Sign in

Fast Postal Change

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Fast Postal Change? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Fast Postal Change Reports & Reviews (20)

• Nov 23, 2021

Victim Location 87112
Total money lost $99
Type of a scam Moving

Went to change address after moving. Googled "change of address," got a website that looked like the USPS but wasn't other than small headers at the top and bottom saying it wasn't. Got charged $99 after also getting enrolled in a junk mail program.

• Nov 21, 2021

Victim Location 94930
Type of a scam Moving

oct 28,2021. I went to the USPS website to change my address. top of psge says ' secure USPS address secure form'they ask a lot of questions and I didn't really think about it. I was tired rushed. I gave them my personal information and paid the fee which is the same as what I assume the post office charges., To process your identity or whatever. On the same day I got an order confirmation. it is written in vertical writing it's very long and practically unreadable for most of us. Somehow I realize that they are charging me 99.70$ to concierge my move. i manage to cancel it and get another email on oct 28 confirming my cancellation. Then I get another one on November 1. thanking me for signing up for the free trial which expires on November 30, 2021, and again I click the cancel. get A page with photo saying that they received my cancellation. Then I get another one on November 19 saying they hope I'm enjoying my subscription to whats around.me The same threat that if I don't cancel by November 30 I will be charged $99.70. So I canceled again. Cancellation received.

i'm going to stop there because I am busy, but I have photos and emails. Please feel free to contact me if you want more details and I will send them on to you.

I am being harassed by these people and they are abusing the law. They are pretending to be the United States Postal Service, Which I imagine is a crime.

This never happens to me because I'm so careful, but they got me post surgery in a packing/moving situation.

please follow this up. there are people who cannot handle this type of harassment and are just losing money.

thank you for caring about the quality of American business.

***** *******

• Nov 10, 2021

Victim Location 17584
Total money lost $99.60
Type of a scam Moving

I had previously changed my personal address on the USPS site and realized that my business address had not been changed so I went back to the usps/move site to change my business address and this website pretended to be the United States Postal Service.

• Nov 03, 2021

Victim Location 55449
Total money lost $99.75
Type of a scam Other

Scammers are pretending to be USPS online postchangesguide.com and they charged my card $99.75. Post office only charge $1.10 fee for address change and I don’t understand how this is allow.

This is the email they send me:

Order Confirmation

Your order has been received and we'll get started on it right away.

Our staff will review the information you provided in order to submit your Change of Address request to the US Postal Service on your behalf. Please keep in mind that Change of Address requests are processed by the US Postal Service. Therefore, you should expect mail to be forwarded to your new address within 10-15 business days after your requested Change of Address start forwarding date or file date, whichever is later.

Please make sure to notify other important parties of your change of address. USPS© mail forwarding only covers certain classes of mail for a period of up to 12 months. Mail forwarded from your old address will be affixed with a yellow or white label with your new address.

Please contact and update your address with anyone whose correspondence you receive with a yellow or white label. Many government agencies and mailers will not update your address without direct contact from you, so it is important that you notify parties directly.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Failure to notify these companies directly may result in a loss of important services.

That's why in addition to submission of Change of Address requests to the U.S. Postal Service© ("USPS©"), our service also includes notifying up to 25 additional organizations / financial companies / health insurance companies / other important associations / magazine subscriptions, etc. about your recent address change. Simply click on the link below and tell us which important parties you would like us to contact on your behalf so we can notify these parties and request to have your address updated right away.

Click Here To Notify Additional Organizations About Your Change of Address

Your order details are shown below.

Please retain a copy of this email for your reference.

If you need to change or cancel your order for any reason, please contact our Customer Support Department at (385) 259-7848 and make sure to have your Order ID # handy to help expedite the process.

*IMPORTANT NOTE:

Live customer support is available 24 hours a day / 7 days a week / 365 days per year. Please don't hesitate to call us at anytime if you have any questions or concerns regarding your order. We can be reached at (385) 259-7848.

Order Details:

Order ID #: 5220908-1635984915

Order Date: Nov 03, 2021 05:15 PM PDT

• Sep 14, 2021

Victim Location 90245
Total money lost $89.90
Type of a scam Moving

PLEASE Pay attention when trying to find the USPS official change of address. It’s not always the first hit depending on what you search.

I was multi-tasking and stumbled on this scam of a website. After I completed my “change of address” I had an unsettling feeling and checked my cc. Charged $89…called my cc company and changed my credit card # and filed a dispute.

Never would have imagined change of address would be an arena for scammers, but after all that I read now it makes sense. Don’t make the same mistake I did!

• Jul 22, 2021

Victim Location 78736
Total money lost $89.70
Type of a scam Credit Cards

This website AD on google search for USPS CHANGE OF ADDRESS ONLINE poses as USPS advocate and will (without stating dollar amount) use your credit card/debit card information and charge for unlisted services. They told me over the phone that they “have no available supervisor” and are using several different numbers out of Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

• Jul 13, 2021

Victim Location 84095
Total money lost $89.70
Type of a scam Moving

got charged 89.70 for address change. Website provided doesn't allow you to select other options to contact nor do any of the other tabs work

• Jul 11, 2021

Victim Location 85718
Total money lost $89.95
Type of a scam Moving

Really really pay attention to .com versus .org or .gov! Seriously had no idea this was a type of scam until it happened to me. It looks extremely rare and although I was doubtful of the cost, I still somehow justified it. Don’t be dumb like me, pay attention!

• Jun 28, 2021

Victim Location 37203
Total money lost $89
Type of a scam Moving

lost money to change address

• Jun 24, 2021

Victim Location 10305
Total money lost $89.80
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I was trying to change my postal address on usps and when I googled this website came first so i thought this might be usps affiliated, and i did my transaction but the amount was never shown and in the email i received they charged me $89.80 whereas it is supposed to be $1.50.

• May 12, 2021

Victim Location 28203
Total money lost $89.60
Type of a scam Moving

This website scams you out of $89 to change you address. They were the top website on Google when you search for address change. After a closer look you can see that the link was an advertisement. I called their phone number and they said they would only give me a 50% refund because the address change was already processed. I told them I am disputing the charge on my credit card and they instantly said they would cancel my order and give me a full refund.

• Apr 13, 2021

Victim Location 98125
Total money lost $79.95
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

I wanted to go online to change my address, I went to what I thought was the USPS site and filled out their form. It turned out to be a “third-party” business that charges 80$ to change the address. They are very clearly only taking advantage of people who think they’re on the USPS website as nobody would knowingly pay that much for that service. They also don’t mention how much they will take before they take it.

• Feb 19, 2021

Victim Location 90660
Total money lost $79.95
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I thought i was purchasing a service that the USPS provides for less than $2.00. This company is a scam to charge $79.95 for the same service.

• Dec 24, 2020

Victim Location 55415
Total money lost $79.95
Type of a scam Moving

Updating previous submission with correct website: https://postchangemailaddress.com/

Thought we were changing address via USPS.gov. The website is designed to appear as though it it authorized by USPS.

• Dec 24, 2020

Victim Location 55415
Total money lost $79.95
Type of a scam Moving

Thought I was forwarding my mail via USPS.gov.

Victim Location 77386
Total money lost $79.95
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I did a web search for the post office to try and submit a simple change of address. Somehow I ended up on this website that then charged me $79.95 for what should have been more like $1.95 for a simple address change. I called the number when I received an email and spent the next 20 minutes going through menus to cancel all these "services" that were apparently part of the money that I had now spent that I clearly did not need since I just needed my address changed. Now this company has information about me that I really wish they did not. They say they are going to refund my money in the next few days, we will see...otherwise I will contest the charge with my credit card company.

Victim Location 02536
Total money lost $79
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

This is a fake website that is an imposter of the us postal service claiming they are forwarding your mail to your new address and charge you $79.00 to scam you for your money and never send you your mail

Victim Location 02135
Total money lost $59
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

This website mimic the usps website for change of address. They doesn’t explain clearly the required payment, all their information are written in fines prints.they also claim that they will notify 25 location about the address change, no one knows what are theses 25 agents!

Victim Location 94043
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

I searched for mail forward service.

I entered personally identifiable information and credit card. It even had a legit looking address checker / completion form. It says the credit card didn't go through. But now they have my PII.

https://www.bbb.org/article/news-releases/19251-scam-alert-dont-lose-money-to-fa...

Victim Location 44003
Total money lost $85
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

This is a scam website that says they are the USP, but they charge you $80 instead of the $1.05 for the USPS. That is how I realized they were a scam. You also can't contact anyone to dispute the charges. Please shut them down.

Check fields!

Report Fast Postal Change


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Fast Postal Change Contacts

If you know any contact information for Fast Postal Change, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New