Sign in

Design Floor Company

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Design Floor Company? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Design Floor Company Reports & Reviews (12)

• Dec 09, 2022

Now the owners of this company are using a different company with a different name

Got a text message today and I fact check any one that texts me about a job, so after I Google the number it brought me to this page. I am attaching a screenshot of the text. Check facts people, it could keep you from being scammed
Now the owners of this company are using a different company with a different name

• Nov 09, 2022

Scam!

This is the 2nd time in less than 24 hours that someone has tried to scam me. Just something to look out for...when they say "I was impressed by your background", it's 99.5% a scam. So sad people can't even safely apply for jobs anymore.
Scam!

+1
• Nov 01, 2022

Andy Mclain Scam

Received a text about a job paying $34 an hour. Gave email to send a resume of which I did. Received an email back within the hour saying that position was on hold but there was another position I would be perfect for. Of course asked for same information I already gave, nothing about what the pay was, and of course no phone or zoom interview because he had a temporary hearing problem. Even went as far as saying that he would be mailing checks that "have to be deposited in your bank account". A Tutorial on how the banking industry works how nice. So ridiculous.

+2
• Oct 31, 2022

I also received the text from Andy McLain from Design Floor Company asking me to fill out information for a job they think I would be a perfect fit. Making $34 per hour. I tried to Google him and checked on Facebook...nothing.

• Oct 31, 2022

Andy McLain - Design Flooring Text

I received the same text from Andy McLain, stating he was the CEO of Design Flooring. I was submitting a lot of resumes yesterday so wasn't sure which website this was from. When I emailed him he stated he was blind, it was a temp position and there were several other applicants who applied and asked me for my information. I haven't sent him anything, but I went to do my investigative work first. So I found their logo no place on Google other than Pinterest from a marketing site where he got it designed LOL... I couldn't find him on Google or Linkedln nor did his phone number come up when I searched it. 860-213-8340. I don't understand what do they get out of doing this to people?
Andy McLain - Design Flooring Text
Andy McLain - Design Flooring Text

+1
• Oct 31, 2022

Attach is logo in email received. Same as the one I found on Pinterest

• Oct 31, 2022

Text for remote job

Got a text from Andy McLain from Design Floor Company wanting me to fill out information about a job they think I would be a perfect fit.Scam!

+1
• Sep 30, 2022

Scam

I receive a message from Samuel Hagen claiming they needed a temporary assistant , it was for an immediate assistant job for the CEO of the company, the hiring manager that emailed me goes by the name of Samuel Hagen and he recently sent me a package as he stated I would be doing work for the CEO of the company Mr.Andy Mclain. This seemed odd so I looked it up and I messaged the actual flooring company and they said this was a scam. attached messages and phone number
Scam

• Sep 28, 2022

Same happened to me

I just received a text messsage saying that I'll receive a package tomorrow with my first consignment after I was so curious so I responded to all their emails and text messages to see what they're up to. I have absolutely no idea what is going on and if it will be a valid check. Why would they waste their time and people's time to deposit a check that will be voided? There's absolutely no information of them online and a job is automatically assigned to you without an interview? Like come on how dumb does that look. I will follow through to see where they lead me just to expose them further.
Same happened to me

+1
• Oct 31, 2022

Yea. Some people will deposit the check and withdraw it from their bank if they are cleared before the bank actually verifies if the check is legit. So when that happens, if you were asked to forward funds to someone that money is gone and now you are negative that amount in your account. It's the greed that gets people that think they are getting a whole lot of something for nothing just to do this little thing. But then they got you. I keep a collection of these bogus checks and money orders. I even call banks to verify funds. Just be smart about what they want you to do and think twice. And never give them your personal information. Good Luck Det Exposed! 😂

• Jul 22, 2022

Victim Location 20877
Type of a scam Employment

I was sent a text message from a Mr Samuel Hagen claiming to be the hiring manager for Design Flooring Company saying they have received my application and that I was to send my resume to [email protected]

I was then sent a text 3 days later saying I have received the job and that I would be receiving an envelope with instructions on what to do next. I was sent an envelope with a check and instructed to deposit the check into my account and send the confirmation via email. Needless to say I never deposited the check, and when I emailed to ask about clarification the email was blocked as spam!

+17
• Sep 27, 2022

I’m so glad I did a Google check on this company! Just like you; today I received an email from a Samuel Hagen of Design Flooring Company, saying they were impressed by my background and are willing to pay me $38 per hr, I was given the same email as this person to forward my email to. I was a bit supicious and decided to do a google check. Thank you Scampulse & Mr. Huel for reporting this … saved me a lot of wasted time.
Laura Wynter

Check fields!

Report Design Floor Company


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Design Floor Company Contacts

Design Floor Company associated photos:


Phone:


E-mails:

Sign in to see


If you know any contact information for Design Floor Company, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New