Carrollton, TX by priority mail in the amount of $2475.00. I had received an email last week said I would be receiving money for the wrap and the graphic artist. I was to take out $650 and deposit rest into my account then I would be getting further instructions as to how to send the money to the person to wrap the car. After reading all these reviews, I do believe the scammers are still out there! The instructions were from an individual supposedly by the name of George Marcus. Check drawn on BMO Harris Bank from Metavante Corp.

• Sep 23, 2020

I have that paper it say 4,973.85 and seem that scam?

• Sep 03, 2020

I was really surprised when I got this in the mail and am glad I did my research before perusing this any further. Check came in with the amount of 3,970.85.

• Aug 29, 2020

Rec'd USPS priority mail with check for 3970.85, and 2 pages of instructions. Totally unsolicited as far as I can see or remember. Shredding the whole thing, Was for a 10 week campaign, earning me 500/week. No name inn signature -- just "Auto Wrap Campaign Manager".

• Aug 24, 2020

Victim Location 46516
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

I'm supposed to deposit a check into my acct for the amount of $3,970.85. Not sure if it's a scam. I'm supposed to take 750.00 out for my first week payment. Then save the rest for getting my car wrapped with fritos lay I assume.

• Aug 09, 2020

Received this on friday, mr. Kelvin reed of frito lay gave heads up to expect it

• Jul 31, 2020

I got check I don't know if it good at all now my acct is now I need help pay it back I have a son.

Victim Location 37645
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

Received a check for $3970.85 thru priority mail.

Frito Lay Auto Wrap Campaign Program

An instruction paper was sent along with check,

Instructions was to deposit check - then text the cell number given a copy of the dept slip.. and by doing this you would receive an Amazon Gift Card worth $200

The instructions said check would clear in 24 to 48 hours, once checked cleared they would send further instructions.

It all sounded like a scam I contacted the credit union that issues the check, I gave the clerk the check number and she said it wasn't a good check, it was 100%SCAM.. The credit union asked me to report this asap, they was aware of the scam..

On may 31st i was notify via text and email with a offer of making 500 a week with the frito lay car wrap on my vehicle. I had to fill out a form just simple information like e-mail address, phone mumber, home address, with in minutes you get a conformation stating your are approved for the short list i guess a 8 week trail. After this they told me that the campaign mgr. Would get in touch with me. A check would be mailed to me for the first week payment of 675 along with extra to pay the graphic artist of 1800 total of check 2475. On june 11th a received chech and instruction was to cash the check go to the usps adn get 2 money orders one for 1000 and one 800 over night to the account mgr, asap james j palicke 3616 hemlock st, apt3 east chicago indiana 46312. In route to the post office i received a text stating i should be at the post office by now. I should have notice than a scam in progress. So i over night the package took photo copies of everything money i kept the top portion of both, i have receipts, the original priority package with instruction letter, i have a long list of telephone numbers, it's a group of them the reason i say this is during a texting conversation one of them said yes and i notice it was a group conversation. 17087379297,12024899533,12039817712,14046153012,14046153012,14059053557,14193667... I did not cash the check i deposit it in to my checking account. I withdrew 300 because i was going to pay some cash and use my debith for the remainding balance to pay for the over night package. The initial check for was dated 6/07/2020 in the amount 2475.00 vr trading inc. 2710c n washington blvd arlington, va 22201-1939 united bank routing#000001374 accout#056004445,006744400. Check #1374. I feel so stupid i should have notice all the red flags. Why? Would frito lay use a person private vehicle to advertise their brand. I sent money back to scammers. I just hope that i don't have to pay that money back to who ever. I still have the 600 and something untoched. I want these people to pay for what they have done. One more thing they were to come out and install the decal on my car june13th at 2pm, when i text about why? The change reply was the graphic artist didn't have his materials. It was reschedule for wensday june 17 at 2pm. My last conversation with the c. Mgr. Is this going to happen and make sure my car is neat. Any way this is a scam he didn't ask about how many miles i drive a day and what if i get into a accident and insurance information all red flags that i ignored because i wanted to make some extra cash,. If you need copies for proof i do have them. Thanks for all you do.

Victim Location 56265
Type of a scam Employment

Looking for work and trusted the well known label Frito-Lay. After they got my name, address and email, they send me a large envelope with 2 pages of directions and a large check. the check was money for me and installer of a car wrap!! I was suppose to deposit the check with in 24 hours...... well I knew better so I checked on there name. Just as I thought SCAM! Wraps are scams.

Victim Location 91766
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

On January 2, 2020 I received a text from this phone number 806-446-6427 as follows: Our company will like to put a sticker on your car or truck for advert and you will get $500 weekly for it. If you are interested click on this link http://laysautocarwrap.wixsite.com/fritolays to fill the form and register. I then responded to this because it sound like a good way to make some money. Then the scammer texted me from this other phone number 503-446-6427 asking if my car is ready and I replied yes. Then they sent a fake cashier's check in the amount of over $2,000.00 with instructions to deposit the check and remove the payment for the first 2 weeks ($800) and to make the remaining payable to the installers. I felt something was wrong so I went back on their website and it was no longer available. Then I googled auto wrap scams and it came up with all the information I needed from the news and other people that were scammed. Big companies like Frito Lay would never hire just anyone to advertise for them. They use their own employees to drive thier company cars and trucks.

Victim Location 27265
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

I received a text message and the exact words on the text message was: "Let us Wrap your Car/Bike with our Advert and pay you 320.00 every week...Apply here layssautos.com" When I clicked on the layssautos.com it said LAY'S in capital red letters. Then underneath it read, "Lay's seek residents in the United States who drive to go about their normal routine as they usually do, only with a big advert for "Lay's" plastered on your car." (and by the way, there is a small little round circle with an R smack in the middle, which makes the word "Lay's" look like a legitimate trademark of Lay's Potato Chips." In this same text, the message goes on to say, "The auto wraps tend to be colorful and eye-catching and attract lots of attention. Plus, it's a form of advertising with a captive audience, meaning people who are stuck in traffic and can't avoid seeing the wrapped car alongside them. The company gets to advertise to potential local customers. You are also at advantage because your car is protected from scratches and dents. This program will last for 3 months and the minimum period you can participate is 1 month. You will be compensated with etc." The text then has boxes to fill out with your name, address, age, email, and phone number. Also your car model/year, then submit. The text also has two pictures of vehicles with lays wrapping all over them.

They send check through mail to be cashed and the victim sends half of the cash back to pay for installer.

 

Later received this email.

From: Frito-Lay, Inc <[email protected]>

Sent: Wednesday, April 17, 2019 2:47 PM

To: ***@gmail.com

Subject: New Form Entry: Lay's Auto Wrap

I'm happy to inform you that you have successfully been entered into the program. Our auto wrap concept is sponsored by companies/corporate bodies. 

A start-up check of $3,850.00 will be issued by one of our sponsors and mailed to your address. The amount covers your first week pay ($400) and the installer's charges. Your subsequent paycheck will be $800 Bi-weekly after the wrap has been installed.

You are required to deposit the start-up check into your checking account and when it clears you will deduct your first Bi-weekly pay and send the balance to the installer via Money Gram Money Order check or cash deposit to their account. This is to afford mutual relationship between you and the installer. The balance which you are required to send to the installer is the payment for the Auto-Wrap installation, maintenance and removal. As soon as they receive the funds, they will contact you to schedule appointment on when to come over to your location or preferred location to have the wrap installed. 

In view of this, please confirm the following details;

How long do you intend to carry the advertisement on your car?

One (1) month, two (2) months or three (3) months?

Do you use your car everyday?

NB: An inspection agent will come over to your location from time to time to monitor if you still have the wrap on your car for the period which you stated. If you are willing to get started, please reply this email stating that “I understand the payment process and I am willing to proceed”. Please include your name and full mailing address for confirmation and final approval if your address is changed.

Kindly acknowledge acknowledge the receipt of this email.

We'll appreciate your team building exercises and excursions, a career plan within these organization.















































MatthewJohnson

Human ResourcesatFrito-Lay, Inc®

































AHeadquarters: Plano, Texas, United States









 









M(872)-588-0815









 









[email protected]

































Victim Location 44278
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

We received a CASHIER’S CHECK drawn on (mfcu) - Member First Credit Union - in the amount of $3,850.00 to have my car wrapped with advertising for the FRITO-LAY company. I am forwarding a copy of the check, letter and the FedEx routing label (a/k/a bill-of-lading). I suspected a fraud and did not follow the instructions- therefore no money has been lost by my account.

Check fields!

Report Frito-Lay Auto Wrap


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Frito-Lay Auto Wrap Contacts

Address: 5401 BOSQUE BLVD WACO TX 76710-4442

Phone:


E-mails:

Sign in to see

If you know any contact information for Frito-Lay Auto Wrap, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New