Sign in

Conduent

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Conduent? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Conduent Reports & Reviews (39)

• Apr 08, 2021

What a scam ! This person completely lied and I fell for the scam completely. This person made everything seem true and said they right things but not the case at all !

• Mar 27, 2021

It was very weird I had just applied on indeed and seconds later I get an email like congratulations your hired ! Oh just down the whatsupp app and start your interview! Lol I’m laughing I told my sister like this don’t seem right ! So we talking on the app and they threw me off saying they was send a check and who I bank with so they know if it can go through? I’m like ok let’s go lol next morning these people send me a check for 5k lol I’m like this ain’t real I’m from Chicago where the scams is real lol I entertain to see how far they will take it ! Please be careful! These people are creepy but then again this is a scamdamic! I told they I was calling the police and that they was scammers they blocked me so fast 😂😂😂😂

• Feb 15, 2021

Received a text this morning from "Sabrina Williams at Conduent Inc." She stated, she found my resume on Zip Recruiter and would like to conduct an interview right away via Skype. I have been worked in several office settings before; there is no possible way a "Hiring Manager" is available for a 45 minute interview at a moments notice to conduct a plethora of diverse positions that are available for a single company. Perhaps, if this was a recruiting agency which she clearly stated they were not. Plus a recruiter would set up a preliminary phone interview first before proceeding with a full blown interview.

Not sure what these people are up to but WATCH OUT!

• Feb 12, 2021

Victim Location 30906
Type of a scam Employment

Welcome to Conduent Inc. Attached in this email are your employment offer letter, W4-Form, and your Direct Deposit form, showing that you are now an employee of this company Conduent Inc and have been hired to carry out the duties of a Medical Billing and Coding Officer.

Kindly note that you are required to provide us with a passport photograph for the purpose of creating your Identity card that states, you are an employee of Conduent Inc. Your Identity card will be delivered to you the same day as when your working materials are being delivered. Have the forms filled out and signed before emailing back for verification.

Warm Regards.

Download all attachments as a zip file

W4-FORM

.pdf

173.5kB

Direct deposit FORM

.pdf

53.1kB

• Jan 30, 2021

Scammer's phone 9412541757
Scammer's website @ConduentTricia
Country United States
Type of a scam Employment
Initial means of contact Website

Michelle Louis jean:
I'm doing pretty well. Im just so motivated work asap.

Lester Tricia Lynn:
My name is Mrs Lester Tricia Lynn, One of the Hiring Manager to the firm ( CONDUENT COMPANY). I'm 53 years old originally from Indianapolis Indiana, but I currently live in Colleyville, Texas. I received my B.S. in Marketing Communications from Emerson College. I also have a double concentration in Journalism and Visual Arts as well as my A.S. in Advertising Communications which I received from Johnson & Wales University in Providence, RI. I would be the one to brief you about the position and the company.

Before we proceed what are your full names, age,where are you located and what position are applying for?

Michelle Louis jean:
African American

Lester Tricia Lynn:
I believe working from home won’t be a problem?

Now i will be asking you your interview questions and i need you to answer me ASAP 👌

FIRST SECTION!

( 1 ) have you been in the military before?

( 2 ) Are you currently employed?

( 3 ) Are you willing to work flexible or long hours?

( 4 ) Do you have a HP printer, copier and scanner?

( 5 ) Are you seeking employment in a company of a certain size?

( 6 )How long do you intend working for this company ?

( 7 ) Tell Us why you feel you are the right person for this Job ?

SECOND SECTION!

PAYROLL & WORKING SCHEDULE:
1. How many hours are you willing to Work per day? (4hr Minimum per day or 40hrs Maximum per week)

2. What time range?

3. When would you be available to start if HIRED?

4 Payroll Interval? (Weekly or Bi-weekly)

5. Payroll Method (Direct deposit / Wire Transfer or Credit card transfer? ).

6. What is your phone carrier?

7.What is the name of the Bank which you currently operate with so as to see if it tallies financially with the company's official salary payment account ?

Well you have done well so far and you seem like a perfect fit for this position.I need you to hold on online because I need to forward our conversation to the Head Dept to enable them see if you are committed and good for this job. I need you to hold back online for 5-10mins

Your interview percentage scored and consideration stand is available now on my desk.. Are you ready to know your stand?

Congratulations! The good news is...you have just been confirmed qualified for this position you are now offered the job position you apply for...you are HIRED!you are welcome to (CONDUENT COMPANY)...you are now given a chance to show your commitment, charisma, diligence and be a productive employee your salary will be $ 15.91 per hour On Data Entry and you will be receiving your payment via Check/Direct Deposit weekly Okay!

My superior's will reach you via e-mail or phone for your Position offer-documents and your working paper's. Also they will put you through our company guidelines under US Human Resources Laws and Regulations
you will be receiving your duties online everyday and i will always be online to assist you with any difficulties okay.

I need you to provide me with the following: Your full name, current Home address, Phone numbers and e-mail address to enable my secretary enlist them into the Company's Register for  proper documentation.

Your Primary duties include: Preparation of Balance sheets (Mini), account balancing, invoicing recording,proper data analysis of sales records and recording pay slips into accounting database.
Secondary duties: Now, your secondary daily duties would be to report to your Supervisor, who would be attached to you online, He/She would assign logs of duty daily and you would be required to work according to instructions, using the Microsoft Office tools and the Accounting software. Now the function of the Accounting software is to arrange, formalize and manage the data you have processed, sent to your supervisor via E-mail.
Can you handle the Job duties if you are being trained towards it ?

You will be undergoing a 5 day training and orientation which will commence as soon as you have all working materials and you are rest assured that you will be paid for it...Also you will be fax or email a paper work and a HR document during your orientation and training,you are to fill,sign and send back to us okay.

Okay the company will provide you a Apple laptop with a fast internet connection and your W-4 form will be coming along with the working materials you need to start working with, Understood?

Here are the name's of the software's you will need to start working with My job business essentials software 2015, US Patent Single Users Pack simply accounting 2015,Apple Final Cut Express 3.5 HD Upgrade,Norton Ghost 9.0,Microsoft Office XP 2012 Standard Upgrade,Peach tree Premium Accounting 2013.
Your training supervisor need you to get these programs ready to enable you work accurate with him or her.

Are you familiar with any of the software's ?

You need to provide a clear picture of yourself for your I.D card with company. Send it now employee!

That's my I.d card. I want you to know this a real and legitimate work from home job offer. There are so many people that are not trustworthy, but only a few are worth trusting with your heart; choose wisely. To be trusted and to trust our company is a greater compliment than just doubting the company!

You’re cute ma’am

I mean send the picture of your Drivers ID not this one okay

Perfect! Your Benefits: Health, Dental, Life and AD&D Insurance, Employee Wellness and 401k plans.Paid Time Off and Holidays with Generous Company Discounts.

Retake the picture

Great

The funds for the same software/working materials will be provided for you by the company and make sure you use them as instructed for the software and i will refer you to the vendor you are to purchase them from..Understood?

Can you be trusted with the company funds ? Because some employees try to run off with the company funds once the money is available or some will not follow the steps giving to them in making the software's purchased.

Send the picture of your SSN ma’am

Do you have your bank App on your phone ?

Our accountant said you should login on your bank App and Screenshot your account summary. The summary will serve as a proof to our company about your account okay!

Okay ma’am

That the screenshot of me and another employee. You’re not the only one going through this process

Use another phone to take the picture

Huh ?

Are you there ma’am?

Okay

Your phone is broken. Which cell phone are you using

You should have gotten our Head accountant text on your cell phone number Okay

I’ll make our vendor help installing the software on the apple laptop and get yours, it’s shipped to you through FedEx, you need to come up with the purchase of the time tracker from our vendor so he could help program the time tracker on your Apple laptop. The time tracker is really essential to your payroll. Also you will have the tracking numbers and it’ll be delivered to you at home within 12hours once the installation is completed okay !

You’ll get your reimbursement back tomorrow morning once you purchase the Time Tracker from our vendor

Michelle Louis jean:
Hi. What the cost of the time tracker

Hi, what's will be the cost of time tracker

Lester Tricia Lynn:
Are you really interested working with our company or you’re just making enquiries alone?

Michelle Louis jean:
What is the cost for the time tracker

Lester Tricia Lynn:
The time tracker cost only 100, you are to get it soon as possible so it won’t delay the shipping of your working materials okay.Our company will Reimburse you back with the funds you use for the purchase,Understood!

You’ll be getting a reimbursement check of 200 at your home address ma’am. $100 for the Time tracker and remaining $100 is for yourself as your sign up bonus okay

Michelle Louis jean:
The head accountant I was texting with by the name of Kyrstina. Mention to me that I have to pay for the time tracker, and will be reimbursed back the money later on this morning. But she never respond back to me.

Lester Tricia Lynn:
Yes

Our accountant will been sleeping already

They’re already issued your check and you’re the one delaying this yourself

Michelle Louis jean:
Okay. This was around 10:29pm. When I spoke to her. Keep trying to reach out to her. And yourself

Lester Tricia Lynn:
I understand ma’am

Michelle Louis jean:
So how I go about the payment

Lester Tricia Lynn:
I thought you’re busy there yourself or you just don’t have the time tracker or you’re not really interested working with our company

You’ll need to purchase the Time tracker from our vendor now so you can get the tracking number to your package ASAP

Do you have the 100 to purchase the Time Tracker now ma’am?

The cost is only $100

$Hannahr273

Kindly get the 100 CashApp to the vendor now and screenshot how you get it send

The screenshot will serve as a proof to our company that you have purchase the time tracker okay

Michelle Louis jean:
Suee

Lester Tricia Lynn:
Hang on

While did it’s fail

Our Vendor will try and request now

It’s Failed ma’am

Don’t send it again

Michelle Louis jean:
This is what it saying

Lester Tricia Lynn:
You’ll have see a request of 45 $ on your CashApp

Pay it

Michelle Louis jean:
I taught the time tracker was 100. Not 45

Lester Tricia Lynn:
Yes it’s 100 so that the money can be successfully entered

Don’t you see a 45 request

Click on Pay

Hang on

Michelle Louis jean:
It still saying potential scam. And plus why I can't make the payment with my bank account. Instead of cash app

Lester Tricia Lynn:
Do you have PayPal

Its bringing potential scam because that’s the normal procedure because it’s your first time sending money to the vendor

Now click on Bitcoin and Enable bitcoin withdrawal. It’s free and doesn’t cost okay

Do you understand what I mean

That's my I.d card. I want you to know this a real and legitimate work from home job offer. There are so many people that are not trustworthy, but only a few are worth trusting with your heart; choose wisely. To be trusted and to trust our company is a greater compliment than just doubting the company!

• Jan 20, 2021

Scammer's phone 5183627729
Country United States
Type of a scam Employment
Initial means of contact Not applicable

Conduent was a company that advertised on fb,I added the director and downloaded the Google hangouts app.
I then was interviewed and go the job to this wonderful stay at home job with great benefits.
A month after I'm receiving a wire in my bank account for sums amount and it was to be zelle to an unknown source...fake address and name...and then I call the cops and got advised what to do

• Jan 19, 2021

So about a week ago, I was contacted by a James Paterson who claims he is from Conduent Inc, and has received my indeed.com resume and said I would be a great fit for the job position they have available. He proceeded to have me download google hangouts so we could proceed with the hiring manager right away. Not thinking anything of it at first, he tells me to add hiringmanager244 to my hangouts and that a Rebecca Gonzalez would be reaching out to me for the interview process. They give you details about the company then proceed to ask general employment questions such as name address email phone and bank info which made me think something was up. But I let them finish the interview process and if course I was hired. Then she tells me they would be sending me out an apple mac pro laptop with the software already installed which I thought was awesome and that the pay would be $19 during training and $30 after training. Sounded way too good to be true. Then she tells me they will be sending me out a check certified from FedEx so I am able to purchase the computer and software and make sure it is in my name. Any other legit company would send you the computer to your home address, so I kept going along just to see where it would lead. Two days later a certified check from an insurance company in the amount of $4650 shows up and they contact me to deposit the check into my account and send them an email of the mobile deposit slip. I did NOT proceed. I simply contacted the people and said thanks for trying to scam me but you lose. Hope this helps someone. This is definitely not the year for people to lose out on everything they've worked hard for!

• Jan 14, 2021

Received a text from 917-423-4592 stating he was William Hurd of Conduent Inc. Stated the recruitment team received my email via Indeed. Asked me if I was interested but didn't tell me what they were looking for. Did not give job details etc. I told them I was NOT interested. Since when do companies text a potential candidate first?

• Jan 11, 2021

Scammer's phone Tammie Jackson on telegram
Scammer's website N/A
Scammer's address N/A
Scammer's email N/A
Country United States
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order
Initial means of contact Internet messaging (e.g., WhatsApp)

They sent me a check that was through FedEx. They told me to deposit in my bank and the lady at the bank told me it wasn’t real. They’re Fake and scammers!

• Dec 04, 2020

Received a text this morning from an Amanda Sheikh claiming she found my resume on Indeed and thinks I would be a great fit for a $30.00 per hour data entry position at Conduent. This text came in at 7am Central time, so half asleep I agreed to an interview. I was then instructed to download a telemessage app and enter a code where a woman by the name of Marie Stooge (yeah-first clue) would interview me. Maria sent 19 questions over regarding my background, where I see myself, etc standard questions. I was starting to get suspicious having my first cup of coffee and left out some answers. Well Maria thought I would be a perfect fit (clue #2) she proceeded to tell me they would be sending me a Macbook and asked if I ever used a multitude of software programs, some using the Conduent name I said no. She then said they would need by banking information as they would send me money to purchase the software needed through their preferred vendor (MAJOR CLUE# 3) She then stated I would need to be available at 7am my time tomorrow (Saturday Clue #4) to finish the interview process. I then told her I would be vetting Conduent, as I never applied to them. I called Conduent ask to verify employment for Amanda Shiekh & Maria Stooge and of course they do not work for them. I was then transferred to Conduent Security and told the gentleman in security about this scam, he wasn't surprised . But just in case I wanted to follow up with this scam in writing.

• Nov 27, 2020

I'm not sure if it was a scam or not because my experience was exactly the same as some of yours but they were asking me to send them money!

So I got on Facebook and I seen a add for a at home job for 15$ for training and 17$ after you finished. The lady I messaged on facebook had me download Telegram. A messaging app I thought it was weird we were doing a interview on there but I thought it was like zoom and we would do a video but it was all texting. I answer all these questions none too personal just what kind of cellphone service I have and the name of my bank name to see if it's compativle, etc etc. She tells me she's sending my answers to like HR and couple minutes later tells me I got the job. Everything is good and then she asks me to send 200$ for all the equipment. Computer and everything. Well I tell her I don't have that kind of money right now. But I could come up with it and she says "When"? I'm like not sure but ASAP. Then she proceeded to ask me how much money I did have which was like 70$ and she wanted me to send it to some guy on cash app. I proceed to block them just because I don't believe It has enough credibility to send them money I get like Pampered Chef and Paparazzi Jewelery you pay for your package. But I don't think you do that for this company from what I've read it is provided. Has anyone else had a experience where they had a person ask you to send them money for this company?

• Nov 24, 2020

I've been putting out a lot of applications through Indeed and some of them were for a position that seemed similar to the one I was offered, however, after reading these reviews, I'm realizing this is definitely what is happening to me. How vile! I was in the middle of the interview when I found this and was close to giving some actual information. I was being interviewed for a job and everything was sounding pretty good, almost too good, and that should have been my first red flag, but I've been desperately looking for work, so I didn't think much of it. I'm glad sites like this exist!

• Nov 11, 2020

My epic card New Mexico epic card was supposed to be delivered to 10923 serpentine Court Northwest Albuquerque New Mexico and it was delivered to 1736 Rusty road Albuquerque New Mexico 87114 I haven't seen it and my case number is 200-0 344-43 41 New Mexico epic card thank you and call me back at 757-999-1712 and my name is Billy East and I live at 10923 serpentine Court Northwest that's where I would like to have my buns refunded back to me thank you Albuquerque New Mexico 87114

• Oct 06, 2020

Same as some of these people’s experience . I was contacted by a person claiming to be Evelyn from Conduent in NJ they provided the address form NJ that you see if you do a google search.. proceeded by txting me saying they found me on indeed.com and wanted to interview me through google hangouts .. I decided the money they offered 18.00-29.00 sounded good so I decided to interview . they asked for name address email address and name of bank.. of course I got the job. Afterwards they sent me a pdf to my email with an offer .. after researching this decided it is a scam and blocked them. Biggest red flag to me was stating they would send a check for my office equipment that I would need to purchase so I would be primary owner of equipment .Wish I would have given them nothing .

• Oct 21, 2020

These people are a scourge upon this Earth. I get a text from some Ludivina Alonso claiming to have got my info from the recruitment team who viewed my resume on Indeed where they said it is published. It is not unless ID did some "no permission" bulls&$#! Asked for a reply if interested, of course hell no, then to read these reviews, confirmed my instincts. But something going on w/ID this is the second such scam job crap this month, another sent email claiming I had applied and he wanted to discuss a $500 a week assistant job, nada! I swear ID is turning into C's List for employment. The world of shady and shifty!

• Oct 01, 2020

Victim Location 72157
Type of a scam Employment

They contacted me about a job opportunity. Me, looking for a job, accepted it because I needed to start working as soon as possible. They contacted me through skype. Then they emailed me an offer letter. where they discussed that they would be sending me a check for $4900 to "purchase equipment and software necessary for the job". Once the check arrived Gordon Merkel insisted that I deposit the check only. Not to cash it. When I insisted that I could not deposit the check he called me insubordinate. Two minutes after that happened, he instantly dropped the topic and commenced "training".

• Oct 01, 2020

Victim Location 72157
Type of a scam Employment

They contacted me about a job opportunity. I, looking for a job, accepted it because I needed to start working as soon as possible. They contacted me through skype. then they emailed me an offer letter. where they discussed that they would be sending me a check for $4900 to "purchase equipment and software necessary for the job". Once the check arrived Gordon Merkel insisted that I deposit the check only. Not to cash it. When I insisted that I could not deposit the check he called me insubordinate. Two minutes after that happened, he instantly dropped the topic and commenced "training".

• Sep 30, 2020

I got contacted out of the blue from 678-653-0402 for Conduent from Erica Pruitt. They stated that they have reviewed my resume from Wizehire and that I have been selected for an interview. They directed me to download Skype to interview, so I download it and they immediately wanted an interview right then and there, which I found odd. I told them I would have to reschedule to 6pm the next day, so they told me 8am and they contacted me in the morning through Skype (the guys name was John Vasquez and has a Conduent logo associated with their name.) I found this kind of sketch that they were so insistent on the interview and honestly, I don't recall even applying for this company. After reading other's reviews I will not be proceeding. Looks like a way to steal people's money and this is not the year for anyone to be losing their savings at all. Additionally, I spoke to someone who works there and they stated that they were contacted via email and all of the people who do the hiring have foreign sounding names that actually hire. Please stay away if this is happening to you!

• Sep 28, 2020

I was contacted this morning by the phone number (678) 653-4748. The individual, over text, identified themselves as a representative of Conduent Inc claiming to have found my Indeed resume. They "offered" me a work-from-home position of data entry for $20/hour. I accepted the offer to proceed with an interview, but was not given an opportunity to schedule. Almost immediately, I was hounded to install an app to do an interview over on Telegram. This set off alarms as real jobs don't do this. The company in question wasn't even hiring for remote data entry (I Googled). Further more, the phone number is a Georgia number--- A state the real company does not have a single location in. It's a scam. Through and through.

• Sep 12, 2020

I was contacted after applying for the data entry assistant in conduent via indeed. Victoria williams texted Me and said to download telegram app as hiring manager ( Florence Jacobs) will take interview on telegram. I got suspicious but still download the app and contacted Florence jacobs. She started interview by texting it, this was the second flag. But I didn’t realize it so i gave the interview and guess what , I got the job. She offer me the job on the same day and she said I will be provided with all the equipments , like laptop and account software. She said she will send me a check. Then she gave me fedex tracking no. . After two days i got the check of $4900. This was the third flag. Amount is too good to be true. And she was insisting me to deposit the check as soon as possible.So I checked internet for check scam and realized it is a scam. Beware of this kind of scammers.

• Sep 09, 2020

Victim Location 32223
Type of a scam Employment

First I was contacted on 8/4 through text offering me a job based on my resume that met their job qualifications on Indeed. I was told to give my skype information and that I would hear from a hiring manager. I was reached by two, but one by the name of Daniel ******* messaged me and told me they wanted to interview ASAP. I told them I was not available until the following Monday morning. Monday morning 8/7 the interview was through messages only and it lasted for 45min. They asked me a lot of personal information and hired me on the spot, then told me that they would send me a computer to work on and a check to pay for the software that needed to be installed. They emailed me a document and asked me to sign the bottom to confirm my hiring and to send a picture of myself for “security reasons”. They sent a check to my house on Wednesday 8/9 and my stepdad went to the bank to make sure it was legitimate and it was actually a fraudulent check. I reported them after that and saved the entire conversation from all platforms.

Check fields!

Report Conduent


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Conduent Contacts

Phone:


Website:

www.conduent.com

This website was reported to be associated with Conduent.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

If you know any contact information for Conduent, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New